• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodattions Clean, comfortable room for a good price. Clean bathroom, fresh towels supplied each day. Room kept quite clean. Excellent breakfast choices. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Here Again if in the Area I read some of the other reviews for this particular Holiday Inn Express before making a reservation that did not shed a good light (most reviews were good) and was concerned based on a couple of the reviews, but found nothing further from the truth in my experience there. I am very particular about a clean room and bathroom. The room was clean and neat, the hotel itself presented itself well upon entering, the staff was welcoming, courteous, and helpful. We did not use any of the facilities while there as it was a quick overnight stay for a baseball tournament. Breakfast was pretty typical of a quick, grab and eat style breakfast, but was presented well and the area was clean and well kept. Coffee was hot, too! My bill was incorrect as left under my door, but the front desk staff corrected it immediately with a smile and a thank you for pointing it out. Will stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable hotel stay This hotel stay was quite enjoyable. the front desk staff were friendly, the pool was great except that the pool guy was cleaning the pool and we had to wait approx. 15 min. until he was done. Breakfast was great and the room itself was very good! We'll stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value & Very good customer service Used my reward points for this reservation and found the convenience of this location to be a great benefit. Roughly an hour to the beaches & lots of good places to eat within close proximity to the hotel. Front desk staff was very courteous and welcoming. Room smelled a bit musty and the beds were more firm than other Holiday Inn Express locations I have stayed. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience THe room and bed were very comfortable and clean. The staff members were responsive and friendly. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to friends traveling on the Eastern shore August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Seaford DE Hotel did everything right, including help to correct a reservation issue with a thrid party booking service. Check-in was easy, and the staff at the desk was well informed and helpful. Everything about the room met or exceeded expectations. It provided a very comfortable night's rest. In the morning, the breakfast had a very nice variety and was excellent in quality. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable hotel. The staff was very accomidating and helpful with recommendations for restaurants in the area. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and staff friendly The staff were friendly and the breakfast had a wide variety of foods with several healthy options. The room was pretty clean, but tiles in bathroom floor a little dingy stained and the air conditioner had a strong musty smell. Overall, a more positive experience than negative. If I did stay her again, I would request a room without a musty smelling air conditioner. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel I think the room could have been cleaner. Staff in breakfast room not friendly and food removed too soon August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay In Seaford, DE My wife and I stayed at the Holiday in Express in Seaford for an annual event, where we are vendors. We had our 5 month old daughter with us. The stay was great but there were minor things which didn't work for us. Normally we stay in a King size bed which I had, but switch for two full size beds so my wife could share with the baby and I would use the other. The full size bed was not as comfortable as the previous king size beds I have grown accustom to sleeping on. We also must have checked in during some type of sporting event since there were teenagers with baseball equipment all over. This created a little problem with the running back and forth in the hallway. I even had to call the front desk to mention it. Other than that, the stay was great and I look forward to continuing my stay with the chain. I think we just picked the wrong weekend and room for this trip. But I would recommend this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean Stayed here 5 nights and had great service every day. Breakfast was good every morning and was well stocked and staff kept it stocked until breakfast time ended. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place! This is a lovely place to stay. There is an outside pool and always clean. You will enjoy the variety of the free breakfast . I especially enjoyed the pancakes and cinnamon rolls. The hotel is close to many restaurants and walking distance to one. The service desk is very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations - would stay again. The manager & staff bent over backwards to extend our accomodations and at the last minute we had to cancel. This is a great staff and we appreciate all they did - we stayed for four days and everything was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight cruise stop good location to cruise port. Food close by. Well maintained. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Seaford Nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice amenities. A bit pricey though August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Stay Upon arrival we were very impressed with the updates. Our check in was great and the individual that checked us in could not have been any nicer. Unfortunately, we do not have much good to say about our room. When I booed the reservation, I booked a room with a view of the water. Room 322 is not a waterfront view, you could get a view if you looked past the trees to your left. The major problem for me was the odor of the room, it was so bad that my room deodorizer only helped for a short time. It was the worst smelling room I had ever stayed in. Breakfast was average at best. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly and Great Service Everyone was very nice. The room was very clean and had a great view. The shower head and water pressure was great. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express is my choice, always! Friendly staff, good breakfast variety, proximity of hotel, all made this the right place to stay for me and my family. I will recommend this hotel to others. Thank You!! July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a nice/clean hotel We stayed here for one night and could not leave fast enough. Lobby was dirty and we couldn't tell if it was under construction or just in disrepair? Room felt damp, dirty and overall just didn't feel clean. Wifi hardly worked. AC unit in room was load and did not work properly. Not a good stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Nice and very clean. Comfortable beds. Your average breakfast buffet....nothing spectacular. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great, hotel......not so much My family and I stayed one night here while on our way to N.C. for a family vacation. The room was loud because it was right next to the lobby. The front desk staff was great and tried to move us, but the hotel was sold out. I took the kids to the pool and it was very dirty; trash cans overflowing, wet towels everywhere and leaves in the pool. Some creepy man decided to peek at us through the fence and stood there staring as we tried to swim. The mattresses were very uncomfortable, which surprised me. I would not recommend staying here unless they put in some updates such as a door to close off the lobby (rooms are too close) and provide new mattresses and work on the cleanliness. It was a shame, because the staff we encountered were very nice and tried to be very accomodating. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family was there for a baseball tournament. The pool was small July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was exceptional in every thing they did during my stay. Anything within reason I needed, they were there anxious to assist. Good job........ July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Rooms are updated and bed/pillows are excellent. I would stay here at anytime July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality Lock on room door was broke and they could not do anything for us. Ants on the coffee station and Food Staff did nothing about it. Also no way to get back into hotel from pool area with out walking around the hotel and pool is accessible by anyone. You do not need to be a hotel guest. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, efficient I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was totally pleased from registering on line, check in and comfort whole time - totally positive experience. It was exactly what i needed and really enjoyed it - even though it was not a leisure trip, it was great July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, felt safe and rested well. Thanks for the great stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, Great staff Quiet hotel, convenient to my meeting, clean rooms, and friendly staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonably priced and comfortable With exception of the front doors which were in the proceds of being repaired I found this location to be comfortable and enjoyable June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice service It's a nice place for staying and relaxing. I would more likely to choice this hotel than others in the future. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading