• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pets to our our hotel, we are proud to be a pet friendly hotel. A non refundable 35.00 CAD fee plus HST per stay will apply for your furry friend to stay with us. Inquire at the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of FREE parking for hotel guests. An outdoor paved parking lot approporiately lighting.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a 3.5 million dollar renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn
View More

The award winning Holiday Inn Oakville Centre recently completed a 3.5 million dollar renovation. The hotel is located just off QEW & Trafalgar, minutes away from downtown Toronto. Steps away from the GO Transit, Via Rail station & Oakville Place Mall. This keeps you close to everything in the GTA. Featuring an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and lounge, business centre, free wired & wireless high speed Internet and complimentary parking. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, the Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is sure to accommodate all your meeting and banquet needs. With more than 7,500 square feet of meeting space all located on the same level, finding the right room is never an issue. Meeting rooms range in size from 408 square feet to over 3,000 square feet. Our rooms are suitable for conferences, board meetings, weddings, engagements and social events. The surrounding area of our Oakville hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Travelers enjoy close proximity to the Oakville downtown district, Oakville Place Shopping Mall, world-class golf at Glen Abbey or a show at the Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts. We are also in a very centralized location between Niagara Falls, Downtown Toronto and Pearson Toronto International Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Oakville Centre is the perfect fit for your meetings, seminars or social events. With more than 7500 sq.ft. of meeting and conference space; all located on the main floor, finding the right meeting room is never an issue. Whether you have a group of 3 or 300, our in-house Event Planner will take care of all your unique requirements and ensure your event is a success.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast no continental breakfast or evan a coffee in morning, unless you wanted to pay $2:50 for a very bad cup of coffee!!! September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation We come here quite often for a mini vacation. Unfortunately, there has been a few issues with the food each time that we have visited with the Holiday Inn. Twice I have complained and once I didn't. I do not believe that we will eat at the restaurant anymore, however we will continue to enjoy the facility. Food: service: 5/10. This score is mainly directed at the women that was working the front desk the morning that I stayed. Food: 2/10. On two separate occasions I complained about pizza; once it had almost no sauce (=no flavour#, they made it again the exact same way--no improvement. The second time that I ordered a pizza it was not cooked #dough#. I took it to go and ended up throwing it in the garbage. The last time that I ordered food from Allora at the Holiday Inn in Burlington, I ordered a turkey wrap #highly over priced) and the cheese was large bricks of cheese throughout the whole wrap. Most restaurants would either melt it into the wrap or grade it. This was a wrap that consisted of huge amounts of cheese and lunch meat. Very disappointing!!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The staff was friendly and always will to assit you when ever needed. The pool was warm and clean. We had room service one night the food was fantastic and great service August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family destination. We were in Burlington for a family wedding - 8 adults and 4 kids. We stayed several days and everything was very, very good. The kids enjoyed the pool, the adults the bar and restaurant. The hotel was quiet, well run, with a very accomodating staff, and very convenient to downtown, the lakefront, and shopping. The rates provided for our "special event" were exceptional and, overall, I'd rate our experience as a 4.5 out of 5.0. If your in Burlington, this is definitely the place to stay! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The service was excellent, the staff extremely friendly and helpfull. The quality of the food was excellent. This was the sentiment of the vast majority of the 150 people at our convention. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls' Outing Took my three daughters and 3 grand-daughters to see their 94 year old great grandmother. A good time was had by all. The little ones especially enjoyed the pool! Great eating options for children who eat for free.! Bonus!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality price Visited many hotel in Toronto from 2 1/2 to 4 1/2... I would come again in the same hotel August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction at 6 a.m. I asked for a quiet room, away from the highway and noise. They put me in a room next to the motorway. In addition, there was construction work on the building next door, starting at 6 a.m. I complained at the front desk, but they did not offer me anything for my inconvenience. Breakfast was not included in the room price, and is very over-priced, especially since the room rate at this facility is so high. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff need to give better directions The hotel is great, clean comfortable. But...Front Desk staff need to give better directions to the rooms. I was given basic info on how to find the elevator. When I inquired if there were stairs available it made her stumble. I ended up wandering around the hotel for about 1/2 hour looking for the set of stairs closest to my room. I prefer to use the stairs for exercise. Later in my stay I noticed a woman wandering the hall. She too was trying to find her room. I helped her out. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Great hotel! especially if you are a Priority club member!! Extra points for eating at the restaurant and free coffee in the morning. Wish I had booked 2 nights instead of one! The only draw back with the room was because it was facing the inner "courtyard" there are only sheer drapes on the patio doors so the light coming in from the courtyard was a bit bright. I would stay again at this hotel but not in a room that faces the "courtyard" . The beds were comfortable, the rooms were nice and clean, and all the staff were super friendly Thanks for the great stay! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice facility This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and have not been disappoint any time. Staff very curtious and facility clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very compassionate staff. We have stayed here 4 times over the past 9 months while dealing with an illness & death in the family. The Hotel staff have always bent over backwards to accommodate any special requests we have had. It was greatly appreciated. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Our room had a terrible bathroom ,the shower had NO!!!! Pressure and the toilet would not flush a poo poo. There was a few sports teams and wedding going on which made for a lot of noise .The wedding made the most noise that the staff should have addressed at 12:30 and at 3:30AM. We heard people yelling and using horrible language . I also had too get my husband too open the patio door because it was difficult ,we were on the first floor and our son would go out and play the games and swim ,so he needed help getting in and out. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by To Much guest noise Hello. The front office staff was excellent , freindly and helpful. ..The room attendents were very nice ..always saying hello and smiling..The only bad thing was that there is no security to keep guest that are outside smoking and making loud noise that travelled al the way to the fourth floor from 1:30 am til 3:30 am..could not sleep at all.. the room was very clean but the decor is very out dated. ..what makes up for that is the amazing house attendents and front desk personel. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by END WEEK GETAWAY WE HADA VERY ENJOYABLE STAY EASY ON AND OFF TO QEW AND MANY RESTAURANTS AND BARS IN WALKING DISTANCE IF YOU WANTED TO LEAVE HOTEL. WE ENJOYED THE BAR AND BREAKFAST BUFFET AT HOILDAY INN July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The staff at this Holiday Inn are great and really know how to make a traveler feel special, the way it should be.. Clean, comfortable, rooms.,.Easy off/on Interstate 89 restaurant not that great, but walking distance many restaurant. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay After a Rocky Start I had a great stay after a rocky start. My evening check in was not great. I got there about 11, only to have the woman at check in argue with me about my reservation and telling me that if I wanted a different room I would have to pay more. (I stay in hotels every week.). I asked to see the manger who proceeded to argue with me. I was then sent off to a noisy room in the old tower, despite what my profile said. The next morning I spoke to the morning agent. Difference between night and day. She worked with me to quickly find me a quieter room in the new tower. She suggested some local dining locations and apologized for the evening before. She turned me around from leaving that day, to staying the whole week. Meals were pleasant, and everything else went well. I would stay again, but will avoid evening check ins. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed unable to use pool ,as hotel booked sports teams and then only allowed 40 people in or around pool area,attendand taking care of pool area , rude and no people skills.. kids could not go in pool ,if parents were sitting watching kids in pool. over all for the cost of room,not worth it.. have stayed at other holiday inn for less money, and had better expierence .. definitely not worth the money. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spinner's thoughts We had the opportunity to hold a handpsinners seminar at the Holiday Inn. Overall the experience was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have is with the service at the hotel restaurant on the Friday night. The food was good but the waitress was very slow. We had to wait to get a seat -even though it was not busy-and there were three of the staff by the bat, but no one came our way for five minutes. The waitress that served us took a long time and kept forgetting to being things, like cutlery and water, as requested. It took over two hours for us to have dinner - and that is not because we were to busy talking! I would definitely go back to the hoiday Inn but I would not eat in the restaurant again. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by double check your reservation We recently stayed here - we had booked 6 weeks in advance - we had noticed that the on-line price was cheaper then what our soccer group was booked. We called them direct to clarify and book a 2 double room under our group and the cheaper price. We were told they couldn't guarentee our request and to arrive early, which we did and we didn't get our requested 2 double beds room. We were told that the was no rooms left with 2 double beds. When the rest of the families came after us, they were given 2 double beds room. When we asked again at the front desk they could not tell us why we didn't get one and still didn't have one avaliable. The cot we had to get and the pull-out couch were terrible. We were stuck with this room for 2 nights with no rebates offered. The morning buffet in the morning was poor the food was cold most times and the toaster would not work properly and they would only bring out mininal food. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Breakfast We felt so relaxed sitting in a booth in an elegant restaurant for our complimentary breakfast. Great food too that was hot and well stocked. They had friendly servers as well. Room was very nice but a little small for my wheelchair but shower was very convenient. Beds were comfy and had great linens. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service I was there for a weekend event and the hotel worked really well for this seminar. Easy access, lots of parking, rooms for programs had easy access and worked well. The sleeping room was very comfortable although the AC didn't seem to work well. Our room overlooked the Holidome and with the window open (see AC note!), the late cleaning staff and the early risers were noisy. The food for our event was great and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The elevator people are apparently still on strike so there was still only one but it mostly was not a major problem despite the hotel probably being full.. I will come back for other reasons. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay for a Wedding We stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding in the vicinity. The room was great and had comfortable beds. It was quite busy while we were there but we had a relaxing sleep with no noise. The hotel is easy to get to and although quite close to the QEW the traffic didn't bother us at all. Check-in and out was speedy and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. We had breakfast and lunch in the onsite restaurant and the food was quite good. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hit and Miss I was there for a week at a conference - parts of the hotel were shabby and ill kept, other parts (like the main lobby and main conference rooms) were shiny and new. Overall the hotel was dirty (my sheets looked clean and not slept in, but I found two hairs in my bed - possibly from the cleaner?, the floors were not clean in the conference areas / hallways, common bathrooms smelled of a diaper pail, etc.). Some of the staff were bend-over accommodating, others were grumpy to the point that I felt unwelcome. Overall, not a pleasant experience, save a few bright stars on staff . June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property in Burlington Area stay for 2 nights , very friendly and services Restaurant(alloro) services and food not good at all, very pricey and lot enough items . we ate breakfast time. otherwise all went well... June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We had a queen bed with a sofa bed in the room. It was very comfortable and the décor was nice. We plan on coming back again for another night. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Easy access, incredibly polite and helpful staff, minor adjustments Our stay was fine. Comfortable beds, peacefull night. Easy access on and off Hwy 403. The restaurant staff was very nice and attentive. The reception staff were great as well. The food was simple, good and reasonably priced. The price was OK but maybe bordering on the high side compared to others of that caliber in the area. The only thing they have to work on were the noises of doors slamming in the morning and we know for a fact that some of them were the cleaning staff after 9am. Thank goodness we were due to get up. Also managed to finally sleep in a little on Sunday (9 for us is sleeping in) but the restaurant stops serving breakfast to become a Sunday brunch. So we had to go elsewhere for a regular "a la carte" breakfast. I would still go back but be wiser to a couple of things. I have a feeling management will be tempted to address these comments positively. Hope this helps. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning Air cond worked but there was no thermostat control. You had to get up to lower heat/cool settings manually. This aside beds were very comfortable and shower was amazing. Lots f water pressure. B an C Ajax, Ontario June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family We stayed two nights. Came to town for a wedding. We had a 9 month old baby with us and the hotel was able to provide us with a crib. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We didn't hear the people next door and was very quiet. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator problems I stay at this facility 4-5 times a year while in the area on business. The last time I was there back in January one of the elevators was out of order. Last week it still had not been fixed, and the other elevator that was working was not operating correctly. The excuse given was that the repairman were on Strike. Not a very good excuse, and not acceptable. I will be calling before my nest stay, and if they are not repaired I will be staying some place else. June 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Evening exterior view
Evening exterior view
Select to close.
Evening exterior view Comfortable seating areas throughout the lobby Exterior hotel entrance summer photo Friendly staff to welcome you Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading