• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OAKVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Croatian
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Maltese
  10. Dutch
  11. Punjabi
  12. Polish
  13. Portuguese
  14. Serbian
  15. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not accept pets. However, if you need information on boarding your pet nearby please contact our guest services department.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Creek Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Harbour
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Glen Abbey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE FREE PARKING FOR REGISTERED GUESTS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs. We feature a 24-hour Business Centre and offer free WIFI access in all rooms and throughout the hotel. We feature more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space and provide food & beverage facilities. We are also in close proximity to major transportation arteries and area businesses, including the Oakville Ford Plant, United Technologies and the Tim Hortons head office.

After a day of sightseeing, golfing or shopping, join us at the Marquis Bistro, our on-site restaurant, enjoy creative meals prepared by our Chef. You can unwind with a drink from our lounge or a trip to our heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna or Fitness Centre. Afterward, enjoy a restful night's sleep in one of our triple-sheeted beds with soft throw blankets and soft or firm pillows .

When you're looking for the best of Oakville hotels, look no further and stay at the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte.

View Less
Features
While we are proud of the high quality and first class amenities our hotel offers, it is our friendly staff and personal service that sets us apart from other hotels. Remember "Kids Eat Free" when dining with their parents. Renew yourself in our large indoor pool and revitalize in our whirlpool and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Courteous, attentive staff, nice clean room except the only complaint is the room did not look vacuumed when we arrived. all else was lovely. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza amazing,clean , friendly staff ang great restaurant September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel amazing hotel, clean, friendly and professional hotel. would really keep coming back, September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel This Hotel is the best hotel in hamilton, great staff team, professional and friendly staff, clean hotel regarding to pool rooms and gym area. its the place that i would love to come back everytime i need to stay in a hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. crowne plaza was a good hotel had a great sleep and the staff were friendly and i'm sure that i will come back. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza crowne plaza was a great hotel and i love this hotel, great staff and lovely clean rooms September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was centrally located in downtown Hamilton and close to QEW. and good restaurants. Since I was driving I found it difficult to park the car and check in but once I had my parking ticket, parking in the garage was okay. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows excellent.and soft. The room was very clean and there was sufficient towels. Bathroom was on the small side. Good selection for TV channels. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! Overall a great hotel for my business travel, good internet and easy access for my needs September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than expected I was on the road for two weeks and when I entered lobby i just knew this was place for me to relax . Young guy that was working late shift say " Good evening, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza..." This is a standard that i was expecting. The hotel was busy and employees were paying attention to every single person. I loved a fresh linen and bedding, and this was the best sleep ever I had in the hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately Unorganized I booked 14 hotel rooms for a group of Softball players this past weekend and what a mess it was! The hotel itself does have potential, although the key cards were constantly getting demagnetized, and you require one to get anywhere in the elevator so that was a huge pain in butt. The cleaning and maintenance staff were very nice and courteous. Booking for a group was like pulling teeth. Finally when I did accomplish this I walked into a complete mess at check in! Nobody knew what was going on. They had placed 1 single guy in a two double bed bedroom, knowing we had rooms for 4 people (which they had in 1 king bed bedrooms). Once we arrived home we were all charged random charges on our credit cards. Nothing made sense. This was Monday night. I have emailed 3 different parties at the hotel, none of which have responded about these charges. It is now Friday. I have left voicemails (on the mailboxes that are not full......) and still have not had a reply. Absolutely terrible customer service! It is unfortunate because there is potential for a nice hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed one night for work. A very pleasant stay, comfortable bed, good lighting in the room, and good size room. The breakfast is a plus. The bathroom is a trifle small. I need to turn sideway to squeeze in. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with comfortable room and bed. The hotel is centrally located and convenient for a business traveller. The interior of the hotel is not as bright but it is clean and comfortable looking. The lobby area is small. For security, the room key is required to operate the elevator. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom and towel services were good. The in-room dining has fast and pleasant service but the menu is limited and the food is bland. Breakfast starts at 7:00am which is late for the average business traveller. Because of its convenience it is a good hotel, reasonably priced and I would recommend it. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and very clean rooms Very Nice looking lobby and clean, was disappointed that was not greeted as a platinum member or offered any water or points bonus on arrival. Very quite rooms, would stay there again! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same place next year This three night stay was our second visit to the Crowne Plaza Hamilton and we are presently planning next years visit. Location, quality of service and amenities, as well as comfort of room and cleanliness of building are in the highly satisfactory category. Would recommend to any friend visiting Hamilton, who was looking for a downtown hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, safe, secure and comfortable. My husband and I were in Hamilton for the 2014 Supercrawl from out of town. This hotel was the perfect location: walking distance to the festival while distant enough to get away from the crowds. The hotel is right downtown but was well secured for guests as access to the room floors is controlled by the elevators requiring a valid room key to operate. Friendly staff, well supplied amenities in the guest room and excellent experience overall. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Our room had a beautiful view of Lake Ontario. We really enjoyed looking out to the water. The pool was relaxing after a long day. I found the staff to be friendly and caring. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Enjoyable I truly enjoyed my stay here. Great atmosphere and the employees are very courteous and helpful. I would stay here again. The pool is outstanding. The location of this gem is perfect for anyone visiting downtown Hamilton. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full service hotel, central location This was a three day stay and the hotel was great. We were upgraded to a King suite on the Executive floor which included a free continental breakfast. The shower was the best for a hotel I have ever seen - excellent water pressure, good temperature, ample room, no flooding - awesome. Room was very large and had extra seating area.plus a fridge, microwave, sink and dishes. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very nice hotel Nothing but good things to say all around about the hotel! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I rarely stay in smaller hotels but this one was phenomenal. From the first minute I stepped in and was treated with incredible kindness and professionalism, I never once had a question someone couldn't answer on the spot. Clean, comfortable and genuinely lovely staff! Would absolutely recommend this to anyone. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean room. polite professional staff Some noise from the street. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but lacking from the outside Great room, but hotel was under construction and have way too much noise up to 9 pm. Way too late. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I found the hotel lacking in ambiance..the eating rooms were cold and uninviting August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent one night stay My boyfriend and I had to go to Hamilton for a wedding, not knowing the area very well, it was very easy to find. Parking garage was convenient and felt safe for the downtown area. The room was really nice and clean, had an amazing view over the city and lake. The bed was super comfortable. All the staff was very friendly and always said hello, which was awesome. Over all would come back and stay :) August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great with two minor flaw Everything was great accross the board except: 1) Bathroom sink plug didn't work clogging the sink. I fixed it myself with a knife 2) No black out curtains! Bright sun coming in the room at 630AM through the flimsy "shade" curtain I would stay here again if they had curtains. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Clean Hotel Food options at the restaurant are limited. Other than that, a good hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon stay I found the Hotel to be accommodating, clean, comfortable. A must stay in Hamilton. I highly recommend this Hotel to all visitors in Hamilton. The only downfall is there is no vending machine bay. Choice is limited when room service is closed. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Room Totally enjoyed our stay. We were sad that we didn't book an additional night August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy People staying at next. Door actually knocked door too loud. She was screaming too loudly It was disturbing us . August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hamilton A very disappointing stay at the Crowne Plaza. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room reservation was incorrect and instead of having 2 queen beds and a cot available for us, all that they had was a single king. The best they could do for us was a second room, meaning we had to split our family between the 2 rooms. Other issues were elevators not working, hot tub was drained, and a non-responsive staff. A mentioned before, very disappointing and not up to the Crowne Plaza standard. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte Welcome, we've been expecting you! Here to make your stay an enjoyable one Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading