• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OAKVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Croatian
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Maltese
  10. Dutch
  11. Punjabi
  12. Polish
  13. Portuguese
  14. Serbian
  15. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not accept pets. However, if you need information on boarding your pet nearby please contact our guest services department.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Creek Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Harbour
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Glen Abbey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE FREE PARKING FOR REGISTERED GUESTS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs. We feature a 24-hour Business Centre and offer free WIFI access in all rooms and throughout the hotel. We feature more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space and provide food & beverage facilities. We are also in close proximity to major transportation arteries and area businesses, including the Oakville Ford Plant, United Technologies and the Tim Hortons head office.

After a day of sightseeing, golfing or shopping, join us at the Marquis Bistro, our on-site restaurant, enjoy creative meals prepared by our Chef. You can unwind with a drink from our lounge or a trip to our heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna or Fitness Centre. Afterward, enjoy a restful night's sleep in one of our triple-sheeted beds with soft throw blankets and soft or firm pillows .

When you're looking for the best of Oakville hotels, look no further and stay at the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte.

View Less
Features
While we are proud of the high quality and first class amenities our hotel offers, it is our friendly staff and personal service that sets us apart from other hotels. Remember "Kids Eat Free" when dining with their parents. Renew yourself in our large indoor pool and revitalize in our whirlpool and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and courteous. Upon arrival the suite that was assigned to us had not been properly cleaned. (lots of dog hair on blankets) When we notified the front desk, they immediately assigned us a different room which was very clean. Breakfast was good and the staff kept up very well with bring out fresh food and cleaning up the dirty dishes. Parking was made easy with the choice of parking across the street or utilizing the parking garage. I definitely would consider Stay Bridge for future travels! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable home away from home My car was parked across the street because the enclosed garage was full. When rain was promised for departure Monday the staff was very helpful in finding an indoor parking spot for loading the car under dry conditions. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guy from Dallas Excellent Stay. Rooms were clean and neat. Nice Kichen area and good breaksfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing check-in parking Poor signage. Necessity to drive over curbing to park. Will obviously know upon return stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Enjoyable stay, nice staff, Social event a great idea. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outside noise My suite was facing a diner parking lot where bikers congregated every night and revved their engines until well past midnight. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent room We stayed in the Suites when it was fully booked. Parking could have been an issue but the hotel staff parked our extra car in an outdoor lot and moved it for us by 7 a.m. The staff were really very helpful with solving a number of small problems. The hotel seemed brand new. The room was comfortable and well equipped. We appreciated the very good coffee and the breakfast foods as we had an early choir practice. Beds and pillows were comfortable. It seemed like a very well run hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous venue, amazing staff! We stayed at the Staybridge Suites during a large event taking place in Hamilton. The staff weren't fazed by us at all: they were friendly, helpful and went the extra mile. Would most definitely recommend a stay here! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms with nice fresh interiors Excellent rooms stylishly decorated . Excellent complimentary breakfast July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Couldn't fault this hotel - it was a great base for our stay. The rooms are clean and the beds are so comfortable we had a great night's sleep, there was a good selection at breakfast and all the staff we met were happy and friendly. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well put together - Hard to beat else where The accommodations at the Staybridge Suites in Hamilton are well layed out, spacious and clean. Furnishings are in very good condition especially bed mattress. Clean facilities and smells good. My family and I had excellent time at this location. It was hard to match or beat in other hotels for the rest of our vacation. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Would Return ! Great Place to Stay Would Return ! No complaints the rooms were great, modern and clean, July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father's Day 2014 Very clean hotel and very good for family getaway. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hamilton Downtown Strong customer service. Rooms are spacious and offer a great kitchen space. Secured parking gives you peace of mind that your vehicle is safe. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Experience Staybridge downtown Hamilton is a clean, spacious, and excellent value accomodation. The in suite amenities and the daily breakfast add substantial value to what is already a very good service. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terriable serivice is not good,no smile no warm only hardware is okf June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Downtown-Hamilton. When we walked into our room it took us by surprise how quaint and comforting it looked, modern furniture, bathroom was nice and clean, and the kitchenette was perfect. The Belgian waffles at the breakfast (included with room stay) were oh-so-very-good and a great way to start our day! Too bad there wasn't a restaurant/bar open on-site on the weekend. Staff were very friendly, to say the least. We'll definitely be staying here again, when we're in Hamilton. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This will be the only place I stay when I'm back for Doctors appts.! This is by far the best hotel I've stayed in, the room was absolutely beautiful! I had a morning flight so I arrived early & because the room I booked was still occupied, the very pleasant girl working the front desk upgraded me to a Jacuzzi Suite so I would have a room & didnt have to wait until 3pm check in. That Jacuzzi couldnt have been given to someone who needed it more, my health is bad & that helped soothe alot of aches & pains after along day of dr's appts & I was so appreciative for that so thank you. I would love to get the name of your employee who took care of me, if possible, because it looks like I have to come back In August so I'd love to deal with her again, she was a real pleasure. I checked in March 24th at around 10 am if that helps find out who she was...Thanks again Staybridge Suites, you now have a regular customer!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! My parents stayed overnight after seeing a show at Copps. They said the bed was the most comfortable bed they had ever slept in. the room was large and the breakfast was very good. thanks for giving them a great nights stay February 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by some work to do 1. We reserved a suite but told "not available" by a very unapologetic clerk then only given $10 off! 2. Our room was never serviced from Fri - Sun...no towels, kleenex or toilet paper. 3. The parking is totally insufficient and the entrance/exit of the garage wasn't shovelled from snow so our car was scraping the outside. 4. Knowing there were many young boys and girls hockey teams staying there...noone monitored those floors for the constant, unending running and yelling past appropriate hours. Fun is for your own room or the ground levels. Although I would not advise staying here...the buffet breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The room was lovely and clean with kitchen facilities. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location for a Concert!! Great Stay!! We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Hamilton this past weekend while attending a concert at Copps Colliseum. Our room was very clean and well appointed. We got to enjoy the comforts of the hotel before making the 5 minute walk to the concert. It was very convenient for that. The staff went out of their way to reserve a room for me when an opening came up, as it had been sold out of rooms already. I was very happy to be accommodated. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Not like any "complimentary breakfast" that I've had in other hotels. I'd definitely stay here again for another concert. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good breakfast We always stay at this Hotel when were in town, the staff are very friendly and willing to help if need . February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking needs to be improved There is not enough parking. When you are paying for parking ($5.00 a day) you should be guaranteed a parking spot not left without. It is not the patrons fault that there were concerts. The room was nice, the pool was too small - there was not enough room to be able to sit at the side of the pool to watch the kids play.. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Home like feel but terrible parking arrangements. Not the same amenities that I expect compared to HI or crowne plaza, but staff stepped up! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Value and Great Service This is my home away from home lately. Have been staying here on a regular basis for several months. Hospitality nights are great, good food that is free (good on the wallet) and convenient. Breakfast is good with choices of eggs, waffles, sausage or bacon, fruits and other amenities all again free of charge. I have a bad back but the beds are firm and I sleep very comfortably no mater which room I've been in. All the rooms have full size refrigerators, electric range tops and microwaves. Staff very friendly, great place for the family. Would highly recommend. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A unique experience The hotel is relatively new and the facilities are up to standard. The staff was friendly and the amenities were good overall. The underground parking is heated and clean. This was especially welcome during the exceptionally cold weather during my week in Hamilton. The hotel is pet friendly and it was a unique experience to see various breads of well-maintained dogs during the week. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The clean, well-planned king suite was just right for us to spend a few days when we needed to have a day guest without seeking out restaurants. The daily breakfast buffet was just great as is the laundry facility. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Very comfortable room, loved having a kitchen. Slept like a baby January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful, awesome place to stay We loved the room very spacious and clean. The staff were very helpful and courteous. If ever in Hamilton, Ontario I will be staying here again. The Jackson Square and Copps Colliseum within walking distance, plus Tim Hortons. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit It was great would recommend to every one nice rooms staff was great break it's was good December 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte Welcome, we've been expecting you! Here to make your stay an enjoyable one Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading