• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

From July 2013, only guide dogs or service animals will be allowed to stay in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free secure on site, barrier controlled, car parking - 115 spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.25 10.25  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 10.25 10.25  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn
View More

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn Nottingham for your networking event or boardroom meeting. Our naturally lit meeting rooms can accommodate up to 45 delegates and come with complimentary mints and mineral water. NG2 Business Park, home to Experian and Specsavers, is less than a mile away, while the Castle Marina Business Park is adjacent to the hotel.

It's 15 minutes' walk to Nottingham city centre, where you can go designer shopping at the Victoria Centre and explore Nottingham's old courthouse and prison at the Galleries of Justice. Sport fans enjoy easy access to Nottingham Forest Football Club and Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, both 2.5 miles from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Nottingham's Eaton's Restaurant serves freshly prepared dishes from burgers to steaks. Dine on the terrace in fine weather and watch live sports on the bar's plasma screen until late. Our friendly staff are happy to provide directions to the nearby city centre.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Nottingham offers good value in a convenient location. One mile from the city centre, there's complimentary parking on-site and complimentary wireless Internet is available from 10am-4pm in Eaton's Bar every weekday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very 1990's experience A Hotel in need of a facelift from the decor through to the service levels. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Crown Plaza Nottingham Very nice hotel good food friendly staff. Well worth a visit September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very pleasant stay all very clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent. Noisy outside at night but to be expected in a busy town. I believe the car parking charges should be wavered as this could put customers off coming to the hotel. Which would be a shame. The only hotel I have ever been when you have to pay for parking on top of the hotel bill. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The best Hotel I've stayed in in the last 12 months. The staff were wonderful (*****) Please read earlier feedback September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel My wife and I found this hotel very well run with helpful staff. Room clean and tidy with everything one would expect. We will stay again in future visit to Nottingham September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good apart from noisy air conditioning Everything about the stay was excellent, apart from the noisy air conditioning. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Stay was pleasant but would have been better if air conditioning had been working. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best bed ever !!! Great staff, lovely and clean best nights sleep ever !! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place A nice hotel for staying at Nottingham. It has whatever you need, including gym and swimming pool that are free for hotel guests. It is near to good restaurants and bus stop too. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Disappointment Terrible room. Rude waitress. Expensive breakfast. Helpful bar staff. Welcomed on arrival but ignored on departure August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The staff at the crowne plaza were great couldn't be more helpful. Great hotel and everything we needed for our stay. Had a great meal in hotel on our second night and don't skip breakfast when you stay here as was excellent . August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab food and a most comfortable stay We had a 2 night stay .Room was comfy and we had a really good weekend. Bar staff were lovely. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room review I enjoyed my stay in Nottingham and the hotel was of a very high standard. The only issue was with the air con and the room was wuite warm at night August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ESCALA DE DESCANSO EN NUESTRA RUTA NOTTINGHAM ha sido una escala de descanso en nuestra ruta por Gran Bretaña, el hotel está bien ubicado en el centro de la urbe. Sus instalaciones son modernas y confortables. Pudimos disfrutar del gimnasio y la piscina; cenamos de forma muy satisfactoria en el restaurante. Buen desayuno. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart city centre business hotel I stay regularly at this hotel on business and sometimes for short break. The hotel is centrally located and offers all the services you would expect from a 4 start property. The staff are the best asset and they treat regular guests exceptionally well meaning that they are more likley to make a return visit. Some of the rooms are small so recommend the Club Floor rooms which offer access to the Club Lounge which provides complimentary continental breakfast, all day snacks, drinks , newspapers and internet access and evening canapes and beers/wines. The spa has recently been redeveloped to a very high standard also. This property also offeres exceelent IHG Rewwards Platinum recognition including upgrades as available from time to time. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs wheeler very nice relaxed stay nice night , great staff . will be visiting again August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken biscuits :-( Lol - yup - thats all I can find to complain about! Well, next door's air con was noisy - but there's a notice at reception saying they have air con issues and are working on them. Second time staying at this hotel - chosen for the facilities and location - reasonable price, right near the tram stop, 5 mins from Corner House, Old Market Square and Victoria Shopping Centre. There was a red stain on the carpet - don't worry we're sure it wasn't blood! Cosy room, comfy bed, ear plugs provided as our room was opposite Rock City - didn't hear a peep! Excellent staff, love the bar on the first floor. Didn't make use of the spa this time around which was a shame - shocking hangover after friend's leaving do the night before! Complimentary bottled water, but yes - the digestives were broken - made them easier to eat though :-) August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A very lovely and clean hotel in aa very good city centre location. Rooms are very nice with comfy beds and nice tv August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We just came back from a trip to the North of UK and Nottingham Crowne Plaza was our one night stop along the way. We are highly disappointed. We stayed in a club room and a standard room. The club room is very small by any standard. Toilet was dirty when we arrived. and the room smell was disgusting. It is useless to choose the club room for almost 50% more expensive...Even worse, on our standard room, the air conditioned was not working on a hot day. The hotel gave a fan which feels more like a cheap and disgusting motel or a peep inn. All in all, never again.... August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amy from room service so nice and always so helpful Only me again, I said it a few weeks ago but have to say again Amy from room service is just great I stay here 3/4 days a week and so see Amy a lot. She is just so welcoming and her smile is one of the highlights of my day. Amy is polite, positive and I have never seen Amy looking down she makes me feel like the world is a good place. When I have had a bad day at work I look forward to hearing her happy voice and seeing that big smile Amy is a credit to Crown Plaza and the place will not be the same when she has gone. I have to say Stacey the assistant bar manager has always been great and always greets me with a smile. Please pass my thanks to both and the rest of the great staff at this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good business hotel ideal as business hotel very centrally located good parking facilities August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Room and Quiet Our room was of very good standard and very clean. The room was also silent and dark so we splept very well. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rambi No A/C in Room. Maid Service had to be ask for each day and room was not cleaned before 230/3pm every day. Elevator to car park not working and was never told about alternative elevator to car park until we checked out. Jack from the Bar and Helen from the Kitchen save this disasterous stay with the caring and grest customer service attitude. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but room could have been better On arriving at the hotel the service was very good and staff where very perlite but as I got to my room a king executive room I found it to be a bit small for my family of 4 having an extra bed in the room took all space that there was. Also on the first night my family and I stopped in the room the air-con broke and was not sorted the two days we stayed making it very hot in our room with only one fan to keep my 5 week baby cool. The club lounge was ok but the fridge was not filled up very often. All in all I found it to be under my expectations as we were not given any compensation for the broken air-con knowing we had a 5 week old baby. I would like to give it better stars but due to the problems I had I can give it any more hopefully next time I stay it will be better. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel For a businees trip experience this hotel is very good. No complaints and good value for money. Food was good, if a slightly limited selection. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff went out of their way to accommodate the air conditioning not working: they upgraded our room at no cost and also adjusted the cost. Above all, Simon literally ran out of the hotel chasing our car to return our credit card. Wonderful staff! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Our Expectations!!! We stayed for one night to celebrate my friends' 50th birthday. Our first surprise was that, although we had booked a standard double room, we had been upgraded to a superior!!! We had only been in our room for about 20 mins. when a member of staff knocked on the door and presented my friend with a "Happy Birthday" cocktail of chocolates & fruit that had been designed in the kitchen! She was delighted. Our stay from start to finish was amazing. Great quality room, fantastic staff, and a wonderful breakfast the following morning. It really did exceed our expectations. Thank you :-) X August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back on form! Thanks for a great stay - 100% better than last stay over. Thank you! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Trip Excellent hotel location for son's Graduation from Nottingham Trent Uni as so close by. Good parking. Air conditioning was v good and much needed although a bit noisy. Room was adequate but needed a bit of updating but was not as large as I was expecting given the price. The only downside of the trip was the very expensive WIFI charges so unfortunately did not use it. I would have expected this to be free given the cost of the room and hope this will be looked into as it is and expensive additional cost and would influence whether I stayed there again during my future trips to Nottingham. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff My husband and I stayed here recently with our two young children. We found the service from staff to be of a high standard. They were friendly and helpful accommodating the needs of us making it seem effortless. Our room was clean and offered all the basic comforts needed for a weekend away with children. Facilities and breakfast variety fantastic. I would recommend this hotel although I did not agree with the extra expensive cost for parking. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre...
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre...
Select to close.
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre... Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior at Night Enjoy on the terrace our Chefs seasonal summer menu... Relax and unwind on our terrace area, open during the summer! 24 hour reception desk...
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading