• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Romanian
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats allowed under 50lbs. Animals are not to be left alone in rooms. 50 USD will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Joint Commission
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Yorktown Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Costco
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
MicroTek
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer over 250 convenient ground level parking spots so you're sure to find the one which works best for you. Our ADA parking is located on the first row of parking spots directly in front of the hotels entrance doors. Parking is free!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Oakbrook Terrace Hotel's Guests Enjoy Warm Hospitality

Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Chicago suburb, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Chicago Oakbrook hotel is a perfect place to call home. Ideally situated off I-88, I-294 and I-355, 19 miles from downtown Chicago and one mile from downtown Oakbrook Terrace, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.

Leisure guests can discover incredible attractions in both Oakbrook and the Chicago area. The
View More

Oakbrook Terrace Hotel's Guests Enjoy Warm Hospitality

Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Chicago suburb, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Chicago Oakbrook hotel is a perfect place to call home. Ideally situated off I-88, I-294 and I-355, 19 miles from downtown Chicago and one mile from downtown Oakbrook Terrace, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.

Leisure guests can discover incredible attractions in both Oakbrook and the Chicago area. The hotel's property near the Oakbrook Center, the largest open-air premier shopping center in the US, gives you access to more than 160 stores and restaurants, and you can travel into the city to shop on the famed Magnificent Mile. If you're looking for high-speed thrills, check out the race schedule at the Chicagoland Speedway.

Corporate travelers can work efficiently using free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. Also, the Drury Lane Theatre and Conference Center is only two miles away, and major corporations, such as Joint Commission and the headquarters of McDonald's, Sara Lee and Redbox, are all within five miles. We are also a preferred hotel near Elmhurst College.

After a busy day, you can unwind in the heated, indoor pool before indulging in flavorful American favorites and South Asian specialties.

Bar Loiue Lounge.

View Less
Features
When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home. $25 per night for smoking rooms

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent over all This hotel provides a great value for the price. The location is excellent; staff is courteous, helpful, and attentive. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast selections are great. I found nothing to criticize. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hidden hide away right off the 290 expressway convient shops along the property and a wonderful staf.f its the staff thats makes a great impact ! Thank you Ms. Q for all your assistance. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Hospitality Upon arrival we wre warmly greeted by Q (sp?). She made us feel welcome and had us quickly checked in. Given the opportunity in the future we would definitely stay here again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk The Inn was just fine, however, the man who was at the front desk was absolutely outstanding. He was extremely busy, but still took very good care of our needs and everyone else who asked for help at that time. The guy should get an immediate raise. I wish I had learned his name. He was just great! The room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location service smiles I rented this room for my niece who was in town to see the Beyoncé concert she was raving about the service and the friendliness of staff thank you all for making her day and she thanked me profusely for making it a very enjoyable weekend great job staff!!! December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Hotel was a normal experience however I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Having had flight delays etc it's was especially nice to have the staff be so friendly. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Ms. Q is a wonderful front desk employee and very helpful, great smile, and personable. Room was wonderful! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, convenient, friendly staff We wanted to be close in to the city but without surrendering our car, able to come and go. Friendly staff, free breakfast, exercise room, nearby convenience shopping. Great stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenitites but wanting in service. The place was great and in a very convenient location. Everything was going well until I got to the reception. I had to stand there for five minutes as the clerk finished up a story telling session with one of his comrades. To continue this memorable visit, he then decided to stop checking me in half way and inquired what he could do for another guest at the hotel that came and stood behind me while I was being checked in. She wanted fresh towels sent up to her room. The clerk then decides he shall ask me to wait and proceeds to let her know he is going to go get her towels. At this point this lady says that he should finish assisting me since I was there first and my service was interrupted. He then quickly rattles something to me and gives me the key-card to my room. I ask about WiFi and he prints off a WiFi password. On getting to my room I check the print off only to see that he was so kind as to give me a WiFi password that was meant to take effect five hours after I had checked out the following day. I had to go back to the reception desk and the antics continued. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! Good location for visit to Loyola Medical School. Everything you could need within walking distance or short drive. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and pleasant guest service Guest service staff was friendly, pleasant and courtesy. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF Everyone of the staff was friendly, caring and authentically concerned about my well being. I would stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room I am partial to this brand and usually pick them first out of routine. The room was big--more than enough room for one person. The king size bed was comfortable. The room was equipped with a big flat screen television. Unfortunately, the only channels available were analog. This shortcoming isn't unique to this hotel, however. Also, the wireless internet was not reliable. I kept losing my connection. This is another variable, I realize, and may not be the responsibility of the hotel. Lastly, when I attempted to phone the front desk, neither of the two phones in the room were operable. One was completely dead and the other had a busy signal. I unplugged both from the wall and replugged them in, to no avail. I did inform the front desk clerk of this upon my checkout and she thanked me for bringing it to her attention. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the visit i stayed for only 2nights no issues great location has a shuttle van which is nice breakfast was great and fresh and the staff was hillarious very unique people they will keep you entertain especially that darn Q ! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering During our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, we had a great time. The convience of shopping and dining was my main focal point. I would recomment this location to all my family and friends. We do plan on returning in a couple of months to this same hotel. Just love it. Travelor 6060 November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and location made our stay a joy I was thrilled when our friends suggested Holiday Inn Express for their wedding guests. I have enjoyed Holiday Inn Express stays for many years. This location's staff went beyond the call of duty with a smile. This hotel's location was ideal for our stay. Close to the airport, the highway, and public transportation. The hotel shuttle was even available for transport to the wedding! Downtown Chicago is a straight shot down the highway. Shopping, fuel, and a variety of dining choices close by. Best hotel staff experience I may have ever had. November 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Chaos I arrived after a funeral visitation, checked in and went to my room. Upon arrival to my room the following items were found to be less than satisfactory: phone broken, hide-a-bed full of crumbs, and an empty vodka bottle found on the shelf. I took these items to the desk staff and reported these things. I had also requested a wake up call on Saturday morning and was told that someone would come and knock on my door. No one ever showed up for my wake up call. The issue with the phone wasn't taken care of until the next day. I checked in on Friday and Saturday morning at 5:30 am I was awakened by a commotion in the hotel. Law enforcement had to be contacted. I wish I could report my stay was better but this is what happened with my stay. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay, great room, great location, along with very pleasant and helpful staff. We would recommend. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and warm swimming pool The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was warm which was a surprise compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast was not crowded on Sunday morning. The staff keep the food bars full. My kids loved the pancake machine which makes two pancakes in about 1 minute. The free breakfast included breads and muffins, hot cakes and french toast. biscuits and sausage gravy, eggs and ham slices as well as cereals, fruit, juice, milk and coffee. The location is good. Super Target next door. A lot of chain and local restaurants. Try Nick's for a pizza. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Shuttle We stayed here for the Airport shuttle. We were very pleased with how easy it was. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great stay at this location. Clean and we'll maintained. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic Noise Nice hotel, but be sure you get a room opposite the street. The traffic noise is very loud and will wake you up in the early hours. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GET AWAY I live in Chicago, but I checked into the Holiday Inn Express for a two day meeting in Westchester, Il. The hotel is in an EXCELLENT location, lots of restaurants and shopping. I was amazed on the space in the room. And the full breakfast was something I was not use to. When I hear of complimentary breakfast, it is usually continental. The Holiday Inn Express has full breakfast and they start at 6:00 a.m. which IS TERRIFIC for those who have meetings at 8:00. I hated to leave, but time was a factor. I plan to go there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but shame about the position The hotel was large and well-equipped with a good pool and large rooms. Overall the impression was good although the position next to a busy freeway and rail line was not ideal. We had a faulty television in the room which took hours to rectify and spoke of a lack of staff communication, although the staff were pleasant and helpful. Only a small point, but we did not receive nor were offered a welcome pack as IHG Rewards members. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express gets 5 stars From start to finish - booking online, checking in, room decor, cleanliness and comfort, quiet surroundings, healthy breakfast choices, checking out ... 5 stars! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, Poor Breakfast. Stayed here due to the great location and decent price. The only negative about the stay was the breakfast...nothing really tasted good. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean hotel The hotel location is close to downtown. The front desk is friendly and helpful. Breakfast - good continental. I will definitely chose this hotel next time. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Express We arrived from Germany late in the evening. The hotel was easy to find from the airport. About 10 or so miles from downtown right off the highway. The property was very clean ample parking and good breakfasts. The location for restaurants and some shopping was good too. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the pool is excelent one small pool, but eficient, clean and simpathic. Good after a long travel you arrive at the hotel and goes direct to this pool. I recomended. Other positiv point for this hotel, is near the airport, and a Target supermarket. The room is all furnished ( refrigerator, micro wave, tv, air conditionaner, etc ). The breakfast is good too. Congratulations September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel! We love this Holiday Inn!! We live in Tennesse and come to Chicago 2 to 3 times a year and we always stay there. They have great service and really nice rooms very comfortable!!! This motel is in a safe neighborhood and a variety of restuarants to choose from. Pretty close to downtown Chicago and O Hara aiport. September 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Select to close.
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL Holiday Inn Oak Brook Terrace, Main Lobby Entrance to Bar Louie, in Oak Brook Terrace Holiday Inn Outside Landscape Holiday Inn Oak Brook Holiday Inn reservations, Oakbrook Terrace, IL Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Chicago - Oakbrook Welcomes You
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions