• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property/hotel The room was large, microwave, fridge, stainless steel sink, TV had fantastic picture with a myriad of channels. The bathroom door rubbed the "marble" threshold which made noise; this was reported to the front desk. The mattresses should be replaced; too mushy and springs could be heard. The breakfast was fantastic, the whole breakfast area was wonderful. I especially liked the pancake machine! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff very friendly, the room was very nice. We were greeted with a smile and an upgrade for our room reservation. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff My husband and I stay on 126th St. Holiday Inn Express twice a year for over 10 years and the staff has always been great and very friendly. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms clean. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really pleased with the staff, always a pleasure to stay there! I will continue to return to this Hotel because of the staff and also the location is fine. I have stayed at other Hotels for the same week in the past. However I plan to stay at this one in the future and will recommend it to family and friends. The staff knows how to take care of the customer here and I appreciate everything they do. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable with good service and breakfast Clean room and hotel with great breakfast, nice pool, and good service and nice availability of snacks October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service - Clean and neat Staff was amazing. They were polite and accomidating. Hotel is clean and near everything. Will stay here again!! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Cozy This Holiday Inn was clean and had the most comfy beds. The parking is free and there is plenty of it. What makes this hotel shine are the employees; everyone from the maintenance man to the front desk people to the women who take care of the free breakfast were friendly and dare I say, the best! This hotel is near a lot of places within walking distance and I will definitely be back. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay found ease of location,service great , breakfast great , win win October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We like this hotel, but believe that they should do some small, but important upgrades: bedding, curved shower bar; higher toilet; easier internet access....had to reconnect too often. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff makes all the difference when traveling, and this staff was the best. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel untrained Staff Manager on duty did not offer good service and did not know her Company's reservation/cancellation policy. Gave me the wrong information and I had to e-mail her the copy of my confirmation before she would admit that she was in error. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed & great service Everything was great. Service, cleanliness, hotel staff. They made our 1st visit to the area enjoyable that we want to come back & stay in the same hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone, you will not be disappointed. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite pleased! This is a solid hotel. I'm picky about pillows and beds and I slept well. It's not fancy, but, well-maintained. It's clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and I managed to find several options despite being gluten-free. The staff was super friendly and helpful! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grea location and excellent staff This Holiday Inn has always been good.....stay there every summer........staff is excellent......everything has always been great! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at OCMD HIE. The HVAC unit was somewhat noisy at night. I know the staff can't really do anything about it so didn't mention it to anyone there and it certainly wasn't bad enough to want to be moved. It was noisier than others I've encountered before. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general great place, very clean and comfortable. Onle complaint would be about the towels-some were very soft, fluffy and nice, others were rough and felt old like sandpaper October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The staff at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. As an IHG member, it was nice to have the option of 500 points or a snack bag upon check in. Our room was lovely with a pleasant view of the bay. The breakfast staff was also very nice and the selection of foods was above average. I would certainly recommend this property and hope to return in the future! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Very nice hotel, great front counter staff! This is our first time to Ocean City and would certainly recommend the city and hotel to anyone else. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I have zero complaints this is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in! It was so quiet and peaceful one of the best night sleeps I have ever had. I felt very safe there as I was traveling alone. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The people at the front desk make you feel extremely welcome and try to make your stay really good. . The three ladies in the dining room do an extremely good job/ They try to make everyone feel special.. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally friendly staff and comfortable rooms Every member of the staff was friendly, from the front desk to housekeeping to the landscaper. After I checked out, I realized I left something behind in the guest room, the staff assisted me in retrieving the item. I would likely stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised just didn't expect such a nice hotel for the price at the "beach" September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away ferom home Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed, comfortable, and perfect in every way. The indoor and outdoor pools were heated, the hot tub was inviting, and w my wife and I had a great time in both. The hot breakfast was varied and included everything we needed from a variety of muffins and toast, to 3 different juice selections, 6 different cereals, and a multitude of fresh fruits. The best way to spend a vacation is with Holiday Inn Express! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and friendly attentive staff September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just lovely Rooms are clean. Some with a great view overlooking the park in the back. Completely comfortable and clean. Husband loves the breakfast. Our elderly parents live in this area and the whole family prefers this hotel among many in the area. Staff is quick to please and very pleasant each time we stay here. Only dissatisfaction - hate the remote control. I've heard the same from my brothers and their wives. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Ocean City It may be overlooked by some of the larger places on the beach, but this charming 5 story Holiday Express had the charm and small town feel of a B September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel for OC I normally travel for business, this trip for was business but also had my family come with me. We had a great trip and the hotel and staff were perfect. Clean rooms, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Always stay here when I travel to OC. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Good Service We stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotels because of the Great service, affordable rates and Breakfast is included. We also like the indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The rooms are clean and do have a microwave and refrigerator. The only problem we had this last visit was my husband and I both took a shower the day of departure and the water was cold. It never warmed up for either shower and was very uncomfortable. We still continue to stay at the HIE because it is a nice hotel and very affordable! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! From check in to check out I was constantly impressed by the staff at this hotel. They have taken customer service to a new level that I will only hope for at any hotel that I stay at in the future. They ALL deserve to be recognized for a job well done. This hotel will be the only hotel I use in Ocean City in the future as well as the one I recommend to anyone going there. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Vacation Experience We stayed here two nights and we were so happy with our experience. The kids still talk about the wonderful breakfast. They had fun in both pools. It was nice that the outdoor pool was open past labor day. The indoor pool is a little small, but the kids did not seem to mind. Staff was very friendly especially the kind ladies that work during the breakfast. Park in the back was great for my son to go skateboarding in. We will definitely stay here again, so happy we found this hotel! September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading