• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OAKVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Croatian
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Maltese
  10. Dutch
  11. Punjabi
  12. Polish
  13. Portuguese
  14. Serbian
  15. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not accept pets. However, if you need information on boarding your pet nearby please contact our guest services department.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Creek Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Harbour
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Glen Abbey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE FREE PARKING FOR REGISTERED GUESTS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs. We feature a 24-hour Business Centre and offer free WIFI access in all rooms and throughout the hotel. We feature more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space and provide food & beverage facilities. We are also in close proximity to major transportation arteries and area businesses, including the Oakville Ford Plant, United Technologies and the Tim Hortons head office.

After a day of sightseeing, golfing or shopping, join us at the Marquis Bistro, our on-site restaurant, enjoy creative meals prepared by our Chef. You can unwind with a drink from our lounge or a trip to our heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna or Fitness Centre. Afterward, enjoy a restful night's sleep in one of our triple-sheeted beds with soft throw blankets and soft or firm pillows .

When you're looking for the best of Oakville hotels, look no further and stay at the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte.

View Less
Features
While we are proud of the high quality and first class amenities our hotel offers, it is our friendly staff and personal service that sets us apart from other hotels. Remember "Kids Eat Free" when dining with their parents. Renew yourself in our large indoor pool and revitalize in our whirlpool and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean hotel, courteous staff comfortable bed and clean hotel, courteous staff; late bar service was friendly and helpful, staff provided cream for my morning coffee with no delay; breakfast was great with lots of variety; staff were helpful and attentive; room was quiet despite being near a major highway; meditation garden out front with running water was relaxing place to wait for family pickup; bill was timely and accurate June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sudden stay pleasant staff, friendly and helpful had o stay for the night unexpectedly and was treated well June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay If you are in the Oakville area, consider staying at the Holiday Inn off Bronte.. Very nice hotel, close to everything, easy in and out access. The staff is particularly friendly and care about your stay. Well Done June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet Despite how many young people were staying at the hotel, it was very quiet. Even having the room next to the elevator, we didn't hear anything!! Only thing we couldn't find was the price list for the in-room bar fridge. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 舒適但小有瑕疵 旅館乾淨舒服,但是地處偏僻。不過位置離高速公路近,又有免費停車場,適合自駕旅行的人入住。 周圍沒有太多生活機能,火車站有兩公里遠。 June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Enjoyed my stay very much, in every way. A quality hotel, with excellent customer service. I felt very comfortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, room leaves room for improvement Hats off to the front desk staff who moved us very quickly when I complained about a strong odour in our room. The second room smelled better but could have used some cleaning in the corners. When looking for a plug in I saw food behind the bedside table and someone's pill under the end of the bed covers on the floor. As a general statement I didn't feel the room was very clean. Very friendly wait staff in the restaurant! Had to call front desk at night due to a rowdy group next door and they sent someone up to address it right away. Twice. Front desk staff apologized kindly. Ended up staying two nights, and am returning this coming weekend for work. Hoping for a quieter and cleaner stay! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good getaway from home on business Staff in lounge, and front desk are the best, they know you by first name and remember your needs June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front dest staff Very Friendly front desk staff always smiling and helpful June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service The housekeepers never replac ed the plastic covered cups the 3 nights we were there. As a result, on the last night we had none Bar: dropped into the bar at 1030 pm to be greater by a server that looked unkempt, upset we came so late and then wasn't helpful at all. While there it was noticed by both my daughter and myself that all the staff we observed other than the front desk staff looked untidy and either over tired or not caring The day staff however was wonderful May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Office The Business Office was poor. The computer was not easy to use and it was hard to access a "Print boarding pass" function. Other hotels make it easy with an entry screen with various options as quick links. You also could not easily determine which printer to use. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Bell Too Loud to Sleep Here Elevator bell is too loud can be heard from farthest room with room door closed all night long - needs to be fixed immediately. Gym is very small and usless -- no free weights and work out machine is usless. Get bigger gym with weigthts and machines. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Highly Recommended Great hotel. Rooms are clean, nice lobby and restaurant. I personnaly had issues with my work wifi as it was an unsecure network ... my only issue. Will stay here again. May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Requested a kitchenette with 2 queen beds - and than upon check in got a king size bed with couch and was advised that the 2 queen size beds didnt come with kitchenette. Did not accommodate and did not have any cots to provide, check in desk was rude and unpleasant. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep it up, Holiday Inn! Excellent rate, great service, great restaurant, and loved the free drinks during the 'customer appreciation' gathering. Holiday Inn is stepping up! April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by negative experience with other guests handled poorly My partner and I just visited this past weekend. The business conference I was attending was being held there. The staff was friendly, food was good, and overall, it was a nice atmosphere. However, we had a very restless and uncomfortable stay. Thurs. night was wonderful, but a group of families occupying eight rooms around us (we were sandwiched among all of them) checked in Fri. early afternoon and were very disruptive. They left there doors ajar so the kids could run back and forth between the rooms, constantly slamming doors, playing ball and literally having races in the hall right outside our door, and the parents socialized endlessly in the hall, drinking and ignoring the disturbance their children were causing to us. Being there for business, I had long days, rarely left the hotel, and was looking forward to much needed rest each night. It was uncomfortable to have to navigate my way through a dozen people, including playing children, just to get in and out of my room. I understand my request to be moved could not be granted because the hotel was full, but it took multiple times of informing the front desk before management or security addressed the issue. By 9:00pm our final night, it finally quieted down, but by 10:00pm the noise level increased again, so I am certain the management did not make subsequent checks through our hall that night. I also could not get the phone to work, so I had to go to the front desk to report the incident each time. I was so exhausted from working all weekend, I passed out on Sat. but my partner had a very unrestful stay while there with me. I realize this was an unusual situation to be sandwiched among so many related guests and have never experienced anything like this during any other hotel stays. Only because I think this is an extreme example and uncommon experience would I recommend this hotel again. I was disappointed upon checking out that I was not offered any compensation or vouchers for the uncomfortable stay. I will be contacting corporate. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bronte Property Good hotel, very nice staff, clean rooms. Nice to be able to relax after a long days work. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay This Holiday Inn was a great stay. It was worth the stop as I was conducting business in the Toronto area. Upgrade was to the 7th floor suite. Comfortable room and friendly staff. Only downside is the bar area had very limited seating. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting for a wedding Stayed 4 nights. Clean room, friendly staff. I'd stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected We have stayed at many Holiday Inns, this one was very poor. We are a family of 5 and booked a suite, but apparently they didn't have any left we were given a king bed and one pull out. How are 5 people supposed to use that bedding configuration? Why would I bother to book that room category if I'm not going to get it when I check in? In this day and age what hotel doesn't have a fridge in the room? We had a horrible time trying to get one, and when we finally did the front desk staff then tried to take it away saying it was meant for one of the suites not us. The heating unit was incredibly loud and obviously in need of repair. We called to the front desk and either it was never done or they couldn't fix it and just left it. Either way a little communication with the guests would have been appreciated. Breakfast buffet was cold, little selection. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns before (including a different one in Oakville) and this was a very poor experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average rooms but good service Rooms were Below average and in need of an update. The heating was far from adequate considering the temperature outside. A single noisy wall heater which was supprising considering the temp outside was -20 at night in the end I turned the heating off to get some sleep. Bed was Ok but only sheets & blanket , no quilt so I had to use the other beds covers to keep warm. Staff were very pleasent and helpful, pool & spa was appreciated. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended!! This is my second time staying at the Holiday Inn in Oakville, one for a wedding and second time this past weekend. There were a lot of conferences and large groups at the hotel this weekend and besides seeing the people there you'd have no idea there were large groups. The halls were quiet, everything was well taken care of, and the staff was wondering. I honestly think the staff at the Holiday Inn are beyond fantastic! I screwed up my booking and originally booked for Friday instead of Saturday I didn't realize my mistake until late Friday night and the staff was amazing to fix it. When I checked in on Saturday they upgraded my room from a single room to a suite for no extra charge. It was fantastic! The food in the restaurant is also great for breakfast. I have no complaints, I highly recommend it and once again thank you for amazing staff who are friendly and kind! I think Charles helped me check out in the morning and he was very kind. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night's sleep Having stayed to attend a wedding we were understandably tired when we returned and just wanted a good night's sleep. Despite 2 calls from our room to the Front Desk to report a domestic disturbance in the room above us, there never really seemed to be a resolution. The disturbance went long into the night and began again a few hours later. We understood that it being New Year's Eve that guests would be in high spirits and a little noisier than usual so we didn't complain about the loud voices and boisterous activity in the hallway outside our door. The disturbance in the room above us was particularly upsetting as it seemed it get more violent with walls being hit and furniture being moved. I will say that the bed was extremely comfortable and the sleep we did get was decent enough. Wi-Fi service was spotty at best. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were affected by the major ice storm that had blown through Toronto just before Christmas and our power was knocked out for 4 days. With the temperatures dropping and no heat in the house we decided to spend the night at the Holiday Inn to escape the cold. Little did we know that the power would be out for 4 days and not come back on until Christmas Day at around 7pm. Charles and the staff at the Holiday Inn made our stay very welcoming and they were amazing to deal with. I would say they went above and beyond for us during our stay. Thanks Charles and staff for making Christmas 2013 a good one for or family under the circumstances. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable furniture Check in was quick and easy. Staff were prompt and courteous. There was no tv converter to be found. I called the front desk, and a guy came up within 15 minutes. I even got a courtesy call back asking if everything was ok. That was nice. Going out for the evening, I requested a taxi for 5:50pm, and the cab arrived right on schedule. Room service for breakfast was quick, and even the eggs were still hot. $27, breakfast for two including tip consisted of ;bacon and eggs with toast and home fried potatoes. Coffee for two, with refill and juice for each. You can't find a restaurant that gives you that for $27. And all while still in pj's. It was the best part of the morning. Yes I'll be back...if she will date me again... December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Everyone was friendly. The room was very clean and the beds super comfortable! Will definitely return and recommend. Thank-you November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar confusion At your bar, I ordered a Manhattan, which looked very undernourished, anemic even. I asked the quantity and was advised 1.5 oz. I am accustomed to Manhattans and Martinis in the 2-3 oz range. They assumed I was American and explained that the law in Ontario only allows for 1.5 ounce maximum. That is not correct, as many restaurants, including The Keg serve 3 ounce Manhattans. The Keg price is $8.95. (I verified their price and quantity online for a Toronto location) Yous costs more for half the quantity. Once burned, twice shy. My lesson November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room not ready Our rooms were not ready when we arrived at 1pm. we were part of a block set aside for a wedding. Knowing that we were coming for a 3pm wedding, the rooms should have been available upon our arrival. The rooms were available within a 1/2 hr and we were upgraded. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly underwhelmed - there was no "wow" factor I recently stayed one night for a wedding that was held in the adjacent Oakville Conference Centre. Check-in was good, the front desk staff were friendly and inviting, and, like others mentioned, the common areas were well kept. The room was clean so no complaints there. Having said that, we had three bones of contention: 1) Similar to the review posted by PC4CAB on April 12, 2013, our room had the same distinct smell of cigarette smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. What made it worse was that it seemed like someone tried to mask the smoke smell by using some sort of air spray. While you can't prevent wayward guests from smoking in non-smoking rooms (if they are there for one night), I'm sure when the room was cleaned the smell was noticed and perhaps this should have been remedied or at the very least incoming guests informed or offered some sort of accommodation. 2) As we were getting ready for the wedding I went to turn on the TV to catch the rest of a soccer game I was watching previously at home. The cable (or whatever service) didn't work so I called guest services and they said someone would be up to fix it. Nobody ever came up and it was never fixed for the duration of our visit. It would have been nice if there was follow up to see if the issue was resolved. 3) We came with another couple who stayed for the wedding. I did my reservation online and they did their reservation by phone and for some reason they received vouchers for the buffet and we didn't receive them. Not a big deal, but I don't get why we didn't qualify for the buffet vouchers given we were both booking rooms from the block reserved for the wedding guests. I know I sound demanding but I travel often for work and have stayed in a variety of hotels and comparing this to my previous experiences has left me feeling underwhelmed. Our stay had a very "no frills/you get what you get" feel to it. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome We arrived late with a warm welcome, and then an upgrade. The front desk was pleasant and our room very quiet. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte Welcome, we've been expecting you! Here to make your stay an enjoyable one Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading