• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OAKVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Croatian
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Maltese
  10. Dutch
  11. Punjabi
  12. Polish
  13. Portuguese
  14. Serbian
  15. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not accept pets. However, if you need information on boarding your pet nearby please contact our guest services department.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Creek Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Harbour
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Glen Abbey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE FREE PARKING FOR REGISTERED GUESTS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs. We feature a 24-hour Business Centre and offer free WIFI access in all rooms and throughout the hotel. We feature more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space and provide food & beverage facilities. We are also in close proximity to major transportation arteries and area businesses, including the Oakville Ford Plant, United Technologies and the Tim Hortons head office.

After a day of sightseeing, golfing or shopping, join us at the Marquis Bistro, our on-site restaurant, enjoy creative meals prepared by our Chef. You can unwind with a drink from our lounge or a trip to our heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna or Fitness Centre. Afterward, enjoy a restful night's sleep in one of our triple-sheeted beds with soft throw blankets and soft or firm pillows .

When you're looking for the best of Oakville hotels, look no further and stay at the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte.

View Less
Features
While we are proud of the high quality and first class amenities our hotel offers, it is our friendly staff and personal service that sets us apart from other hotels. Remember "Kids Eat Free" when dining with their parents. Renew yourself in our large indoor pool and revitalize in our whirlpool and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Weekend Fantastic hotel for your hockey team or any other team building sports! Lots to do in the atrium, or the pool! Kids had a blast playing pool, air hockey, driving arcade games and fooseball! We even brought mini sticks and they had a perfect area for them!!! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patrons Have a Responsibility It is understandable that large wedding parties will enjoy their moment of joy. It is difficult for hotel management to legislate orderliness in a time of celebration and exuberance, but guests should respect the privacy of others and refrain from partying on noisily into the early hours of the morning. Everything about our stay was comfortable, clean and courteous except the noisy neighbours. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room I was there for a wedding this past weekend. The front desk staff were very pleasant upon check in. The lobby needed some attention as there were leaves everywhere from the door opening and closing. No big deal though.. seems as though it is quite the wind tunnel there. The room itself was very clean. When we went to the dining room it did take awhile to be acknowledged. It wasn't busy, there was perhaps two tables there at the time. Again not a huge issue. Overall the stay was great. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The way it should be For a man who spends 200 plus nights a year in hotels it is a treat when you find one that does it the way it should be done. It is simple good service a friendly staff a clean facility nice food and fair prices I will return time and time again to Holliday Inn Burlington as well as other Holliday Inn locations in Ontario. One less thing to worry about when you are busy trying to get the job done. Thank you and see you again soon Michael October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Always comfortable and enjoyable stay! I visit this area on business monthly and find this hotel in Burlington my favourite stay. It is in a great area - close to shops and restaurants. The service is always great, staff are friendly and dining is good. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Favourite Place to stay in Burlington! Staff were friendly yet professional. Check-in, room ,restaurant and check-out exceeded my expectations. We'll be back. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Bar Service The room was great, front desk staff was great, very poor service at the bar. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For Hockey Tournaments! Our team stayed here for my daughters tournament. Great hotel for the kids. Huge area for them to run around, gather together to hang out and pool to have fun in. Only down side is being on the ground floor facing the atrium, we had noise and kids hanging out by our room. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff The bed was really comfortable, pillows were awesome on the king bed. The staff was kind and approachable. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As expected As expected with Holiday Inns. Comfortable but, not luxurious. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good restaurant/bar The restaurant and bar were comfortable and the food and service was good. The rooms are a bit run down and they are a bit skimpy with the towels... September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grosszügige Zimmer und gutes Fitness Center Der Aufenthalt war angenehm und erholsam, sowohl im Zimmer (gutes Bett und gute Klimatisierung) als auch im Fitness Center, wo neben CardioGeräten auch einige Kraftgeräte zur Verfügung stehen. Die Auswahl der Speisen zum Frühstück ist typisch nordamerikanisch limitiert. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but unfriendly security Selected this hotel for our hockey team based on the large atrium for team bonding and activities. Hotel front desk personnel were very friendly and courteous. The catered meal was a great experience that I would recommend to all teams. Unfortunately we had a very bad experience with the head of hotel security being extremely rude and agressive towards parents and kids. As a result we will avoid this hotel in the future. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Exercise area should be walled off. Running on treadmill sucking pool fumes sickening. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful I stay here a few times a year. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room is comfortable and I get a good sleep September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great business hotel, close to main transportation route. Excellent service by staff. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Team Travel Comfortable hotel with good amenities. Bit pricey for what is offered. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel All aspects of our experience were excellent. The staff were friendly, helpful, the rooms were clean September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Hotel staff are friendly and courteous. Hotel was clean, tidy and in a great location September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit Staff was one of the friendliest i have encountered. They saw to our every need . As usual all amenities were top notch and we will continue using this hotel when visiting Burlington. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel The location is okay for a short stay, for a business trip. Wouldn't stay for vacation. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Front Desk Service Really enjoyed our stay. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable; very clean This hotel is an excellent choice for travelers. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. Rooms are quiet ,adding to one's privacy. The room service and restaurant service were excellent. The housekeeping service was excellent; rooms were cleaned and towels replaced daily. The check-in receptionist was very courteous and helpful and informative about surrounding shopping malls and areas of interest. Didn't use the pool but I can say that it was a first class pool. The fitness center was adequate ,however, it could have been larger and more private and could have included more machines and maybe some free weights. Overall; this hotel receives a 10 and a five star rating from me. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient--to restaurants etc.--clean and comfortable--staff great abovethe hotel was very convenient to restaurants--ate at the Keg--excellent--the service was excellent--the staff were freindly and the bar waiter wes excellent--brad August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel experience Location was ideal for my purpose of being in town. The lack of local fast food places such as Tim Hortons or MacDonalds made our stay more expensive than I would have liked. The other high end restaurants were conveniently located though. The amenities were good - exercise facilities and pool. The temperature of the hot tub was not all that hot however it was separated from the pool which made it a more relaxing experience for me - if you have children that you would need to watch in the pool, then you would not be able to see them from the hot tub - could be a problem for you. Hotel staff did their job, no one went out of their way to go above and beyond. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Charging $4 for a bottle of water I think is excessive so went out to purchase water elsewhere. I asked at the desk for alternate shampoo/conditioner as I am scent sensitive and what was supplied was quite strong. There was nothing they could do for me other than suggest that I wait till the gift shop opened in the morning to buy myself something else. Maintenance and cleaning staff were very friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Group The hotel was conveniently located beside the QEW. There is a great open space for groups and the staff were accommodating to the group requests. Pool and fitness areas were great, Clean, comfortable. Would stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well placed hotel for Burlington and Hamilton This hotel is right off of the QEW and the location is perfect. The hotel is small, clean, and well maintained. The bar has the coldest beer I've found in Canada, Find another please to have dinner. The food is OK, but one could eat better within a short 5 minute drive. I'm booked here two more times, and I'd recommend it. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great service and close to amenities. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone who is travelling independently or with young families. Something for everyone. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room at night NO noise and room AC worked well and dark room . Great sleep! August 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay away, not 10/10 as promised pick any other hotel in Burlington there were many issues: -asked to have room A/c checked and no report/fix -Voice mail. Desk didn't know how to retrieve -Breakfast server argumentative over coupon -Elevators. Paid for key access and no warning that wasn't working, paid extra for this - vacuming at 730 AM. -loud Radios on staff in halls early AM - cut key for a 10 year kid, no questions asked -August 18 742 am. Large supervisor lady yelling wake up calls in the morning and talking loudly to cleaners -clean pajamas from bed thrown on bathroom floor by maid August 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte Welcome, we've been expecting you! Here to make your stay an enjoyable one Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading