• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Holiday Inn is proud to be a pet friendly hotel. A non refundable 35.00 CAD fee plus HST per stay will apply for your furry friend to stay with us. Inquire at the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of FREE parking for hotel guests. An outdoor paved parking lot approporiately lighting.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a 3.5 million dollar renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn
View More

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a 3.5 million dollar renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is sure to accommodate all your meeting and banquet needs. With more than 7,500 square feet of meeting space all located on the same level, finding the right room is never an issue. Meeting rooms range in size from 408 square feet to over 3,000 square feet. Our rooms are suitable for conferences, board meetings, weddings, engagements and social events. The surrounding area of our Oakville hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Travelers enjoy close proximity to the Oakville downtown district, Oakville Place Shopping Mall, world-class golf at Glen Abbey or a show at the Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts. We are also in a very centralized location between Niagara Falls, Downtown Toronto and Pearson Toronto International Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is the perfect fit for your meetings, seminars or social events. With more than 7500 sq.ft. of meeting and conference space; all located on the main floor, finding the right meeting room is never an issue. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, our in-house Event Planner will take care of all your unique requirements and ensure your event is a success.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will not stay there again This is a nice motel in a rough neighborhood it is surrounded by head shops??? My biggest issue was the internet service was very poor I complained several times and their response was there are too many people signed on. Sorry that's not my problem. I found the food in the cafe was good. I will be working in this area a lot over the next year and will stay somewhere else November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for keeping us comfortable on race weekend We booked a hotel room the weekend of November 2nd/3rd because we had a wedding in Hamilton and then I was running the Road2Hope Half Marathon the next day. The staff were friendly and very accommodating, especially when I called down to the front desk to ask for a spoon and plate for my pre-race breakfast of Oatmeal. The front desk attendant came up to my room to deliver the items himself. So very nice! The room was clean, large and the beds were quite comfortable. Thanks so much for a wonderful experience. We will be back. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ENVIRONMENT NICE HOTEL WOULDN'T MIND GOING BACK NEXT TIME THE ENVIRONMENT IS OKAY, THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS. THE ROOM IS VERY CLEAN AND THE FACILITIES ARE IN GOOD WORKING CONDITIONS October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not go back Checked in at around 8:00pm on the Executive floor. Called front desk to alert them that my bed sheets were dirty. - Agent was nice but not efficient. Her reply was; 1- Sorry we are sold out and house keeping is gone. 2- We have plenty of students who are residents (I wondered how that had anything to do with the situation) 3- Just use the other bed since there are 2 beds in the room. I requested to speak to a manager in service and was told there were none. Had to go out and purchase my own bed sheets for the night. I addressed my concerns with the front desk manager the next day but he could care less. He never appologized nor offered compensation. Breakfast on Executive floor was terrible. Upon checking in I registered my car for parking to be charged by hotel but was instructed to return to the garage to place inside the car a receipt provided by front desk. Was asked to do that prior to going to the room in order to avoid "a ticket". I pre-paid 2 days parking but when I returned the next day to the hotel, was told parking was full and had to "negociate" getting a spot for my vehicle. Will not go back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great stay at the Crowne Plaza Great service food was excellent at the resto Room very clean and comfortable October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and pleasant staff Great hotel front desk well managed and very Pleasant to deal with.overall great experience October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly suprised I was pleasantly surprised with my stay - I was expecting something average and it turned out to be quite a nice hotel. It was updated, clean and professional and the staff was nice. Will definitely stay here if I'm ever back in Hamilton for anything. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant & Courteous Staff Had a short (1 night) but pleasant stay. Staff was very courteous and accomodating. Thank you! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant stay Stay was excellant rooms are clean and good was good . Front desk staff excellant service September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Great rooms , excellant sleep matresses Rates are reasonable and service is great September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small washroom the room was very large and the bed was very comfortable. we asked for a quiet room when it was booked and we were given the best location on the floor to ensure we were not disturbed. the washroom is too small to access more than one person at a time. overall we were pleased. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and service The rooms looked lovely, but both rooms felt damp despite air conditioning running and there was a musty smell in both rooms which was not good for allergy sufferers. No hair dryer in bathroom but front desk had one sent up upon request. Service was very good and very friendly . Beds were very comfortable. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable We stayed for 2 nights for a wedding in Hamilton. It was recommended by the bridal party. It was a very pleasant stay & I would definately recommend this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and understaffed We stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding nearby. Although the staff was friendly, we found the hotel to be understaffed. Knowing that many guests were going to be registering at around 2:30 (between wedding service and reception) there was only 1 person at the front desk causing a long wait time. Although we were supposedly getting a "group discount", we paid more than a guest that booked a room outside of the group. By the time the cost of parking and a cot was added to our bill, it was over $160.00. I have never had to pay for parking and/or a cot at a hotel and I find this disgusting, considering how much the room was to begin with. On the sunday morning, there was a brunch organized in a private room on P3. The food was cold and there was no where near enough considering the cost. We had to ask for it to be replenished and many people went without certain items. Not to mention that a few of us were sick for the remainder of the day as well as the next. Overall, we were really disappointed with the experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time for a family of 5 - with three young daughters As a family we like to support downtown locations - just a personal philosophy that believes in contributing to downtown revitalization efforts - so we were glad to find Crowne Plaza had a room big enough for my husband, our three daughters (ages 4, 6 and 9) and myself. I was a bit disappointed that there was no treadmill in the gym but I can understand given that those machines seem to break down a lot. On the other hand the gym was very spacious and I had it either to myself or shared with only 1 other person. The gym had empty space big enough to let me use my skipping rope. Can't argue with that. Girls liked the pools - just right for their ages. It was convenient to have a downtown mall so close (650 metres away by GPS if it was working correctly) where we were able to grab a bite to eat. Didn't eat at the restaurant but prices looked very reasonable! Room was a little dated but clean, bathroom was impressively spacious and staff were very pleasant and helpful. And, for our girls, just being at a hotel with cable is enough to have them walking on clouds. We will definitely go back. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service.nice room there was a problem with our reservations; totally my fault; and the staff/manager took care of it. fantastic, room was very nice, better than I was anticipating August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location Great location in downtown Hamilton, plenty of restaurants near by and a nice bar inside the hotel. My room was SPOTLESS, it was by far one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stayed at. The furniture was super comfortable, and the bed - oh my goodness - I wish I had that bed at home with all the linen that came with it! I had a great night's sleep after a tiring flight, totally undisturbed. The staff were really friendly, everyone I walked by smiled genuinely and greeted me. I've stayed at a few other hotels in Hamilton, but this is the one I would recommend. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi signal. The Wi Fi signal is weak in a lot of the rooms. It's an on going problem that has not been addressed. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly stuff and clean rooms,great service... i find this hotel really help more than enough from what i expected, very nice stuff,great rooms,clean and housekeeping are very polite and friendly. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and winderful service I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and i will recomend it to my friends and family. Clean rooms, fast service good food August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location!! We had the opportunity to stay at the Crowne Plaza while in Hamilton. The location was excellent and in close proximity to St Joseph Hospital. The staff was extremely friendly, our room spotless and overall a great experience. We will definately stay there during our next trip to Hamilton. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff 1. Convenient location 2. Friendly and Helpful staff 3. Comfortable bed August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not best experience I have stayed at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza quite a few times now. Overall I have been pleased with the Hotel. This time was different though. I usually get the King Jaquizzi Suite, but this night it was booked so I took the Standard King suite. The prices we the same but the room was not even close to as nice. The shower was dirty, and overall atmosphere was not as nice as I expected for the price. The parking experience was a disaster. Going in and out of the garage seemed like an inconvenience to the parking attendant. The attitude I received was horrible. Then trying to get on an elevator was the most frustrating thing ever. It took me almost 45 minutes to get from my room to the parking garage. I heard people saying that two elevators were not working. With all this being said, I will probably not be staying at this hotel again anytime in the near future or possibly never. I'm sure some of these incidents are isolated but they were inconvenient to me enoght to stay away. Sincerely Jim August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel room This is aprx. the 5th time I have stayed at your place in the last 4 years and am still amazed you still take a shower with cold water. When my office has future meetings here I will stay at the Shearton down the road and walk up. They have warm showers there. Cheers Tom July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and spacious room. The room was very spacious and well cleaned. Very comfortable temperature inside hotel. Great staff. Everyone very pleasant and helpful. Had everything I needed. Overall, had a lovely stay! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Perfect experience for my stay. Staff was friendly and professional, rooms were clean and tidy, amenities were flawless! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown hotel Comfortable hotel in the downtown area with easy walking distance to businesses and eateries. Parking felt secure in the parking garage. Front desk people always smiling. Enjoyed the club lounge breakfast and appetizer bonus. Didn't use but pool and fitness areas looked nice too. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Amazing staff, great service and room. Extremely clean and everything was prepared perfectly. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms very nice rooms comfortable beds, good service,very clean July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend Stay we stayed for 3 nights the weekend of July 5th. The room was nice but small and the amenities were not good. The pool was closed for maintenance in the middle of summer. We paid extra to be on the 7th floor that had the lounge. The lounge was rented out to a TV show on Sat and we were not able to use it. Why did we pay extra? My son had a swim meet and he had to sleep in the afternoon so the rest of us had no where to go. We then rented a movie and it took an hour for it to work. Not our best stay in this chain. July 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance on a wintery day Lobby Lounge Evening exterior view Exterior hotel entrance summer photo Friendly staff to welcome you Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby
Select to close.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.