• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OAKVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Croatian
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Maltese
  10. Dutch
  11. Punjabi
  12. Polish
  13. Portuguese
  14. Serbian
  15. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not accept pets. However, if you need information on boarding your pet nearby please contact our guest services department.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rogers Centre
Distance From Hotel:40.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Harbour
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:95.0KM
Attraction:
Glen Abbey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE FREE PARKING FOR REGISTERED GUESTS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we
View More

Take a video tour of this hotel!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel

The Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte hotel is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and award winning accommodations.

We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs. We feature a 24-hour business centre and offer free WIFI access in all rooms and throughout the hotel. We feature more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space and provide food & beverage facilities. We are also in close proximity to major transportation arteries and area businesses, including the Oakville Ford Plant, United Technologies and the Tim Hortons head office.

After a day of sightseeing, golfing or shopping, join us at the Marquis Bistro, our on-site restaurant, enjoy creative meals prepared by our Chef. You can unwind with a drink from our lounge or a trip to our heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna or fitness centre. Afterward, enjoy a restful night's sleep in one of our triple-sheeted beds with soft throw blankets and soft or firm pillows .

When you're looking for the best of Oakville hotels, look no further than Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte.

View Less
Features
While we are proud of the high quality and first class amenities our hotel offers, it is our friendly staff and personal service that sets us apart from other hotels. Remember "Kids Eat Free" when dining with their parents. Renew yourself in our large indoor pool and revitalize in our whirlpool and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size rooms verfy comfortable Excellent service. Friendly Service at check in and clean/ comfortable rooms. Friendly and courteous restaurant servers. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone and have already May 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service We had no hot water and the staff did nothing to correct the problem. The room was very expensive and I did not get my complimentary water and Priority package as at other Holiday Inns. Breakfast was not complimentary and over priced. The service at the Resturaunt was poor. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no porter service; i cannot believe that you do not have any kind of porter or bell hop service. i came in with three or four bags and no one assisted me whatsoever!! then your card/keys did not work, and had to go all the way down to front desk -- and i have walking disabilities. your chamber maid threw out my Qtips and forgot to leave me a towel and toiletries... otherwise she was pleasant... your hot tub also did not work.. and there were no change rooms at all by the pool.... i have had better service at other holiday inns.... what happened to this burlington one??? and your hotel room rentals are much higher to boot!!! your waitress at lunch was so unfriendly and inefficient. but your waiter at night was wonderful! April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom there was a leak (water) around the bottom of the toilet. Staff and everything else was very good. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent price and value Stayed for a girls hockey tournament, lots of other sports teams there, no problems. Of the two elevators only one was operational, we arrived on a thursday and upon departing sunday it was still not working. Not sure If they wanted to wait until Monday for repairs, kind of inconvenience. Beds seemed hard also. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best experience more hotels could improve themselves by modelling thier customer service after them. They have the friendliest staff. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenties and great service Nice pool and hot tub. Great work out center. Kids like hte rowing machine. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room mates I found the hotel fine however l was quite upset to know l was on a floor full of female teenagers that ran the halls freely screaming and making loud constant noise. It took awhile for security to deal with the problem as many of my friends on other floors were experiencing. We came in fom Ottawa to run the 30k and I was shocked to hear these kids allowed unsupervised to run frantic. That is my only comment aside from you need to allow for later check out for runners to be able to shower. Thx for asking. March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleaness of the room found the room not clean, dust,, look of the carpet does not invite in the room. Bathroom can be cleaned better. heating system noisy . did not get the value for the rate paid. Sfaff at reception very courteous and willing to help more. Hotel very convenient to access from highway. I will think twice before booking a second time. Thank you March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the restaurant! While the room was clean and comfortable, the restaurant service was very very slow and unacceptable. I was there for 2 nights as to attend a large group event being held there. Saturday night we tried the restaurant thinking it would be faster than going off site. It must have taken 10 minutes for someone to seat us and another a15-20 minutes for a waitress to even acknowlede us. I had to ask about the pizza/pasta buffet which should have been described when our menus were handed to us. It was 15 more minutes to get our drinks delivered and she forgot 1 of them -there were only 2 of us! When I got to the buffet there was absolutely no pizza there! The service was so slow we almost walked out part way through. When we complained to the front desk, they gave me a coupon for a free breakfast the next morning to try and make up for it. That service was just as horrible. They have no service skills and no ability to handle more than 2 tables occupied at a time!! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value Never stayed in Burlington before and was pleasantly surprised by the fabulous location of the hotel. It was directly across the street from several well known restaurants, making it very convenient to have a relaxing dinner and be able to walk back to the hotel afterwards. The bed and room were very comfortable and a nice bonus was the fridge and microwave. The staff were also very helpful.. If we go back to Burlington again we will definitely book this hotel. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Atrium at night I am in Burlington at every other month for business and stay here because I am a Priority Club member. The hotel is close to my place of business and restaurants. The only complaint that I have is that the hotel should rethink changing the night time noise curfew from 11:00pm to 10:00pm. For individuals who are assigned rooms facing the Atrium the noise from people playing pool, video games, or just talking can get very loud. This makes it hard for those of us who are in town on business and go to sleep early because we need to get up at 5 or 6am. Every time I stay here there is at least one night that I am kept awake after 11:00pm with activity in the Atrium. I have complained about the noise but was told that the curfew is 11:00pm. Have asked to be moved in the past but seems that the only rooms available are rooms facing the Atrium. If you get a room facing the Atrium and do not mind a noisy environment then I would recommend this hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Service As a Priority Club Member and a frequent user of the Holiday Inn Burlington I must say that I am very disappointed in the Internet service provided. The free internet is extremely slow and continually freezes up. Also this is the only Holiday Inn that I have stayed in that makes you pay for a better Internet service and I use Holiday exclusively for all my business travel and a great deal of leisure travel. As I require the internet for work purposes while I am in Burlington this is quite inconvenient. I have always stayed at this hotel but I may have to consider other options that provide the hi speed as their only choice for free. February 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage area way too impersonal This property has recently been completely revamped but the bar and restaurant area are completely open to the hotel entrance way and thus gives no privacy and is too impersonal. They need to do something to close this area off somewhat from the entrance way to give it a better feel and more comfort. February 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee is apparently as expensive as GOLD Got hassled to produce my little coffee chit by one of the resaturant staff. Ridiculous considering a)Every other hotel in the free world has coffee as an amenity, no questions asked and no stupid little card required b) The Burlington hotel is not exactly in the middle of a thriving area, the only people that would be there are hotel GUESTS, so WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL You waste my time, it is very simple : I don't waste my money on this hotel ever again. Period. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Burlington Store Stay Working in Burlington on and off for several months. I had tried other hotels in the area, Oakville as well as other's. This is where I settled in. I felt comfortable from day 1. Everything was just great, people, room, restaurant, access and of course quiet. Recommended to my buddy who stayed and as I did he loved it here. The staff make a big difference they are just fantastic and know you by name. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay. I would recommend a restaurant review. Food is OK portions are on the small side, based on the competition in the area the portions and quality are less than neighboring restaurant . Gym area is very good. Room decor was excellent , I enjoyed the pillow quality. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by new years special stayed here under their New Years "package" which included a pizza/pasta buffet. Booked here because of the activities/pool for our young children. Everything was fine with our stay except: -The buffet was a joke. They knew exactly how many tickets/packages they had sold for the new years package but yet they could not keep up with the food demand. People were constantly waiting for the next "wave" of food to come out and when it did, watch out! it was a frenzy. Very poorly planned. -Its new years eve, a few of us were sitting out in the atrium speaking amongst ourselves around 1 am....not bothering anyone. Security comes along and insists we go to our rooms! Like we were in a prison or something! I could understand if we were being loud and disturbing people but we were not-not one complaint. A little too uptight if you ask me.... would consider elsewhere next year. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. We wanted to extend our vacation one more night and day....this was perfect! The reception desk was more than friendly and helpful. The pool attendant was very helpful and even found floatation devices for my 6 year old! We were so excited to see the video arcade game area too! January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable....good value I am a semi-frequent visitor to the HI Burlington, as my employer's Canada office is nearby. Since the remodel, this hotel is a delight to stay at. With all new furniture and decor--the beds are extremely comfortable....with lots of pillows (w/ various degrees of firmness#. The restaurant delivers great food and service. The hotel staff is always courteous, and go out of their way to be helpful. We've used the conference facilities a few times, which are also top-rate. My only complaints is regarding the fitness area. Since it is out in the open #the hotel is an older Holidome design)...with rooms all around, there are early morning restrictions on TV and music. It would be nice if there could be a dedicated room for working out. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms, terrible restaurant. One of the worst restaurants I've been to. Food was alright but not for the price and the service was terrible by most of the staff. Only the one waitress I had made it a pleasant experience while dinning, thank-you to her for doing her job. If I didn't bill everything to my room I would have just ate across the road. December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of kids I have stayed at the Hotel twice, it's very nice and the people are very friendly, but both times ive been there, there has been lots of kids!!! December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for kids This is a perfect stay for hockey teams. The kids are able to play free int the rec centre and the complimentary pizza and movie night was a great addition December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need modification This hotel located conviniont location and have swimming pool for kids. But hotel need modification because outside of building is looks good but rooms are pretty much old style and need remodeling. November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special Halls very hot. Lobby unattractive. Room very average. Excellent breakfast, but way too expensive. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club No recognition for Priority club or points for the stay. October 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Nice to charge restaurant bill to room (convenient) Rooms all look over into large common area but although strictly adhered to quiet in evening, many kids running and yelling on all levels of halls and in common area quite early in morning. Woke us up by 7:30 every day of our 3 day stay! Don't mind the noise a little later in day and early evening. Not fussy that all rooms can't avoid the large common area. Sliding door looking out to common area/hall extremely difficult to open/close - in need of repair. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing We were there as part of a wedding party, staying for 2 nights. The Front Desk staff were EXCEPTIONAL and incredibly helpful. The meal was amazing, and the rooms were great! Thank you for making the stay so enjoyable! October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Hotel is beautiful, food is great, house keepers were very friendly. This is not a place for tourist. The only thing that made me upset was the fact that I arrived early and instead of the front desk offering me a room that was available, I waited in the lobby for almost 2.5 hours bc "my room" wasn't ready. I asked if she had anything and she said "no" promptly. I understand the early check-in policy but if you have a room that's the same as the one that was reserved, why should I wait? I stayed seated with my luggage in the lobby adjacent to the counter. When my co-worker arrived, she was given a room right away even though she too was early. Of course that upset me so I asked the woman how it was so easy for her to find that room with the same amenities when I've been sitting there so long. She suddenly found a room for me too. October 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience This was no my usual experience with Holiday Inn. Normally, we have excellent service.. We were told on arrival that the water would be shut off in the morning at 9:00 a.m. This was not the hotel's fault. Having seetled our grandkids to bed, when we turned over our covers we found a glob of human hair on top of the sheet. Furthermore, it seemed that specks of blood appeared on the plate of the electrical outlet in the bathroom. Furthermore, there was no ice bucket, bu only its cover. We didn't ask for another room, because tje kids were sound asleep. The whole experience left us umcomfortable. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville @ Bronte Here to make your stay an enjoyable one
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions