• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Holiday Inn is proud to be a pet friendly hotel. A non refundable 35.00 CAD fee plus HST per stay will apply for your furry friend to stay with us. Inquire at the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of FREE parking for hotel guests. An outdoor paved parking lot approporiately lighting.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a 3.5 million dollar renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn
View More

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a 3.5 million dollar renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is sure to accommodate all your meeting and banquet needs. With more than 7,500 square feet of meeting space all located on the same level, finding the right room is never an issue. Meeting rooms range in size from 408 square feet to over 3,000 square feet. Our rooms are suitable for conferences, board meetings, weddings, engagements and social events. The surrounding area of our Oakville hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Travelers enjoy close proximity to the Oakville downtown district, Oakville Place Shopping Mall, world-class golf at Glen Abbey or a show at the Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts. We are also in a very centralized location between Niagara Falls, Downtown Toronto and Pearson Toronto International Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is the perfect fit for your meetings, seminars or social events. With more than 7500 sq.ft. of meeting and conference space; all located on the main floor, finding the right meeting room is never an issue. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, our in-house Event Planner will take care of all your unique requirements and ensure your event is a success.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and customer service My family enjoyed our two week stay in this excellently located hotel in downtown Hamilton. All appliances' issues raised by us were personally attended to by the front desk staff and maintenance team. Delta is the computer system in the business lounge area which is a challenge for printing and browsing. Also, the wifi coverage is a little below par for bandwidth and speed. Overall, i recommend this hotel for both short and long stay in Hamilton, Ontario. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent laxury stay every thing excellent , we staid for almost 4 months in the hotel.. we felt as it is our second home,, all staffs have excellent guest service,, frindlly and helpful.. the hotel and sourrounding area are quite, they have a nice b free breakfast buffet ..the only thing they dont provide Halal meat fo Muslims.. the rooms are clean with nice furnitures.. good daily room service,, overall we have enjoied our stay at the hotel.. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Came up from Buffalo for a Rush concert at Copps. Easy walking distance to the show, and to a variety of options for food/drink. Used points to cash in a rewards night, so could not go wrong with the cost. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review No lighting over work desk. No luggage stands. No ice had to go next door to purchase it. Sink in vanity area would not hold water. Reported it to the front desk on day we arrived and was told it would be fixed the next day. We left three days later and it had not been fixed by then. The staff on a whole was great . The breakfast was excellent each day. The bed was confortable, but not the pillows. Like sleeping on marshmellows. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in the simple town of Hamilton When you compare location, price and quality with the other hotels in Hamilton (including Sheraton and Days Inn), you'll see that it's not just amazing, but weird: located downtown (close to 24h great convenience store and Tim Hortons), excellent rooms and facilities, breakfast and a dinner-like late meal included, and a bit more expensive than Days Inn, one wonders why such an excellent hotel is located in Hamilton. But philosophical questions aside, if you like comfort and quality, there isn't a better option. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the best Staybridge we have used. Very new. Very Clean. Quiet. Nice patio to hang out on the 2nd floor. Great place. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Our experience with the hotel was great. Having the kitchen area really was convenient, and it helped us to be able to have snacks, and also have some food in the room, rather than spending lots of money finding restaurants in the city. The breakfasts were not elaborate, but all the food was fresh, and the convenience of having it in the hotel was wonderful. We came back to the hotel after spending some days away, and the experience was just as good. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dark and Depressing The hotel is very modern. The lobby and breakfast area are very nicely decorated. The area around the hotel looked like a slum and did not inspire thoughts of safety. The room itself was dark and depressing. There was not any windows or lamps in the living room area. The kitchen area had a little light to light up the rest of the room. To make matters worse the room was decorated in greys and blacks so it felt like it was smaller than it probably was. I would not by choice stay there again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Excellent service, comfortable stay, loved the underground parking June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff Room was comfortable, breakfast was great both hot & cold items with lots of choices; staff were very friendly and helpful in particular when we had problems printing out boarding passess; Areas for improvement: several minutes to get hot water in the shower; no towels in the pool area and gym area one day. Other than that we highly recommend this hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply excellent!! Our stay at the hotel was excellent. Great location near good restaurant and near down town, 5 minutes from up the mountain with no traffic. The hotel itself was excellent, nice, clean, big rooms... Good food, excellent staff, very accomodating parking... Really enjoyed my stay... June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Outstanding Hospitatlity We recently spent 3 nights at Staybridge Suites in Hamilton. My wife and I had a queen studio and my daughter, son in law and their son and daughter had the King Studio. The Social Evening Reception on Thursday Night was a great event, we did not need to go out for a meal after the food and conversation. The staff intermingled well. The continental breakfasts were top notch with different variety of hot food each morning. Fresh fruit, Cereals, and fresh fruit were available as well. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable to us. The facilities (WiFi, Business area, Pool, Fitness room, and laundry were clean and easy to use. The high point was the staff that seemed to anticipate your questions and prepared with written directions to places you wanted to go. We interacted with front desk, dining area, and maid service. Every staff person offered outstanding hospitality. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home The Staybridge has a friendly helpful staff that go out of thier way to make sure you feel like you are home. The accommodations are very pleasing and comfortable. I always stay here and would recommend it to anyone coming to Hamilton. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and modern This place is very nice, clean, and comfortable. The location is perfect, Tim Hortons right next door and very close to Copps. Would recommend for sure. We had a small issue with billing but it was fixed. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, gym very hot This hotel was conveniently located. The parking indoor is very limited and you need to move your car in the morning by 6 am if you park in the designated outdoor parking. The breakfast is very convenient as id the dinner provided on ? Tuesdays to Thursdays. Only one criticism os that the gym is kept at least 5 degrees hotter than the rest of the hotel, making exercise very uncomfortable. Luckily the weather was nice enough to allow running outside. Would definitely return. Staff is very friendly and helpful. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I was looking forward to stay at the Hamilton Staybridge Suites but that soon turned to "this isn't what I was expecting". On the first night of our stay the Front desk staff were not very accommodating. We asked if they could get us some milk from somewhere and they told us to go to the convenience store. The hotel is in a not so nice area and we wouldn't go out there at night so their suggestion was a bit disturbing. We have stayed at a few Staybridge Suites and I must say I was very disappointed in this one. The breakfast did not have a variety of hot food and I think the staff was a bit overwhelmed. The suite we had was ok, bathroom very small. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge's staff make a difference Pleasant, accommodating, and very helpful staff made our stay fun. Clean suites, close to Copps Coliseum and convenient parking. We will definitely be staying again! We were here for the Around The Bay race and considering the hotel was so very busy we were treated very well ...example ..they opened breakfast earlier (6:30am) than normal on a Sunday morning due to the early race start and their staff were smiling and wishing us a great race. Happy staff at 6:30am that is a difference to their competitors! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! I travel for work and I have been staying here during the week for the last 8weeks. Clean, modern comfortable hotel in close proximity to restaurants and businesses. This hotel has everything you need and the staff are fantastic. This is the only hotel to stay at in downtown Hamilton! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable size room Good size room, very comfortable and friendly staff. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay. Love that they are pet friendly Good Layout and comfortable rooms. However, the pillows are not as comfortable as claimed. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Quality Best hotel I have ever visited. Everything is kept top notch, right down to the parking garage. Room was very clean and organized, nice LCD TV, clean dishes, complementary coffee and popcorn. Even got a nice little welcome card saying welcome back! A nice little touch. Cant stress enough as to how nice this hotel is and clean everything is kept. Only complain I have is the lack of light in the washroom at first. It takes a while for it to turn bright. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room We again stayed at the Hamilton Staybridge, everyone very helpful, we had our grandson with us he had never stayed in a Staybridge Suite he was very impressed with the size and how friendly everyone was. He couldn't get over the variety for breakfast eg. waffles, a toaster like Tim Hortons to toast his bagel and even cottage cheese, even though he's only 11 he knows great value and service February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Enjoyed our stay , breakfast had a good selection, will be staying again in Feb. as well will be back in March. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home The hotel is close to the downtown core and walking distance to restaurants and famous Hess Street. Hotel staff are very hospitable and make every effort to make your stay as comforable as possible, as well they have wonderful house keeping staff who keep the hotel clean and stocked. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! The staff were very accommodating to our party staying in multiple rooms. They remembered my elderly parents, their room number, comments they made, without having to refer to the computer. In fact, when I called to be connected to their room, the front desk attendant knew their names, my name and relationship. There were 14 rooms booked for wedding guests so that was a feat! My one criticism is that the wheelchair access regular rooms have an almost impossible pathway to the door because of the kitchen counter placement. I couldn't get behind the door to hold it open (it was very heavy and sprung no doubt for fire regulations) for my father to pass through and there was only scant inches of space. It was quite a struggle. I cannot think how he and my mother would have been able to handle it without help. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! I travel extensively around the world for business and have to say that this one of the nicest Staybridge properties that I have stayed at. The staff were very friendly and effecient. The rooms were immaculate and very well decorated. I will recommend this hotel to any and all friends and family that are visiting the area! Well done!! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hotel itself is very nicely decorated and the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast included and has a very good selection. Would definitely stay here again. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The service from the desk staff was excellent, especially when I experienced problems with the room key. Also, their response was prompt when something was left in the room after check-out. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff, room, breakfast. We absolutely enjoyed this hotel. There is nothing that we would give a bad review about. The room was spacious, comfortable, well taken care of. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever had at a hotel. The breakfast area has good seating and since we were a party of eight, there was plenty of room for us all to enjoy breakfast together. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We also met the owner who was a gracious and friendly man. He was very concerned about our stay and so we had a good conversation with him. I highly recommend this Staybridge in Hamilton, ON. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Lovely clean up to date accommodations Great location to downtown amenities Fabulous breakfast Surpassed our expectations! Thank you for making our get away enjoyable and memorable! December 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance on a wintery day Lobby Lounge Evening exterior view Exterior hotel entrance summer photo Friendly staff to welcome you Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.