• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Romanian
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats allowed under 50lbs. Animals are not to be left alone in rooms. 50 USD will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Costco
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oakbrook Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Elkay
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Com Ed
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer over 250 convenient ground level parking spots so you're sure to find the one which works best for you. Our ADA parking is located on the first row of parking spots directly in front of the hotels entrance doors. Parking is free!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Oakbrook Terrace Hotel's Guests Enjoy Warm Hospitality Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Chicago suburb, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook hotel is a perfect place to call home. Ideally situated off I-88, I-294 and I-355, 19 miles from downtown Chicago and one mile from downtown Oakbrook Terrace, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.Leisure guests can discover incredible attractions in both Oakbrook and the Chicago area. The hotel's property near the Oakbrook Center the
View More
Oakbrook Terrace Hotel's Guests Enjoy Warm Hospitality Whatever your reason for visiting this beautiful Chicago suburb, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook hotel is a perfect place to call home. Ideally situated off I-88, I-294 and I-355, 19 miles from downtown Chicago and one mile from downtown Oakbrook Terrace, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.Leisure guests can discover incredible attractions in both Oakbrook and the Chicago area. The hotel's property near the Oakbrook Center the largest open-air premier shopping center in the US, gives you access to more than 160 stores and restaurants, and you can travel into the city to shop on the famed Magnificent Mile. If you're looking for high-speed thrills, check out the race schedule at the Chicagoland Speedway.Corporate travelers can work efficiently using free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. Also, the Drury Lane Theatre and Conference Center is only two miles away, and major corporations, such as Joint Commission and the headquarters of McDonald's, Sara Lee and Redbox are all within five miles. We are also a preferred hotel near Elmhurst College.After a busy day, you can unwind in the heated, indoor pool before indulging in flavorful American favorites and South Asian specialties. Bar Loiue Lounge.
View Less
Features
When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home. $25 per night for smoking rooms

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice workout room with great equipment, we were very pleased with this choice, I am not an excersize nut but enjoy working out when I have time. their tread mills were tthe best I have had the pleasure to use. room was excelent, good location, easy access from freeway. very helpfull staff May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel of Chicago O'Hare Airport I use this hotel every year and always the service is great and as a Priority Club Platinum Member and a returning customer always get upgraded to a suite complimentary. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the breakfast is included and starts at 6am so gives me time to eat before flying. The Pool area is good to chill out in after a long drive and the rooms are very big. Never really had an issue with noise although you can hear railroad at times. I will be back again next year. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again Very clean, comfortable room with frig and microwave. Clean air too! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Make sure you get on the right airport shuttle. I have stayed at many hotels in my business travels and the staff at this HIE rank among the best. One of our party arrived at the airport from Boston (day of lockdown) and the front desk person --don't know her name but I will call her Sally -- alerted the shuttle driver, Javier, to look for her. When she didn't show up, the driver called the front desk, and Sally called us in our room. Javier waited even though other guests on the shuttle were impatient. We were treated like family. Unfortunately, our friend got on the wrong shuttle! We picked her up at the other HIE next to the airport -- also on Mannheim. So, make sure you are on the right shuttle. We also gave another guest a ride who made the same mistake. Location: Suburban. There is a SuperTarget right there and a few restaurants. We ate at the Weber Grill which was very good. Easy access to downtown -- other than the traffic. I also was able to go running in a residential neighborhood across the street. It's a 20-30 minute drive to airport but the shuttle service is really excellent -- provided you get the right one. Dining area was very clean and well-stocked. Really no complaints. Sally, you deserve a raise! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great location but... This hotel was a perfect choice for my family. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel. Our only complaint was the crib we reserved for our 8 month old son. He would not sleep in it and judging by the mattress I could understand why. We brought it up to the front desk when we checked out. We were told that the cribs are chosed by IHG and not by the individual properties and there was nothing they could do for us except apologize. We understood and we were able to manage. We had stayed at another Holiday Inn Express and they had the same crib, too. I still gave the property 5 stars because the crib was something they couldn't control. I did give Room and Comfort only 4 points for the crib. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service My stay at the Holiday Inn in Chicago was top rate. The service was good, my bed was very comfortable and quiet. I would definitely stay at this Hotel again if my travels take me to the area. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location This hotel was advertised as location O'hare. Not! It was sixteen miles away. It took me two trips to find. My GPS did not locate it and when I called for direction I was told I should plug in something different on the GPS. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Really comfortable pillow top mattresses, renovated rooms with granite counter tops in the bathrooms, and coffee and tea making equipment in the rooms make this a great choice for the western suburbs in Chicago. The breakfast goes beyond the usual fare and adds hot pancakes, eggs, fresh baked cinnamon rolls. If you need quiet be sure to ask for a room away from the Mannheim Road side as the traffic noise might bother some people. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, very good location for business. I've stayed there at least a dozen times on business. Very easy to get in and out of... It's 2 minutes from their parking lot to I-290. 15 - 30 mins straight shot to the loop (depending on the time of day, of course), 10 mins the other way to Oak Brook. It's a newer building so it's fresh-looking. Not many signs of wear. Property is well taken care of. Not a lot of places to eat near the hotel and no bar or restaurant in the hotel, but again Oak Brook is 10 mins and they have everything. Beds are very comfortable, nice pillows, good water pressure, plenty of hot water, good TV, free and well-functioning Internet access. Safe, lighted parking lot. Breakfast is OK -- same as all the other holiday inns, but then again, all I want is a muffin, coffee and I'm on my way. If your looking for all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a clean, reasonably-priced place to hang your hat and get a good night's sleep, it's perfect. Staff is great and friendly, too. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit---will definitely return Hotel has easy access off interstate. Only 10 miles straight shot to downtown Chicago. Hotel was clean and neat. Large breakfast area with snacks provided when breakfast room was closed. Hot tea, coffee and popcorn available. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Slept like a baby. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home experience Great stay comfortable room staff greeting was friendly. Breakfast was good will be excellent when beef bacon or turkey bacon is served. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our experience with Holiday Express was great. Although we only stayed overnight rooms were clean and refresh, bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and we will come back again! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relaxation Rooms were clean, nice view and convenient location. The only problem we came across, was we arrived in Illinois from Minnesota the night before our reservation and the night manager would not allow us to have a room at a discounted price (close to the online rate we had booked for the weekend). Overall our stay at Holiday Inn Express-Hillside, IL was an enjoyable experience and we would recommend it as a nice place to stay. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express!!! We stay at Holiday Inn's everywhere we visit! This one was the best! March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Modern, very clean and awesome staff. Loved the stay. We will stay here again the next time we return to the area. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay at this location! First off sorry this is so long. I would hate to have someone go through what we did so I am writing all of this. We checked in on a Friday evening after making reservation through booking.com which was painless. After getting to our room only half of our lights worked which only took us a second to discover the previous guests or staff must have unplugged them. Upon opening the refrigerator we found out it was unplugged as well and full of water(defrosted?) which was now all over the floor for our own lake. I had called down to get a few towels and was told okay, then the front desk called me back and said they could give me another room instead(apparently out of towels), so despite being unpacked we said okay and brought our keys back down to be re-scanned to our new room, packed up and moved. Getting into the new room it looked as if someone had just finished eating in there due to the grease/oil all over the desk and food crumbs all over the floor. Already being annoyed for having to move I cleaned it up and wiped the desk down and decided to ignore it since our fridge and lights worked. Later I decided to go swimming with my 10 year old son, what a joke that was. There must have been 25 unsupervised kids in the pool throwing wet towels at each other and screaming. We decided maybe later and figured we could go to the room and rent a cool movie or something. No luck as HIE doesn't have rental movies here. but they DO rent DVD players for $15 a night(just the player....no movies) so we just left to go eat. A couple hours later after returning we checked the pool again which was now empty but destroyed. Wet towels everywhere(no dry ones anywhere to be seen), empty Doritos/Cheetos bags and Kool-Aid drink pouches(I counted at least 6 empty bags laying around the floor). It was disgusting to say the least. My son chose not to swim due to some of the garbage floating in the pool. Later that night I had to run out for a family gathering and upon returning our room keys didn't work. I went to the front desk only to have the clerk with an attitude tell me it was MY fault for keeping the key in my wallet OR by my phone. REALLY?! A simple comment NOT to keep them there would have been fine due to the magnetized credit cards or phone messing with the code somehow. DAY 2- We went down for some breakfast only to find the same group of unsupervised kids yelling and screaming and making a mess in the breakfast area and empty coffee creamers and sugar packets tossed everywhere but the garbage RIGHT NEXT TO THEM. The hotel employees seemed to be ignoring everything as they walked right past them AND the yelling kids. So we opted to have breakfast elsewhere. The rest of the day we decided to stay out of the hotel for as long as possible so we only had to sleep on returning(to which our keys didn't work again and they were not in our wallets or by our phones). All in all a HORRIBLE experience and I would NEVER return here. Go to Oak Brook or the Ohare area and spend the extra 15-20 minutes travelling to Chicago, it will be WELL worth it to you and your family! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access & Central Chicagoland Location! My wife & I checked out this hotel for a relaxing getaway & it did not let us down! Fantastic central Chicagoland location with very easy access right off I-290 & Mannheim Road. Restaurants within walking distance of the hotel made it nice to grab a quick dinner, & the hotel's breakfast buffet had a nice variety of hot & cold items to satisfy anyone in the morning. Room was spacious with comfortable bed, clean bathroom...just an overall very nice experience. Highly recommended! March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service was Good - Was Disappointed about Shuttle Service We got a room with 2 queens and a sleeper sofa, and a small fridge & microwave. The room was clean and the free breakfast was very nice. We bought train/bus CTA passes because the hotel offered free service to & from the Forest Park station of the Blue Line. We did not like taking the train (we had our 2 teenagers with us and we felt unsafe.) On one return trip back to the hotel I called ahead to let them know exactly when we arrive at the station. They said no problem, just call as we got closer. When I called again, I was told the shuttle was not available because it had just let to pick someone up at the airport. This left us with our 2 kids stranded at the train station after dark. We ended up paying for a cab because we felt uncomfortable waiting there. It we return to Chicago, we will stay downtown to avoid this from happening again. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We like this motel We chose this motel because of locality and it offered park and fly as well as a swimming pool for grandkids and breakfast. We were very satisfied and will use it in the future even when by ourselves. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Rooms! I have stayed here 3 times for a total of 7 days. Love the extra big rooms. Very nice breakfast and a great location. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Very welcoming, and the provision of a free local shuttle service is wonderful. Big Kudos, and many thanks for a great stay! February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is an excellent choice for lodging and has an excellent variety for breakfast. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Breakfast Selections The hotel is very easy to access from freeway. Coffee and hot beverage is available in the evening, great for winter days. The room is clean and comfortable. Has great selection of food items for breakfast. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by popcorn I really enjoyed the popcorn. The staff was friendly and breakfast was great. Sometimes the cinnamin rolls were hard but overall good. February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small flaws, but good value for the area. There are nicer options in the Oak Brook area, but most are considerably more expensive. The room was clean, although the cover blanket had a large rip in it, and the shower head had very poor water pressure, dripping rather than spraying. The hotel is located right on a major roadway, and traffic noise was significant, even on the fifth floor. If that sort of noise bothers you, you may wish to request a room AWAY from the street. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean overall. The free breakfast and business center were nice touches. The TV signal in the room was very poor and most channels looked terrible. Overall, I would stay again, although if I wanted a more complete, relaxing experience, I would choose another local hotel, if the price was right. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business travelers I stay at this location almost every trip I have for business in the chicagoland area. There are no parking fees unlike the $45-50 in downtown. The hotel is located in a shopping center which has a Target Super Store, Staples, Chase Bank, Pizza Shop, Sub Shop, and Burrito Shop. If you are flying in no worries as they have an airport shuttle. The hotel can be quite busy on the weekends between the small colleges basketball and volleyball teams that stay there or the various Church seminars but you still get a great night sleep. If you drove and like cigars the best cigar shop in the entire state is only 10 min away, Casa De Montecristo, 1332 W 55th St, Countryside, IL 60525. They have aging rooms, private stock, VIP underground lounge via private elevator, and cigars you will see at no other shop in the world. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great price I had a weekend stay at this hotel I enjoyed my room and the amenities, the staff were warm and friendly. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel :-) This hotel was absolutely awesome :-) Considering the fact that it was me and my husband first time in Chicago, I had a fear of how the hotel would be. The Holiday Inn Express shocked me tremendously!! For example, I was expecting nasty food but I was surprised how well the breakfast food tasted. There was such a variety of food until even the pickets eater could find something to eat. There was no noise---the only thing I experienced was total relaxation and me and my husband are definitely planning another trip so we can visit this dynamic hotel :-) January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! -Wonderful room: very clean, very spacious, nice decor -Staff was very helpful -Location is great- it's near a Staples, SuperTarget, and food choices -Hotel shuttle takes you to close locations that may not be for business if you request January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, great location and great staff!!1 My husband and I were traveling for business. My husband was not feeling well, so he spent a lot of time in the hotel. Thestafff was very acommodating and flexable. Thanks for a great experience. January 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Select to close.
Main Hotel at Night in Oakbrook Terrace, IL Wedding Receptions in Oak Brook, IL Welcome to Oak Brook Terrace, Illinois Holiday Inn Oak Brook Terrace, Main Lobby Entrance to Bar Louie, in Oak Brook Terrace Holiday Inn Outside Landscape Holiday Inn Oak Brook Holiday Inn reservations, Oakbrook Terrace, IL Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Chicago - Oakbrook Welcomes You
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading