• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent offseason stay Stayed the first weekend in November. Location is good, about halfway up the strip. Staff at checkin were fine. As a platinum had high hopes of a room upgrade especially given the empty parking lot. Was given a 1st (really 2nd) floor room with a kitchen, no view. If thats an upgrade I would hate to see a standard room. Hallways were musty and dank, room itself was decent. Hotel could use a renovation of the public areas. All in all, not terrible. If this becomes an annual trip, not sure we would pick this hotel again. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Ocean City - Great Experience Booked this hotel under a group rate in order to enjoy a night out in OC. Very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, convenient kitchenette feature. Recommend to others. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but outdated Although we only stayed one night, my overall impression of the hotel was good. I think the guest rooms definitely need an upgrade as I felt like I was staying at someone's grandparents house. The bed is also a bit too springy. For the price we paid, it was a good deal, but would not spend the summer rates for this quality. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely off season stay Had a lovely stay. Beds very comfortable. Enjoyed the closeness to the Ocean, a great location for an off season quiet rest. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice..but Stay Oceanfront Had fruit flys in the bathroom.Ground crew starts early and make a lot of noise.Lower floors do not have a very good view at all.The hotels main heating unit sounds like a tractor trailer idling in the alley adjacent to the hotel.We have stayed her before in a direct oceanfront room and had none of these problems. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We were driving home from NJ to Va and decided to stay in Ocean City at the last minute. I checked internet rate and availability before going into the hotel. We were greeted immediately by a smiling young man who had us checked in within 5 minutes (it helped we had stayed here a few years ago and information was in the computer). The room could use an udpate, but it was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant downstairs was very busy, but luckily we were able to get a table in the bar area. The food was very good and our waitress was very attentive and friendly. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We requested to have a quest room at the high floor but when we checked in I noticed that they did not pay attention with our request. But we talked to manager, she provided us with a new room which met our request. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay I stayed at this holiday inn while in town for a business trip and I couldn't be more pleased with the accommodations. From the room, to the staff, to the servers in the bar/restaurant, I really was able to relax even though on a business trip. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and beautiful sunsets!!! Definitely recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our week and would not hesitate to stay again. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to Front Desk personnel, Jocyeln (Spelling may be off). My new wife and I were treated to a stay here by a relative for a quasi-honeymoon and while the area was a little deserted (And closed down) the staff at the front desk (Jocylen/Joslin/something) was so very nice and helpful it made up for a lot of other things. Thanks again! November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's good to be back My wife and I used to stay at this Holiday Inn at least once a year for over 20 years. It became quit rundown so we began staying at other places. This year we came back and enjoyed, upgraded rooms, upgraded lobby, etc... Being handicapped and using a wheel chair I am often concerned about logistics and just how user friendly a hotel is. My concerns were unfounded, this place totally exceeded all of my expectations. They even helped my wife load the car before we left, NEVER has anyone at a hotel offered to do this. The pool was a little on the cool side but the hot tubs were great. And don't forget to buy a Cannoli from the restaurant for a dessert in the room. Go, Stay, Enjoy. We will be back. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but could be better with a simple good morning front desk should at least greet each customer as they pass the counter. check-in was easy , but after that nothing was ever said. cleaning person left the bathroom floor wet two days in a row November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Retreat Weekend! I just spent the most wonderful "fall retreat weekend" at Holiday Inn Ocean City! I've been to this hotel in the past and have been pleased with the rooms and staff; I wasn't disappointed this time either. The room was spotless, towels and sheets were clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to relax; I rated an average Sleep Quality because I believe the pillows weren't hypoallergenic and made me itch. I also marked average for Food & Beverage; I was disappointed my dining experience. Since my last visit, what was once two restaurants (one casual and one high-end) was converted to one Italian restaurant with two rooms. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. Dinner was not what I had hoped at all. There was no room service which was disappointing; is the restaurant open all year but room service isn't always available? If so, that's unfortunate. And I was disappointed in the menu; I cannot be the only hotel guest who wanted an option other than Italian without leaving the premises. So overall, my stay was good -even great - but not excellent. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room Will be staying in at this Hotel in the near furture October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! Clean and comfortable rooms and a nice ocean view! Touch if Italy located inside the hotel was very good as well. Will be back in 2015! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Excellent ocean view. The room had everything we could ever need for a short get-away-weekend. Mini Kitchenette, livingroom with fireplace. Will definitely return. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week of Relaxation Great place to stay. Wonderful amenities. Great accommodations. So close to the Ocean and great restaurants and activities. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay & Highly Recommend My husband & I just stayed at HI Oceanfront in Ocean City MD from October 23 thru October 25. We were celebrating our 10 year anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We reserved an oceanfront room which was very comfortable and had a spectacular view of the beach & ocean from our private balcony. As soon as we entered our room we were greeted by a bottle of champagne that had been carefully placed on the bed surrounded by rose petals and a note wishing us a Happy Anniversary. What a nice surprise! During the process of making reservations i had mentioned it was our anniversary to "Dawn" but didn't think anymore about it until we checked in. We were very impressed by the attention to detail, which is really what makes any hotel stay more memorable. During our 3 day stay we found the staff to be very courteous and friendly. I have no complaints other than having to check out and head back home. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value. Our stay was wonderful. The only thing that was a bit bothersome was the leaf blower machine. I understand that you need to keep the grounds nice and neat but 8:30 am is a terrible time for such a noise. The man also went over everything pool area, lounge area, tennis court 3 times and everything in between. Having a beautiful view of the ocean and relaxing on the balcony was heavenly until the blower started. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A RESTAURANT AND BAR Truly enjoyed the revamped restaurant / bakery and bar. Had a blast! Highly Recommend! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront Paradise My wife and I looked forward to our beach trip to Ocean City and our stay at Holiday Inn Oceanfront. We were not disapointed ! The hotel staff, starting with check-in were all very friendly and accomaditing. The room was clean , very comfortable and the kitchen was equiped with dishes, silverware and pots and pans. The viewof the ocean from our patio was just beautuiful and we slept to the sound of waves creashing on the beach ! The pool and hot tubs were clean and in good order. The staff provided free DVD's at the front desk. I fully recommend to anyone , especially those of you with kids.....you will not find a better vacation spot at Ocean City ! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Facility Having stayed here many times before, My husband and I wouldn't have it any other way. This was the 6th year we stayed at the hotel around the same time of year. We take our vacation the same time every year and would not stay anywhere other the this location. The staff is always friendly and the hotel is always clean. It is centrally located to all our travels while in town. I would like to also say that the Manger of this location, goes above and beyond here Job duties to accommodate the guest. On this most recent stay upon entering the room there was a nice note of the middle of our bed personally addressed to us, welcoming us back for our stay. I even brought it back home to show friends and family the hospitality the hotel showed us. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Too Small I am accustomed to a 46" flatscreen HD television set. The TV in the room was much too small. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and location Located directly on the beach in the northern part of Ocean City, the hotel has a great view and location, away from the board walk yet convenient to restaurants, grocery and other shopping. This was my second stay here and I chose it for these reasons, as well as the room (oceanfront), which had a nice balcony and full sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and a few utensils. The bathroom is small. The bed is very comfortable. It was off season so it was very quiet. The outdoor pool was cold and not cleaned so I assume it was not useable. The Tratttitoria restaurant on the main floor is new since my last visit and had a very nice menu. Close-in parking is also convenient. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price for OffSeason Stays The cost was very competitive for the area during the month of October, will definitely choose again in the future. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glorious sunrise The ocean front hotel afforded a remarkable lasting memory of a fantastic sunrise. After a restfull sleep in a comfortable luxurious bed, a busy day awaits. The hotel is well situated, clean, provides pleasant competent service, and is well appointed. We had a great stay and would definitely do it again. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KEVIN We had a very nice week. The staff was very friendly, and Touch of Italy really was a nice touch to the hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Relaxing The room was spacious and clean. The rooms/doors to other rooms were very quiet. Unlike other hotels where you can hear people in the hallway all night. We would stay here again. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Kitchenette. I truly enjoyed being able to fix my own food as I am a diabetic and prefer to bring my own food.. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice in OC Maryland Hotel is very clean and has a great location on the beach. The view from the rooms are great! October 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading