Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn of the Future In the good old days, we'd check in to the HI, go to the dining room and have a decent dinner and get ready for tomorrow. Since the mid-1980's let's face it, Holiday Inn lost that snap. In fact, I gave up and started staying at HI-Express and Staybridge...Hotel Indigo when I could find one! If this is the future...more of it please? This property has a franchise restaurant (Maybe,Bar Louie?)...but the name is not as important as the food, drink and service. Let's start with food...great selection, adequate portion, reasonable cost and just darned good. Bar...and enough local and national draft selections to confuse you in a delightful way. I bounced between two Goose Island styles...and the bartender me by saying the local brewer was purchased by Anheiser Busch! Nice... Rooms were comfy...and the only downside is no History Channel...seems to be a trend to help us fall asleep earlier. Nice idea, IHC...keep it coming! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, very clean Great location, fantastic staff, food great. Location is very convenient. Higly recommend this hotel. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay I had read reviews about this hotel and thought maybe they fixed some of the things mentioned. No. The shower curtain I had seen a picture of looked just the same, torn at the top, raggedy. How much are shower curtains?? What's with the $10.00 charge for a second person in a room anyway? And breakfast only for 1??? We only stayed here because we were going to a show in the area and did not want to drive home late. Believe me, we would not have stayed if it would've been longer than one night. Probably won't be here again. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Combfortable Room My stay at this Holdiay Inn was great. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel is beautiful. This hotel is a great location because it is close to everything (Chicago, Indiana, variety of restaurants, shopping mall). The staff (Jules pronounced "Jewels") was friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive. At check-in, there was a wheel to spin which consistented of various prizes. It was fun and it made me remember this particular Holiday Inn. Also, every Priority Club Member was a winner at the wheel. My travel was business therefore I can not wait until my company sends me back to the Chicago/Westmont area because I will definitely stay at the Oakbrook Holiday Inn. Thank you Jules and Holiday Inn for making my stay super! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Quiet, clean inside...and a great location...I am coming back! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Chicago We spent the weekend visiting family in Chicago and this was a great place to relax. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was great March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room Close to O'Hare airport, straight run into Chicago on one freeway. Great shopping in area, comfortable room and friendly staff. My 12 year old daughter was at the swimming pool and wished she had a pool toy. I asked at the front desk if they had anything we could purchase and use in the pool. The desk clerk said they didn't have anything but a store was near by. A second clerk over heard and called a maintenance person to search the storage area for "pool toys". 10 minutes later he delivered two "straw " type foam floats to us at the pool. The next day I mislaid some free breakfast coupons, the front desk replaced them no questions . Another time my daughter wanted a root beer.and went to the Restaurant. They were out so they gave her a. Strawberry soda for no charge. Time after time the staff made our stay enjoyable. Highly recommended! February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome is everything ... A smiling face and a cheerfull welcome can mean so much at the end of a long day. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location... Centrally located if you are in the Oakbrook area and surrounding neighborhoods, this Holiday In Express has easy access to I-88 and the Tri State, just minutes from O'Hare airport. Restaurants abound in the area but if you are not willing to leave the premises, just enjoy the on-site restaurant/bar, great to catch your favorite match. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a job well done I have stayed at this location many times over the last 15 plus years and have consistently found the staff and the facilities to be exception. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oakbrook HI A beautiful facility that has a lot of potential but doesn't follow through. The desk clerk at check in was wonderful, greating me with a smile, casual conversation, and made me fdeel welsome. My room was very nice although the mattress was much too soft for my liking and the heating unit ran in 2-3 minute bursts every 5 minutes or so all night to keep the room at temperature. I took advantage of the complimentary breakfast buffet in the restaurant. They were terribly understaffed, the waitress was also replenishing plates/bowls and food items other than the hot items. She had to tell the kithchen staff to make more eggs and french toast then run to provide drinks to guests and greet new customers. One additional person was serving as a wiater but it was obvious he was not trained for the role but did his best. The lack of service and cold/poor food quality left me very disappointed. At check out, I waited more than 5 minutes for someone to come from the office area to assit me and the 5 other guests gathered there. During that time we all heard about their previous nights activities, relatives, and weekend plans. And it turned out that one of the people in the office was the shift manager. Good facility but the management needs to address some issues, including those in themselves. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfection My experience was superb. From the courteous but professional young lady at the front desk for check-in who made certain that, as a Priority Member, I spun the prize wheel. I won an excellent snack. The room was on the top floor as I Special Requested. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The room was immaculate. The shower was at the right height for a six-footer. The heating system worked flawlessly. The ice machine was convenient and worked perfectly. There was an extra blanket in a bureau. However. I am embarassed to have to admit to a problem. I am only doing it because I believe that you want guest experiences to be perfect. My top blanket had a medium sized rip in it. That one error was irrelevant. My experience was extraordinary and frankly,the Chicago Oakbrook is the only hotel that I'll use in the Chicago area. Thank you and your staff so much. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice comfortable room I had a recent stay at this hotel in order to attend a conference. The room itself was comfortable and nicely decorated. The food I had for breakfast and lunch was very good at the onsite restaurant. The only drawback was that as soon as I entered the hotel all I could smell was smoke. This was at the check in desk. After I got my room key, I entered thru the side door. I was blasted with the smell of cigarette smoke there as well. Not sure if it was from people smoking in their rooms or from the bar but it was gross. I thought all public places in Illinois were smoke free so this really surprised me. I wouldn't stay here again because of this. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed at this hotel for a conference. I arrived late and the women at check in couldn't have been nicer. I got a bag with water and snacks as well as a voucher for breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great value! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Courtesy Front Desk Agent, Q was a very pleasant asset to our stay. Friendly and knowledgeable of the product. Great Job! February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We flew in to Chicago to suprise my son with Bulls Tickets. We arrived early at teh hotel, 1030am and were able to check in thanks to Q. SHe didnt even flinch when we asked if we possibly could. Thanks to her we were able to get to our room and have some extra time to enjoy the room. Check out was easy. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally a good place! We stayed there the beginning of January of 2013. It was an OK place. On the web site it said there was a hot tub and Sunday Brunch available. There was neither! After getting home I realized I had left my pajamas in my room. I called and was transferred to housekeeping which I left a message. Never got a call back. The next day I called and talked to jewel (sorry if spelled wrong) and was rudely told that if they find it they would contact me. I said to her in other words do not call them again? She said yes! Whom ever has my jammies I hope they enjoy them!!! Their employee made out pretty good! I left a good tip and my pajamas!! January 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management We checked in on new years eve and fully expected the usual rowdiness. However, at 12:45 am I called the front desk to complain that there were people standing around in the hallways partying. Clearly, it was a big group who had several rooms near ours and decided to hang out in the hall. The person at the desk told me the party had just let out from the bar. I told him these were not people who had been at the bar and that they were hanging out in the hall and the group included children. I don't know if anyone ever came up to check the situation, but by 2:00 am the group was still in the hall using very vulgar language very loudly. No one in my family slept the entire night and we left before 7am because of the lack of sleep. I expect more from a quality hotel and was very disappointed. I will not stay at this location again January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great bed, very clean, comforable spacious room. The Experience was very memorable and we will stay again. The plus is 2 queen beds. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great service by hotel staff Q was especially helpful. Gave me free breakfast coupons (Priority Club). She also made me feel very welcomed and important in all of my dealings with her. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Oakbrook Terrace Thank you very much. Our recent stay was very enjoyable. The Oakbrook Terrace Holiday Inn is a very warm and relaxing hotel. When making the reservation, I talked with "Q" about the reservation and she was extremely nice. Many thanks to her. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ConsultantGUC The hotel was in very nice shape. Not new but very nice and well kept. The hotel staff made it great doing business in Chicago. Book online and save lots of money! I did. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service twice we asked for and received more coffee packets promptly. T he food was a little pricey for what they had to offer. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Things Done Great Experience Tell Everyone To experience it for themselves November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great staff, I felt welcomed. Not from big city and this area is busy. The hotel felt like an oasis from all the traffic and "moving people" outside. Restaurant is great, enjoyed my dinner was there a week went to restaurant 3 times. Met interesting people. Location is great, stores galore, World Market across the street. Giordano's (pizza) almost next door (rated best in Chicago).. I'll be back. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk was wonderful!! The front desk, especially Ned, were very, very helpful, patient, informed and respectful. November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for a quick trip The staff at this hotel were impeccable. They were attentive to my needs and made sure everything was right. The decor of the hotel is a little older but it is in a great location to the airport and has plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Definitely will stay here on my next trip. October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no follow up I left some items in the room. I called and left messages for the front desk and housekeeping, but there was no reply. Hotel otherwise was adequate. October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing bonus points The hotel remains consistent with the Holiday Inn brand. However, they promised me a bonus of 1000 points that has yet to appear in my account. I have requested them through Priority club and was referred to the hotel, I contacted the hotel and have heard nothing. October 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Full hotel, service not up to standard I had to book a room near O'Hare at a time when the Ryder Cup challenge was in full swing, and hotel rooms were scarce and expensive. I was finally able to book a room at the Chicago Oakbrook for about double the normal rate, but supply and demand factors created a price that I still willingly accepted. Upon check in the staff was more than cordial and friendly, and the room was okay, certainly better than many I have stayed in. But when I went to close the privacy shade I noticed a discoloration on the shade that upon closer inspection turned out to be a blood streak about three inches long and an inch wide. When I called to inform the staff at the desk, the phone rang, but was never answered. Knowing there were no other rooms available I just accepted the condition of the room, but I did make a point to speak to the general manager the next morning to appraise her of the situation. She was quite concerned that the issue was not addressed and expressed concern that the phone was never answered, and while she offered me a discount on the room, I said that was not necessary , at which point she offered to add points to my account which I said was fine. The points never appeared, and she never followed up with me as to why the mistake(s) happened even though I left her a business card. A couple of weeks later I stated at the Intercontinental at O'Hare airport and one of the managers called me to apologize for a ten dollar billing mistake. That is the kind of service I think one should expect from the IC group, and irony of ironies, the bill for the HI Oakbrook was more per night than the IC O'Hare. Guess where I will stay in the future? October 19, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>