• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service .

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and accommodations We had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn Express! Our room was well cared for and the staff, from the front desk , to the room/building cleaning personnel, and the breakfast staff were all very attentive and pleasant. We will definitely plan to stay here again and recommend to family and friends! It was a perfect location for our visit to Ocean City. We could easily access the park, beach and several dining places. We can't thank you enough for making this a great stay! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for family vacation Our family enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff is very friendly. We really enjoyed the park directly behind the hotel and you are only 1 block from the beach. Food, shopping, beach, etc are all within walking distance. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Room Our room was very musty - enough to set off allergies I didn't know I had. I should have checked out. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team of employees!!!!!!!! My husband and 2 kids have stayed at this hotel every August for the last 10 years. Every year has been better (if possible) than the year before....The employees are the best! Kind, Friendly, and very considerate, doing everything they can to make our vacation the best experience it can be....our room is ALWAYS clean, the pool is ALWAYS clean, the hot tub is ALWAYS clean, and the entrance is ALWAYS clean and when we walk in the front door they are as happy to see us as we are to see them! I have dealt with Paige for many years when booking-she is always so kind and so knowledgeable and I very much appreciate all of her effort!!! She and the rest of the team are great people- you will enjoy your stay-trust me! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and friendly staff We always stay at this particular HIExpress when in Ocean City, MD. It is clean, staff is helpful and friendly. We have never had a bad experience at this hotel. Breakfast is always fresh and well attended to as staff is constantly monitoring hot and cold offerings to make certain there is enough food; tables are wiped often and there are always sufficient utensils, plates and glasses. When breakfast is over, area is roped off and thoroughly cleaned. Out room was clean; beds were very comfortable. We will be back! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast Everything went smoothly at this hotel. The staff were very nice and courteous with exceptional breakfast. The rooms were clean and provided good amenities. I would recommend this hotel to all vacationers. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars was because I felt the price was a bit on the steep side. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great LOCATION! This site couldn't have been more pleasing to us...in the hub-bub of everything! Just across from the Coastal Hwy. is the ocean......many places to dine, shop, or just lay back in our hotel to rest. ***Service was great, here, as well. The cleaning ladies were always somewhere around in case more towels or supplies were needed. We would certainly return! People were friendly and accommodating at the front desk, as well. Overall-a TEN rating from the two of us!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location Second year in a row staying at this location. It is the perfect distance from the beach, short drive to boardwalk, surrounded by restaurants. Very pleased with the staff, close lines of room. Will definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Family Vaca my stay at this hotel was like the commercials when you book a room for your family and you open the door and you have this wonderful room with a wonderful view and you just nailed it that's what it was like on this vacation and at this hotel everything was great and wonderful and perfect I wanted to thank the staff and everyone that had a part in that hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service all around! Excellent location. Front Desk folks were extremely cordial and very helpful. Paige is outstanding! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience I liked the hotel because it was in a perfect location. By the beach by the park . Everything was very close. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Only problem I had was the night front desk guys. They were not very friendly and wouldn't even acknowledge us if we were in the lobby. But overall, etc everyone was super helpful and rooms were clean. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Open the windows I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past 3 years and have always found the hotel to be clean and fresh. This past visit you could not help but notice the heavy musty smell of the room. Room was clean but beds were uncomfortable, carpet smelled old and room smelled of water problem. Breakfast was cold and flavorless. Very disappointed this time around. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everthing was perfect My stay at was excellent the staff very kind very professional food was good .The lady who worked in the food court Mrs. Cythina took a few minutes of her time to talk with me because she recalled me staying in the past. I would recommend this place to stay to anybody and will continue to stay there myself when needed. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast too cramped The hotel is a block and a half from the beach. Alot of sand in the common areas. Very busy hotel with alot of kids and beach goers. As a result the breakfast was very cramped and the line was over 20 people at some times trying to get food. Impossible to find a place to sit. The kids were disappointed when on two mornings the cinnamon rolls were out. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean city MD Friendly staff, clean room, ample parking. I wish the coffee bar was open at 10:30am. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Weekend Clean rooms, friendly staff. Was a little expensive but this was due to a fishing event in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff The first thing we noticed was that the staff were very attentive, recognized us as Platinum members and were extremely helpful to us when we had questions. The suite we had was very nice and the beds, and especially pillows, very, very comfy....can we buy them somewhere?? August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midweek getaway I found that this hotel had excellent reviews which is one of the reasons we decided to stay at this hotel. We stayed at this hotel with our children and was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The staff was very pleasant and allowed us to extend our checkout time until 12 noon which helped us quite a bit. I was very happy with our stay and would stay here again. Great hotel! And great location! We didn't get to try the breakfast since our teenage girls slept in so that is the only reason for the good rating. Luckily there is a 'Fractured Prune' next door for some great coffee and donuts! Can't wait to come back! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A bit more than I expected The location of the hotel is a bit far from the board walk ( 10km ), although driving along the coastal highway was pleasant. I thought the hotel was still a bit overprice considering the far location from the main boardwalk and all of its attractions. The king size suite we stayed was nice and spacious. As at any other Holiday inn express, the provided breakfast was standard and normal nothing exceptional. The only minor inconvenience was a long line up in the morning taking breakfast at this location. I guess it is because a summer time and the breakfast room is rather limited for the amount of guests staying during the busy month of summer. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful beach weekend with family Since moving out of state and returning for a family reunion, we decided to try this HI again since we had used it often when we lived in MD. We found the upkeep of the hotel to be comparable to the way we remembered it. The best part is the hotel staff, as they were always warm, friendly and accommodating. The layout of the hotel for larger families is ideal with the 2 queens and the pull-out sleeper sofa. Travel to the beach, the park behind, the pool and other fun spots in OC are ideal as well. Downsides included the crowding at breakfast so you have to be up early to beat the rush (which is fine for some but on vacation we found this difficult), there was sand all over the staircase and this was not vacuumed up even after rooms were cleaned. But the rooms were very nice for the price and location within Ocean City. I would recommend and stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place We loved this hotel, staff was super friendly. We had a very minor issue with the TV and the repair man was there within 5 minutes to fix it. It is only a block from the beach and offered two pools. The guest laundry was a nice feature. They also have a 24 hour store for any items you may need. I would stay here again for sure!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service / helpful staff Another great stay at HI Express. this was our third time staying at Holiday Inn Express without a complaint. I have become a loyal customer. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience Room was a bit pricey, but our overall experience was excellent, primarily due to the professionalism and extra effort on the part of the staff. The office manager there - whose name I unfortunately cannot recall - is to be particularly commended for her efforts on our behalf. Thanks Holiday Inn! Mike August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value I have been coming to the holiday in express for a number of years. It started when my golf buddies decided to book our rounds of golf at the beautiful OC courses instead of making the long drive to Myrtle beach. Now I bring my 12 year old daughter down every year. We love all the things to do in OC. This hotel is great. Employees are awesome and anything you ask for they go out of their way to accommodate. Great breakfast to start you off. Highly recommended . August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Room was ready an hour early, very friendly and quick staff, room was very clean. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I truly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and Very Clean Hotel Stayed there for a softball tournament. Location was extremely convenient. But more importantly, the staff was above and beyond friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Cleanliness of hotel was also above my expectations for a Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but smelly room. The two ladies working the front desk for our check in were excellent! Very friendly and helpful. The only downside of the room was the really bad smell of dampness. We ended up buying an air freshener, but it didn't really help that much. Also the breakfast area could be very busy. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The hotel is clean, safe, well located. Love the park in the back. The pools are nice. The only issue I had was we were in the room next to the stairwell door and it continually slammed during our entire visit. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for the family My family enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. It was clean, the food was good and the staff was very attentive. We will stay here again. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading