• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OAKVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Croatian
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Maltese
  10. Dutch
  11. Punjabi
  12. Polish
  13. Portuguese
  14. Serbian
  15. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not accept pets. However, if you need information on boarding your pet nearby please contact our guest services department.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marineland
Distance From Hotel:95.0KM
Attraction:
Paramount Canada's Wonderland
Distance From Hotel:67.0KM
Attraction:
Rogers Centre
Distance From Hotel:40.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Harbour
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE FREE PARKING FOR REGISTERED GUESTS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel only 24KM to Pearson International Airport YYZ

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs. We feature a 24-hour Business Centre and offer free WIFI access in all rooms and throughout the hotel. We feature more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space and provide food & beverage facilities. We are also in close proximity to major transportation arteries and area businesses, including the Oakville Ford Plant, United Technologies and the Tim Hortons head office.

After a day of sightseeing, golfing or shopping, join us at the Marquis Bistro, our on-site restaurant, enjoy creative meals prepared by our Chef. You can unwind with a drink from our lounge or a trip to our heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna or Fitness Centre. Afterward, enjoy a restful night's sleep in one of our triple-sheeted beds with soft throw blankets and soft or firm pillows .

When you're looking for the best of Oakville hotels, look no further and stay at the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte.

View Less
Features
While we are proud of the high quality and first class amenities our hotel offers, it is our friendly staff and personal service that sets us apart from other hotels. Remember "Kids Eat Free" when dining with their parents. Renew yourself in our large indoor pool and revitalize in our whirlpool and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Outstanding Hospitatlity We recently spent 3 nights at Staybridge Suites in Hamilton. My wife and I had a queen studio and my daughter, son in law and their son and daughter had the King Studio. The Social Evening Reception on Thursday Night was a great event, we did not need to go out for a meal after the food and conversation. The staff intermingled well. The continental breakfasts were top notch with different variety of hot food each morning. Fresh fruit, Cereals, and fresh fruit were available as well. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable to us. The facilities (WiFi, Business area, Pool, Fitness room, and laundry were clean and easy to use. The high point was the staff that seemed to anticipate your questions and prepared with written directions to places you wanted to go. We interacted with front desk, dining area, and maid service. Every staff person offered outstanding hospitality. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home The Staybridge has a friendly helpful staff that go out of thier way to make sure you feel like you are home. The accommodations are very pleasing and comfortable. I always stay here and would recommend it to anyone coming to Hamilton. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and modern This place is very nice, clean, and comfortable. The location is perfect, Tim Hortons right next door and very close to Copps. Would recommend for sure. We had a small issue with billing but it was fixed. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, gym very hot This hotel was conveniently located. The parking indoor is very limited and you need to move your car in the morning by 6 am if you park in the designated outdoor parking. The breakfast is very convenient as id the dinner provided on ? Tuesdays to Thursdays. Only one criticism os that the gym is kept at least 5 degrees hotter than the rest of the hotel, making exercise very uncomfortable. Luckily the weather was nice enough to allow running outside. Would definitely return. Staff is very friendly and helpful. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I was looking forward to stay at the Hamilton Staybridge Suites but that soon turned to "this isn't what I was expecting". On the first night of our stay the Front desk staff were not very accommodating. We asked if they could get us some milk from somewhere and they told us to go to the convenience store. The hotel is in a not so nice area and we wouldn't go out there at night so their suggestion was a bit disturbing. We have stayed at a few Staybridge Suites and I must say I was very disappointed in this one. The breakfast did not have a variety of hot food and I think the staff was a bit overwhelmed. The suite we had was ok, bathroom very small. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge's staff make a difference Pleasant, accommodating, and very helpful staff made our stay fun. Clean suites, close to Copps Coliseum and convenient parking. We will definitely be staying again! We were here for the Around The Bay race and considering the hotel was so very busy we were treated very well ...example ..they opened breakfast earlier (6:30am) than normal on a Sunday morning due to the early race start and their staff were smiling and wishing us a great race. Happy staff at 6:30am that is a difference to their competitors! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! I travel for work and I have been staying here during the week for the last 8weeks. Clean, modern comfortable hotel in close proximity to restaurants and businesses. This hotel has everything you need and the staff are fantastic. This is the only hotel to stay at in downtown Hamilton! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable size room Good size room, very comfortable and friendly staff. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay. Love that they are pet friendly Good Layout and comfortable rooms. However, the pillows are not as comfortable as claimed. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Quality Best hotel I have ever visited. Everything is kept top notch, right down to the parking garage. Room was very clean and organized, nice LCD TV, clean dishes, complementary coffee and popcorn. Even got a nice little welcome card saying welcome back! A nice little touch. Cant stress enough as to how nice this hotel is and clean everything is kept. Only complain I have is the lack of light in the washroom at first. It takes a while for it to turn bright. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room We again stayed at the Hamilton Staybridge, everyone very helpful, we had our grandson with us he had never stayed in a Staybridge Suite he was very impressed with the size and how friendly everyone was. He couldn't get over the variety for breakfast eg. waffles, a toaster like Tim Hortons to toast his bagel and even cottage cheese, even though he's only 11 he knows great value and service February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Enjoyed our stay , breakfast had a good selection, will be staying again in Feb. as well will be back in March. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home The hotel is close to the downtown core and walking distance to restaurants and famous Hess Street. Hotel staff are very hospitable and make every effort to make your stay as comforable as possible, as well they have wonderful house keeping staff who keep the hotel clean and stocked. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! The staff were very accommodating to our party staying in multiple rooms. They remembered my elderly parents, their room number, comments they made, without having to refer to the computer. In fact, when I called to be connected to their room, the front desk attendant knew their names, my name and relationship. There were 14 rooms booked for wedding guests so that was a feat! My one criticism is that the wheelchair access regular rooms have an almost impossible pathway to the door because of the kitchen counter placement. I couldn't get behind the door to hold it open (it was very heavy and sprung no doubt for fire regulations) for my father to pass through and there was only scant inches of space. It was quite a struggle. I cannot think how he and my mother would have been able to handle it without help. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! I travel extensively around the world for business and have to say that this one of the nicest Staybridge properties that I have stayed at. The staff were very friendly and effecient. The rooms were immaculate and very well decorated. I will recommend this hotel to any and all friends and family that are visiting the area! Well done!! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hotel itself is very nicely decorated and the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast included and has a very good selection. Would definitely stay here again. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The service from the desk staff was excellent, especially when I experienced problems with the room key. Also, their response was prompt when something was left in the room after check-out. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff, room, breakfast. We absolutely enjoyed this hotel. There is nothing that we would give a bad review about. The room was spacious, comfortable, well taken care of. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever had at a hotel. The breakfast area has good seating and since we were a party of eight, there was plenty of room for us all to enjoy breakfast together. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We also met the owner who was a gracious and friendly man. He was very concerned about our stay and so we had a good conversation with him. I highly recommend this Staybridge in Hamilton, ON. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Lovely clean up to date accommodations Great location to downtown amenities Fabulous breakfast Surpassed our expectations! Thank you for making our get away enjoyable and memorable! December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! 4 of us stayed in the room with 2 queens. The rooms was spacious. I would stay here again. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms in a great location This hotel is very convenient to Copps Coliseum which is why I chose it. When I checked in - the front desk staff were swamped with people there for the same event I was attending, but they handled the line-up calmly and professionally. The rooms are very large with a full size fridge in the kitchen area, a nice seating area, a comfortable bed and room to move around. The room was very clean. I didn't eat any of the hot dishes at the breakfast buffet but they looked good. I did enjoy the fruit salad and some cereal. There is ample parking between the underground spaces and the lot across the street. There is a convenience store and Tim Hortons close by. I highly recommend this hotel. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and very clean room. The room was very cosy and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good...especially liked the fresh fruit and yogurt selection. One of the cleaning staff got upset with me because she had to get off the elevator to let me off (She got on after me with a large bin and told me to go around and I couldn't as there was not enough room) but other than that the staff were pretty good. I would definitely stay there again. October 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Although this is a new hotel, it needs a great deal of "finishing". Goodness knows who the builders were, but they did not do a very good job. Which is a great pity, as its style and taste are very nice and modern. My suite was the size of a normal hotel room. The lounge had no windows, and if the lights were not on during the day, it was pitch dark (see photo). No table and chairs to sit and eat from, just a sofa with trays. The room has a shower but no bath. Everything just feels downsized and squeezed together, which I have never experienced in a Staybridge Suite hotel before. The parking is not adequate for the hotel size, so be sure to check in early to ensure a spot. I would not trust leaving my vehicle in the parking lot opposite! The hotel is just one road away from a nightlife hotspot. Which can be and was, loud into the late night hours. The front counter staff were friendly, however management less so. I walked less than 1 metre away from the general manager on two different mornings, and only I was the one who made a greeting of "Good morning". Lead by example! Breakfasts were adequate, but I found it quite unusual to have people in their PJ's walking through the breakfast area with their laundry baskets, to go and do their laundry! Unfortunately, the only way to the laundry room is through the eating area. If I were to stay in this area again, I would opt for a different hotel, but within the IHG group. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too many During my stay there were too many kids running up and down the halls until after 11pm, riding the elevators for fun, in the pool. I do not know if i will stay there again. The sound might have been kept out of my room if the doors actually fit and did not have a .75" gap at the bottom. The channels cut out for about an hour about 9 pm. The b reakfast looked good but it was unfortunate that I could not find a seat in the breakfast area and had to bring my food back to my room by which time it was cold. I do understand that the rooms are rented to sporting teams but there should be a seperate space for other custoomers. It was no use to complain due to the fact that there was no where in the hotel that was different. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading