Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. The hotel is in a great location ,right inside the medieval walls ,which means it's very easy to walk to all of the lovely and interesting sights in the city. The staff are great ,very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was awesome ,gave me a great start to the day .Lots of choice and all very nicely presented . Wonderful comfortable bed and well appointed bathroom. I had a great stay there and would certainly recommend it to anyone ,family or single traveller . Thanks to the hotel for a really enjoyable five days at Christmas !! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Everything about this hotel (except the price) was excellent. I felt the price was a bit to high in comparison to similar locations/activities of the same hotel brand. However, all other things were phenomenal. The staff spoke English well and were very knowledgable about the area. I asked a front desk reception clerk to recommend a restaurant and it turned out superb. Genuine, authentic german food which was delicious and a great value for the price. The bar/restaurant within the hotel was excellent as well with an extremely friendly staff. Definately recommend this place. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff We walked into the hotel without a reservation which did not seem an issue even though it was the beginning of the weekend and during the Christmas Market season. Our room was huge, more like a suite, and very clean. The only draw back was that the price went up on Saturday, and breakfast was not included nor parking. We did eat at the restaurant which was very good and since there was not much right around the hotel (kind of right in the middle of the red light district) it was nice to be able to have someplace to eat late in the evening. The staff was very helpful. When we went to check out we asked if they knew of a laundromat near by and the gentleman at the desk wrote down the address for us and advised us this was a good one since you could park without paying and that the place was very clean. We loved this hotel and the complimentary drinks they gave us in our room fridge...very much appreciated considering how much drinks cost in Germany December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST HOLIDAY INNS The Holiday Inn of Nürnberg is one of the best among the Holiday Inns. Well situated close to the heart of the old city of Nürnberg, nice entry hall and restaurants as well as friendly staff. Perfect breakfast with very friendly service to start your day. Rooms are large and well furnished. Good bed December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Old Town Hotel Experience We had an urge to visit the Nuernberg Christmas Market this year and found the City Centre Holiday Inn to be a terrific value. The hotel is just a few minutes' walk to the downtown shopping and market areas, enough to be very close but far enough away to be quiet during the evening. 10-minute walk to the main train station. The accommodations were excellent -- clean, new, roomy enough, and comfortable -- and the staff and service were superb. Would highly recommend Holiday Inn City Centre to anyone visiting Nuernberg's Old Town any time of the year, but this visit during the holiday season was especially good. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic customer service WOW your customer service was exceptional !!! The room was made up as request prior to our arrival, everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. This was absolutely our best experience in Germany. I wrote down the name of the young lady who checked us in and unfortunately I can't find it, she was terrific. Thank-you for a wonderful stay TIP it's much easier to find then we originally made it, you can enter from street main train station is on directly to street hotel is on, does't show it in map quest or google maps but just go one street further. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn We've Stayed At Good Points: Comfort, location, cleanliness, breakfast, restaurant (for dinner...outstanding for a Holiday Inn) Not bad but: Odd room lay out. Not bad, but just unusual. Needs Attention: We are non-smokers and were given a smoking room (only slight smell, but still noticeable). Hotel was full so we didn't try to change. We would definitley stay there again! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location; excellent/friendly staff Very pleased with myh stay at this hotel. The location was prime...lots of things within walking distance. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful...very knowledgeable. Recommended restaurant was superb, "Barfusser". Highly recommend the restaurant...HUGE portions for reasonable prices. Excellent bar/lounge. Cons: parking fee; failure to include breakfast with rate-15Euro (extremely expensive). December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, undesirable neighbours This is a nice hotel inside, rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are nice and lovely coffee in reception. It takes only 15 minutes from the airport on the tube. It is also in easy walking distance of all the sights. However, the main drawback is it's located is too close to the red light district to recommend. There is no problem during the day and nobody bothers you directly. Always turn left out of the hotel. But ask for a room at the back of the hotel, we were on the front opposite a night club which had music blaring until 3am and also people outside shouting, the police were there 4 times, to no avail. The manager called the police and tried to do as much as possible, this is a new club and it may get better. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location overall great no complaints, will stay here again. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendable close to underground station, easy to reach, close to old town to walk, good Internet connection, November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel and very comfortable A brilliant hotel and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Whilst the hotel is in the red light are, there is no trouble. I stayed here for 6 nights (2nd time this year). If you want to avoid the red light area, just turn left out of hotel. The hotel is within 15 minutes of the airport by the metro, so much easier than a taxi. The breakfast is brilliant and the choice is outstanding. A brilliant hotel and credit to holiday inn November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay in Nurnberg I stay at this hotel every time I come to Nurnberg for business or vacation. The hotel is very conveniently located just inside the Old City (Altstadt). You step out and you are in already in the beautiful Old City, with all the great medieval architecture and pedestrian-only streets filled with people, shopping, sightseeing, street musicians, fountains, the Imperial Castle, churches, restauarnts, and other attarctions that make Europe such a great place for vacations. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. I also like their buffet breakfast which is among the best I have seen in many countries. Finally, they have a reasonably good on-site restaurant/bar where one can have very decent dinner and drink if you did not have time to go out elsewhere. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tolle Adresse in Nürnberg Dieses Hotel ist für jeden Aufenthalt in Nürnberg zu empfehlen. Speditives Check in/Out mit freundlichem Personal. Hotel und Zimmer sehr grosszügig und schön eingerichtet. Auch der Service und das Angebot an der Bar ist überdurchschnittlich. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and excellent breakfast We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were impressed by the nice, spacious rooms and the tasty breakfast at the hotel. The bed was comfortable and service was courteous and efficient. Free coffee at the lobby was very nice. Parking at the hotel was convenient and we got a trolley to carry our luggage from the car park below to our room. Location was convenient and we could walk to all the places of interest in the old town. The world's oldest sausage restaurant is just a few houses away. The red light district is around the corner of the street where the hotel is, but it did not bother us, as we usually walk the other side to reach the centre of the old town. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New in the Old City Center is a modern hotel in the midst of old Nürnberg. It's convenient to the subway and hauptbahnhof, has good Internet access and comfortable accommodations. The staff is very helpful. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place to stay in Nuremberg This hotel is one of the best locations if you plan to stay in Nuremberg. It's located perfectly direct in city center and very close to subway. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location, great value Very close to city centre, perfect for exploring on foot. Excellent value for money, room, bar and breakfast all top quality. No real recognition for Platinum Priority points member, but that seems to be the trend of late. Decent (free) wi-fi and friendly staff. Local area is 'interesting' come weekend nights. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you would expect The hotel is located in the red-light district, which we didn't know before we arrived. In Germany the stars are only down to the facilities unfortunately not to the service, but a 4* Hotel should provide more service than what I would normally expect. They do have a Sauna but you do not get robes (Which they should have had) and slippers. Positive thing to say: It was really clean. But that's basically it. No one helped me with my luggage, even more: they said Hi very friendly, watching me carrying two suitcases and a bag. Breakfast service was average. You normally would wait until people at least have sat down before taking their order, but the waitresses were rushing through the restaurant taking orders, sometimes setting tables in couples instead of taking care of the guests. I had Latte Macchiato and I think the waitress was close to rolling her eyes on me because it means more work for them. I actually doubt the Lattes were made with Espresso, but with the cheap grounded coffee you normally get in the mornings, because it is easier and cheaper for them. The service staff was very snappy, asking if they can take a plate when they had already touched it. The facilities were nice and clean, I went to the Sauna, which was very nice, but again with a robe and some slippers the experience would have been better. The food in the restaurant was OK, my tatar sauce tasted a bit of fish and it took them quite a while to prepare the food. My room was OK, again clean and functional, nothing special at all. IO randomly had a bath mat in front of my bed, which I did not quite understand. I asked for an ironing board and an iron, which both came when I was in bed already, because they clearly had forgotten I had asked for it. Next year I will make sure to stay in a different place as I was absolutely not impressed with what I've seen in the Holiday Inn in Nuremberg. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location 3 minutes walk to malls and city centre. Includes sauna at 1st floor and bar at ground level. They also provide you free wireless password even when you check out. Thanks for the stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September 2013 I am a frequent guest at the Holiday Inn Nuernberg - staying their approximately 8 to 10 times a year for approximately 1 week at a time. The staff are excellent - from the amazing ladies in the breakfast room, the front desk team, and the team at the Nitz bar - all are polite, service oriented and go out of their way to make me feel welcome and taken care of. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom there is a very good flow from the shower but there is some room for improvement in the water-proof system in the bathroom because the water will leak through plastic separation plate in the shower, wetting the floor. Other than that, it a good place, value for money September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location, good food, excellent breakfast This hotel is in a great central location, close to many of the bars, shops and restaurants, but not too close that you are on top of everything. You may read other reports about it being in the red light district but you'd never know it, I had stayed here many times before I was told this fact by a colleague and I'd never seen or experienced anything that would have lead me to this conclusion, in fact I had to search very to find it out of curiosity. The staff are very helpful and the hotel is very well kept, the food is good and reasonably priced. One big bonus for me is the cost of breakfast, most hotels charge an extortionate rate for a bowl of cereals and a cup of coffee, so much so that I refuse to have it out of principle even though I can claim it back through expenses, the price is that good I would even pay it for a whole family on a budget. Holiday Inn I commend you and wish more hotel chains would follow your lead. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and quiet hotel in the middle of Nürnberg Always nice being here, the rooms have good facilities, excellent beds, lots of lighting to read and work. Staff is very kind and caring to meet your needs. Positive to be able to select room options like two single beds rather than one large for better sleeping comfort and shower cabinet rather than bath. Fine in-house parking in the basement. Superb breakfast buffet with all you could dream of. Would have expected two and not only one armchair in a double room. Cleanliness was not as perfect as during previous stays. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and friendly staff. Perfect and great coffee! Guest rooms are clean and very large. Non smoking rooms are avaible. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R&R Leave I spent 15 days here on R&R Leave from Afghanistan. the room was very nice and comfortable, although the bed mattress was a bit firm for my tastes. The staff was very friendly and helpful ad spoke very good English - which was fortunate for me since my German is not very good! The gym facilities were decent and allowed me to at least do aerobic workouts. The breakfast buffet had a very good selection of foods (very European of course!) but again it was very good. I never did ask what the cost for the buffet was until I checked out - about 15 Euros. Not too bad considering the amount! I ate several times at the restaurant and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The food was good and tasty. Since I was unable to rent a car during my time (due to the fact that my US Drivers License apparently expired while I was mobilized) I was forced to walk every where. The hotel was very conveniently located to the Nuremburg City Center. It is easy to get to lots of different locations. There is lots of shopping (I needed new shoes and pants since I didn't bring much with me to Afghanistan!) and dining around. Plenty of coffee shops if you are a coffee-holic like I am. And lots of sites and museums within a 10-15 min walk. The farthest I walked was about 20 mins away. All in all, this is a great place to stay at. The rates were less expensive than many of the other German hotels. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Room, and why no Platimum Club recognition ? I am a regular stay at this hotel and in the past I have always found it to be very good. However recently there have been no room upgrade or recognition of being a platinum member, and in the case of this particular stay, two of the three nights stayed haven't even been recognised as qualifying stays. The room I stayed in was loud, with noisy air conditioning, even when switched off. Added to that the bar staff moving furniture in the courtyard in the middle of the night doesn't help. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class and relaxing We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights , superior queen room, everything was first class, any request was dealt with in a fast and curtious manner. Quiet, relaxing and within easy walking distance from the old city. We will definitely come back for another stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star quality hotel at a 3 star price! Outstanding value for the money! The staff was extremely friendly & helpful: room was big, comfortable & clean; bed was very comfortable! Restaurant & bar were cozy, service was 1st class & food was very good! Located inside old city walls & is short walk to local transport;10 min cab ride to main train station. Would definitely stay here again!! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT HOTEL IN HISTORICAL TOWN One bedroom one living room suite on high floor is around 40sqm Very large and comfortable bed Seating area Desk Bathroom with bathtub. Holiday Inn branded amenities Flat screen television with large selection of German and international channels Kettle / large safe with socket / iron No Bathrobe Very quiet. Perfectly clean and well maintained. Pleasant corporate design. Fast wifi View over the Old town Good - Staff is very friendly and responsive - Excellent location, in the Old Town, just 3 minutes to the main street with numerous shops and restaurants. 10 minutes walk to Neues Museum / Metro station / Central station - Convenient shared bikes station 5 minutes from the hotel. - Free soft drinks in minibar Bad - Nothing My favourite spot in Nuremberg is around Weinmarkt, with great gourmet store, design boutique, creative flower shop, arty bar and restaurants. August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>