• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pets to our our hotel, we are proud to be a pet friendly hotel. A non refundable 35.00 CAD fee plus HST per stay will apply for your furry friend to stay with us. Inquire at the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of FREE parking for hotel guests. An outdoor paved parking lot approporiately lighting.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a $3.5 million renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn
View More

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a $3.5 million renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is sure to accommodate all your meeting and banquet needs. With more than 7,500 square feet of meeting space all located on the same level, finding the right room is never an issue. Meeting rooms range in size from 408 square feet to over 3,000 square feet. Our rooms are suitable for conferences, board meetings, weddings, engagements and social events. The surrounding area of our Oakville hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Travelers enjoy close proximity to the Oakville downtown district, Oakville Place Shopping Mall, world-class golf at Glen Abbey or a show at the Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts. We are also in a very centralized location between Niagara Falls, Downtown Toronto and Pearson Toronto International Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is the perfect fit for your meetings, seminars or social events. With more than 7500 sq.ft. of meeting and conference space; all located on the main floor, finding the right meeting room is never an issue. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, our in-house Event Planner will take care of all your unique requirements and ensure your event is a success.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Corwne Plaza Hamilton Nice hotel in good downtown location. Lots of good local restaurants available. Enclosed parking on site October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Wasn't sure what to expect being from out of country, but I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was very friendly, and accommodating above and beyond. If you like being right downtown, this is the place to be. Rooms were very nice, and comfortable. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Good location and only 5 walk from Train Station, clean functional rooms with tv, bar fridge and tea making facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff, free wifi. Yes i would come back again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff - excellent Hotel Greeted as a PRIORITY MEMBER and received and upgraded to executive floor. The friendly staff provided for all my needs during my stay. Rooms are clean and have nice decor. Excellent downtown location for convenience. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience overall The staff who provided service during setup and dinner for our event were very friendly, accessible and willing to do whatever it took to make our event the success it was. Our guests had many compliments regarding the dinner and service. A good time had by all. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! OUTSTANDING! The hotel was very elegant. The staff were amazing, room service was amazing, FOOD! was amazing the chef did a really great job! Our room with the king bed and Jacuzzi was very breathe taking... the city view was really nice to see! the hotel location was very convenient to shopping areas and good leisure around dowtown. I would love come back here again!!! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Crowne Experience - please expand! Loved this hotel but maybe it's just that I usually stay at Holiday Inn's and Express' because that's all that's available in the cities I travel to. Wish there were more Crownes! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Courteous, attentive staff, nice clean room except the only complaint is the room did not look vacuumed when we arrived. all else was lovely. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza amazing,clean , friendly staff ang great restaurant September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel amazing hotel, clean, friendly and professional hotel. would really keep coming back, September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel This Hotel is the best hotel in hamilton, great staff team, professional and friendly staff, clean hotel regarding to pool rooms and gym area. its the place that i would love to come back everytime i need to stay in a hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. crowne plaza was a good hotel had a great sleep and the staff were friendly and i'm sure that i will come back. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza crowne plaza was a great hotel and i love this hotel, great staff and lovely clean rooms September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was centrally located in downtown Hamilton and close to QEW. and good restaurants. Since I was driving I found it difficult to park the car and check in but once I had my parking ticket, parking in the garage was okay. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows excellent.and soft. The room was very clean and there was sufficient towels. Bathroom was on the small side. Good selection for TV channels. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! Overall a great hotel for my business travel, good internet and easy access for my needs September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than expected I was on the road for two weeks and when I entered lobby i just knew this was place for me to relax . Young guy that was working late shift say " Good evening, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza..." This is a standard that i was expecting. The hotel was busy and employees were paying attention to every single person. I loved a fresh linen and bedding, and this was the best sleep ever I had in the hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately Unorganized I booked 14 hotel rooms for a group of Softball players this past weekend and what a mess it was! The hotel itself does have potential, although the key cards were constantly getting demagnetized, and you require one to get anywhere in the elevator so that was a huge pain in butt. The cleaning and maintenance staff were very nice and courteous. Booking for a group was like pulling teeth. Finally when I did accomplish this I walked into a complete mess at check in! Nobody knew what was going on. They had placed 1 single guy in a two double bed bedroom, knowing we had rooms for 4 people (which they had in 1 king bed bedrooms). Once we arrived home we were all charged random charges on our credit cards. Nothing made sense. This was Monday night. I have emailed 3 different parties at the hotel, none of which have responded about these charges. It is now Friday. I have left voicemails (on the mailboxes that are not full......) and still have not had a reply. Absolutely terrible customer service! It is unfortunate because there is potential for a nice hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed one night for work. A very pleasant stay, comfortable bed, good lighting in the room, and good size room. The breakfast is a plus. The bathroom is a trifle small. I need to turn sideway to squeeze in. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with comfortable room and bed. The hotel is centrally located and convenient for a business traveller. The interior of the hotel is not as bright but it is clean and comfortable looking. The lobby area is small. For security, the room key is required to operate the elevator. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom and towel services were good. The in-room dining has fast and pleasant service but the menu is limited and the food is bland. Breakfast starts at 7:00am which is late for the average business traveller. Because of its convenience it is a good hotel, reasonably priced and I would recommend it. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and very clean rooms Very Nice looking lobby and clean, was disappointed that was not greeted as a platinum member or offered any water or points bonus on arrival. Very quite rooms, would stay there again! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same place next year This three night stay was our second visit to the Crowne Plaza Hamilton and we are presently planning next years visit. Location, quality of service and amenities, as well as comfort of room and cleanliness of building are in the highly satisfactory category. Would recommend to any friend visiting Hamilton, who was looking for a downtown hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, safe, secure and comfortable. My husband and I were in Hamilton for the 2014 Supercrawl from out of town. This hotel was the perfect location: walking distance to the festival while distant enough to get away from the crowds. The hotel is right downtown but was well secured for guests as access to the room floors is controlled by the elevators requiring a valid room key to operate. Friendly staff, well supplied amenities in the guest room and excellent experience overall. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Our room had a beautiful view of Lake Ontario. We really enjoyed looking out to the water. The pool was relaxing after a long day. I found the staff to be friendly and caring. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Enjoyable I truly enjoyed my stay here. Great atmosphere and the employees are very courteous and helpful. I would stay here again. The pool is outstanding. The location of this gem is perfect for anyone visiting downtown Hamilton. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full service hotel, central location This was a three day stay and the hotel was great. We were upgraded to a King suite on the Executive floor which included a free continental breakfast. The shower was the best for a hotel I have ever seen - excellent water pressure, good temperature, ample room, no flooding - awesome. Room was very large and had extra seating area.plus a fridge, microwave, sink and dishes. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very nice hotel Nothing but good things to say all around about the hotel! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I rarely stay in smaller hotels but this one was phenomenal. From the first minute I stepped in and was treated with incredible kindness and professionalism, I never once had a question someone couldn't answer on the spot. Clean, comfortable and genuinely lovely staff! Would absolutely recommend this to anyone. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean room. polite professional staff Some noise from the street. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but lacking from the outside Great room, but hotel was under construction and have way too much noise up to 9 pm. Way too late. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I found the hotel lacking in ambiance..the eating rooms were cold and uninviting August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Evening exterior view
Evening exterior view
Select to close.
Evening exterior view Comfortable seating areas throughout the lobby Exterior hotel entrance summer photo Friendly staff to welcome you Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading