Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Oakland Only 2 washers in the whole hotel and 1 was broken and had been for a while. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had 4 different rates within the 7 days I stayed there; rather confusing. A very well kept property. All of the exercise equipment was working, but there was no sound on the televisions with the tread mills. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Suites - Oakland Airport (on Hegenberger) Great new property. Location is behind other large hotel property. If you are leaving the airport go towards the 98th street exit and use Pardee to make a left towards this property (otherwise if you use Hegenberger you will have to make a uturn). Eventually when the BART construction is completed you will only have to catch a train to this area. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oakland Gem! First I booked one night stay before leaving for a drive down Route 1 and Napa. We ended up booking 4 more nights. It was such a bargain. The rooms are clean, spacious and very quiet. The 4th floor is a day sleeping floor but we stayed on the second floor and it was just a quiet. Free Coffee in the lobby from 6 to 9. FREE shuttle to Oakland Colisium and BART as well as the airport. This service is prompt. We never waited longer than 15 minutes and that was after a ballgame. The front desk (Majid, Peter, and Devin) are very helpful and friendly. They offer suggestions for San Francisco dining, getting around and sightseeing. They always greeted us each morning and evening. The DIAMOND Lounge is a big plus as there isn't much dining around the hotel. Happy Hour daily from 5-7. Good deals on appetizers, beer and well drinks. The meals are also tasty. They do serve breakfast but didn't try it. Another plus is they offer free parking and the lot has many parking spots. As a priority club member, they recognized me by offering bottled water and a snack at check in along with a 10% discount for the Diamond. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early check-in saved the day Thanks to Mejid of the front desk for the early check in. It was a life saver. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Sleepover!! When you need a hotel for airport sleepover, I highly recommend this hotel. It does a a airport shuttle. It is also great for short-small airport meetings when stopping by the área!!! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very nice room and comfortable. Convenient to airport connection June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED SERVICE WAS OK. FRONT DESK STAFF NEED TO SMILE MORE. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel with great service As a frequent business traveler that stays bi-weekly at the hotel, I can say that the service is great and better yet, consistent! The hotel is clean and the rooms are large and great for the business traveler! One minor complaint I have is the size of the pillows. They are half the size of a normal standard pillow and I find them very uncomfortable. Other than that...all is good! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to relax before and after a ball game. My wife and I visited Oakland to watch a Mariner's and A's game. This hotel is the third one we've stayed at in Oakland, and we've found our "favorite." It's safe, clean, stylish, and it was a great value for the price we paid. The staff at the front desk, and the restaurant/bar was fantastic. We sat out on the patio enjoying the beautiful weather while a young wait staff person served us a very good lunch. The room was immaculate and like new. It was stylish and clean. The bed and bedding provided us both with a great nights sleep. We could hear the person on the other side of the wall from the head board, even the person on the other end of our neighbor's phone conversation, but that was the only sound I remember hearing from another room. The air conditioning unit didn't cool the room as low as we would've liked, it stopped at 71, and didn't blow the fan manually like it should've. But with all the pros, those two cons were miniscule. The shuttle to and from the ball park was a good deal and saved us a lot of money parking our car at the ball park. Big plus! The selections at the bar and restaurant were perfect for us. The small "store" behind the front counter has all the snacks I could've wanted. It's definitely our favorite place to stay now in Oakland and with three major league ball clubs in town, they'll be seeing us again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel property I hardly ever fly out of Oakland, usually using SFO. I was very surprised by the quality and value of the Holiday Inn. Parking was free as opposed to an average of $25 at SFO hotels. The room was spacious, fresh, and quiet. I am no longer afraid of early morning flights out of OAK. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and Modern My family and I enjoyed our one night stay here. The parking was adequate, the free shuttle service to the airport and from the BART station was very convenient. There isn't too much around the property, but the Bar and grill in the lobby was great. The service was very friendly. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The only problem we had was a smell in the room and hallways. Perhaps it's a new building smell? The AC was a little annoying in that it would cycle off and on. Really cold when on and then kinda warm when off. The fitness room was good, the kids enjoyed the small pool. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for early flights Had exactly what we needed for a 6am flight. Food, drinks a comfortable bed and an upgrade to boot. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Property The property in Oakland California was a lovely one and so very well kept. I would recommend you putting it into your things to "stay". June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Horrible Pillows There was a slight glitch at check-in as the front desk person didn't seem familiar with our particular special, but it was fixed quickly. It seemed that the breakfast wait staff was slightly inexperienced. We laughed about it because it was like we ordered and they brought what they wanted. Close but not quite it. Pillows were horrible. I asked for additional pillows the 2nd night, they were at our room within minutes and were much better pillows. The shuttle service was perfect. Jorge, our waiter in the evening was perfect. So much so, that I have written a hard copy letter to the manager. I was confused about my coupon and tried to drastically overpay and overtip - he brought it back to me and to my attention! No lie. An honest and admirable young man. We will be back in a few weeks and will ask for the "good pillows" up front! LOL! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and secure environment. The stay is excellent. Usually I will be vary of some hotels due to not so good ambience. But, I felt really secure at this hotel and the ambience is really good. I enjoyed my stay here and the room is really neat and clean and I slept like a baby at night. My only complain is that there is no complimentary breakfast provided. Other than that, excellent experience. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful 2 king room I had booked this hotel at the last minute, and was able to get two king beds. The room was very clean, not run down, very comfortable beds. We stayed for 4 nights. I wish it would have had a continental breakfast or fruit for guests. The neighborhood is a little iffy, but it was close to Walmart so we could get things we needed. The only drawback was that the fire alarm went off in the morning, we left the room and went down and no one had information about what happened, and it turned out it was food that burned in microwave on another floor, but it would have been nice if the staff would have told us, left us a message on the phone, or had staff at the stairs to tell the guests. Another guest told us what it was and that we didn't have to evacuate. it went off a 2nd time and we didn't go down at that time. I think the staff needs to be trained more in that regard. The good thing is that the alarm worked. I would recommend this location! May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, everything was satisfactory I stayed here, for a weekend of Giants games. We purchased a a managers special package, that included tickets to use the Bart subway. They also have a free shuttle to pick & drop off at the Bart station. We utilized this service & it was very efficient. The station is in not too safe looking area & at night, we were a little nervous, but they were there to pick us up very quickly. The hotel was nice & the rooms were clean. The FD staff was average. friendly, but average. I asked the girl at check-in for a very quiet room, preffereably, not sharing walls with another occupied room. She gave us a connecting room. We didn't know it was occupied until later in the evening while they proceeded to stay up & blast their TV all night long. I would of called to complain, but they weren't really partying. It was the connecting door that allowed more noise to come through. We asked to move rooms the following night & were accommodated, with no issues. The hotel is very close to Oakland airport, if that's your destination. The hotel does not have an ATM, which I thought was inconvenient. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms I was impressed with the hotel. The room was very spacious, and the kids were able to move around more freely. Little noise from the next door family, but that's pretty typical anywhere. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper Thin Walls Our room was on the 2nd floor-244, and we were very tired and would need to awake early for an early morning flight. A couple next door arrived around 11:00 PM and commenced a long discussion that lasted for the better part of 2 hours. None of their conversation was muted by any insulation or other sound containment . We could not get to sleep until the couple next door decided to go to bed. If this is an issue throughout the hotel, we won't be returning! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room The entire experience was very good and I look forward to visiting one of your fine establishments in the very near future. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This is a great hotel, and if there are any faults, they are completely made up for by Alana, the bartender in the lounge. Whether you're grabbing a bite to eat, cocktails with friends, sipping hot tea, or just getting a glass of water. She is, hands down, one of the kindest, most helpful, efficient, funny, smart, and thoughtful people you'll come across. All the staff at the hotel are accommodating and warm. You will feel welcome here. That said, Alana is the cherry on top. If you're a business traveler and often away from home, you will overwhelmingly appreciate that Holiday Inn was lucky enough to snag just the kind of person you want to run into everyday when you're getting off work. Best of the best! Cheers to Holiday Inn for having such great staff. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel made to fill very comfortable...............thank you rickey April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We flew to the Bay Area to play tourist for 3 days. we decided to stay on the East Bay as the Hotel Prices in SF were too rich for my blood. This hotel works great as a base for exploring all parts of the Bay Area. The Bart Station is just 2 miles and although we didn't use it, I understand we could have used the Hotel's shuttle service. Bart fare to the Embarcadero is 3.85 each way per person and when you compare that to tolls and parking in the city, this is a great alternative. A 20 minute ride and you are there. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. the Hotel is newer and very clean. Pillows could be bigger and more comfortable, but I still slept well. You do have to travel a bit to find better restaurants, but that's part of the adventure. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review The staff is outstanding as was the service. The restaurant service was very good. The breakfast omlette/waffle bar was a great addition and chef's were always friendly and outgoing. The lounge staff was "very refreshing" experience compared to many others I see in my business travels. I would recommend this hotel to the business traveler as well as the person(s) on vacation or leisure travel. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Not a very good experience. We arrived past midnight and the people staying next to us we loud and obnoxious. We asked to for another room but the hotel was sold out. We not recommend. Too noisy, loud, and located in a congested part of town. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition for Priority Club Status Clean & comfortable rooms. No recognition for Priority Club Status. Not even a bottle of water. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location Quiet location next to Oakland airport. Service was friendly and efficient. Comfortable room. We stayed at the hotel the night before our vacation trip and returned five days later and stayed overnight. We were able to leave our car there for a week, which was very convenient. Hotel is new and very clean. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I'm a big Holiday inn express customer, it is my 1st choice when traveling. This Holiday inn is very nice and clean, but the difference between a Holiday inn express and Holiday inn are glaring! 1st off, no free breakfast like HIx offers, and worse was the lack knowledge and respect from the waitress and rest manager (whom we never saw#. Upon arrival they gave us coupons for the kids, when we went to use them the very argumentitive waitress said they could not order from the adult menu, lol, well it states right the coupon that they can and my wife showed it to her, she still insisted they couldn't order from the adult menu # my son wanted a waffle, which they don't offer on the childs menu??) so after reading it to her again and showing it to her, she refused to allow us to use it, so my wife asked to see the Mngr, the waitress was not happy, unreal. So about 5 mins later she returns and says he is in a meeting but will give a discount, we agreed just to move things along, we place our order and when she brings it she forgets a side of sausage, when I mention it, she snaps back that what was ordered comes with bacon, lol, so now she is arguing with me and telling me I didn't order that?? She should be happy to sell more, instead she argues. So we cancel the sausage finish up, pay the bill and leave. I went to the front desk where they always have complementry coffee at HIx, or at the buffet, well it wasn't there anymore but I noticed they moved into the rest, so I'm filling my cup and guess who stops me, yep, are very unpleasant waitress, she says "we charge for our coffee after 9am" LOL, I thought she was joking and even said, your kidding right? But no, she loudly said back loud enough for other customers to hear " we charge $2.73 per cup" I put the cup down and walked away. BTW, I had coffee with my breakfast! I guess I should have asked for a to go cup. So if you choose to stay here and eat breakfast, just pray that you don't get the little black haired young lady with a horrible attitude. I can't beleive they charge their guests for coffee after 9am, really? Because of her she ruined what would have been a very nice stay! You just don't argue with customers and tell them their wrong! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room is clean, comfortable bed, great shower, micro, coffee maker and comp. coffee makes it so nice. I always stay at this hotel when I am visiting Oakland. Pick up and drop off at the airport is great, convenient location to the BART station. Staff is pleasant!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good food and a nice staff too. Great ride to and from both airports. Thank you all. March 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>