Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Full hotel, service not up to standard I had to book a room near O'Hare at a time when the Ryder Cup challenge was in full swing, and hotel rooms were scarce and expensive. I was finally able to book a room at the Chicago Oakbrook for about double the normal rate, but supply and demand factors created a price that I still willingly accepted. Upon check in the staff was more than cordial and friendly, and the room was okay, certainly better than many I have stayed in. But when I went to close the privacy shade I noticed a discoloration on the shade that upon closer inspection turned out to be a blood streak about three inches long and an inch wide. When I called to inform the staff at the desk, the phone rang, but was never answered. Knowing there were no other rooms available I just accepted the condition of the room, but I did make a point to speak to the general manager the next morning to appraise her of the situation. She was quite concerned that the issue was not addressed and expressed concern that the phone was never answered, and while she offered me a discount on the room, I said that was not necessary , at which point she offered to add points to my account which I said was fine. The points never appeared, and she never followed up with me as to why the mistake(s) happened even though I left her a business card. A couple of weeks later I stated at the Intercontinental at O'Hare airport and one of the managers called me to apologize for a ten dollar billing mistake. That is the kind of service I think one should expect from the IC group, and irony of ironies, the bill for the HI Oakbrook was more per night than the IC O'Hare. Guess where I will stay in the future? October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway! We recently stayed at Oakbrook Terrace Holiday Inn. Our reservation was made well in advance and confirmed before our stay. At check in, the 2 rooms we were given were not at all what we had requested. We asked for 2 adjoining rooms with 1 king bed and 2 queen beds for 2nd room. We also asked for microwave and refrigerator (since they are not in every room) and they explained that that was first come, first serve. So at check in, nothing was right. We had 2 rooms apart from each other and no microwave and refrigerator. This was a big concern. Ned helped straighten all of this out. He was very professional and calm. Check in was lengthy but he got our reservation right. He really went above and beyond. The rooms were great. The view was a rooftop but that was ok since we were accomodated. The employee that delivered the micro/refrig. said this hotel is about to be remodeled. We had the pool to ourselves. It was a little small. The website said they had a hot tub. When we asked later about the hot tub at the desk , one employee said, "that didn't work out." and another rolled his eyes at us. Check out Giordanos Pizza next door and the brunch in the hotel restaurant. Ned saved the day. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE The Staff at this location went out of their way to ensure that my stay was an exceptional experience. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling in the area!! October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, minibar noisy The reception personnel (Ned and a lady) were really helpful and polite. It made the overall stay very positive The room was run down and minibar made a noise. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff for a late night arrival Checked in very early in the morning. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and made check-in as smooth as possible. Room was very clean and quiet. Great value. Will definitely stay here again. October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I was a guest for the night of September 29th for my niece's wedding. I appreciated the ability to do an early check in. The ceremony was 45-60 minutes away at 3 pm, but the reception was only about 10 minutes away. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable. I was disappointed in the size of the bathroom and lack of counterspace. I was disappointed not to have a frig in my room. The voucher for breakfast was great. The food was fair to average. The scrambled eggs were seriously undercooked !!! They were more like soup.Please cook them more !!! The shuttle to and from the reception was great. October 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room For a clean room and a good night's sleep this is the place. Unfortuneately, this was the first room I've been in for years that did not have a micro-fridge or even a microwave - Dissapointing. My colleague's room didn't even have a phone in her room tough one was requested and delivered on the second day prior to departure. No frills, clean comfortable room . . October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you could want, for a visit Our stay was great, we saw old friends and relatives and planned our own schedule. We had free breakfasts with our friends and 2 free candy bars. Our stay was more than we could have expected. Everyone was so nice and ready to help us in any way they could. We know where we will stay the next time we come. September 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations Had trouble with my reservations,wrong room & wrong rate.Plus not enough rooms I wanted 3 and when checking in only had one. Thanks to a young lady who had made my reservations in the past did it get corrected. As sick as she was,it got corrected. I forget to get her name,but will get it in a couple weeks when back in Oakbrook Thank you. September 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend From the time we walked in to the last night conversation with the manager, this hotel site was disappointing. Had a confirmed reservation at a certain rate. When we checked in, they tried to charge us more than $50 a room more per night. When questioned, the clerk stammered to try and explain the difference. Finally, she said she would check us in and "ask someone" how to make our room rate match the reservation. The rooms were nothing special, in fact, I took pictures to document how dilapidated the bathroom shower curtain was - Never had adequate room make up- had to repeatedly ask for another towel, even though the room had 2 queen beds and 2 occupants. Trash was not removed and beds were left unmade. The other room we put in elderly relatives - they had NO working phone and the air conditioner was not working properly. We spoke to management on 2 different occasions about the problem. They were in no hurry to fix it - in fact, they showed up the last morning we were there at 7:30 am to look at it. We have stayed at lots of properties and found this one to be substandard. Luckily, we have no need to be in the area again, but if we were, we would pick one of the many other chains represented. Left a bad impression- will think twice before using this chain again. PS- Contacted HI on their website to voice my concerns and problems the day after our return - have yet to hear from them! September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff Wow - I would like to start by recognizing the entire staff of this facility. However there is one individual that stands out. Her name is Sonia. She exudes world class customer service, professionalism, and caring of guests wants and needs that is so genuine. Holiday Inn is extremely lucky to have such an employee on staff. If at all possible please recognize her in team meetings for making our stay so enjoyable. Thank You to all September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service was great. It was a fun and relaxing experience. I had a great time. August 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff at check in, Friendly. I have stayed here at Oakbrook several times, and my opinion never changes. Eack time is enjoyable from the friendly staff at the front desk to the resturant staff. I have recomended to others to stay here. GREAT / GREAT PLACE. July 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The service was slow and incompetent and the food was unacceptable. Need to extremely improve the service and quality of the food. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs renovation great location for us,but hotel is very tired. needs a complete update. has potential July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay I brought my three grandchildren to Chicago to see where their grandma grew up and was very happy to find that the hotel was "kid friendly". We enjoyed the pool and I appreciated the little extras we received as Priority Club Members. "Spinning the Wheel" in the lobby was a treat! Although this is an older hotel it has been maintained (or renovated) nicely. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. When we arrived the refrigerator was not working properly and within minuites of my calling, a maintenance man was up to the room and replaced it in 10 minutes. The only negative that we encountered was that the walls were not sound proofed very well. I was awakened twice in the morning by the people next to us talking and laughing at 6:30 am. I also felt bad as my grandchildren probably kept them awake the previous night with their talking and laughing. I don't think there is anything the hotel can do about this except maybe try to keep an empty room between guests if they are not full. Other than this we were all very satisfied with the hotel. I will stay again when I return to Chicago. July 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Service I like this hotel a lot. the staff is great and the food at the restaraunt is great. June 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar is good addition First time I have stayed at this hotel since the bar opened. Welcome addition to this hotel. Food, atmosphere and drinks were great. June 26, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8