Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel and great staff This is our first time staying at the Holiday Inn at 17th and the boardwalk in Ocean City Maryland. The location on the boardwalk was perfect. We enjoyed walking on the boardwalk everyday and there were plenty of shops nearby. The hotel is huge and has so many amenities. Two outdoor pools, a hot tub, and indoor pool, game room, fitness center, restaurant bar, free newspaper, free fruit, onsite parking, gorgeous oceanfront views, professional and courteous staff, etc. We had great low season rates in June, and got a free upgrade to an oceanfront room. The beds were very comfortable, the 1 room suite was huge, there was a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, and there was a full size kitchen. Everything was clean and in great condition. We had a wonderful stay, except for the weather the last day. We would definitely stay here again. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but noticed it was full of people, so it must be good. We have always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inns all over the country, but this was our first Holiday Inn visit at Ocean City. We usually stay in condos around 100th street, and this was a pleasant change to be closer to the boardwalk action. My only wish is that there would be a jacuzzi and sauna next to the indoor pool. Other than that, it was a fantastic hotel June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on the boardwalk! We had a great stay during Memorial Day weekend. Friendly staff, clean hotel, comfortable bed and right on the boardwalk. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family! Consider returning before the summer is over! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel overall was great. Very clean and the front desk nice. No problems June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value before summer prices set in I love love love this hotel, stay here whenever I need to get away and get my ocean fix. I've brought my family here twice now for Christmas, had fabulous trips both times. I come as much as possible when the weather is warm, but try to come before full prices set in, then it's a bit out of my budget. The rooms are spacious, clean, we prefer the southern view rooms because we can still see the ocean and the boardwalk, but also see the sunset over the bay. The balconies are large, we go for the highest floor, try for rooms 01 or 04, they are end units on the southern side, have extra windows on the side. My only complaint, and my family agrees, is that we all hate the rain forest shower! Please, some water pressure! On our last stay, my daughter and I ate at the kid's pool area, the food selections were minimal and my burger was a tasteless hockey puck. Other than those small issues, I will continue to stay at this Holiday Inn every chance I get! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisurely Getaway We opted to spend our 41st Wedding Anniversary at this hotel as we did for our 40th because of the friendly staff, cleanliness of the hotel and beautiful ocean view. I must say that we were provided OUTSTANDING SERVICE by the Bellman. He followed my wife's direction in loading our automobile and was kind enough to wish us a safe trip home and hoped to see us again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcoming Staff We arrived a little earlier than check-in but got our free parking pass awhile. The staff at the front desk told us that we could have a room awhile on the 2nd floor but we preferred a higher floor so we opted to wait. They even offered to call us when our room became available! They followed through with it and gave us a call when our room was ready! Very pleasant staff!!! And any time we were about the Hotel the staff usually greeted us or were just very helpful!! We had an ocean view room which was very gorgeous! The pools and hot tubs were very clean!! It was a totally relaxing stay! I would definitely recommend this Hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful view and comfortable surroundings Our stay at the Holiday Inn on 17 at Ocean City was just what the doctor ordered. The check in/out process couldn't have been easier and the staff was readily available. It is a clean and comfortable hotel that has a great kiddie pool and plenty of room for parents to observe or join in the fun. There is also an adult pool that we could have almost had to ourselves. Sunbathing is great here with an abundance of deck chairs and warm towels as needed. The staff will serve you lunch right at the pool if you want. The beachfront is clean and easy to get to. It is a quick walk right to the shore. There is a lovely restaurant on the premises and there is a game room for kids or adults. The indoor pool is also very accessible if the weather does not cooperate. We had sun and fun here at the Holiday Inn in Ocean City. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel!! Excellent hotel! Great food, service and location. We had a very nice stay :) June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay at OC Best family friendly hotel on the board walk! Great location, great value. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and great service Stayed at this hotel at least 5 times, most recently this past week. This hotel has it all and then some. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else while in oc md! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy my stay Excellent customer service. Always enjoy my stay and look forward to my next visit June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by full oceanfront view when I arrived at 10pm, check in went smoothly. Opened the door to a corner suite, that went from the street to a magnificent view of the ocean. Must be 40 feet long. Suite contains a large Living Room with a L shaped couch, full kitchen, separate shower in bathroom, Jacuzzi in corner of bedroom and a balcony to enjoy the ocean and beach. Overlooks the boardwalk it is the quiet end. My unit on the fourth floor, did overlook the children's pool, which is at times nosy , but I did not might it. Took the beach trolley one way as the boardwalk is long. The city bus on the way back to the hotel. My main reason to be in this location besides the viewI was re to use the kitchen to prepare food for my next hotel. Which only had a microwave. I have way to many food allergies to be able eat out. could not eat dinner in the hotel's restaurant. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was nice and the staff were great. Pricing for the rooms were very reasonable for the time of year and the date we were there. No issues. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great vacay! Parking-plentiful; greeted at the door and helped with my bags by cheerful hops; reception/check-in-outstanding, with fresh fruit available! Beautiful room, fantastic location. 3 pools (that I counted). So easy to go from the room to the beach or the pool, then back to the room. Right on the boardwalk, so all our night time activities were close. And a top-notch restaurant on the premises. If I could afford it, I would come every weekend! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Getaway Excellent ... I would go back, just because the hotel has everything and was so relaxing! Very clean and the beds were so comfortable.Steps away from the Boardwalk. The view was amazing at night and the morning. Restaurant's were very convenient. The staff were very polite. The manager was very attentive and helping with answering phones and helping guests. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location! This IHG Ocean City Suites is located on the boardwalk with easy access to everything one may want during a vacation stay without needing to drive. The heated family activity pool was enjoyed by young and old while we were there. Lifeguards are always available and intently watching that children are safe. The ocean is just across from the boardwalk. Staying in an ocean front room provides great views of just relaxing and watching and enjoying the sounds of the waves. Loved it all! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our vacation 2014 My wife & I have been coming to Ocean City for 6 years now and this was the best stay we have experienced. We are definitely staying here again in 2015 when we come! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place I've stayed in oc We stayed in a suite during a off week after Memorial Day so the cost was very reasonable especially for such a nice place. The location on the boardwalk is perfect, beach is perfect and the view from the upper floor was incredible. We were surprised by the size of the kitchen with all appliances and the cleaning staff did a great job and somehow cleaned our room at times we never noticed which is always great. Felt like they noticed us going to beach or pool and snuck in to clean up....great staff....Food was good, I gave 4 out of 5 because it's good food, but not the best place in oc to eat. Burgers were great at pool and we had swordfish one evening that was great. Only complaint on food was there were not as many healthy options on the pool food menu. Outdoor pool was a huge hit with kids and staff was great. The kids pool is heated and has a lot for kids to do, they also had a seperate adult pool with a bar, but served drinks at either pool. Also they did not nickel and dime on little things. Vending machine sodas were 40 cents and beers were 1.50 to 2.00 at pool which is decent. Highly recommend if you can find a week that's reasonable, I've been going to oc for 30 years and used to live there, this is the best place we've stayed.. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Free Parking Good hotel. The staff is top notch and the bar is a nice place for a cold beer. Easy access to the beach and pool. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Amazing time We had a an amazing time at this hotel over memorial day weekend. Not only would we return, we are already planning to. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. We have stayed at this location for the past 6 years. Staff at the front desk very friendly and helpful. We did spend time at the outdoor bar and as always received great service from our favorite bartender, Skip. Outdoor pools, especially the children's pool wonderful. Unit was resonably clean and well stocked. Bedding very comfortable. Plenty of bathtowels furnished, but kitchen wash cloths and towels seem scarce. New carpeting in hallways nice, but this establishment needs to start updating the furniture, appliances, and carpeting in the rooms. Because of the oceanfront location on the boardwalk we don't mind spending top dollar, but updates are needed. We did stay over the Memorial Day weekend and the city was crowded. Because of the location you are away from the more hectic end of the boardwalk. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Arrived early at 10:30am check in was 3:00 my room was ready was so happy to hear that after driving 5 hours. The staff was very helpful and quick with check in. Room was very very nice not what I was expecting for a holiday inn. Bed was very comfy. The location was perfect on the boardwalk but at the end with all the hotels but still very close to everything. I would recommend this to any size group or family very nice place. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Our stay was wonderful. The staff is terrific and very friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and answered our questions with a smile. The room was comfortable and nice except...the refrigerator was disgusting and the outside door and around the edges were covered in rust. Also, you felt EVERY spring when sleeping on the sleeper sofa. I would not recommend using the sleeper sofa. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Best location in OC and you get two separate rooms. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Our room had a great set up and was clean. However our balcony was located right next to the airconditioning units. We were not able to sit out side and enjoy our balcony. The customer service at the front desk has kind of rude. The house keeping staff was great and very accomidating. Our AC was broke and our room was 78 degrees for our entire and stay and the front desk did nothing to fix it. It would not have been to bad if we could have slept with the balcony door open but the noise from the AC unit was so loud. The location of the hotel is very good and the people at the bar were friendly and did a great job. I would not go back to this hotel though. Comfort is my bigggest requirment for a hotel and I was very uncomfortable anytime i was in the room for an extended period of time. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. Furniture was old and outdated but clean. Beds were uncomfortable. Room space and design was good however, with living area separate from sleep area and a full kitchen. There were no dish towels/cloths to wash dishes which forced us to use the dishwasher unnecessarily. Hotel located right on the boardwalk which was a huge plus as well as the free wi-fi. Overall, great place but no bells or whistles May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best family hotel on the beach The Holiday Inn at 1701 Atlantic Avenue in Ocean City is perfect for families. The staff is friendly, the rooms are large and clean and the pool is perfect when you want to escape the beach. Also, the food and beverages were reasonably priced for the location. An excellent value! We will be returning this summer. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice kiddie pool Turn off outside pool lights on post after midnight. They where a eyesore from the 2nd story balcony since we where eye level with them from balcony, and interfered with our view of the ocean at night under the moon light. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sound/ noise from next door I was awakened in middle of the night by next door guests... May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient .right on boardwalk Have stayed here several times over the years always the same quality. Hope to come back again.. May 27, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>