• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay I had an amazing time. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Great view from the balcony. The hot tub is nice and hot. The staff is amazing. This place never let's me down. This is our fourth or fifth time staying there. I would never stay anywhere else! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service. Disappointed - no breakfast offered The maid service assisted us with getting a refrigerator for the room since the existing one was not working. Her service during our stay was excellent. We were disappointed that the hotel no longer offered a voucher for breakfast. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite OC Spot We enjoy a week at the Ocean City Holiday Inn Oceanfront every September. It's absolutely our favorite hotel. We always request a ground-floor direct-oceanfront room, and have never been disappointed. The front-desk team is wonderful: friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We're already looking forward to next September's trip! Biggest THANKS to the fantastic management and staff!! September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Sofabed upholstery was dirty, rugs were vacuumed but dirty. Bathroom was small. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel, Great Location, Beautiful Beach The hotel wasn’t horrible but can definitely needs some improvements! It’s in a great location! I am very particular when it comes to hotel rooms. I chose the Holiday Inn because I am always comfortable in a Holiday Inn. Our room had a strange smell. The bedskirt was stained as well as the carpet. The curtains were ripped. I am easily grossed out by hotel bathrooms and I kept finding little hairs everywhere. They were not mine. We did not utilize the pool because there were too many trees but it does look like a nice area, as we did walk through there daily and my boyfriend would go to the bar for drinks occasionally. The restaurant was nice but the service was horrible and my boyfriend didn't like his meal (Fettuccine Alfredo with Pancetta – although he is an Executive Chef). September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and ammenities I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely be staying at this Holiday Inn in the future. I have stayed at many OC, MD 5 star hotels and this is definitely the best. The room was spacious, modern, fully equiped kitchen, outdoor pool, bar/restaurants and indoor pool and spa area are all great. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place - recommend King Oceanfront Excellent sleeping, only problem I see was peoples doors slam a lot if leaving early. Also, the people rolling stuff out early in morning with luggage were kinda of noisy. But, I guess most places have them to help you with luggage. Bed was comfy, nice sheets, pillows, comforter! Nice flat screen TV. even a small kitchen! Nice pool and pool bar, food was good there too. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay All around a good hotel. The swim up pool bar was great! A little far from the boardwalk but still a good location with a lot to do and eat and drink. I do recommend this hotel overall. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC folks great beach, service getaway My husband said as we entered the room, "What, we have a patio on to the beach way? I'm well pleased wife." The service was excellent, the room was comfortable especially with kitchenette, full size refrigerator and little balcony to sit and eat our crabs or sun ourselves. Being on the first level we didn't have to walk far to the beach, the car or the pool. We enjoyed our stay immensely, plan to return and request the room we had. It was primarily quiet at night which was wonderful, BUT the hotel does need to post clearly in the rooms, "NO LOUD MUSIC/Talking on balconies and DO NOT FEED BIRDS or throw anything FROM BALCONY! This is because some folks just do not behave September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OC Inlet Accessible I am a regular at the Holiday Inn Chain. I had a problems but the staff quickly resolved them in a speed manor. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing vacation Enjoyed the beach, swimming pool and the outside food stand. Overall a very relaxing stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation getaway. We made a last minute decision to stay at this Holiday Inn. We have had many nights at other Holiday Inns in the past so I knew this would be a good choice. I had read some reviews and thought that some were probably a little off. I will say that we had a great time. The room was clean, we had an awesome view of the ocean and great food from the restaurant. The staff was courteous and very helpful. I definitely will stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk excellent service. Hotel is clean with adequate parking. Kudos to an excellent service by the front desk!! Room is very clean. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed at this Holiday Inn during the last week of August 2014. The room was very clean. The location of the hotel and amenities are great for families. We were able to reserve a crib for our youngest so that we didn't have to drag his pack and play with us. We had a south ocean view room, which was almost as good as an ocean front room. We could see the ocean every time we looked out the window, and we were also above the pool and could enjoy the music in the afternoons. The hotel has a pool bar, and you can buy drinks there and bring them up to the room. My husband would run down and get us each a frozen drink to sip on our balcony as our kids took their naps. Also, housekeeping was very accomodating to clean our rooms in the morning so that it would not interfere with naptime. Overall, it was a great experience and especially made things easier on us with the kids. Would definitely stay there next time. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This facility needs a complete makeover. It is such a prime location and a little more effort to bring it up to date would yield immense value. At the moment it is really beaten down even though the staff try their best to keep it good looking. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and accomodation My family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were not looking to stay on the boardwalk, so this location was great for us. It was close/walking distance to good restaurants, quick take-out food and souvenir shopping. The hotel has an Italian restaurant and a great italian deli/pastry store. We had an oceanview room and the view was wonderful. A regular size refrigerator, small oven, plates, pots/pans, utensils and dish soap/dish towels were available in our room. So if you wanted to cook, you could. The beach was clean and not at all crowded and they had lifeguards on duty. You can rent umbrellas/beach chairs (i don't think the vendor was affiliated with the hotel) or just bring your own. You can drive to the "busy" area of the boardwalk (about 15 min.) or take the bus for the day. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time! We have stayed here twice, had a great visit. Loved being on the water, with the pool/bar access. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super room with a great view Recent stay with 2 children in direct ocean front room and we had plenty of room. King size bed was great and sleeper sofa worked terrific for the kids. Super ocean view. Pool is also outstanding with a great swim-up bar along with ample sun deck. Another bar/eating area adjacent to the pool also works out great. We'll be back. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grear for a Beach Vacation Trip This was a great hotel for a beach vacation. No packing towels and sheets, pool was cleaned every morning and the kids loved the extra daily activities offered. We were able to walk to many places to eat and mini golf was right across the street. Room was clean and once we asked for extra towels, they were their every day for us. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 State of disrepair This hotel appeared to be in a state of disrepair and suffers from neglect. I expected much better from a Holiday Inn. There was wallpaper peeling in the hallways, the plunger in our tub didn't work and the stove in our kitchenette didn't work. This property is not worth the price that they charge per room. In it's condition it would be overpriced to charge half of what they do. I hope that this property is an anomaly and is not indicative of Holiday Inn properties in general. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Updates well needed...Could be better 1. Room was not ready until about an 1hour after check in time and no one made no effort to call me like they say they would after several times of asking 2. I ask for a nonsmoking room which clearly smelled like smoke. 3. the pool bar area is configured strange with the hammock and beach chair entrance (like a maze) 3. The hotel overall needs updating a) the shower and tub works at the same time b) the light in the bathroom would shut off after when there was steam in the bathroom c) 2 out of 4 burners worked for the stove d) mattress felt like I was falling in e) carpet need to be changed within the whole hotel f) floors need to be within the whole hotel f) elevators needs updating g) the a/c barely worked...It was almost like there was a electrical problem....I wouldn't recommend this place until it gets updated...Seem like it could be nicer August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy staff, unavailable tennis court but what a view Overall, an enjoyable stay Positives: view, location, Taste of Italy, pool, hammocks, beach accessibility, Vlad's customer service Negatives: *noisy staff that stand outside your door that was marked do not disturb and talk for 20 minutes (only 20 because I got out of bed and asked them to be quiet) *unavailable tennis court even after signing up the night before, had to pay $14 to pay on public courts, tennis courts were a deciding factor to stay here, hotel should offer to pay the fee when their courts are unavailable *front desk staff totally unapologetic regarding the tennis court mishap, did not even offer up the fact that there were public courts close by *no recognition as being a reward member *even though I am a reward member, front desk tried to give me a room on 2nd floor that would have no view but you still pay for a premium view August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eerie air draft sound I stayed at room 507. Every thing was fine except one windy night the air gushing from the air outlet outside our room created a draft through our room's front entrance door creating an eerie sound all night! Otherwise, this is a great hotel for family vacations! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Have been staying at this hotel for years and never disappoints. The views from the balconies are great and the staff always has a smile on and very helpful. The staff at the grill were very nice and always remembered you if you were staying more than a couple of days. The new restaurant, Touch of Italy is a great addition for us. The food was great for a vacation spot and the staff were very attentive. We stayed 4 days and all on reward nights which is a big plus for someone who stays at Holiday Inn every week. Well done. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and amenities, poor wi-fi Our room was very comfortable with a really nice view from our balcony, and we loved that it was centrally located along Coastal Highway. We enjoyed many of the hotel's amenities, including the indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, fitness room, and beach hammocks. Our big disappointment, however, was the Wi-Fi connection: we could connect while in the lobby, but not from our room or from outside by the pool. Very frustrating! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel right on the Ocean. Great outdoor pool Always a good experience at the Holiday Inn @ Ocean City,Maryland August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing gateaway I spent 4 days there with my wife and we both had a great time. The hotel is located in a great area and you have either the pool or the beach to enjoy the sunny relaxing days. if there was 1 draw back its if you don't like to enjoy the pool side bar the pool during the later afternoon hours was a little crowded. Other then that it was well worth it and cant wait for next time.. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation 2014 Good place to stay. Clean and quiet. Did say we had an Ocean and a pool view room when Booking - however on second level when we checked in- actually overlooked the tennis courts. The pool/ocean could not be seen from the room- was obscured by trees/shrubs August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirtiest Hotel Room I have ever stayed in. There was so much left in the room from previous guests it made me nauseous. Syrup on counter, someone else's towel, hair on remote and stains on bed spread! Just gross!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation I should say how awful this hotel is to keep people away, making sure I can always get a room, but that would be a total lie. Great vacation spot, wonderful attentive staff, great location. Pool, beach, palm trees, warm water, swim up bar, live music, need I say more? Can't wait till next summer. Like the Arnie says "I'll be back". August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading