• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OAKVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Croatian
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Maltese
  10. Dutch
  11. Punjabi
  12. Polish
  13. Portuguese
  14. Serbian
  15. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not accept pets. However, if you need information on boarding your pet nearby please contact our guest services department.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Creek Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Harbour
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Glen Abbey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE FREE PARKING FOR REGISTERED GUESTS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs. We feature a 24-hour Business Centre and offer free WIFI access in all rooms and throughout the hotel. We feature more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space and provide food & beverage facilities. We are also in close proximity to major transportation arteries and area businesses, including the Oakville Ford Plant, United Technologies and the Tim Hortons head office.

After a day of sightseeing, golfing or shopping, join us at the Marquis Bistro, our on-site restaurant, enjoy creative meals prepared by our Chef. You can unwind with a drink from our lounge or a trip to our heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna or Fitness Centre. Afterward, enjoy a restful night's sleep in one of our triple-sheeted beds with soft throw blankets and soft or firm pillows .

When you're looking for the best of Oakville hotels, look no further and stay at the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte.

View Less
Features
While we are proud of the high quality and first class amenities our hotel offers, it is our friendly staff and personal service that sets us apart from other hotels. Remember "Kids Eat Free" when dining with their parents. Renew yourself in our large indoor pool and revitalize in our whirlpool and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A very enjoyable stay at this Hotel...definitely will use again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We stayed for 2 nights and had a relaxing experience. Breakfast was excellent and staff were v friendly. Room was comfortable and clean August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and very accomodating suite. Bed was very comfortable, and adjacent rooms and hall noise was NOT evident. The room Air conditioner was very loud. We had to cope with sleeping in a warm room with the unit off so we were able to sleep. Everything else was to our satisfaction in the room. Buffet Breakfast had cold scrambled eggs. No fresh fruit such as apples or bananas at the buffet. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service We had approx. 20 rooms booked as our daughter's wedding was at the O.C.C. and we heard so many positive comments, especially how comfortable the beds were and the the rooms were a nice size. Thank you so much - hotel staff are very helpful too! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and good service Very good overall experience, clean comfortable bedroom, friendly bar service, good breakfast for a reasonable value, nice surroundings and grounds. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and comfortable beds Front desk staff were cordial and friendly. Book in time is too late as far as I was concerned. Rooms were lovely and very comfortable with the exception of a fridge and micro August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wireless internet connectivity unreliable, which is unfortunate with current reliance and need to communicate and stay connected electronically when travelling July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Property and Great Staff Traveling on business this was a great property for a three night stay. Very clean property and friendly staff July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 No thank you Traveling for business. Hotel was overpriced with little amenities. Food/bar service was poor. Put out muffins or coffee for the morning, for gods sake. Is that too much to ask? Cannot believe I paid so much for so little. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel We enjoyed the hotel. The not breakfast was very good and great value July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by indifferent staff An excellent facility. In this case, the use was for a wedding. And it fitted very well. But with our reservation, we requested a 1 pm check-in time, so that we could dress for the wedding. Upon arriving before 1pm, a large man, who was Desk Clerk, said no rooms were available yet, and we would likely have to wait until 3 pm We waited in the couches across from him. At about 1:30, the groom of our Wedding party arrived, and inquired why we weren't in our rooms. Luckily, he was served by a newly arrived woman Desk Clerk, who immediately addressed the situation. An alternate room was found immediately. The other Desk Clerk, still indifferent, said that he thought we were waiting for a specific room on the same floor as the bride and groom. But he had never explained that other rooms had been available well before our arrival. When the problem of needing room occupancy before a wedding so often occurs, surely it can be addressed. This situation marred our stay in an otherwise fine facility July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Our overall stay was very pleasant from all aspects. Very clean hotel with nice surroundings. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep! I never sleep well in any hotel. This blew me away how comfortable the beds were. I wanted to sleep in so much but of course I had to get up at 6:30am. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Room I liked my stay, but expected complimentary breakfast as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor checkin Don't try and check in early. Unable to even get answer for an 1 hr early checkin. Poorly organized no communication with house keeping. Blind adherence to 3:00 pm rule even though no rooms being cleaned on our floor. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO REVIEW DO NOT WANT TO REVIEW. I ALREADY SAID ENOUGH AS FOLLOWS: Room maintenance somewhat sloppy. Three of overhead pot lights burned out Bath sink faucet VERY difficult to turn on. Asked at desk first morning to fix.....it was NOT FIXED. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay This hotel had a nice lobby, great value for breakfast and decent rooms. The only thing was that the room was a bit musty when we got up to our room. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would come back Enjoyed my stay, staff was courteous, hotel was lovely, clean and bright. Had a very relaxing stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, close to the motorway a bit far from Bronte. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I stayed here my first time while doing some training for my company. We may have need to do more training in the future and would recomend this place to any one. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean hotel, courteous staff comfortable bed and clean hotel, courteous staff; late bar service was friendly and helpful, staff provided cream for my morning coffee with no delay; breakfast was great with lots of variety; staff were helpful and attentive; room was quiet despite being near a major highway; meditation garden out front with running water was relaxing place to wait for family pickup; bill was timely and accurate June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sudden stay pleasant staff, friendly and helpful had o stay for the night unexpectedly and was treated well June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay If you are in the Oakville area, consider staying at the Holiday Inn off Bronte.. Very nice hotel, close to everything, easy in and out access. The staff is particularly friendly and care about your stay. Well Done June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet Despite how many young people were staying at the hotel, it was very quiet. Even having the room next to the elevator, we didn't hear anything!! Only thing we couldn't find was the price list for the in-room bar fridge. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 舒適但小有瑕疵 旅館乾淨舒服,但是地處偏僻。不過位置離高速公路近,又有免費停車場,適合自駕旅行的人入住。 周圍沒有太多生活機能,火車站有兩公里遠。 June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Enjoyed my stay very much, in every way. A quality hotel, with excellent customer service. I felt very comfortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, room leaves room for improvement Hats off to the front desk staff who moved us very quickly when I complained about a strong odour in our room. The second room smelled better but could have used some cleaning in the corners. When looking for a plug in I saw food behind the bedside table and someone's pill under the end of the bed covers on the floor. As a general statement I didn't feel the room was very clean. Very friendly wait staff in the restaurant! Had to call front desk at night due to a rowdy group next door and they sent someone up to address it right away. Twice. Front desk staff apologized kindly. Ended up staying two nights, and am returning this coming weekend for work. Hoping for a quieter and cleaner stay! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good getaway from home on business Staff in lounge, and front desk are the best, they know you by first name and remember your needs June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front dest staff Very Friendly front desk staff always smiling and helpful June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service The housekeepers never replac ed the plastic covered cups the 3 nights we were there. As a result, on the last night we had none Bar: dropped into the bar at 1030 pm to be greater by a server that looked unkempt, upset we came so late and then wasn't helpful at all. While there it was noticed by both my daughter and myself that all the staff we observed other than the front desk staff looked untidy and either over tired or not caring The day staff however was wonderful May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte Welcome, we've been expecting you! Here to make your stay an enjoyable one Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading