• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Romanian
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats allowed under 50lbs. Animals are not to be left alone in rooms. 50 USD will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Costco
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oakbrook Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Elkay
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Ace Hardware Corporation
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer over 250 convenient ground level parking spots so you're sure to find the one which works best for you. Our ADA parking is located on the first row of parking spots directly in front of the hotels entrance doors. Parking is free!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Oakbrook Terrace Hotel's Guests Enjoy Warm Hospitality Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Chicago suburb, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook hotel is a perfect place to call home. Ideally situated off I-88, I-294 and I-355, 19 miles from downtown Chicago and one mile from downtown Oakbrook Terrace, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.Leisure guests can discover incredible attractions in both Oakbrook and the Chicago area. The hotel's property near the Oakbrook Center the
View More
Oakbrook Terrace Hotel's Guests Enjoy Warm Hospitality Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Chicago suburb, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook hotel is a perfect place to call home. Ideally situated off I-88, I-294 and I-355, 19 miles from downtown Chicago and one mile from downtown Oakbrook Terrace, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.Leisure guests can discover incredible attractions in both Oakbrook and the Chicago area. The hotel's property near the Oakbrook Center the largest open-air premier shopping center in the US, gives you access to more than 160 stores and restaurants, and you can travel into the city to shop on the famed Magnificent Mile. If you're looking for high-speed thrills, check out the race schedule at the Chicagoland Speedway.Corporate travelers can work efficiently using free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. Also, the Drury Lane Theatre and Conference Center is only two miles away, and major corporations, such as Joint Commission and the headquarters of McDonald's, Sara Lee and Redbox are all within five miles. We are also a preferred hotel near Elmhurst College.After a busy day, you can unwind in the heated, indoor pool before indulging in flavorful American favorites and South Asian specialties. Bar Loiue Lounge.
View Less
Features
When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great location- next to a Super Target and local restaurants. Safe neighborhood and free parking. Breakfast is awesome- big variety and cool pancake machine. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Nice updated rooms. Only bad point is the pool is freezing and the spa is too hot. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I was pleased with my stay. The room was clean, the bathroom as adequately stocked. My only complaint is that when I requested additional towels, no one bothered to bring them to my room. The towels remained at the front desk until I went down to personally inquire about them. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The location and service for this hotel was very good. For such a busy area, the hotel property was relaxing and clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping Beauty This hotel was not only a pleasant experience, but a great value in the City of Chicago. Good high speed internet connection, very accommodating staff, an excellent TV selection for news and sports and a modern and comfortable Breakfast area. Located minutes away from the 290, 294, and 88 junctions with easy on ramp less than 1 minute from the free parking lot. I was working in the mid-city North side and it took less than 20 minutes at 7:00 AM to reach 290 and Cicero. All around a real gem in Chicago. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Another enjoyable stay on my cross country car rally. The young lady who greeted me (unfortunately didn't get her name) was super nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this property. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but pool and hot tub were out of service We booked this hotel especially because it had a good hot tub and pool for our daughter to spend time in. No where on the web site did they mentioned it would be down for a few months of repair. Had we known this we would have selected a different hotel nearer to our place of meetings. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent experience Overall the staff were nice, room was good, slept well. Had a problem was no pool or spa available due to being renovated without warning when I was booking. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service! Tony at the front desk was awesome, he made it super simple to check in our 11 room party. The entire staff was attentive and helpful. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we love Holiday Inn Express! Great experience with all...Staff friendly and helpful. Great shuttle service. Indoor pool and spa. Room large, clean, modern and comfortable. Wi Fi and cable tv. Breakfast great as usual. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place to stay when coming to Chicago This hotel is nice and comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful. We came in in the morning and there was no room for us. The hotel staff helped us store our luggages until we checked in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good place to stay The hotel lot was clean with free parking and located in a strip mall that included Target, Charming Charlies, Panda Express, and about 12 other business. Its right off the highway with multiple options for getting to attractions downtown and the museum area. They had a great hot breakfast; eggs, ham bacon, a pancake machine. hot cinnamon rolls, fruit, yogurt and all breakfast beverage choices. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were professional. Internet worked great in our room. There was and indoor pool and hot tub. Nice stay great location just outside upscale Elmhusrt, IL July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room issue Unfortunately we didn't have the best experience as our hotel room had a horrible odor.... We couldn't be moved to another room because hotel was at capacity....... July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service very comfortable and located in a nice neighborhood. Great shuttle service to the blue line and to the airport. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Hotel staff was helpful. A gentleman (don't remember his name) placed me on the top floor near an exit due to my extended stay. Which I was grateful for since I needed sleep without someone stomping on top of my head. The room was quiet and clean but somewhat on the small side. I think I booked a King room. The hotel was close to shopping and the expressway. Both a huge priority for this trip. The breakfast was the best free continental hotel breakfast I'd ever had. It was my first experience with a pancake making machine and I enjoyed the sausage/bacon options. The cinnamon rolls were warm and gooey and they had my favorite Greek yogurt. My only complaint was the gym. It was super tiny. I like to run and it seemed like the two treadmills were always being used. Although, while in Chicago, I should be running on the lakefront anyway. It took me 15mins to get to O'Hare via 294. I'll stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Location This hotel works as it was designed. Midpriced and coonveniently located to I-290. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Housekeeping on the other hand could use a little training in treating guests with a little more kindness. Short and rude. Otherwise this location met my expectations. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUALITY ALL THE WAY When I say this hotel is as close to great as great can be.....I Mean it! We stayed here because we have a loved one as a patient at Loyola Univ. Hosp. and this hotel was close to the hospital. The staff is caring and the rooms are clean, spacious and quiet which is exactly what we needed. The complimentary breakfast each morning was hot and it was DELICIOUS! Many choices to choose from and all quite delicious. The coffee was so good I always took an extra cup with me to the hospital. We had family that was staying at another hotel nearby and once they saw our room and the amenities of our hotel, they immediately CHANGED hotels! It's that good but Holiday Inn, I hope you are listening.....Your Hotel Is Only As Good As The Staff You Employ There so PLEASE make sure this hotel staff receives the kudos and rewards that come with a job well done! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service good experience with staff members Kelly and Tony. Very kind and helpful always. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Staff was very freindly and helpfull!! Airport shuttle was very convenient and timely! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price, very comfortable bed it's a great hotel for the money. Great location easy excess to 294. I loved the little shopping area. My only complaint was that there was not enough outlets in the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and poor service Housekeeping knocked on our door 2 hours prior to checkout asking what time we were leaving. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Disappointed in the physical dis-repair of a supposed "newly built" facility....this hotel appeared worn and tired already...from the bedsheets to the pool area. Our kids traveled from 3 states to spend a long weekend together as a family, so we were hoping this hotel would be newer and fresher than it actually was. The staff working there were great...no complaints from that aspect. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable I booked my room ahead of time over the phone and had to book a suite with a king bed and a pull out sofa that made into a bed because that is all they had to meet our needs. We were staying for my birthday and upon arrival we got to our room and the sofa bed was still a sofa, so we pulled it out thinking maybe it was made but folded up for appearance it was not but that was ok we were going to have dinner and thought we could just let them know at the front desk and they would have it made when we got back. They informed us they had NOONE to do that on staff, even though there were two of them at the front desk. I was not happy. It was my husband and I and out 2 kids from out of state they then told me they would give me sheets so I could do it myself. I did not pay to stay in a hotel on my birthday to make beds!! ( and I called to make this arrangement ahead of time) They assured me they would let the manager know. I never heard from the manager so I'm sure they never found out. I would NOT recommend staying here July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sin internet No pude hacer uso de internet. En recepción NO me pudieron ayudar con el "Acces code" que me pedía la página para aaccesar a internet. Me dijeron que tenian un proveedor nuevo y YO tuve que llamar al proveedor. Me dieron acceso para dos días y después tuve el mismo problema. Para las personas que viajamos por negocio esto es un serio problema. En el área de desayuno la máquina de panqueques paso sin servir por tres días. Y en la habitacion considero que deberían de cambiar las almohadas ya que estaban con nudos/bolas en su interior. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one glitch This was one of the better stays at a motel. Sharon , at the front desk, Javier, the chaufer, breakfast staff, and the great maid service, made this an enjoyable stay. The only annoyance was from a front desk staff named Gigi. Extemely annoying as to scheduling an impromptu complimentery transportation ride. Her English was not the easiest to deal with, but we made it work. We truly recommend talking to another head desk staff. All other desk staff were more than willing to possibly help out , as best as could be given, numerous times over, during our 4 day stay. JW June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and great Breakfast buffet. We brought our grandchildren for a trip to see sites and family. The pool was wonderful, the kids spent a lot of time in it. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone and the kids loved watching the Pancake machine make pancakes. Great time there. Also it was handy being next to the shopping area. We could walk to the stores and pick up anything we needed. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First Disappointment I've stayed at this HIE probably 20 times since the end of January. Other than seeing front desk staff come and go, it's a great place to stay. The shuttle is also a great plus. However, this particular stay was awful. I am a gold rewards member. I checked in smoothly. I was asked if they should use the card on file. I sad, "Yes." That night at 11:45 pm, I was summoned to the front desk because there was a problem with my card. I was upset. I took my credit card and gold rewards card. The front desk (two women) started to ramble about paying. I cut them off. I held up the gold rewards card and asked if it meant the slightest to them. I used a different card which was accepted. I was so insensed that I didn't bother to find out which card they had on file. I got an apology and 5,000 points offered when I checked out. This was an anomaly for this HIE, but it happened. It shouldn't have if management did some staff development. Would I stay here again? I am not sure. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only issue was the lack of Cinnamon Rolls I came to Chicago with my girlfriend, and a couple of our friends and we had planned to stay in the city, but due to Pride weekend the city was booked full. Driving to the hotel, the event and out to dinner was super easy from this location, even with the construction going on around town. The surrounding stores (Super Target, a few restaurants, and boutiques) are super handy, especially if we were staying longer. The staff seemed a bit flustered by some guests coming and going when we arrived, but they were acknowledging everyone and super friendly. The room was clean, the beds were great as well as the option to choose a pillow type. The hotel was very quiet despite being near a road and being full of teenagers. My only issues were that after staying at another Holiday Inn Express in PA a few weeks earlier, we were expecting cookies at the desk and cinnamon rolls at breakfast. The breakfast was fine, but we joked about missing the cinnamon rolls and then saw a sign on our way out of town with the cinnamon roll on as part of the logo... ha! We also were unable to find an ice machine, but as we didn't really need one, it was a non-issue. Thanks for a great stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel a little farther from downtown This hotel is close to O'hare airport, which is not a negative by any means. A little airplane noise, but nothing noticable. I normally stay much closer to downtown but due to a conference at Merchandise Mart I stayed here due to the price. It is a comfortable hotel. The only thing that was lacking was eating within walking distance, as there is only a Panda Express and Home Run Inn within short distance. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel everything was fine, even though we had to get a suite due to we had extra family, being that we were military we didn't receive a discount, though when we checked out another guest was offered a discount for the gov't rate so that left a bad rememberance of our stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here when visiting the Chicago area with our grandson. The hotel is very clean , provides good amenities and an indoor pool is always a plus for us . We faced the street side but had very little traffic noise . There is always coffee available, also a plus for us . The staff is very professional and courteous. We were made to feel like valued guests . The breakfast selection is superior to that of other hotels we have stayed at in the past . The hot tub and pool are very clean but we did not use the hot tub , as it was 93 degrees outside . There is shopping within easy walking distance , a plus for myself . The room was spacious and the beds were great . The shuttle took us to the blue line train free and picked us up . This was amazing , saved us some stressful driving and parking . June 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Wedding Receptions in Oak Brook, IL
Wedding Receptions in Oak Brook, IL
Select to close.
Wedding Receptions in Oak Brook, IL Welcome to Oak Brook Terrace Newly Renovated Near Brookfield Zoo Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Oak Brook Terrace, Main Lobby- Entrance to Bar Louie, in Oak Brook Terrace Holiday Inn Outside Landscape Holiday Inn Oak Brook Holiday Inn Oak Brook Hotel Near Oak Brook Center
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading