• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pets to our our hotel, we are proud to be a pet friendly hotel. A non refundable 35.00 CAD fee plus HST per stay will apply for your furry friend to stay with us. Inquire at the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of FREE parking for hotel guests. An outdoor paved parking lot approporiately lighting.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a $3.5 million renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn
View More

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a $3.5 million renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is sure to accommodate all your meeting and banquet needs. With more than 7,500 square feet of meeting space all located on the same level, finding the right room is never an issue. Meeting rooms range in size from 408 square feet to over 3,000 square feet. Our rooms are suitable for conferences, board meetings, weddings, engagements and social events. The surrounding area of our Oakville hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Travelers enjoy close proximity to the Oakville downtown district, Oakville Place Shopping Mall, world-class golf at Glen Abbey or a show at the Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts. We are also in a very centralized location between Niagara Falls, Downtown Toronto and Pearson Toronto International Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is the perfect fit for your meetings, seminars or social events. With more than 7500 sq.ft. of meeting and conference space; all located on the main floor, finding the right meeting room is never an issue. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, our in-house Event Planner will take care of all your unique requirements and ensure your event is a success.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice facilities I choose to stay in this hotel for its proximity to the GO train. I like to stay in the suburbs when I travel and this hotel is conveniently located near excellent public transit. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best nights sleep the pillows are amazing We were having renovations in our home and needed to stay in hotel. They have the best matress and pillows. I did however find the lobby area pool and dining are were cool breezy im usre its freat in the summner but when I was swimming its quite cool. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Oakville The Holiday Inn Oakville provided a great hotel experience. My stay there was relaxing and comfortable. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service As usual, I enjoyed being served by Connie in the morning at the restaurant, always helpful, smiling! She starts my day in a way that it makes a huge difference for me and make me come back to holiday inn Oakville for work! Larry at the front is also always helpful and gentle! Very nice team !! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business choice Friendly staff, nice bar, clean and comfortable rooms November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV channels Hockey fans will be disappointed a little bit. Only American football at the TV, some times Maple Leafs, that's it. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The food was great and the waitress made sure that we received our complimentary breakfast. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen servicio, pero tiene algunas fallas Está muy bien localizado, el hotel está en muy buen estado y las habitaciones también; a excepción de algunas fallas: - La conexión a internet es muy mala. - Repetidas veces la llave se desprogramó. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and Pet Friendly This hotel is nice and close to the Ford Assembly Plant, which is where I was working while in Oakville. To get to restaurants, main shopping areas, etc. was easy as the 403/QEW was directly beside the hotel. The Oakville Go Station is also one block from the building (you can see it from the lobby), so if you wanted to go to Union Station, etc. it would be very simple. The breakfast buffet was amazing and it is one of the reasons that I keep returning when I am in the area. The hotel is also pet friendly which is great because my husband came up with our two Great Danes for two days during my latest 2 week stay. My room on this stay didn't have the best wifi reception, but upon notifying the front desk, they gave me a booster which I plugged in to the wall and it rectified the problem. Previous rooms always had excellent wifi service. My only criticisms would be that: a) The showers are built for shorter people. I'm 5'6" and I still had to tilt my head down to wet the top of my head. There is a bulkhead in the ceiling area above the tub which causes this. b) When other patrons let their doors slam shut it echoed through my room. It wasn't a big deal during the day but when the gentlemen next to me left at 10:30pm to start their midnight shift I was already in bed and it would wake me up. That is pretty typical at most hotels though. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable. It is very important to me to have a quiet room as I am a light sleeper, especially when I am traveling. My room was on the 5th floor facing the outside. Both the 5th and the 6th floors require a room card to access from the elevator. I found the room and the adjacent hall very quiet. The room was well-appointed and very clean. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent and it allowed us to eat a delicious meal in a minimum amount of time. I would also like to commend Connie, who was in charge of the breakfast buffet. She greeted us with a genuine smile and a "good morning", and brought us our coffee in short order. It's the pleasant personal touches such as hers that can set the tone for one's stay. I will remember her cheerful demeanor and look forward to our next stay at the Oakville Centre Holiday Inn. This hotel is also minutes on foot from the GO station and some decent restaurants, including an excellent Swiss Chalet. I highly recommend this hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guests October 2014 I hosted a wedding in October and recommended that our guests stay at this Holiday Inn. We had about 40 rooms, many for multiple nights. We dealt with Philippa, the sales manager, for the initial set up of the reservation codes etc and booking the block. We contacted her regularly :) with updates and changes and requests, never a problem. The staff met and exceeded our expectations in every category. We asked that all our guests receive a package at check-in to detail the wedding plans and events. We thought we would like a separate room for the after wedding breakfast. We asked for the staff to co-ordinate taxis vouchers for our guests to the venue. It was handled seamlessly and we received an abundance of compliments on our choice of hotels. In addition to Philippa, we want to acknowledge Seamus, Larry, Tony, and Brenda and all the front desk and restaurant staff for their work to make this seamless and successful. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and have advised the venue of our satisfaction with their recommendation of this hotel. Thanks everyone. Mother of the Bride October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff enjoyed our stay nice location easy to get to Toronto, the Falls and Oakville was very nice. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October 2014 in Oakville Satisfied with room overall and the hotel. But were not satisfied at all with the breakfast. Very poor and no value October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, good service and food A great choice if on business in the area. Restaurants, pubs, shopping center near by. Restaurant and lounge food are very good. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Stayed here for 2 nights and had a good sleep. There is no sound in the room at night, which is very good. The bathroom has very little in amenities, providing a tiny bottle of shampoo, which is barely enough for one shampoo. The shower has good power, but the tub is a but slippy. The room was clean and the bed was very confortable. I had lots of problems with the door lock as did several other guests in our party. Nothing that was reported goot fixed, but other than that, it was a good stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, excellent rooms - clean and comfortable I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn the next time I am in Oakville. The parking was good, the staff was friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was very good. The room was clean, updated, comfortable. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business mtg. all good. All good. 50 characters is more than I want to post October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the Oakville, ON Area Hotel was better than expected. Great staff, nice clean hotel, Well maintained property, guest rooms are well kept. Will stay here again when in this area. Good value! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, perfect for week long business trips This hotel makes a great home away from home when there several nights in a row. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay and great staff Special mention goes to Robert who is one of your server and Seamus Connors. Seamus hosted the complimentary beverage and appetizer that your hotel had. He was a great host and made people feel comfortable and at ease. Travelling can be lonely and hectic. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oakville I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very accommodating. Good Location as well. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakville, ON on September 12th, 2014. This will be my first and last stay at this hotel. The staff there were extremely rude and unprofessional. We checked in after a long driver from Atlanta, GA at 5am and I asked for a late check out so my wife could work while I attended my meetings. I was told late check out was 2pm and anything after that would be billed at $30 per hour. I agreed that was fine. At 2pm sharp my wife called and said they kicked her out of the room. She pleaded that she was working and needed to finish up a few contracts but was told she had to be out right away or security would be up to escort her out. She called me and I had to leave my meeting and drive over to pick her and our dog up while they waited outside. When I confronted the front desk manager about it she advised there was nothing she could do. In the morning we both came down for breakfast at 9:30am. The waitress asked if we had our meal vouchers, I said they must be in the key holder in the room as I just assumed breakfast was included. She said she needed them NOW. I politely told her we were eating and I would check the room after we finished. She proceeded to check with the front desk and came back advising us our breakfast was not included and gave us a bill. As I was only having a coffee I decided that if they were going to charge me for two full buffet breakfasts I may as well take something to go. One of the waitresses gave me a take out container. When I was putting my take out together our waitress came over and told me I could not take food to go in a very rude manner. At this point I had enough of her miserable attitude and said I would talk to her manager. She went and got her manager right away who came over and all spoke very rudely to me in front of several other guests saying I could not take food. This was very embarrassing to both myself and my wife as it made us look like homeless vagabonds not the respectable business executives that we are. I am at a loss on what to actually do after this belittling experience at the hands of an extremely rude and disgusting staff. We are both professional hard working people and were thoroughly disgusted that we would be treated this way. Disgusted. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable full service hotel near GO Station Staff was very helpful during check-in and when requesting toiletries that I had forgot to pack. Enjoyed a cocktail at the lounge but was a bit rushed as I didn't arrive at hotel until late evening and the lounge closed at 11pm, which I thought to be a bit early. Room was well appointed and bed was quite comfortable. Nice and quiet room. Was provided with a full and hot complimentary breakfast the next morning. Restaurant staff was very attentive and pleasant. Close proximity of hotel to GO/Via Rail station is a bonus. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY had a nice stay. excellent hot water in bathroom....could use a tub/shower upgrade but rest of room was excellent....auto heat and air worked excellent September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great experience at the Holiday Inn on Argus in Oakville, Ontario. I highly recommend the Hotel. We had a wedding to attend and the hotel was 15 minutes away from the wedding reception. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Quick one night stay and the hotel was close to meetings and staff was great. Good facilities but it was to busy to use. Next time I hope to have more time. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting I'm not sure how the "stars" are assigned, but I would not give the facility 5 stars - 3 or 4 are more appropriate. Room was fine, and very clean, but there were water puddles out near our conference room, and the conference area was either freezing cold or way to warm/stuffy. Breakfast was a disappointment - cold scrambled eggs, deep fried bacon and something that looked liked it was supposed to be sausage. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awosome hotel and excellent choice This experience is unforgettable, the location is perfect and great just few steps from the Go station. The Service are great, clean rooms and comfy. Very quite place to stay. The staff are great from the reception, the breakfast Resturant and the housekeeping. I would like to give special regards and thanks to Harry the hotel manager for what he did for me and my family, he's is a great man More, I would like to thank holy , Robert , Sam in the reception for their effort to make my stay comfortable and unforgettable. I will stay in this hotel for sure and will highly recommend it to my family and my friends September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi not stable and noisy AC I stayed on Sep 8th and Sep 9th on the first floor September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Location Very spacious room and very quiet. Easy to access off of the QEW. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Our stay was less than 24 hrs, but will definitely utilize this hotel again next year.. September 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Evening exterior view
Evening exterior view
Select to close.
Evening exterior view Comfortable seating areas throughout the lobby Exterior hotel entrance summer photo Friendly staff to welcome you Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading