Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Could not fault the service at this hotel, the rooms were so comfortable and well presented, for what we thought was a budget price we got a top end service. Try this hotel i think you will be surprised! March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Stayed 1 night with my daughter who had an interview at the Uni. Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was good. Friendly customer service. I think WiFi (£10) in rooms should be free and also could not get the WiFi to work the next morning before we left. Otherwise an excellent stay which i would recommend. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good break, close to the city centre An enjoyable stay with very helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast, with friendly service. The fittings in the room were a little worn and in need of replacement but worked well enough. The bed was comfortable, but on the small side when compared to other Holiday Inn hotels. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly good stay We experienced the same excellent level of stay that we usually expect of the Holiday Inn chain. Drinks in the bar were expensive, as they are in any hotel or restaurant, but we enjoyed the free wi-fi in the bar. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Accomodation for a somewhat refined Stag & Hen week end for 5 couples and 3 under 12 month old children with buggies etc,etc, was provided by the above, the staff were friendly,helpful and humourous. A good time was had by all. Booked and paid for on line in advance with no hitches, check in and out was prompt and efficient. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, fantastic service On checking in with my husband and 14-year old son to what I thought was a family room with double bed/sofa bed, the man on reception took one look at my lanky adolescent, smiled, and without so much as a by-your-leave upgraded us to two double beds. It was done without my even asking and was a kind and generous gesture. Stayed here twice before. Would certainly stay here again. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude incompetent staff Avoid this hotel. They messed up my reservation and I was lucky they had one room left on the date I arrived. Furthermore they gym is hardly a facility to brag about. It has one treadmill and its broken. The staff will fail to tell you they have vouchers for a local gym you can use. Even after this they offered a free drink to make up for the poor service only to be told when I was handed the drink at the bar that I'd have to pay for it. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good BUT if you want a good night sleep bring ear plugs as you can hear the loud door locks,loud plumbing from the room above you & other ppl talking/walking past your room late night /early morning. Hotel is clean and in very good location BUT bed linen & towels have seen better days...TV in rooms is an (old) jock.will come again as can always find some deal on-line . Will not take much to make this hotel a SUPER hotel...most is already in place. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All Round Easy check-in very mannersable, good service. Breakfast not taken. Good clean rooms, with easy to use heater. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - excellent in room dining Above and beyond the average Holiday Inn Hotel. Very welcoming staff and having travelled all day it was pleasing for once to enjoy an excellent in room dinner. Well cooked and presented, food was hot and service friendly and prompt. I will definitely visit this hotel again. Thank you January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds staff very friendly very helpful beds very comfortable December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! :) Enjoyed my stay, staff couldnt do enough ...comfy bed and fab breakfast. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Managed Staff I rarely write reviews, but these comments should be made Our visit was obviously at a busy time - Christmas Parties etc. The staff were very well organised and managed, particularly at breakfast time, where management also got involved to ensure that everything ran smoothly - Well Done December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and friendly staff We stay in hotels all over the world but we return to this hotel because the staff are always so happy and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. What is obvious is that they all seem to enjoy their work and take pride in making sure all guests are looked after - not always evident in hotels these days! We will definitely be visiting again soon - thank you all, you are a credit to the Hotel December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet area, but fairly close to centre. We prefer this to hotels in the centre of Nottingham particularly on Friday/Saturday nights. Executive area is away from the usual traffic up and down corridors. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standards are exactly as you expect from Holiday inn In a word PERFECT , exactly as expected great to see all the staff doing their best , I enjoyed my stay , I will be back . Well Done keep it up . December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff A comfortable and well equipped room. Good breakfast. Best feature were the attentive and polite staff December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Castle Marina The friendly staff always make you feel welcome and are very helpful. The restaurant serves good food. The rooms are comfortable and the location is fairly central with free car parking. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable friendly Hotel Stayed for two nights, nice hotel, and reception staff very friendly and helpful, we had a standard room which was clean and comfortable, tea and coffee making facility in room. Breakfast was very good, full English (buffet). Did not use hotel for the evening meal, used the Harvester which is right next door to hotel. Parking at the hotel is free but was disappointed that the Internet access was at extra cost. We walked to the town centre (over the canal pass the castle) takes about 20/25 minutes. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic food and comfortable stay I am staying in this hotel regularly for the past 3 weeks and I am really happy with the comfort of the hotel. One thing which I am impressed is with the food quality within the restaurant. The staff (reception as well as restaurant) are very helpful and attentive. All in all good place to stay when away from home. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall impact My wife and I decided to invite my son and daughter, their spouses and children (six between them) to get together prior to christmas. We and they live in different parts of the country, but only my wife and I stayed at the hotel. The reservation arrangements were well handled and effeciently executed. Staff were very helpful,happy and friendly, throughout. It isn't often that the kitchen staff are mentioned in these reviews, so I want to be an exception to the rule. The food we ordered was cooked well and served hot (which is one of my wife's pet grievances!!). Well done to the Kitchen brigade! The room we had was clean and thought through in terms of its layout and content. It was an executive room, so one would expect that. A very pleasant experience, so thank you to all. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We have stayed at the hotel 2/3 times per year. We keep coming back when we are in this part of the country because of the warm welcome we always receive, we are even on first name terms with several of the staff. Nothing is to much trouble day or night. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am a regular customer I stay at the Holiday Inn Castle Marina 3 nights every week. The Hotel is clean and tidy and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants so you are not limited to the Hotel for food. The mini gym is ideal for a work out after work and you can relax in the bar afterwards. The only criticism I have is the TV's in the Room's, these are so old (CRT's) ! I would recomend this hotel November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing A over night stay at a ok price, ampule free car parking, the place look clean from the outside and on entering the building that was the same, a welcoming reception area Brit and clean, was welcomed and was in my room in no time. The room was clean. The hotel was very quiet on my return in the early morning, low lighting and staff on hand at reception. Quite nights sleep. I had breakfast I'm it's last hour, it was well stocked, hot, and service was nice and friendly, and for my wife to say she enjoyed it I have to give it top marks November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Very helpful and friendly staff. Room and environment comfortable. Only downside was cost of breakfast , but plenty of places on doorstep offering cheaper/ better value for money breakfasts. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service,comfortable rooms very good hotel,exceptional staff,clean , good location and free parking. Will definitely stay again November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow Talk... Love the idea of firm or soft pillows to choose from. Trouble is firm is thick and soft is thin (definitely not soft, more like a scotch pancake - or perhaps a biscuit.) A TV upgrade would be great. Flat screens they are not and edges of the picture are off the screen, so you miss some info. Fortunately, staff are friendly and helpful, and rooms have all you need. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience this is a quick review to say that i had an excellent experience there, from the room to the staff to the actual location, a good restaurant but if you do not fancy it next to the hotel is a sainsbury's, a mcdonald, a harvester, a beefeater, pizza hut. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what we wanted ! Far enough from the busy city centre but easy to get to without the car,supermarket and a good choice of restuarants across the road. Nice walk along the canal path-easy 15 mins to centre.free parking,all areas clean &tidy,professional and friendly service & good value for £ as booked online using 1+1 free night offer. Only complaint was uncomfortable pillows (next time will bring own..) and fellow guests slamming doors & knocking on doors until 3am Sat. night.will use again as visiting son in uni . November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good food A very comfortable room and able to adjust heating to suit us. The breakfast menue selection was above average. The shaver point repair was done quickly. November 7, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>