Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was expected Having recently moved away from Chicago we booked this location for a fun weekend in the Chicagoland area. The location is great if you want to stay in the suburbs. We decided to pay extra for the executive rooms because the description stated: "The spacious desk and the free high speed wi fi access create an excellent workspace. And the beautiful leather chair adds style and comfort to this chic executive room. You can get a restful nights sleep on a plush pillowtop bed before preparing for the day in front of the lighted mirror." This was inaccurate. The room was very small by even Holiday Inn Express standards. It was old and there was noticable dirt. There was no spacious desk, just a small table with two wood chairs. There was no beautiful leather chair nor a lighted mirror. Also, we could not get the wi fi to work properly and there were no in room movies to rent. The only positive thing about this description is that the beds were comfortable. Another added disappointment is we purchased the breakfast when we purchased the room because the reviews said it could be used for room service and upon check-in the front desk representative said we could do that as well. The restaurant would not honor it. We had to either go down to the buffet or get take out. There was a young man that worked the front desk in the evenings who acted like he didn't want to be there and would walk away from guests as they approached. Otherwise, for the most part, the staff was average and pleasant. On the upside, they did provide priority parking for IHG Rewards Club Members. I wouldn't rate this stay exceptional but since we were not in the hotel much, it was ok. I have had better experiences at other IHG properties that were newer. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the time I walked in the staff were great! They even have me the chance to win 1,000 bonus points! I also received a free upgrade to my room and even breakfast vouchers! This place is em very comfortable and you can relax with no worries. There is also the infamous "Bar Louie" right downstairs for nightlife enjoyment. I will definitely make this my new favorite of the Holiday Inn I've visited this far! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay comfortable and relaxing I have stayed at this location a number of times. It is always very comfortable. The bed was great. I was automatically upgraded to a 2 room suite. I enjoyed the extra space. Free breakfast was ordered off the menu. They also have a good buffet. I would highly recommend this for someone needing a place in the west suburbs of Chicago. It is only minutes from Oak Brook Mall. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showman17 The staff is very friendly. The food is excellent as well as the drinks in Bar Louie. The specials are hard to beat. The hotel location is very conveignent to shopping & other great restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to any one in the Chicago area. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I want to thank the staff for thee excellent service that was provided. The complex we stay in had a transformer go into flames and the staff was GREAT! Again many thanks! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location I stayed here for a weekend night. I discovered that this property has great location and helpful staffs. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great basic hotel stay! We had a quality Holiday Inn experience! Staff were pleasant, rooms were clean. I was a bit surprised that continental breakfast was not included here, but if I would have read more carefully I would have seen that. Thanks! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay & Courteous Staff Comfortable sleep, courteous staff, prime location, low price November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older but nice...except the pool This hotel is in a great location within walking distance of many restaurants and stores. It is older and the pillows in the room are horrible, tiny squares, just as they are in any Holiday Inn, but it was clean. The elevators are VERY slow and stinky and need to be refurbished due to the odor, scratches, etc. The biggest disappointment was the indoor pool. It was VERY cold and they got rid of the hot tub so our family night was pretty much ruined. The staff is very nice at the front desk and bar but the restaurant people at breakfast never even gave us utensils. No one came by to take our buffet coupon and there was no cashier so we just left the coupons on the register. We had to take them from other tables. The breakfast was mediocre so I'm glad we didn't pay for it. Houskeeping tried to enter our room, even though we had the do not disturb sign, because her list showed our room as vacant (she showed it to me as she apologized.) If you want a nice pool, don't stay here. If you don't care about the pool, go for it! October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, Staff and Service This was my second stay at this particular HI. My first experience was average. This one left a little to be desired. I stay exclusively at HI's and I was dissappointed at Oakbrook Terrace. The Staff was OK, but the room service did not clean the room very well. The coffiee was not replenished, nor was the pot even cleaned. Scraps of paper were left on the floor which leads to believe the floor was not vacumed. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by coming back This is an outstanding Holiday Inn, whereas some others are not as you may know.. There was a great welcome, clean room, restaurant with good food & a free breakfast buffet for my ihg membership, updated property, excellent location. I would stay here again and recommend it to you. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor and disappoining! We payed for one of the top rooms and it certainly was not up to what we expected to get. We reserved two adjoining rooms because our 2 young grandchildren were staying with us. There was no pull out couch as we were told there would be when we made the reservation. They did give us 2 roll-aways but they were terrible... the beds were in such bad condition they were tied with a strip of sheeting to hold them together. They had sheets but no pillows or blankets! The service at the desk was below average. The staff didn't seem to respond to any request....even directions seemed to much for them. We could hear the elevator in our room The room service the one morning that we had it was very good and the person that took our order was the best staff we came in contact with. The bar and restaurant were above average as well. The hotel has potential but definitely needs to be sharpened up! October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best....... I have travelled and stayed at this property quite a few times over the last couple of years, at least 8 stays. They have a good bar in the lobby, food is average, and offer priority parking for IHG members. After this there is nothing remarkable about the property. The location is why I stay here and the rates for the Oakbrook area are relatively low. Gym is in poor shape, the in house gift shop is rarely open, if ever when I have stayed here. the staff is average, nothing remarkable. If you are on a business budget and want a clean bed, in a good location; stay here. If you are on vacation and looking for a "good stay experience"; this is not the spot. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oakbrook Holiday Inn is tops for caring I stay at so many properties and I usually don't write reviews but after three GREAT experiences staying at Oakbrook I feel that they deserve all my praise. The key to all of these wonderful stays has been a caring staff and management. I couldn't name them all but everyone there treats guests with respect and care. Before finding the Oakbrook property I'd sampled numerous other locations and have since decided that although Oakbrook might not be the closest Holiday Inn to where I regularly go in Chicagoland, I've chosen it three times in a row now because of it's excellecnt service. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location My wife and I stay here to visit relatives and attend Bears games every year. Nice place and friendly staff. Good location. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow service at check-in and checkout One of the slowest front desk's set ups I've ever seen. Takes too long to check-in and checkout. Rooms are much improved. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Bar Louie is a great place to relax and get something to eat and drink. The elevator is VERY slow so I used the stairs to get to and from the 7th floor. I am not complaining as I liked the exercise. This Holiday is comfortable and safe and there is a excellent Restaurant called Devon walking through the parking lot. Don't expect a lot of frills but if you don't need any then this is a great hotel for the money. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to stay We do not know much about Chicago and surrounding area. We picked this Holiday by chance. The staff, both evening shift and mornng shift, was professional and wonderfully welcoming. The Oakbrook mall is near by for those who like shopping. It is a little bit away from downtown Chicago, but, it's closeness to Forest Hill transit line more than make up for it. We were very happy that we picked this Holiday. Highly recommend because of the staff's friendliness, nice facility and closeness to shopping mall and public transit system. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Checking in at 8:00 p.m. on a Wed. took longer than I anticipated but acknowledge coming straight from work I'm likely more impatient. The hotel itself is dated but the room appeared updated with decor. Bathroom small comparable to newer hotels but linens very nice, bed very comfortable & overall clean (had King bed). Pillows small & felt thin and overused. Forget room service & advice just going down to the bar to eat. Room service took substantial amount of time & after first 2 days of no one picking-up my breakfast card left hanging on doorknob the night before, decided to get breakfast elsewhere. Additionally, trays in hallways were not attended to for a few days. No pay per view TV which leaves u with reg. channels. Staff were generally pleasant. I stayed here because of a seminar I was attending so convenient. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Loved this hotel! Close to great shopping and fun things to do. Great restaurant on property. Everyone was extremely helpful and very nice! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not their fault The room was much smaller than I had expected, compared to other Holiday Inns and Express that we have stayed in. Front desk personnel were very helpful and friendly. The service in the Louie Bar not so good at breakfast. We had to wait for the eggs to be cooked and in the meantime the rest of our food was getting cold. Waitress was not very friendly, even at 8:00am. We did have a problem with the adjoining room. On the second night there was a gang of young adults running up and down the hall and trying the door between our room and their room. This all started around midnight and kept going until close to 2 a.m. I called the front desk twice and it would get quite for maybe 15 minutes, if that. Then they would start up again. My husband called the third time and told the desk clerk that he would call the local police if something wasn't done. The girl advised him that she was calling the police. The police arrived and the situation was over. This was not a good night. The front desk person the next day gave us 5000 points, I'm not sure if that was worth losing a good nights sleep or not. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet! I had a "short night" - arriving from a wedding and off to another place on Sunday. I thought the room was just fine and it was VERY quiet on my floor. Breakfast buffett was quick and fine, and appreciated the coupon for breakfast. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Its an excellent value for money. I would recommed it October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great times This hotel was perfect. Bar Louie has amazing food and great bartenders. The only drawback...when checking the website for details there was mention of a hot tub/spa in a couple places. They do not have one (looks like it was taken out) disappointed since we were looking forward to relaxing a bit at night. Other than that it is in a perfect location for shopping, food and ease of going downtown. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback from last stay I was extremely upset by your staff once again by not getting my bar bill attached to my check out bill. This is the 2nd time this has happened and I even gave the lady at checkout time the option of changing my bill before I left and she said not to worry about it because it did not show up. I don't know how you can continually make money if this happens as often as I believe it does. Your bartender (can't remember his name - short hair, stocky, really knows his craft) was remarkable to deal with and I look for him every time I am there. Was charged 6 times for my last stay at the end of August. Had talked with one of your managers at the hotel, but he couldn't do anything so I went to American Express and had the charges cancelled. Luckily it was American Express otherwise I would be having to shell out over $750 in overage charges and I would be extremely upset. Was not happy with the restaurant manager the way she handled a military man and his wife the morning we left, but she said it was policy not to allow take out off the buffet line. They guy was leaving in 5 minutes and they wanted to enjoy their time together instead of getting upset with the hotel staff. I even told the manager that I would pay for it to just give it to them, but she said that she got in trouble for it before. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great greeting at check-in. Employees at check-in were great-made you feel welcome..Was given breakfast vouchers for the next mourning . Recognized as a IGH club member--- I was able to spin a wheel for additional prize points! Upon entering room found a package with bottled water and two breakfast bars. What a great start to a stay! Enjoyed Cub Louie- good food and drinks. Breakfast was simple but good. Nice stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Overall this hotel is average...the decor is nice, bedding comfortable. Our room wasn't cleaned during our stay until we called, they didn't replenish the supplies. They did correct things as best they could and offer a free night stay at another time. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Stay Everyone and Everything was wonderful... September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward club member The hotel was a comfortable, clean and good value for our visit to family in the area. Being a member of the rewards club makes visits like this possible. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Holiday Inn is my favorite place to stay any time I travel because they are so consistent. The rooms are always nice and clean. The bed is surprisingly comfortable. The only thing I was disappointed about is there was no free continental breakfast. I had to run out and get breakfast. Because of that, I will not be staying at that location again. Otherwise, I was pleased with everything else. September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>