Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOve this place! Best hotel in Oakland. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakland and its not as good as this place. The rooms are excellent and the Restaurant food is excellent. I will stay here again! Great JOB January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need Safety deposit boxes in every room Overal average hotel with above average restaurant & sports bar. However rooms need to be furnished with safety deposit boxes. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical travel to expensive city. I had a January conference in San Francisco and needed 2 rooms so my family of 5 could travel with me. We travel to spend time in the place we are visiting and not in the hotel. I seek a place to stay that is reasonably priced, clean, comfortable, safe, and near public transportation. This Holiday Inn exceeded all of my criteria. The rooms and hotel are immaculate and new. The staff is genuinely friendly without invading your privacy and keep the place running smoothly. There is a nice (small - how many people really utilize this anyway) exercise room in which I actually ran twice. They offer a free shuttle van which we took to the BART station every morning, never having to wait for more than 10 minutes. It is a 5 minute drive. In the evenings on the the way back we took the AC Transit since it is right across the street from BART but you can call the hotel and they will send the shuttle if you prefer. Overall this hotel is a great way to visit the bay area leaving you money to actually spend on restaurants, museums, and sporting events in the area. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Everything about this hotel was great. Not knowing where to stay since it was our first time in Oakland, I trusted the reviews. I am completely amazed at how comfortable and welcoming the staff is here. From the shuttle driver to the restaurant staff to the manager, nothing but kind and ready to serve you attitude. Will defintely return next Raider season. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Abitrary amenities for IHG members We stayed a total of 3 nights at this facility. The first night, our party of 4 all received a complimentary bottle of water and a package of cookies for being a IHG members. When we arrived on a separate trip, just a few days later, the front desk staff only gave me one complimentary item and only because I asked. He said he could not give one to the rest of my family because they didn't have very many bags made up. I know it was just a bottle of water and some cookies, but it appeared to be an arbitrary move on the part of the hotel staff. (There were more than 4 bags visible on the back counter.) How are IHG members supposed to be recognized anyway? The policy should be consistent. Also $8 for parking is unreasonable. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed This property is extremely clean. There were several of us that stayed at this Holiday Inn and all of our rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the Oakland Coliseum and Coliseum Bart station is extremely convenient. The only reason why I did not give this property 5 stars is because we ended up taking a taxi to the hotel from the Oakland airport after waiting 35 minutes for the Shuttle to pick us up. When we arrived at the hotel all we got was a lame excuse from the lady at the front desk. Aside from her and this 1 bad experience the remainder of our stay and staff at this hotel gets 5 stars. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Longer trip on van to hotel than my flight to Oakland! I stay at this hotel all the time. The stay is normally perfect and hassle free. This stay was different. I arrived and called for the shuttle to pick me up. I am a Platinum guest and Royal Intercont Ambassador. I book a room with 2 king beds. The shuttle took over 50 minutes to arrive. When he did arrive we where about to exit the airport for the short trip across the street to the hotel. The driver got a page for another pickup at the airport. So we turn around and go back to where I had been standing 50 minutes and had called 3 times to pick up some people that had just arrived. And of course when loading the bags they where in front of me so when we got to the hotel I was in the back of the line and waited another 20 minutes to check in. I got to my room and there was only one bed. I called the front dest and said I only have one bed and confirmed 2 bed it was on my confirmation email and he said he was sorry that was all that was left. So my travel partner had to goto another hotel because they where sold out. I was very upset and asked for the manger to call me the when he come in. Never heard a word. I am very disappointed in this stay. Especially to treat a VERY loyal guest in this matter. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best This is one of Oakland's Finest hotel. They have a wonderful restaurant and bar. Food, service, rooms are excellent. I have traveled to many Holiday Inn's and I must say this is one of the best. Its Brand new! December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable but need softer pillows Had to send food (soup)back to be warmed up in microwave.. There were 8 pillows on the two beds and they were all firm....nice staff December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I work as a Flight Attendant. I always stay here prior to my flights out. It has a very spa like feel to it. The last time I stayed on 11/27/2013 they had installed a gate. When I was finished registering I was told that I would be charged $8.00 a day for my car to be parked. This is a new addition. I don't leave my car when I fly I leave it at the airport. The gate is not secure you can get in or out by calling the front desk. This is a stupid fee. I would gladly pay if I were leaving my car while working or traveling but I don't. I don't think guests should have to pay to park. they don't move or do anything with our car. Very disappointed. I will save money by not eating dinner at the hotel any longer. And I will bring my own wine too. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close for the game This hotel , was way nice ! Real close for the Raider game . Will stay here again next football season !! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kaykay1 2nd time staying and I loved it...great space and comfortable beds. Thanks for the great service. I've worked with/ around veterans for 17yrs. And I had the pleasure of meeting several marine vets while dining in the bar area. Every one was very humble and exciting. THE guest were great as well. I loved my stay. Thank you, Tonya November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience Front desk staff was great -- other staff, not so much. As compared to the neighboring hotels, I would probably return because of room size and comfort, price, small size of hotel, and convenience. The larger hotels in the area each have strengths and problems. The convenience of the neighboring restaurants is a plus. Since I end up staying near the Oakland airport several times a year, I was curious to try this facility. The size of the room was great, beds comfortable and the "activity table" was one of the best workspaces I have found in a hotel. We would have liked more TV stations. The arm chair is great but needs a footrest. There are enough electrical outlets. It would be nice to be able to keep the bathroom door open. Also, that door and closet door bump -- closet should be a slider. There should be a light directly above the full length mirror. I might use the pool another time since it is heated. We had dinner in the restaurant. It was very crowded and noisy. There is no where that folks who are not interested in sports broadcasts can eat and converse. It was almost impossible to get waited on -- we concluded that we were the wrong age and gender. The menu we had looked at online was obsolete -- we had chosen the restaurant for the lamb chops that were no longer available. The quesadillas were almost inedible. The steak sandwiches were tasty but the Texas Toast was undertoasted and soggy. Lobby snack station needs fruit and milk and more variety. We hung out the room service breakfast order on the door knob. It was never collected. When we called, reported that lapse and ordered breakfast, no apologies. When we described the experience to the staff member who brought up breakfast, there was no apology or effort to remediate the problem by offering some complementary item. The housekeeping staff knocked on the door on the day of check out -- evidently had not been instructed to leave those checking out undisturbed until they departed as is customary in most hotels. She was confused when I said to wait until we left at noon. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Nice hotel, good clean property. Bar and restaurant is a plus for travelers. Good breakfast menu, and omelet bar. Restaurant menu is good. Walmart is in walking distance. Good wifi on 2nd floor. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The restaurant and bar were way below quality standards. I paid for "including breakfast" and had to show the front desk my confirmation. Said it hadn't said it in his record. So, he gave me coupons for breakfast. When we presented it to the server at breakfast, was told that is was for $10 off, not for a full breakfast. Thought that was not right, as I had paid for "including breakfast" and it had never mentioned it in my reservation. The service was certainly below par, had to go grab a pitcher of water myself to fill our glasses. Ordered Orange Juice that was never served (or billed) and even though a "skillet" stated that it had vegetables, only came with a breakfast steak and eggs. And when asked about it, was told yes this was their skillet. Couldn't complain as we had a plane to catch. The previous evening we had ordered Vodka tonics. They were unfit. So we asked the server about it, and she said that they were out of tonic, but substituted club soda instead and were out of tonic water. The rooms and beds were very nice and comfortable and were very pleased with them. I have NEVER written a negative review, but the bar and restaurant were among the worst experiences I have ever had at a hotel. And, the "including breakfast" was certainly not what I had paid for. I would have saved money by not including that and just paying the $10 myself for me and my guests. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place !!! Stayed here the night before a Raiders game ... GREAT facility - huge room with excellent bed, easy/quick check-in, friendly staff, GREAT sports bar with great food, shuttle service to/from the game. Would stay here again in a heartbeat !!! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff I stayed at this hotel for a business trip to the area. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant go above and beyond as a rule. My stay was very pleasant. The area of town where the hotel is located although very conveniently located to the airport did not seem the safest. It is an industrial area and did not offer much in terms of shops and dining options without taking a drive. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, king size beds, and very helpful staff The employees in both the hotel and restaurant were excellent. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing Quiet and relaxing and seemed to be safe parking. Breakfast was convenient and on time. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property for Holiday Inn This property is nice and whenever I am in Oakland/San Leandro, I stay in this hotel. Never had noticeable issues. The only complain I have now is the new parking fee. At least as a Platinum member of IGH I should be reimbursed for it as most other hotels do. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay The staff was very good at a very busy time. they even shuttled us to a car rental agency to pick up something we forgot, then took us to a restaurant of our choice, left us their phone number and in about 5 minutes the shuttle picked us up. I have not have that type of service from a hotel shuttle. We had a really nice clean spacious king room and it was QUIET!!! I recommend this hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Go-to in Oakland I will stay here from now on when I'm in Oakland. Have a great hotel bar with a very strong atmosphere - does not seem like a hotel bar at all. Food is good, not great, but the fact that it's convenient and good make it a perfect choice. Also, was upgraded for Platinum status, which is always appreciated! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We came to town to watch the Minnesota Twins play the Oakland A's at the colliseum. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We took the hotel shuttle to the Colliseum BART drop each day. The shuttle was very quick and prompt with their pick up requests. We had each breakfast at Diamonds and ate a dinner there as well. The food was great. Wonderful experiance overall. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Enjoyed my stay at the Airport Holiday Inn - Oakland. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. The food was very good. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. The food is geat and the front desk service is outstanding!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn! The front desk was very inviting and accommodated all of my requests. The room was very clean. Housekeeping was very polite and prompt. I will stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In and Out with a toddler We were able to book a two king bed room for the three of us ( never heard of such a thing before). Shuttle service great for getting a family to rental car check in and then to the flight the next day (two separate trips). Restautrant was good and quick. It has a nice pool and fitness room. Great value for the price. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This is my first stay at this location. It is Location, location, location. It is convenient to the airport and to car rental return. I returned the car the night before leaving and was picked up at the car rental return, which made it very nice for me, not having to go to wait at the airport for pickup. The room was well outfitted and the bathroom lighting thank you very much, was exceptional. The food in the restaurant was fine for a sports bar, and the staff was very competent. I will definitely stay here when in the area. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service No Upgrade for Platinum members! Employees are not friendly. Go around with no answer. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shams Stay We were surprised with an upgrade and appreciated it immensely. The hotel took us in early and got us settled before noon. The restaurant food was tasty for lunch, dinner and a hearty breakfast. The van was readily available to pick me up after dropping off the rental car and taking us to the Airport in the morning. August 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>