• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pets to our our hotel, we are proud to be a pet friendly hotel. A non refundable 35.00 CAD fee plus HST per stay will apply for your furry friend to stay with us. Inquire at the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of FREE parking for hotel guests. An outdoor paved parking lot approporiately lighting.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a $3.5 million renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn
View More

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a $3.5 million renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is sure to accommodate all your meeting and banquet needs. With more than 7,500 square feet of meeting space all located on the same level, finding the right room is never an issue. Meeting rooms range in size from 408 square feet to over 3,000 square feet. Our rooms are suitable for conferences, board meetings, weddings, engagements and social events. The surrounding area of our Oakville hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Travelers enjoy close proximity to the Oakville downtown district, Oakville Place Shopping Mall, world-class golf at Glen Abbey or a show at the Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts. We are also in a very centralized location between Niagara Falls, Downtown Toronto and Pearson Toronto International Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is the perfect fit for your meetings, seminars or social events. With more than 7500 sq.ft. of meeting and conference space; all located on the main floor, finding the right meeting room is never an issue. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, our in-house Event Planner will take care of all your unique requirements and ensure your event is a success.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Front Desk Service Really enjoyed our stay. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable; very clean This hotel is an excellent choice for travelers. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. Rooms are quiet ,adding to one's privacy. The room service and restaurant service were excellent. The housekeeping service was excellent; rooms were cleaned and towels replaced daily. The check-in receptionist was very courteous and helpful and informative about surrounding shopping malls and areas of interest. Didn't use the pool but I can say that it was a first class pool. The fitness center was adequate ,however, it could have been larger and more private and could have included more machines and maybe some free weights. Overall; this hotel receives a 10 and a five star rating from me. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient--to restaurants etc.--clean and comfortable--staff great abovethe hotel was very convenient to restaurants--ate at the Keg--excellent--the service was excellent--the staff were freindly and the bar waiter wes excellent--brad August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel experience Location was ideal for my purpose of being in town. The lack of local fast food places such as Tim Hortons or MacDonalds made our stay more expensive than I would have liked. The other high end restaurants were conveniently located though. The amenities were good - exercise facilities and pool. The temperature of the hot tub was not all that hot however it was separated from the pool which made it a more relaxing experience for me - if you have children that you would need to watch in the pool, then you would not be able to see them from the hot tub - could be a problem for you. Hotel staff did their job, no one went out of their way to go above and beyond. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Charging $4 for a bottle of water I think is excessive so went out to purchase water elsewhere. I asked at the desk for alternate shampoo/conditioner as I am scent sensitive and what was supplied was quite strong. There was nothing they could do for me other than suggest that I wait till the gift shop opened in the morning to buy myself something else. Maintenance and cleaning staff were very friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Group The hotel was conveniently located beside the QEW. There is a great open space for groups and the staff were accommodating to the group requests. Pool and fitness areas were great, Clean, comfortable. Would stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well placed hotel for Burlington and Hamilton This hotel is right off of the QEW and the location is perfect. The hotel is small, clean, and well maintained. The bar has the coldest beer I've found in Canada, Find another please to have dinner. The food is OK, but one could eat better within a short 5 minute drive. I'm booked here two more times, and I'd recommend it. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great service and close to amenities. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone who is travelling independently or with young families. Something for everyone. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room at night NO noise and room AC worked well and dark room . Great sleep! August 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay away, not 10/10 as promised pick any other hotel in Burlington there were many issues: -asked to have room A/c checked and no report/fix -Voice mail. Desk didn't know how to retrieve -Breakfast server argumentative over coupon -Elevators. Paid for key access and no warning that wasn't working, paid extra for this - vacuming at 730 AM. -loud Radios on staff in halls early AM - cut key for a 10 year kid, no questions asked -August 18 742 am. Large supervisor lady yelling wake up calls in the morning and talking loudly to cleaners -clean pajamas from bed thrown on bathroom floor by maid August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August stay We were very happy our stay at your Holiday Inn! Thanks for making it a wonderful home to us while we were in Burlington for our son's wedding. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have been coming to this hotel now for the last 4 years and every time it's been a great experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical Electrical service to room needs to be addressed. Plugging TV/Coffee Machine/Microwave August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Excellent Housekeeping I really enjoyed my stay at the Burlington HI, and I was there 10 days, so that's really sayong something. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were comfortable, the staff was very helpful, and it was by far the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming Pool Pool facility was Inadequate, had no attendant, and was not clean. There should be a note in the guest room that towels are available at the pool area. The showers should have warm water and a bit of privacy for washing oneself before entering the pool. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food A free coffee, I don't think cuts it! There should be a better offer for families for breakfast at least. The facilities were good even with the fire alarm on Tuesday morning. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review okay hotel. Handy to freeway. Decent pool. Quiet. Lots of parking August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation outstanding, one of are favorite hotels, good value for money. burlington is one of the best kept secrets, so much better than toronto August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient and friendly As per previous stays at this hotel...great to be back and will be back again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but uncomfortable bed One reason for not giving a "10" was our bed. It was not comfortable. Way too hard for my taste. Not to say that for someone else it might be ok. I travelled to The Holiday Inn in Burlington, to help my father with some surgery he was having done. My father passed away while in the hospital, and the staff at the Burlington Hotel were amazing. I had to extend my stay, with no problem. The whole staff in Alluro were outstanding, and genuinely cared about my needs, and willing to listen. The only other problem was check out. Seemed that front staff member was not understanding the final bill, but my husband looked after that, and we were on our way. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of room Air conditioner too loud. Noise outside the room impacted sleeping. Room overall dark and dingy. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If Toronto or Niagara at the Falls are fully booked, it's an option to st -Second king Size Bed would have given me much more comfort while sleeping - Hotel was cleasn andf the staff very frindly - Breakfast was not included; food quality was avarage . However, the coffe or cappucino should be included in the buffett August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coomfortable stay Good value for your money. Will recommend this location Very good access to highway. Midway between Toronto and Niagara Falls July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite, clean, and fast Great stay in Burlington. Newly renovated facility with a large pool and good workout area. Heated floors in the bathroom are very nice in the winter, but there is no off switch so its fighting the AC in the summer. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideas for improvements to handicapped rooms. We stayed in a handicapped room which was designed for easy access to the bathroom July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Stayed for one night while passing through. I was thoroughly impressed with the hotel grounds and amenities, it felt like a small resort. My partner had forgotten their toothbrush, and the front-desk staff had one for us instantly. Very pleasant and very helpful staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Families I had no complaints regarding our rooms or the hotel itself. The kids loved the atrium and we found it nice as well. Kind of like having your own backyard. The only downside is that a room that opens to the atrium can be a little noisy. The restaurant on the other hand was not very good at all. The food wasn't bad but very expensive and the service while we were there was not great. Overall I wold definitely recommend this HI. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but service should be improved hotel staff service was not good.Other than that stay was excellent July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK. Just OK but great staff I had an issue with the room AC which the maintenance staff were not able to fix. The Maintenance staff did honestly try to fix the problem. They were very friendly, knowledgable and accommodating but I had to move rooms where the refrigerator did not work properly and froze everything. I have big issues with hotel beds. Not just this hotel but almost all. They (the beds) are just too firm. Thats OK for the hotel if you have kids jumping on them but not great for sleeping. I would pay more for a better mattress. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but unclean Comfortable bed, friendly staff but hotel was not clean. Floors very dirty. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room BAD front desk service Rude front desk service, acted like she was doing me a favour after the hotel cancelled my room. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Evening exterior view
Evening exterior view
Select to close.
Evening exterior view Comfortable seating areas throughout the lobby Exterior hotel entrance summer photo Friendly staff to welcome you Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading