• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

From July 2013, only guide dogs or service animals will be allowed to stay in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free secure on site, barrier controlled, car parking - 115 spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.25 10.25  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn
View More

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn Nottingham for your networking event or boardroom meeting. Our naturally lit meeting rooms can accommodate up to 45 delegates and come with complimentary mints and mineral water. NG2 Business Park, home to Experian and Specsavers, is less than a mile away, while the Castle Marina Business Park is adjacent to the hotel.

It's 15 minutes' walk to Nottingham city centre, where you can go designer shopping at the Victoria Centre and explore Nottingham's old courthouse and prison at the Galleries of Justice. Sport fans enjoy easy access to Nottingham Forest Football Club and Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, both 2.5 miles from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Nottingham's Eaton's Restaurant serves freshly prepared dishes from burgers to steaks. Dine on the terrace in fine weather and watch live sports on the bar's plasma screen until late. Our friendly staff are happy to provide directions to the nearby city centre.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Nottingham offers good value in a convenient location. One mile from the city centre, there's complimentary parking on-site and complimentary wireless Internet is available from 10am-4pm in Eaton's Bar every weekday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service levels need work Poor experience based on service levels, poor communications, slow room service and failed heating and cooling about which I was informed about only after checking in and complaining about a cold room! November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it This hotel is well worth the visit. Car Parking is excellent. The hotel is clean, well managed, with pleasing staff. The rooms are clean ,modern and well equipped, for the business and weekend traveller. The hotel is very well located within the City Centre with access to everything that one needs to be in the Nottingham City Centre. I have used it in the past and will continue to do so. November 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Poor Timing I booked two rooms, a Club (2 nights) & a Standard (3 nights). I found the Standard to be the smallest Crowne Plaza room I have stayed in compared to Hamburg & London Heathrow, and missing the usual 'This Works' sleep amenities offered at other locations. In advance I was advised there would be no air conditioning due to maintenance, but the hotel would offer what it could to make up for this, however my parents did not realise this would affect the heating too in their Club Room, which was noticeably cold compared to my standard room which was warm. Fans and heaters were provided, however there was no where to place the fan in the standard room without it becoming a trip hazard, or blocking the drawers. There was also a convention taking place meaning access to level 1 was blocked between 0900-1700 for two days of my stay (and the entirety of my parents stay). This would mean the bar would be closed during these hours and access to the fitness centre, car park & spa would have to be via the outside lifts rather than internally through the hotel. This also led to a lot of noise and disruption in the bar during the day before the conference started whilst the stands were set up in the main arcade. The staff at the hotel only seemed to find out about this on the Tuesday, and therefore didn't warn me when I checked in on the Monday. The hotel and staff itself were brilliant. the location and amenities were perfect, and I'd likely return as I believe most of my problems were related to the combination of the conference and air conditioning failure meaning the hotel could not present itself at it's best. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room OK except for air conditioning I was not advised at check in that the air conditioning did not work. Others were offered alternative accomodation at the hotel opposite. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and comfortable place it was a pleasant experience to stay with you. its a fantastic, comfortable, clean place. very cooperative staff members. i will recommend it to everyone. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - could be more soundproofed between rooms The checking in process was smooth and easy. The guy who checked us in was very friendly, polite and professional - one of the best check in experiences we've had. We had an executive room, which has lots of space and was on the top floor, so we didn't hear any noise from outside. The club lounge was nice and relaxed - we expected snooty business types in there, but that wasn't the case. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Although a pain that pancakes and veggie sausages are cooked to order, so couldn't be bothered to wait. The curtains in our room didn't close properly, due to there being lots of curtain hooks on the rail preventing them from closing all the way. The reason I didn't mark sleep quality as five stars was due to the screaming baby next door and the parents screaming at said baby keeping us awake, so we didn't get enough sleep! Plus the noise of the television coming from the same room. That isn't really a fault of the hotel, they can't tell what the residents will be like, but I would expect a large executive room to be a bit more soundproofed. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff were very helpful and friendly, Room were clean and comfortable. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Very comfortable bed. I was tired after travelling for 24 hours so this provided a good night rest. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, impressive hotel. My only niggles here were the size of the pillows (way too big for me, although I asked for a smaller one and this was honoured very quickly) and the thickness of the walls (could hear noise from the adjoining room). But facilities are very good, including the gym, and the location is excellent. Rooms are fairly good sizes. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were very quiet and comfortable My stay was very good. The staff was very helpful and polite. Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location Visited with our grandchildren aged 2 and 4, we found the hotel staff when very obliging and helpful. Breakfast was easy and the restaurant offered a children's menu and started service early, also the pool was well laid out for young children to play and swim. Good central location. November 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep, difficult to find Couldn't find the place until after 3 times round the one way system and the concierge advising us not to use the hotel address, but the car park address which is not easily seen on the website. There was no air conditioning and this was not highlighted prior to booking. The rooms were incredibly hot and stuffy which did not aid sleep. The room I was in appeared to be in a nightclub! Seriously, the noise level was really high - I am normally a great sleeper, but this prevented me form sleeping AND woke me up! I didn't like the pillows, but I think that is a personal thing so not included in my score. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, great location, would definitely recommend! I stayed in this hotel at the end of October as part of a very large group (I think we occupied all of the hotel) and our stay was fantastic! The staff were extremely friendly, professional and yet approachable throughout the entire stay and could not do enough to make sure that all of our needs were met. The bar staff were exceptional also, especially Jake, who was chatty and attentive for the entire weekend. Dinner was also great...we had a special menu provided by the hotel and everyone that I spoke to over the weekend recommended one of the different dishes - the burger was my particular favourite! We stayed in the rooms on the 8th floor and therefore had use of the executive lounge, which was a great spot to go and read the paper and have a quiet coffee. The only (and I mean only) downside to the stay was the size of the room, as it felt a little cramped and seemed to be lacking in sockets to charge mobile phones at night. However, we were provided with a fan in the room as well as the air conditioning, which proved useful for us as the weather was quite warm and it provided an extra breeze. The room was made up to perfection every single day - when I returned to my room, my toiletries had even been organised by size! Now that is serious attention to detail! Overall, a fantastic stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I just stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Nottingham. It was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in bar my own, you know the way when you're away for a while you just can't wait to get back to your own bed...wasn't the case. I don't think I've ever slept so well in a hotel. The staff were very professional, friendly October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A second chance!!! Last year as a treat, I booked an executive room for a special family occasion. Our experience was so poor that the duty manager adjusted the bill and said Ii could have another executive room at a standard room price. I recently took up the offer but found that the hotel had no record of the offer being made - eventually I was given what I had been promised. The room was better than last years, but furniture was still not what I class as an executive standard . The bathroom was a disgrace, I don't expect to have to clean mould from the seal on the shower door before the shower can be used - I have a lung complaint and have to be careful of such things. The shower would not stop dripping and the controls fell apart while trying to get the shower to stop - so much for the hotel trying to save water and power! The toilet seat was loose and the wash hand basin was cracked. Budget hotels have far better facilities! Breakfast was good except that the plates for hot food were only just warm. Is it too much to have hot plates. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok rooms are a little on the small side, seems very difficult to get an upgrade. i like to practice yoga when away and there is hardly enough room to place my mat. bathrooms a little cramped. very good breakfast and the chef knows how to prepare an omelette. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel chain that is always home from home Everything good.Cleanliness,location,food,comfort.On business this time so didn't get time to use the pool ( which did look lovely and tranquil# Bit of noise in the street but that was hardly the fault of the hotel.Being exhausted I did sleep well anyway.Staff attentive and breakfast fabulous as usual # nicest part of my day) Thanks again Crown Plaza. See you soon October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of other guests! This hotel appears to be popular with stag and hen groups (as is Nottingham generally) because of it's vicinity to the city centre. Unfortunately my stay was not particularly positive due to these groups causing me a complete lack of sleep one night. Although we were moved; it was apparent that the hotel were not at full occupancy and therefore could have placed us in a different room in the first instance- they identified that there was a stag party in the neighbouring room without any prompting from me. In the room we were moved to the air conditioning didn't work so the third night's sleep wasn't much better. Overally it didn't meet my expectations of a 4 star hotel. The staff were friendly enough but certainly not falling over themselves to help you and if they are happy to take stag parties (which some hotel's aren't); they need to respect other guests and place them away from the groups. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY SPA FACILTIES Fantastic spa. Haven away from the stresses of work! October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here without hesitation While it's easy to find fault with this hotel when comparing it against a 5 star hotel, in terms of both location and value for money it's great and the faults are nit-picking and out of context. Lovely staff throughout, some of who wouldn't actually be out of place in a 5 star hotel (you know who you are!) and parking is adjacent and plentiful, rather than massively limited or hard to find, which seems to be the rule in Nottingham. Iv'e been particularly harsh with my review scores because I stay in a lot of great hotels, but if you're in Nottingham for business or seeing family or friends, I'd make this among your top choices without reservation. View from our room attached! October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 3 nights Vey Nice Hotel, my only issues was the service at evening meal. Slow and unapologetic staff in what was an empty restaurant October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but beware of car park Stayed for the first time at this hotel in Nottingham this week. Room was good except the AC did not work and the room got quite warm. Staff were on the whole good and food and breakfast were of a good standard. Hotel is central with easy access to restaurants, bars and theatres. All in all a good hotel in a good location. Car parking was however very poor the smallest parking spaces I have seen, had to get out of the car to fold in the car mirrors just to get in the space. Arriving next day with two colleagues they had to get out of the car before I was able to park but the space was so small I was unable to even get out of the vehicle. Moved to another space again folding in Mirrors before parking. Next morning I had to get into the car via the passengers door and climb over the seats to get in the drivers seat. Given I have hurt my back this was in more than one way a complete pain. I was lucky that there was a space on the passenger side to get into the car or think I would still be there now. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Comfortable and clean room and great city center location. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping at a Rock Concert would be quieter! Never been to a hotel that was so noisey and after I requested a QUIET room on my booking! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Nottingham Superb hotel, from the outside looks like a normal hotel, but inside its like a holiday resort! wow! The food is great, try the sirloin steak, its to die for. Would stay again... October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but too much noise! Decent hotel, very noisy outside until 2.30 in the morning. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy area Lots of outside noise during my stay which interrupted sleep. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Spent my 40th birthday here for a night out in Nottingham, ideal location, excellent service, great room bottle and choc treats most welcome would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again value for money second to none. thank you October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfully helpful staff Great vfm. Superb location. Staff, particularly on reception were marvellous and really went out of their way to assist. Empty fridge in the room was a great asset as the location of the hotel is so central to amenities. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEP due to Rock City but Taylor saved my stay. I always talk about Amy in Room service but did not see her much this week so was feeling bit disappointed. Then Taylor the bar manager stopped for one of our chats again and I started smiling. Taylor is funny, intelligent and defiantly beautiful. She had a great sense of humour and any boy friend she has should consider himself lucky and treat her as precious. Still not sure about that accent it is as beautiful as her looks just not from Nottingham despite her claims it is. Then to the reception desk who moved my room after NO Nights sleep last night due to rock City. Booked in 814 next week so hope it does not get changed as it did this week. In the managers response to my last review she said the staff I mentioned would be told of the great service they provided and rewarded I hope this was the case and again for Taylor this week. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre...
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre...
Select to close.
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre... Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior at Night Enjoy on the terrace our Chefs seasonal summer menu... Relax and unwind on our terrace area, open during the summer! 24 hour reception desk...
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading