• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pets to our our hotel, we are proud to be a pet friendly hotel. A non refundable 35.00 CAD fee plus HST per stay will apply for your furry friend to stay with us. Inquire at the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of FREE parking for hotel guests. An outdoor paved parking lot approporiately lighting.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a $3.5 million renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn
View More

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a $3.5 million renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is sure to accommodate all your meeting and banquet needs. With more than 7,500 square feet of meeting space all located on the same level, finding the right room is never an issue. Meeting rooms range in size from 408 square feet to over 3,000 square feet. Our rooms are suitable for conferences, board meetings, weddings, engagements and social events. The surrounding area of our Oakville hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Travelers enjoy close proximity to the Oakville downtown district, Oakville Place Shopping Mall, world-class golf at Glen Abbey or a show at the Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts. We are also in a very centralized location between Niagara Falls, Downtown Toronto and Pearson Toronto International Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is the perfect fit for your meetings, seminars or social events. With more than 7500 sq.ft. of meeting and conference space; all located on the main floor, finding the right meeting room is never an issue. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, our in-house Event Planner will take care of all your unique requirements and ensure your event is a success.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice stay We have stayed several times while in the area and as usual found a pleasant welcoming and peaceful stay. Justina on the front desk had everything set as agreed which made check-in quick and easy. The rooms are the usual HI experience and comfortable and quiet. At breakfast the next morning we were recognized as previous guests by Lina who always makes us feel "at home". She has been there for many years and treats all guests as family to the point we address her as " Mama Lina" :-) Always a pleasure to see her smiling and welcoming face. Breakfast is one of the better examples of Holiday Inn fare and we look forward to it and the friendly reception. We will definitely return on any visits to the area. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always a great stay! Excellent staff, very courteous. Executive level very clean and quiet. I was able to dine in the restaurant and the Greek Salad was good. Free vouchers for breakfast each morning and the waitstaff always have a smile on their faces and a "Good Morning" to offer. I have stayed at this location three times now and would not think of staying anywhere else while in the area. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff was exceptional Was pleasantly surprised with the room. Spacious and well appointed. Housekeeping staff was courteous and very hospitable. Went out of their way to make sure that I got an extra blanket and when the TV remote was missing in the room they immediately found a replacement and were at my door with int within minutes. The restaurant/food was great and value for money. I stay at HI in Kingston quite a bit and the fact that the menus are similar if not the same made it easy to order. Overall would recommend staying here to my colleagues. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in experience Stayed there to attend medical appt. satisfactory accommodation. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room & Rude Staff I have stayed at quite a few hotels and I have to say this is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. The shower had soap scum all over it. The beds were very hard and the sheets did not smell clean. We found garbage under the beds while checking to see if our children left any toys that might have accidentally been pushed under the bed. To top it all off, when my family went down for breakfast the first morning, we were told that we would have to pay $10 per person for breakfast because we booked our hotel online at a discounted price. Really? I have a 1 year old and a 4 year old that might eat a piece of toast and drink a glass of juice, but I was told I would have to pay $10 for them as well. I will never stay at another Holiday Inn. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities I stayed here for business. It was my first time to the area. The staff was very helpful an friendly. The bed was wonderful! December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff as always The hotel is comfortable. It is the staff of this hotel that keeps me coming back. Everyone is always friendly and courteous. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn with the best staff I walked in without a reservation but the check in person was really nice and set up the room which was very spacious and clean. I went to the lobby bar and the bartender was really friendly and the atmosphere was great. I really recommend staying here. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel The rooms in this hotel are dated and in serious need of a renovation. There are better Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express hotels to stay at in the Mississauga area. The flat screen LG TVs are the only modern amenity. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I came here the first time in August to bring my daughter to University and I came back in October. Everyone is really nice and welcoming. The only complaint I would say is that the sofa-lit is not comfortable at all for sleeping. We feel the spring. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected room and service We were utterly surprised to finally find a room after much effort of finding something either central in Toronto or Hamilton, and this was the best alternative we could have found. Only 30 minutes away from our morning appointment the following morning. Plus my daughter and I were travelling together and we were happy to receive a room with a separate sitting area divided with a door. Clean room, friendly and prompt service both on telephone and in person. Of course a preference for a room with a small refrigerator and one that is not next to the highway, but there is a time and place for these conveniences. You can't have it all! Will consider this location in our future travels when we are visiting family both in Toronto and Hamilton. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations & of course, breakfast!! As per usual, the accommodations that we received at the Holiday Inn were excellent! The bed was comfortable for sleeping, the pillows were the right firmness, and the room was clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent! Would recommend anyone staying here. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Surprisingly Disappointing Results. I have stayed at this property in the past for business and have enjoyed the place. I purposely chose this property based on past experience while my colleagues chose a near by competitors property. The difference between past stays and this one was like night and day. I purposely booked a room with two double beds since there would be three of in the room. I mistakenly indicated there was only one person. Upon arrival I was given a room but it was with a single King bed. The front desk noticed I was a single person and "upgraded” me to the single King bed. I cannot fault them for that. They had good intentions and I gave incorrect information. However it was 4pm and the double room had not been cleaned yet. in fact many rooms had not been cleaned yet. there definitely seems to have been a staffing change some time. At check in the person gave a room to someone that was already occupied. When my room was finally cleaned (double room for 3 people) there were only 2 towels and one bar of soap. The towels were small and old. I had to call for extra. There was no bench to set cases down. Newspapers were delivered only once. Again not a big deal since they are placed at strategic areas to pick up but the Thursday papers put out were actually for the day before. As a Platinum member I usually get a bottle of water at check in or some such thing. I don't expect this nice gesture and its not a make or break deal but they were out of stock of everything. Usually the cleaning of the room did not occur each day until after 3pm so was never quite ready when I needed it after work. The door keys kept failing all week and had to be replaced daily. the Wi-Fi was slow to intermittent. The restaurant at this property was one of my main attractions. It was top rate but there must have been a change in the cook since salmon came back still half raw and many other food items were not up to the normal standards. The bar operator/waiter still remains and is excellent. Great personality. The front desk staff was very friendly at check in and to give them credit they did try (I assume it was the Manager) to fix things for me but it seems that they were overwhelmed and short of staff. Individually these items are simply an inconvenience or annoyance. things happen and I don't have negative feelings of a place because of once annoying incident however this was many all put together. This property turned from a solid 4 star rating to a 1 or 2 star. There seems to have been a management change or staffing problem. The staff still there including the manager were very friendly and trying hard but clearly overwhelmed. I hope this is a temporary situation or just a bad week and they get back on their feet again but I will avoid the property for the next while until they can gather themselves and become the top notch hotel they were just 5 months ago, August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Business & no suprises. The hotel has a great location with easy access to both Toronto and Mississauga. We had a late check in and the process of checking in and out of this hotel went very well. Overall a good experience. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “Great Stay” My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a one week visit to the Toronto area. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly, close to the Go Transit, offers free parking, and has local eatery nearby. The hotel is situated right off the expressway which was ideal because we traveled to Niagara Falls on two separate occasions. The ride into the city is about 15 minutes, 20 w/traffic-but I would recommend taking the train GO Train at the nearby Station and using the city streetcars or bus system. Parking in the city is costly-$3-4 per hr on st. Or $15.00 daily--est only. Back to the hotel....the pool is heated and large and has an excellent sauna. The weight room is spacious with an exercise machine, treadmills and a few free weights. However the treadmills appear old and the weights could be updated (a few lighter lbs were missing). Clean towels were available at the pool location and weight room. The hotel has an on-site full service restaurant which offers a good selection at breakfast. The executive floor also offers free contential breakfast during the week. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at this location again. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, great staff. Great service and a very, very good breakfast included. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and efficient staff The staff from the front desk, Alex and Joy, Gatwicks, Richard and the ladies at breakfast and the housekeeping staff are all pleasant, helpful and efficient. The team is first class all the way. Ask for anything and it is there in a flash. Best of all this is a pet friendly hotel! July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little things make for an unimpressive experience I have been here twice now, only because it is close to where I needed to be for business. The front desk clerk never asked if I was a priority member, or wanted to become one. When I handed her my card she said. "oh, do you want a bottle of juice or water". One of the two elevators was not working during both stays. This made coming and going a very slow process. The only working Ice machine was on the 5th floor. (again, only 1 elevator). The pop machine only took tokens, that you had to go down to the front desk to get them. The bed was not comfortable at all and the pillows are of poor quality.The switch was broken on the main lamp in my room. The housekeeper knocked on the door at 8am. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and great staff always had enjoyed my stays and sometime my wife's stay when she is travelling with me... June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff service this is our third visit to the Hotel in 5years each stay lasts minimum of 9nights the room, beds, meals and staff keep reminding us that Holiday Inn is the beat of rest places in Toronto. we will be with you in the summer June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Showing Its Age - Will look for alternatives Whilst I have nothing really poor to say about my 10 day stay, I have nothing good either. The facilities are now looking dated. It looks as if nothing has been spent since it first opened. My room was forever stuffy, requiring the air conditioning unit to be used frequently. The guest laundry facilities were OK, but the dryer did not dry my clothes. I had to purchase an extra token. This did not occur in the other hotels I stayed at. Whilst breakfast was included in the room rate, there was little variety in what was available. In fact, at the weekend, there was even less choice. One of the 2 lifts was not operational throughout my stay. I find it difficult to believe that this was due to a technicians' strike. Thankfully the staff were good, but they can't make up for these inadequacies. Next time I need to stay in Mississauga/Oakville for work, I will look for alternative accommodation. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night It's a clean, comfortable hotel but as a lonely and sometimes weary traveller the late evening in the bar was excellent. Richard the barman probably did not want to stay open so late but there were just a bunch of strangers who just interacted so well that we had an almost impromptu party. Richard was excellent and I am sure it is his engaging personality and eye for service that got the clientele interacting. Top man! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay, close by everything An excellent location, close to highway to downtown Toronto, and also square one shopping center and restaurant and movie theater. Good price, good food, comfortable bed and great staff, especially the bartender! It is my hotel of choice when I am in Mississauga. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but watch breakfast if more than two people Very comfortable and nice restaurant and friendly waiter but was disappointed that as we were three in a double room, me my wife and son, you are only allowed TWO complementary breakfasts and $12 is excessive for breakfast especially for toast and coffee!! Had I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express it would have been free for all of us. I know its a little point but needs to be looked at for good PR especially for parents with one child using a twin bedded room. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Accessories I'm sure the hotel would have provided a different room if I had requested it, but I didn't realize that the heating/cooling unit sounded like an airplane until after I got into bed at 11:30 PM. I shut the unit off for about 30 minutes and it seemed to be OK when I turned it back on, but after 10 minutes it was back to sounding like an airplane. The alarm clock would also not set to any time other than 6 AM. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK. The room was OK and quite quiet so sleep quality was good. On day 1 my wake-up call was 1 hour late as a result of the time change (daylight savings time) 30 hours before. I just got a wide-eyed look and "sorry" from the desk staff when I expressed my disappointment that I was late for my business duties as a result. The breakfast is quite good and is a plus for the hotel. The fitness center and pool area are also quite nice! Unfortunately being able to print in the Business Center was essential for me and the printer did not work. The manager (?) let me print on a machine in the back but this was not convenient and all computers I observed and used were pretty old and well used with fuzzy monitors. For some reason TV reception was also poor and occasionally some channels were unavailable or unreliable in my room. Not sure if this is specific to my room. I also enjoy coffee and tea that I can grab on the go but this did not appear to be available. Sometimes there was a coffee dispenser with china cups in the lobby just outside the restaurant but it was not clear who this was for. A little attention to the details would put this hotel into the "great" category. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated propery, but the wait staff made the stay worth it. I stayed here for a second time on a business trip, the proprerty is very dated, Richard in the bar is an amazing member of your team, and should be given a raise. I may or may not stay here again, but if I do it's to chat with him. Why no 24hr coffee service in the lobby? March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service I recently visited Toronto for a medical appointment and eventual surgery and we chose to stay at this particular Holiday Inn due to its proximity to the Trillium Health Centre. The staff at this hotel was superb. From the very beginning they made us feel welcome. When we needed to add extra rooms and lengthen our stay at the hotel because of my surgery, they made every arrangement necessary to make our stay more comfortable. The staff even offered to provide us with a fridge/microwave and extra pillows for the room and were willing to make arrangements for the restaurant to send up food to the room following the surgery. Never in all my years staying in hotels have I ever received such wonderful customer service from the front desk staff. Thank you so much for making my own difficult experience that much easier and more comfortable. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execptional staff The hotel staff was exceptional. So pleasant, always smiling and eager to please. The hotel itself is nice, clean, but the rooms are in need of an update. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 12-19-12 thru 12-21-12 Stay on Business Overall it was a great experience staying at this hotel on business. The only isue I had was with the speed and availability of the elevators, they were consatntly broken down and had to wait excessive amoints of time to wait on them. I even used the stairs twice because the wait was too long and I was on the 6th floor. Breakfast should start at 6:00am. 6:20 does not give me time to relax before I have to leave for business appointments when I am on the road. Thanks for the kindness, but some minor improvements will make this one of my favorites in the areas... January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Evening exterior view
Evening exterior view
Select to close.
Evening exterior view Comfortable seating areas throughout the lobby Exterior hotel entrance summer photo Friendly staff to welcome you Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading