• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Romanian
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats allowed under 50lbs. Animals are not to be left alone in rooms. 50 USD will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Costco
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oakbrook Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Elkay
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Com Ed
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer over 250 convenient ground level parking spots so you're sure to find the one which works best for you. Our ADA parking is located on the first row of parking spots directly in front of the hotels entrance doors. Parking is free!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Oakbrook Terrace Hotel's Guests Enjoy Warm Hospitality Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Chicago suburb, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook hotel is a perfect place to call home. Ideally situated off I-88, I-294 and I-355, 19 miles from downtown Chicago and one mile from downtown Oakbrook Terrace, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.Leisure guests can discover incredible attractions in both Oakbrook and the Chicago area. The hotel's property near the Oakbrook Center the
View More
Oakbrook Terrace Hotel's Guests Enjoy Warm Hospitality Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Chicago suburb, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook hotel is a perfect place to call home. Ideally situated off I-88, I-294 and I-355, 19 miles from downtown Chicago and one mile from downtown Oakbrook Terrace, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.Leisure guests can discover incredible attractions in both Oakbrook and the Chicago area. The hotel's property near the Oakbrook Center the largest open-air premier shopping center in the US, gives you access to more than 160 stores and restaurants, and you can travel into the city to shop on the famed Magnificent Mile. If you're looking for high-speed thrills, check out the race schedule at the Chicagoland Speedway.Corporate travelers can work efficiently using free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. Also, the Drury Lane Theatre and Conference Center is only two miles away, and major corporations, such as Joint Commission and the headquarters of McDonald's, Sara Lee and Redbox are all within five miles. We are also a preferred hotel near Elmhurst College.After a busy day, you can unwind in the heated, indoor pool before indulging in flavorful American favorites and South Asian specialties. Bar Loiue Lounge.
View Less
Features
When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home. $25 per night for smoking rooms

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Comfortable and clean. Good service. The beds and linens are nice, had a very relaxing stay. The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff greet you with a smile and are a great resource if you have any concerns, problems or needs. Housekeeping staff take care of the rooms like they were their own. A hotel that you'll be pleased to come back to. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff The staff was very friendly and looking for ways to make the stay enjoyable. Also, liked the feature of adding in the breakfast buffet for a nominal fee; food was good and it was a great value. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good but fire alarm at 7 am Sunday morning... We've stayed here many times as it's close to our daughter. It's a wonderful property with nice amenities and very comfortable rooms. It's well-decorated as well. We were disappointed on our last visit that a fire alarm blared for quite some time at 7 am on a Sunday morning. Apparently toast was burning in a party room where a bridal party was getting ready. I'm glad the fire alarms work well.....just wish they could have gotten them turned off sooner once they realized it was a false alarm. Things like this happen and hopefully management will be better prepared to get the alarm turned off sooner next time this happens. We would still stay at this property in the future should the need arise. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 vacation I love the walking shower, nice accommodation. I will stay next time at same hotel August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel I felt this was an excellent stay. Great food. Could use to update the exterior of the hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were FAB. We had a great stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night or two I have stayed here a couple times on business. I consider it a solid average. The location is handy, but not very inviting. No pleasant space to be outside, or walk. The upsides: Lobby reception (beer, wine, snacks) for an hour each evening, the restaurant is great for dinner,,, the rooms have good chairs, and a fridge. The downsides: industrial area, no microwave, thin walls, no other restaurants in the immediate area. Nice staff, clean property. When I need a place for more than a night or two, I stay a couple miles away at another IHG property with more stores and restaurants adjacent to the property. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOMS I HAD A KING SIZE BED AND I LOVED IT. SOFT PILLOWS AND SO RELAXING AFTER A HARD DAY OF TRAVEL AND WORK. THANKS CAN I PURSCHASE PILLOWS? August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! It was a group of us from Franklin, TN that stayed here. We came for the Chicago River Association Church function. We had no complaints! The stay was great and so was the staff! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne plaza - awesome Great place to stay, very clean and the service is top notch. Thank you. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was my first time to the Chicago area. I was not expecting anything great - seeing the surrounding area - but the Crowne Plaza was fabulous. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and the food was good, I only wish we stayed more than a day so I could have used the lovely indoor pool! The location is close to other suburbs and downtown. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff helpful as usual (i visit monthly), all was great and staff were courteous thanks August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Feel comfortable and nice. I would like to come back again. Service and staff members are great. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I found that the Crowne Plaza was perfect for us. Several member of my family also stayed there for a family reunion. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel in the suburbs Attractive interior and very comfortable room overall. Would have liked a dresser/additional drawers for a 5-day stay. we were 5 siblings and their children staying at the hotel for a family event. The young kids enjoyed the pool. The adults enjoyed the exercise room. Wish there were a few more tables August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night in Lombard I enjoyed my stay, clean, modern and friendly. The sleep kit was quite the nice touch but I don't like lavender so I couldn't use it. Chamomile is less offensive. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and Courteous Staff When first arriving at the Lombard Downers Grove Hotel, was a little bit concerned how the hotel looked based on the "curb appeal." However, once inside that concern went away - great renovations and accommodations! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Property average. Rooms / suites dark (not much outside light) and depressing. Restaurant food good but way over priced for the typical business traveler. Will not return. I am staying at another IHG property in Carol Stream, IL at the time of this review. Much more comfortable and friendly to the traveling business people. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY WILL RECOMEND THIS HOTEL., CONVENIENCE LOCATED, CLEAN AND VERY GOOD STAFF. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything very good except the internet wi-fi Spent a couple of nights here while visiting family in the area. All about this hotel was very good - room was nicely appointed, clean, comfortable, and most importantly, quiet. Only quibble is with the hotel's wi-fi, which was basically unusable. I didn't want to stream movies, just check my e-mail, and even that was difficult because the signal kept dropping to nothing. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE I wouldn't stay anywhere else on my yearly trip to the area! Front desk staff Angela and night staff Mike went over and above to fulfill all requests. Kathy the van driver is a blast. Francisco at breakfast made each day memorable. We look forward to seeing him each year. Always gave us something to laugh at each day! And the mgr reception each day was a great way to unwind. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Very disappointed with this facility. Smallest bathroom I've have ever seen or tried to utilize. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay My stay was ok. The room needed some repairs, the wall mirror in the bathroom was not secured securely, and one of the lamps didn't hold the charger for my phone. The maintenance staff was curt and not very helpful when I called about a problem with my phone, dialing zero on the handset was difficult. The front desk staff was unable to help me ship conference materials home, didn't have any packaging material, and they told me the would give the package to UPS, but I had to call and make the arrangements. There was not a store within walking distance to the hotel to get shipping supplies. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY AND CLEAN one recommendation...ask if there is a wedding scheduled and request that your room is located in an area where wedding guests are excluded. After an event, people like to enjoy themselves and they can prevent you from having a good night's rest if you are near their block of rooms. Otherwise the hotel is very quiet and restful. The area has lots to offer for food choices but the restaurant and bar in the hotel is really very good. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So Experience Lots promised, not so much delivered. Poor restaurant experience and poor Managers Reception Experience July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and cozy It was a very close to where we were going and the room was comfortable, the beds were soft and the experience was wonderful. The front desk staff was exquisite and helpful. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast The complimentary breakfast had a large selection and tasted good. Nice facility. Slow service in the restaurant but otherwise fine. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip and Comfortable I love this hotel. I spend 4-5 nights a week in a hotel and this is my favorite for comfort and style. It's close to a major expressway, but not on one. So no busy traffic noise all night long. When the restaurant parking area is full, you know all the locals are coming to dine. It's excellent. GF options as well. I love the staff too. I only see the night time team and all are great. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort, nice staff, great food We enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The staff was so kind, rooms clean, and beds comfortable! We ate in the hotel restaurant several times! Excellent food! Mike was an outstanding server and deserves a raise or bonus for his service! We will certainly stay in this hotel and eat in this restaurant when we are in the area! Thank you! July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Select to close.
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL Wedding Receptions in Oak Brook, IL Welcome to Oak Brook Terrace, Illinois Holiday Inn Oak Brook Terrace, Main Lobby Entrance to Bar Louie, in Oak Brook Terrace Holiday Inn Outside Landscape Holiday Inn Oak Brook Holiday Inn reservations, Oakbrook Terrace, IL Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Chicago - Oakbrook Welcomes You
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading