• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of things to do at this hotel! A nice hotel with a good staff. Everyone is friendly and helpful. There is always something going on at the pool bar. If you play tennis, having the court right there is great. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not use it for vacations I stayed one night for business purposes, but would not stay there on vacations. The building in general is old and the rooms look the same. The staff was nice, but I have had way better experiences at other hotels. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would come back. Actually cleaner than most beach hotels, although older in need of some minor repair. Didn't use the restaurants, but staff very friendly and courteous. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience This is the second time we have stayed here and both times we have been pleased. The staff treated us very well and accommodated all of our needs. We found that the breakfast buffet was of great value as well as the outside pool and surrounding area being a plus due to poor weather. My hat is off to Dawn who enabled us enjoy our stay there September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personality and a Smile go a long way I want to thank the day manager, MaryLou for her more than welcoming greeting upon our arrival for a brief weekend getaway. She promptly greeted me with a warm smile and wonderful friendly attitude. She went right to work searching out a room that was ready for an early check in and placed our Rewards Member bag on the counter and even added a special treat as well. Thank you. She was very helpful and engaged in conversation with me while she was getting me checked in. She is truly what first class front desk service is all about. This was definitely a 360 positive experience from the service I just reported on for a visit we made to Hershey, PA just a few weeks earlier. It is customer service from people like MaryLou that make people want to make a return visit. Also love the location right on the beach and the later hours of the indoor pool. The only thing that would like to see is having the outdoor pool open a little later since it is during peak summer season. Thanks again MaryLou, keep doing what you do best, keeping the guests happy. Don't stop smiling. ;-) August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I stayed at this hotel on 8/24 and 8/25. I couldn't help but notice the floors were very clean. I mean the tile was stripped of any grease or dirt. The carpet was cleaned and the sheets were fresh. I had zero issues. The housekeepers was nice and friendly. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first trip to O.C. Staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. Beds and pillows were too soft. On two occasions we weren't delivered a sufficient amount of towels or wash cloths. These are the only negative things we experienced during our stay here. The direct ocean view was amazing. The food was good in the restaurant. The bartender (John) was very friendly and would chat it up with you when he wasn't busy shucking oysters for their raw bar or getting the waitress and bar customer's their drinks. We will most likely come back to this particular hotel. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & parking We stayed oceanfront and were very surprised beds were double instead of queen size. A bigger coffee pot would have been great for 4-6 people. Wash cloths were missed on restocking bathroom. Beautiful view , accessible parking great! Like grill food and prices. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG member As a member of the IHG Rewards program I was very pleased with this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Staff was very attentive and dining in the hotel was very nice. Rooms were average at best and it smelled of cheap rug cleaner. Overall feeling in hotel was very muggy, possibly from the indoor pool. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Next time we stay there we would like to request staying in a different room and at a different location in the hotel, Too noisy where our room was located. The bed was uncomfortable too, Other than that we had a great stay. Service was great. The magic show was terrific and funny. Great food and service at the Brickhouse Pub. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 days in the Caribbean almost This hotel makes you feel like you went to a caribbean island when you look out from your deck and see the ocean, poolside hammocks, a few palm trees and hear island music but you're in MD. The only down side is the fold out sofa. There is a mattress made of springs and some fabric covering it. The staff is very good. We didn't try the restaurant. The kitchen is fully equipped for making breakfast and lunch that can be enjoyed from your deck. We'd come back again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, Great Location, Great STAFF My wife, 6 year old daughter and I stayed at this property for 4 days, three nights. We had a great time. The room was beautiful with a balcony, full galley kitchen and fake fireplace. The room was about half updated, meaning beds, television and bathroom looked renovated but kitchen, other furniture and draperies were a little dated but in good condition. The amenities were great. Love the outdoor pool with swim up bar. Didn't use tennis court but was well maintained. Indoor pool was open but under construction so it didn't look nice at the time but will probably look great afterwards. I hope they ventilate it better. We spent a reasonable amount of time there because weather was spotty and found it difficult to breath after an hour or so. Again it was under construction so that was probably the reason. First Holiday Inn property I have stayed at that had a game room with all machines working so hats off to them. They have Magic Shows twice a week for 10 dollars a ticket. It's not Broadway by any means but for the price it was a great show. As with most Properties the bars were great but Restaurant was so-so. Nothing special there. I would eat out on future visits but get my night-cap there. Staff was amazing and accommodating and always had a smile. We arrived early and although we couldn't check in, we were allowed to park and use all hotel amenities. They took our number and called us as soon as room was ready. Beach access is great and close and seems to be in right place( never got really crowded while we were there). I will visit again. Wish there prices were a little more competitive though. It was one of the better properties I have stayed in. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We had an east side ocean view and our room also looked out on the tennis courts. We enjoyed the pool and ocean very much, although it does get very crowded in the pool. The rooms need some updating and at times there was a musty smell. The desk attendants were really nice and very helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 Stay We stayed here for a weekend in August 2013. The outside of the hotel was beautiful. We had an 8th floor oceanfront balcony that had a great view. Couldn't have asked for a better view. Short walk and we were on the beach. We had 4 adults and 2 children and didn't find that we were cramped at all. I do have to say that the inside of the hotel could use some updates. The second night of our stay we had heavy rain. All of the windows in the hallway outside of our room had water just pouring in and making puddles on the carpet of the hallway. I did report it to the front desk, but as far as I know they did not come to look at it. I sure this wasn't the first time this happened. The pull out couch was just horrible to sleep on. It felt like you were sleeping on just the springs. We did cook breakfast on the stove but the burners would not stay straight to cook bacon evenly. After all this being said we did enjoy our stay and would not give up the wonderful view for these little problems. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderful All of the staff at the hotel we encountered during our stay were wonderful. The room was nice and offered everything we needed. I give the food an average but we only ate breakfast one morning and that is the reason we did not eat there again. The staff in the restaurant was a different story and the food was not worth the money. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed our stay. Great room and view of ocean. Everyone was great. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room key problems We stay at Holiday Inns whenever we travel. This location every year, often more than once. This time our room keys just would not work. The first day alone, we had to go to the front desk 4 times after check in. We were only on the 4th floor but this year we have a 9 month old to carry around. It was very frustrating to go up to your room only to have to carry her back down to get new keys made. This problem continued right up until out last day. It also made it impossible to gain entrance to the building from the pool side. We had to keep walking around! We were told to keep the card away from cellphone, other credit cards and our keys. We never had an issue in the past. Even doing all of these made no difference, the keys did not work. Another issue we never encountered before were tiny ants in our room. They were on the bathroom floor and on the last day, when I woke up, there were 2 on my mattress. It was not the relaxing stay we are used to having. The running up and down for the keys became very frustrating. Your employees were helpful in trying to get the situation fixed but nothing seemed to work August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOTS of room for Improvement Nice hotel. Nice set up in rooms. Stove and fridge made it easy to dine in. Balcony overlooking pool, tennis court and ocean was a great view. Kids played shuffle board for the first time and like that a lot! Swim up bar and grill with fantastic food. Good food in restaurants too. BUT....... Comfort of room good except they say you can comfortably sleep 4 when really, only 2. Pull out couch bed was like sleeping directly on springs. Had to just use couch which is very short for 1 person. It was like that in two different rooms, so probably not just that one couch. Service is hit or miss. Some staff very friendly. But many of them have poor attitudes and very unfriendly. Several girls at front desk will complain about customers and other guests in front of you. Not very warm and friendly. We stayed 7 nights. Our first night was in a room that was just smoked in. I specifically requested, and was promised NON-SMOKING! Manager"s first reaction was defensiveness and shifting blame to me. "Sir, you booked a standard room". I called back and informed her I would request a chargeback from my credit card company for every night I had to stay in a room that smelled like smoke. She said, "do what you need to do". I told her I know my call was recorded when I made my reservation. My cc company would request to listen to it. She called me back a few minutes later and said they'd have my children and me in a different room the next day. Since we'd spend one night in the smoking room, she refund HALF of 1 day's stay. I thanked her for the gesture because, at that point, I didn't want horrible service to ruin this vacation for my kids. However, I question her judgment. Her first reaction should have been apologetic and to offer a solution. I shouldn't have had to threaten to file a complaint. To offer half a day's refund is foolish, in my opinion. I shouldn't have been charged anything to stay in that room. Potentially, she gave up the amount she saved many times over by giving up future business. Companies make mistakes, including mine. When you do, you go above and beyond to make it right and retain that customer's business. She didn't even come close. It's a shame. Poor management and a handful of unfriendly, careless staff members tarnish the reputation of a very nice hotel. My kids and I liked everything else about the hotel but would never go back to it. There are too many other nice hotels with management that understands the benefit of spoiling customers, making them feel welcome and making the right decision when necessary. I WOULD POINT OUT THAT some of the staff was very friendly and genuinely did care. The man who handled our housekeeping for the week was very pleasant and did a great job. I also appreciated that every night, they sent someone knocking on doors to see if you needed anything, towels, shampoo, coffee, etc. That is a great service because, often times, something is forgotten. My kids are 17 and 12. Except for one year, we've vacationed in O.C., MD every year since my oldest was born. The place we normally stay was sold out quickly this year. Holiday Inn on 67th street had an opportunity to bring us back every year from now on. They have everything we need. Simply acknowledging their mistake and making it right would have easily accomplished this and probably generated a referral or two. It always comes back to management. Hopefully they will recognize the need for change before it's too late. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money The worst national brand in ocean city. I have stayed at them all. Do not waste your money or priority points or you will be dissapointed. This place is terrible. The only positives are the good food at the restaurant and the location. The pool is a dump and the staff is miserable. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff, Very Clean We enjoyed the stay. The price was high, and the hotel could have been nicer for the cost, however, we did book late in peak season so this was expected. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and everything worked well (including A/C- very important in this humid area). Overall the experience was good, and provided we received a better price, would stay here in the future. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! I stayed at this hotel 11 Aug 2013 (rm 208). The hotel provides good access to the beach and was comfortable. The staff was courteous and the rooms were clean. BTW - Thanks for letting us check-in early. We'll be using your hotel again in the future. Mr. B Thomas August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had a great family vacation. The service was great, anything we needed, right away. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Our stay was wonderful! Everyone was so helpful and freindly. Best stay in O.C. In years. This was our first stay at this hotel and we will be back!! Thanks August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Relaxing and Enjoyable The wonderful outdoor environment is matched by the great room and the amenities that are provided. The beds were fantastic and the pools and whirlpool were clean and available all day.and for a good part of the night. The staff was friendly and helpful..We can"t wait to come back already. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family get-a-way. This is one of our family's favorite vacation spots. Everything you need for the family is available to you. The staff is always helpful and amenable, but this time the manager was even above and beyond the usual gracious host. She made me want to go back real soon. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property was an oasis from resort city This property was an excellent choice for my In-Laws 50th Anniversary Weekend. We are group of 21 and primarily spent our entire time at the hotel. We ate at the 3 dining facilities and enjoyed happy hour each night. The staff treated us as if we were their only guests. We had a wedding cake delivered to the restaurant and it was served with grace by Julie. Staying there was wonderful. The only downside was the pool area closes at 8pm, so early for such a nice gathering area. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach access Everything was very good at this hotel. We came in somewhat early and were able to use all of the amenities. The outdoor pool, and beach were used a lot by my family. And the fact that we had 6 people in our room and had plenty of room was a great comfort. The best thing was the deck, my husband and I enjoyed this space for hours. As a family we also used the bus service, which is very reasonable and able to take you to many places on the strip. Another great thing in the room is the kitchen. The stove, refrigerator, and other kitchen items was a great help to us, since we were trying to save money with food cost. I would definitely tell anyone looking for a great weekend or a little longer get away to stay here. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly what I expected...... This hotel is 40 blocks from the boardwalk...nice treatments with indoor and outdoor pools, weight room, kid's game room, nice beach area and a bar and restaurant on premises; In our room, which appeared to be nice, there were dead bugs in the cupboard with the dishes...rusty hinges on the bathroom door...long, dark hairs in both beds (pictures available) and my brother and I are both gray with short hair. The toaster didn't work but it was replaced pronto. Oh! And there were 2 computers in the "business center," one of which was ever unable to bring online throughout my stay. Mentioned it to the staff a few times but it remained that way; Worst of all, the 2nd day of our stay there was a storm which knocked out the elevators and we were on the 6th floor. Elevators were out for the rest of the night; Six flights of stairs for me, with 2 knee replacements and a double bypass, was not workable. I spoke to the desk and a manager about some form of compensation for the inconvenience and I got apologies. Even a free dinner or something might have been enough to appease me but it wasn't happening. Not a horrible hotel...overpriced, but the staff was excellent... Would I come here again? I think not. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great for familys or couples loved it be backnext year August 7, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading