• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Romanian
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats allowed under 50lbs. Animals are not to be left alone in rooms. 50 USD will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Costco
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oakbrook Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Elkay
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Com Ed
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer over 250 convenient ground level parking spots so you're sure to find the one which works best for you. Our ADA parking is located on the first row of parking spots directly in front of the hotels entrance doors. Parking is free!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Oakbrook Terrace Hotel's Guests Enjoy Warm Hospitality Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Chicago suburb, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook hotel is a perfect place to call home. Ideally situated off I-88, I-294 and I-355, 19 miles from downtown Chicago and one mile from downtown Oakbrook Terrace, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.Leisure guests can discover incredible attractions in both Oakbrook and the Chicago area. The hotel's property near the Oakbrook Center the
View More
Oakbrook Terrace Hotel's Guests Enjoy Warm Hospitality Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Chicago suburb, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook hotel is a perfect place to call home. Ideally situated off I-88, I-294 and I-355, 19 miles from downtown Chicago and one mile from downtown Oakbrook Terrace, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.Leisure guests can discover incredible attractions in both Oakbrook and the Chicago area. The hotel's property near the Oakbrook Center the largest open-air premier shopping center in the US, gives you access to more than 160 stores and restaurants, and you can travel into the city to shop on the famed Magnificent Mile. If you're looking for high-speed thrills, check out the race schedule at the Chicagoland Speedway.Corporate travelers can work efficiently using free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. Also, the Drury Lane Theatre and Conference Center is only two miles away, and major corporations, such as Joint Commission and the headquarters of McDonald's, Sara Lee and Redbox are all within five miles. We are also a preferred hotel near Elmhurst College.After a busy day, you can unwind in the heated, indoor pool before indulging in flavorful American favorites and South Asian specialties. Bar Loiue Lounge.
View Less
Features
When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home. $25 per night for smoking rooms

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but smelled bad and tv issues the room was very clean. The hallways and room smelled so awful that I couldn't stay in the room/hotel except to sleep. The tv reception was very poor - the channels froze every 30 seconds for about 15 seconds. It's a very clean, nice hotel but the smell is overwhelming and would make it very difficult for me to stay here again August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homelike Atmosphere This hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. I was there for three weeks and it became my home away from home. I was required to travel into the city of Chicago almost daily and the commute was convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel for extended stay in the Chicago area. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and services. Our room and entire facility was quite nice, and the breakfast offering was very good. We didn't have a chance to use the evening social. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value excellent property I was very impressed with the property and overall value of the stay for the money at the Staybridge Suites in Oakbrook Terrace. I will definately return. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for a family reunion! Family stayed at Staybridge to celebrate their parents' 68th anniversary. Our get-together went perfectly, thanks to the comfort and service we experienced at the Inn. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Service Staff were helpful and considerate. They were attentive to my needs. The beds as well as the kitchenette area was clean and stocked with paper towels and cooking utensils. I would recommend this property to others. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Had good experience on my stay here. Food could have been better though. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacios and comfortable this hotel is one of the nicest hotel that we have stayed at for the price.We would stay at this hotel if we come to this part of the state again. we will look for your hotels when we travel again.we enjoyed our exsperiance at your hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall service The entire staff gave us a "wow" service during my 3 days stay at this particular location. I can't but praise the professional attitude of everyone from front desk to those cleaning. Thank you all!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and hotel The Staybridge in Oakbrook Terrace was conveniently located close to the highways making it easy to get to the Prime Outlets in Aurora or the Loop. It was very clean, comfortable and provided ample space for the entire family(5). The beds and pillows were excellent for a good night sleep and the room was up to date with a kitchennette. The breakfast was convenient and well stocked with a variety of items so everyone had options. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and always willing to help whether with directions, requests, or extra towels. I would recommend this hotel for any families travelling to Chicago who don't want to stay for the fraction of the price of staying downtown. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were very noisy The beds made lots of creaking noises...every time you moved they would creak very loudly. This kept us awake and woke me up all through the night. Not sure if it was just our room, but it was very aggravating!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Rooms were very nice and clean. The hotel was in middle of a remodel but they did the working during the day while away on business and were gone by the time I returned. Everything was kept very well for being in a remodel phase. I would still stay here again even if it was still under remodelling. Staff did a great job to help with anything we needed. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed I was in town for some Joint Commission training. This hotel was literally next door. The staff was extremely helpful about getting me to and from my desired locations for a very reasonable price. Their suggestions and helpful insights about restaurants and travel to downtown made my trip. They also gave me a great tip for a park to walk to when I wanted to go outside and enjoy the weather in a safe environment. I will definitely stay here if I come back. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable service? The hotel itself is nice...the service from the staff was questionable. The first night of our stay we had teenage children running around outside our room at 3:30am and it lasted about an hour so I called the front desk and the phone rang for over five minutes until someone finally picked it up to assist me. The housekeeping must not have been informed how many people where in the room staying because we were short on towels and washcloths every single day and I had to go to the front desk everyday to request more. I asked the front desk to notify or leave a note for housekeeping on the very first day we were short but unfortunately they must have never received the note and we were staying for 7 days so of course I had to go and ask every single day! The only good staff service seemed to come from the kitchen/breakfast staff who seemed always helpful and had the breakfast always presentable and stocked. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a great experience at Staybridge Suites. The suite was roomy, clean and close to our destination. The staff was extremely helpful! July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother There are better choices--no maid service on weekends which means no clean towels, bed not made, room not cleaned. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to the conference I attended For the most part, very good and rooms were clean and quiet and comfortable. The lobby was under renovation and it was difficult to get to breakfast each morning. The floor tile being laid was not very attractive. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The staff was friendly, but the Suite would be the reason I would return. I felt I was in a nice condo, wished I could have stayed longer July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and manager We had a king suite which was large and comfortable. The manager is very responsive to complaints -- and very hard-working. The breakfast area was being renovated when we were there so that was inconvenient and noisy. Hotel in quiet area. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Decent hotel but under construction so entire lobby and dining area were being renovated. Would have been nice to know that prior to reservation as I would have stayed elsewhere. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 bedroom suite experience We loved being able to have 2 full bedrooms and a common living space for a family get-away! The suite and breakfast were wonderful. The hotel is located within just a few miles of the train into Chicago which was very convenient. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not Good The lobby of the hotel was a working construction zone, causing dust to go everywhere and make loud noise throughout the day. It was so disruptive, I am surprised the hotel chose to remain open during this time. I was using the hotel during my stay in town for my wedding. Had I been informed of the planned construction, I would have chosen another place to stay. The hotel did not inform me, or anyone in my wedding party, of this when we booked months in advance. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by remodeling - but room - service - & b-fast were great! Our room was very comfortable - was nice having glasses, frig and ice in the room. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful - even though it was very noisy with the remodeling in the entrance area. The b-fast was good and we enjoyed sitting outside in the beautiful weather - the pond is a little "green" - but the ducks enjoyed our crumbs! We will visit here again if we are in this area. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Some renovation work is going on at the lobby and the dining area which I believe will add value to the hotel when done. At the time of the visit, it was not a good sight and no notice was put up to give apology for the construction work going on. The suite itself is very spacious and very excellent family space. I will surely stay at Staybridge Suites in the future. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Normally 4-5 star but only 2 stars due to major remodeling construction I have stayed at this Staybridge many times before and always had a 4-5 star experience. However, when we arrived this time they had the whole lobby and most of the lounge area under heavy noisy construction remodeling these areas. I understand the need for all hotels to do this from time to time but they should have at least posted a notice on the web site and IHG site when making reservations. I would have made alternate reservations at the other Staybridge or Candlewood in the area had I known in advance. But since this was a holiday weekend it was too late to make changes after we arrived. I did complain to the person who checked us in but they only said "sorry". I will not be staying at this property again until something is done to compensate me for my loss of service and the construction is complete. I had just stayed the previous four days at the Staybridge in Milwaukee with the usual excellent results then to come to this mess was very disappointing! This was a special trip for me as I brought my 16 year old son with me for the first time for some summer fun and to visit friends and relatives in the area. We were both very disappointed in the mess and noise. We only used the included breakfast once due to the mess of the lounge area. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing As a regular Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express traveler I had visited (without staying) at a Staybridge Suites in Lincoln, NE and was extremely impressed. Was looking forward to a great experience staying at this Staybridge but was disappointed. Lobby July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return Lobby and Common room being remodeled. I would have liked to know that when making my phone reservation. In general all areas were dirty. Breakfast plates left in business center for 2 days without being picked up. Dead bugs in windowsill next to tables where breakfast is served. Elevator broke. Room was marginally clean. I understand remodel puts strain on facilities and staff, but it seems as if most employees and managers have given up on trying to keep things clean and presentable. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by na customers shoud be advised of any changes with hotel, so they don't get a shock coming into the hotel July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Accuracy and hospitality I feel there should have been mention that hotel was under renovations (making sure this would not create an uncomfortable stay). Provide an adequate way to come and go from the hotel as to not be drenched due to weather. making sure floors are covered and even. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location. Staff were great! The social was a nice bonus! Location convenient to O'Hare. Would stay here again! July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Select to close.
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL Wedding Receptions in Oak Brook, IL Welcome to Oak Brook Terrace, Illinois Holiday Inn Oak Brook Terrace, Main Lobby Entrance to Bar Louie, in Oak Brook Terrace Holiday Inn Outside Landscape Holiday Inn Oak Brook Holiday Inn reservations, Oakbrook Terrace, IL Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Chicago - Oakbrook Welcomes You
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading