• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

From July 2013, only guide dogs or service animals will be allowed to stay in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free secure on site, barrier controlled, car parking - 115 spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.25 10.25  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn
View More

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn Nottingham for your networking event or boardroom meeting. Our naturally lit meeting rooms can accommodate up to 45 delegates and come with complimentary mints and mineral water. NG2 Business Park, home to Experian and Specsavers, is less than a mile away, while the Castle Marina Business Park is adjacent to the hotel.

It's 15 minutes' walk to Nottingham city centre, where you can go designer shopping at the Victoria Centre and explore Nottingham's old courthouse and prison at the Galleries of Justice. Sport fans enjoy easy access to Nottingham Forest Football Club and Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, both 2.5 miles from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Nottingham's Eaton's Restaurant serves freshly prepared dishes from burgers to steaks. Dine on the terrace in fine weather and watch live sports on the bar's plasma screen until late. Our friendly staff are happy to provide directions to the nearby city centre.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Nottingham offers good value in a convenient location. One mile from the city centre, there's complimentary parking on-site and complimentary wireless Internet is available from 10am-4pm in Eaton's Bar every weekday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep, difficult to find Couldn't find the place until after 3 times round the one way system and the concierge advising us not to use the hotel address, but the car park address which is not easily seen on the website. There was no air conditioning and this was not highlighted prior to booking. The rooms were incredibly hot and stuffy which did not aid sleep. The room I was in appeared to be in a nightclub! Seriously, the noise level was really high - I am normally a great sleeper, but this prevented me form sleeping AND woke me up! I didn't like the pillows, but I think that is a personal thing so not included in my score. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, great location, would definitely recommend! I stayed in this hotel at the end of October as part of a very large group (I think we occupied all of the hotel) and our stay was fantastic! The staff were extremely friendly, professional and yet approachable throughout the entire stay and could not do enough to make sure that all of our needs were met. The bar staff were exceptional also, especially Jake, who was chatty and attentive for the entire weekend. Dinner was also great...we had a special menu provided by the hotel and everyone that I spoke to over the weekend recommended one of the different dishes - the burger was my particular favourite! We stayed in the rooms on the 8th floor and therefore had use of the executive lounge, which was a great spot to go and read the paper and have a quiet coffee. The only (and I mean only) downside to the stay was the size of the room, as it felt a little cramped and seemed to be lacking in sockets to charge mobile phones at night. However, we were provided with a fan in the room as well as the air conditioning, which proved useful for us as the weather was quite warm and it provided an extra breeze. The room was made up to perfection every single day - when I returned to my room, my toiletries had even been organised by size! Now that is serious attention to detail! Overall, a fantastic stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I just stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Nottingham. It was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in bar my own, you know the way when you're away for a while you just can't wait to get back to your own bed...wasn't the case. I don't think I've ever slept so well in a hotel. The staff were very professional, friendly October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A second chance!!! Last year as a treat, I booked an executive room for a special family occasion. Our experience was so poor that the duty manager adjusted the bill and said Ii could have another executive room at a standard room price. I recently took up the offer but found that the hotel had no record of the offer being made - eventually I was given what I had been promised. The room was better than last years, but furniture was still not what I class as an executive standard . The bathroom was a disgrace, I don't expect to have to clean mould from the seal on the shower door before the shower can be used - I have a lung complaint and have to be careful of such things. The shower would not stop dripping and the controls fell apart while trying to get the shower to stop - so much for the hotel trying to save water and power! The toilet seat was loose and the wash hand basin was cracked. Budget hotels have far better facilities! Breakfast was good except that the plates for hot food were only just warm. Is it too much to have hot plates. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok rooms are a little on the small side, seems very difficult to get an upgrade. i like to practice yoga when away and there is hardly enough room to place my mat. bathrooms a little cramped. very good breakfast and the chef knows how to prepare an omelette. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel chain that is always home from home Everything good.Cleanliness,location,food,comfort.On business this time so didn't get time to use the pool ( which did look lovely and tranquil# Bit of noise in the street but that was hardly the fault of the hotel.Being exhausted I did sleep well anyway.Staff attentive and breakfast fabulous as usual # nicest part of my day) Thanks again Crown Plaza. See you soon October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of other guests! This hotel appears to be popular with stag and hen groups (as is Nottingham generally) because of it's vicinity to the city centre. Unfortunately my stay was not particularly positive due to these groups causing me a complete lack of sleep one night. Although we were moved; it was apparent that the hotel were not at full occupancy and therefore could have placed us in a different room in the first instance- they identified that there was a stag party in the neighbouring room without any prompting from me. In the room we were moved to the air conditioning didn't work so the third night's sleep wasn't much better. Overally it didn't meet my expectations of a 4 star hotel. The staff were friendly enough but certainly not falling over themselves to help you and if they are happy to take stag parties (which some hotel's aren't); they need to respect other guests and place them away from the groups. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY SPA FACILTIES Fantastic spa. Haven away from the stresses of work! October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here without hesitation While it's easy to find fault with this hotel when comparing it against a 5 star hotel, in terms of both location and value for money it's great and the faults are nit-picking and out of context. Lovely staff throughout, some of who wouldn't actually be out of place in a 5 star hotel (you know who you are!) and parking is adjacent and plentiful, rather than massively limited or hard to find, which seems to be the rule in Nottingham. Iv'e been particularly harsh with my review scores because I stay in a lot of great hotels, but if you're in Nottingham for business or seeing family or friends, I'd make this among your top choices without reservation. View from our room attached! October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 3 nights Vey Nice Hotel, my only issues was the service at evening meal. Slow and unapologetic staff in what was an empty restaurant October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but beware of car park Stayed for the first time at this hotel in Nottingham this week. Room was good except the AC did not work and the room got quite warm. Staff were on the whole good and food and breakfast were of a good standard. Hotel is central with easy access to restaurants, bars and theatres. All in all a good hotel in a good location. Car parking was however very poor the smallest parking spaces I have seen, had to get out of the car to fold in the car mirrors just to get in the space. Arriving next day with two colleagues they had to get out of the car before I was able to park but the space was so small I was unable to even get out of the vehicle. Moved to another space again folding in Mirrors before parking. Next morning I had to get into the car via the passengers door and climb over the seats to get in the drivers seat. Given I have hurt my back this was in more than one way a complete pain. I was lucky that there was a space on the passenger side to get into the car or think I would still be there now. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Comfortable and clean room and great city center location. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping at a Rock Concert would be quieter! Never been to a hotel that was so noisey and after I requested a QUIET room on my booking! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Nottingham Superb hotel, from the outside looks like a normal hotel, but inside its like a holiday resort! wow! The food is great, try the sirloin steak, its to die for. Would stay again... October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but too much noise! Decent hotel, very noisy outside until 2.30 in the morning. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy area Lots of outside noise during my stay which interrupted sleep. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Spent my 40th birthday here for a night out in Nottingham, ideal location, excellent service, great room bottle and choc treats most welcome would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again value for money second to none. thank you October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfully helpful staff Great vfm. Superb location. Staff, particularly on reception were marvellous and really went out of their way to assist. Empty fridge in the room was a great asset as the location of the hotel is so central to amenities. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEP due to Rock City but Taylor saved my stay. I always talk about Amy in Room service but did not see her much this week so was feeling bit disappointed. Then Taylor the bar manager stopped for one of our chats again and I started smiling. Taylor is funny, intelligent and defiantly beautiful. She had a great sense of humour and any boy friend she has should consider himself lucky and treat her as precious. Still not sure about that accent it is as beautiful as her looks just not from Nottingham despite her claims it is. Then to the reception desk who moved my room after NO Nights sleep last night due to rock City. Booked in 814 next week so hope it does not get changed as it did this week. In the managers response to my last review she said the staff I mentioned would be told of the great service they provided and rewarded I hope this was the case and again for Taylor this week. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. the rooms were very pleasant and the staff were extremely helpful. The food was excellent , from breakfast to lunch and dinner. The room service was excellent too. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep.Comfortable. Excellent staff Comfortable. The rooms were always kept clean. The staff polite and very helpful at all times.The atmosphere very relaxed. Checking in and out were a breeze. Quick efficient. Excellent all round experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Daily room cleaning services and front desk staff attitude have to be improved September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay clean and comfortable. friendly staff. no issues and would stay again. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but will not visit again due to poor service Good location, but will not visit again due to poor service September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booking cancelled before check in I tried to check into the Crowne Plaza last saturday, but when I gave the receptionist my booking details I was told that my booking was not on the system. I had booked this room 2 months in advance, yet he kept telling me I was not booked in. He then began to tell me the hotel was full that night and didn't even offer any other solutions. I was checked into that hotel for my friends wedding reception, and had pre-ordered one of the rooms she had reserved. Another receptionist then came over and said that he could check another system, which he didn't seem pleased about, but went out into the back to try. He came back 5 mins later with a key for the room. I asked what had happened and his reply was that my booking had been cancelled, but didn't have an explanation. I couldn't work this out, because I had confirmation emails to prove my booking. I was happy that it was all sorted in the end and I didn't have to look for a hotel at such short notice, but the thing that got to me the most was that he didn't even apologise for what had happened. He just looked like I had inconvenienced him to do more work. It's a real shame that this happened, as I was really excited about my stay and enjoying my friends wedding reception, that this kind of put a bit of a dampner on the whole evening. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Taylor and Amy saved my week I stay at the Crown Plaza in Nottingham most weeks 3/5 days and last week and the week before were not as nice as normal to start with. Firstly the room I had booked was given to someone else which left me I a nosey room as a Platinum member I would have thought I would have been treated This meant I had a very sleepless night when the Sky City kick off. But then it happened Amy walked in with the smile and personality that lights the whole hotel up she is the star of the hotel and cheered my day up I hope the hotel management realise this and make sure she has many shift on the room service side looking after the club lounge Then Lousie not quite Amy but again fun loving and always good to talk to I am not sure why we do not see more of her. Lousie is very customer focused and always so polite and cheerful. Taylor the manager of the bar one of the 1st people I meet here over a year ago and such a bubbly person, she is the life and sole of the bar and I love the conversations I have with her she is fun and gives as good as she gets when I make fun of her ( not sure where the wonderful voice is from as she sounds like NO one else in Nottingham). I would love to know that comments like this get the staff a bonus as I feel they all deserve one and are a credit to the Hotel. Nearly forgot Rachael she is always so happy and laughing and a pleasure to talk to. I hope the above helps with your making the Hotel better and understanding how loyal customers like myself feel about the staff September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff I had an issue with my booking which was my error, Matthew (concierge) and Lisa (sales team) were fantastic and solved the issue to my delight thank you both for your help. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Stay - Gorgeous Room and Hotel We had an amazing experience staying at the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham. From start to finish everything was superb. Lovely kind friendly staff who instantly made you feel welcome and at home. Very elegant clean and beautifully presented reception area with pretty fresh flowers. Lovely room with a heavenly bed and linens. Sweet little extra touches like a magnifying mirror in the bathroom and the sleep well remedies! Dinner and breakfast was delicious and loads to choose from. We will definitely be staying here again as we are now planning a Christmas shopping trip in Nottingham. Thank you September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good enough Not very impressed, the TV didn't work and seemed to be perfectly reasonable to the staff Checkin argued that it hadn't been prepaid and then said you can't use a debit card for authorisation. Not pleased as stay at CPs a lot and this was a present to my mother inlaw for their anniversary September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot room with no working air con and no ventilation Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean to a fairly high standard and the hotel beds are always very comfortable. However on this occasion the rooms were extremely hot and stuffy with no working air conditioning or other means of ventilation ie a working Window. I understand for health and safety reasons that there are no working windows on higher floors, but only option was a stand up electric rotary fan, which was dirty and full of heavy dust on the protective grill. Not normally the standard I expect from a crowne plaza hotel - they should have warned guests before hand about the situation as it did get rather uncomfortable at times. September 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre...
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre...
Select to close.
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre... Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior at Night Enjoy on the terrace our Chefs seasonal summer menu... Relax and unwind on our terrace area, open during the summer! 24 hour reception desk...
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading