Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1036 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1036reviews

  • 5 Stars
    742
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    20

Awesome staff

By

August 05, 2016

club

The hotel was nice, but a bit pricey due to the season and ocean front room. The entire staff was very friendly and courteous in every interaction. The outdoor pool was very kid friendly and location was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing anniversary get away

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

My family and I always come to OCMD (and we've been coming here for over 20years) and always stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites on 17th ST. We love it here because the staff is amazing and the rooms, pools etc. are always exceptional. We've stayed at 1 or 2 other hotels just to compare them but NOTHING compares to this hotel. Always greeted by friendly staff and everything is just perfect. I always recommend this hotel to anyone I know that is planning a trip to OC. We plan on coming down again next year and will be reserving our rooms soon for that stay. This year it was just my husband and I for our anniversary but next year it will be my family as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites. We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and will be bringing your family back next year. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Not great for Spire members

By

August 03, 2016

We booked our 6 days for the end of July in January as we usually do (240,000 points which equals about 60 to 70 stay nights worth of points). We arrived at the hotel around 4 pm on check in day. I notified the desk personnel that I was a Spire member (99 nights so far this year) and asked if she could put us up as high as possible. She never answered and gave us our paperwork letting us know we would be in room 402 which is a side view, far back in the hotel and very low down.
We went to our room which had a newer sofa and chair, both of which were very uncomfortable. Our kitchen had 5 forks, 5 plates and a spattering of other dishes, in other words, not very well stocked.
I understand that July is a very busy time of the year but expected a little more courtesy for a Spire member.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Location, Comfort, Relaxation

By

August 03, 2016

An Ocean City Vacation has been our tradition for many many years. Over the years we have stayed at several of the different hotels and motels along the shoreline. However, approximately 8 years ago we stayed at the Holiday Inn Suites on 17th street and have been staying with them every since. The location is second second to none, the rooms are inviting complete with a nice size kitchen complete with all the amenities of home. Included in the room is a living room area complete with TV and table and chair. Walking through the kitchen you will find the bedroom. Some of the rooms are Ocean Front and the view from the balcony is priceless.I really do not have anything negative to say about this place. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud and the staff was awesome. Anything we needed or asked was immediately attended too. The hotel in the summer is very busy and I really do not know how they keep everything looking so nice. Housekeeping did a great job with keeping everything clean and our room was always straightened up. At times they did not get to our room until later in the day but the hotel is very busy and it really did not matter to us. Parking was tight at times but in the end everybody had a place to park. The hotel is expensive but the smiles on every bodies face is well worth the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ocean City, Maryland. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel But Some Definite Issues

By

August 01, 2016

The hotel itself is really nice, rooms clean, and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. That's the upside. On the downside....
The wi-fi is lousy. I realize they were full almost to capacity, but they really need to invest in some more bandwidth. I'm a writer and hoped to get some work done while the kids frolicked, and I couldn't get a signal 90% of the time. I needed to get into my online files and ended up losing 3 days of worktime, which really set me back.
The kitchen in our suite came equipped with dishes, but featured two forks, two knives and eleven spoons for four people.
I hadn't been to Ocean City MD before, and while the beach itself was really nice (and lifeguarded), the fact that the hotel is "on the boardwalk" is kind of useless if you have kids as it's nowhere near most of the stuff you can do for fun on the boardwalk. There's not a large selection of places to eat close by and very few stores to browse at that end of the boardwalk. There is a tram that will take you to the other end, but it isn't free and you may have a while to wait for one to come along.
Parking is terrible here - it looks like they have spaces for about 1/3 of their rooms. I never drove anywhere for fear of losing my space and had a conversation around the pool with three different families who had to park on the street and some distance away because they dared to venture out.
This is a fine hotel if you want a getaway off-season (when you're not paying elevated rates and can probably find on-site parking), but if you plan to enjoy beach and boardwalk during the summer with kids in tow, this place is not worth the peak-rate prices.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 29, 2016

club

I really like the Holiday Inn Ocean City, Maryland.
This is my second year there. Planning on returning again next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next year. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 27, 2016

Great location, right on the boardwalk, ocean front. Best part are the pools. The children just love the kiddie pool. The rooms are great for families. Two separate rooms help with the children's bedtimes and the kitchen has everything you need to cook meals in your room. The hotel staff are great. Especially the front desk and the nice folks in the restaurant and grill area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience with us and thank you for being a loyal Spire Elite member. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel as well as its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ocean City, Maryland. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

July 26, 2016

After driving 4.5 hrs with three small grandchildren, holiday inn was the only hotel to accommodate us. We will pleased and thrill with our stay. I will definitely book this hotel for all future stays

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City, Maryland. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel at the beach

By

July 25, 2016

We've been staying at this hotel for about 12 years. We stumbled upon it by accident and quickly became hooked. Great location, great service, fabulous amenities. I will say that over the years some things are not as nice as they used to be. Rooms are needing some attention, mostly kitchen area. The restaurant provides decent food but it used to be fabulous, I think they've slipped a bit there and the service in the dining area can be quite slow at times. Overall though excellent place to stay and I'm sure we'll be returning!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, LOCATION!

By

July 24, 2016

club

A great place to stay right on the OC boardwalk with two incredible outdoor pools and the ocean steps from your room! Enjoy the view from your oceanfront balcony where we saw porpoises just offshore and a gorgeous rainbow after a quick summer storm. Spread out in the spacious suite. Love the full kitchen - full-size refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher. Relax in the Jacuzzi-style tub and/or use the rain shower, and then get a great night's sleep in the comfy beds. The A/C left a little to be desired, but that was probably because of how hot it was outside when we stayed. Overall, this is our family's favorite place to stay in Ocean City!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites. We are thrilled to hear that you love the hotel as well as its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ocean City, Maryland. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

My annual special treat

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

I love to return every summer for a few nights at the Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel and Suites. This is a special treat to stay with family members at a wonderful location on the boardwalk in a large suite with great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Rooms are Disgusting - Horrible Quality

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is nice from the outside. The rooms are dated, dirty and disgusting. So many issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less