• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Berlin, MD
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service .

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quite weekend The Misses and I needed to escape our home for a weekend. After going online and comparing the options, we decided to use the Holiday Inn in OC (126th Street location). To our surprise the restaurant we wanted to check out was across the parking lot from the hotel. The entire stay was great, we relaxed, the staff there was friendly and professional. I want to extend our thanks to the housekeeping staff who did an outstanding job with our room. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend 4 day weekend with daughter. Have stayed here in the past with my husband. As always the staff was great especially Jamie. This hotel has the best beds. We could not ask for better weather. Great trip. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff from the front desk to the breakfast room girls and the cleaning staff were great. Everyone of them were very professional and pleasant. Always a smile and very engaging! We had to leave early due to an emergency at home. The young lady at the front desk helped to guide me on how to restore my reward points back onto my account, for the night we did not stay. Your hotel was one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels we have ever stayed. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great End of Summer Stay We had a wonderful late September weekend in OCMD! The staff was very warm and the room was as expected with all my past HI Express stays; clean, spacious and up to date. Thanks to all for the hospitality! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! We love this hotel. We stay here every time we visit Ocean City. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always super friendly! Great choices for breakfast and love the indoor pool. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, clean hotel for the price. OUTSTANDING Customer Service! Jamie at the front desk was very accomadating and gave us access to our room at 11:00am. We renewed our vows on the beach at 1:00pm and needed a hotel room to get ready in. We stayed for two nights, and both nights found the experience was great. The hot-tub was great, as well as the jetted-tub in our private bathroom. Parking was never an issue and we enjoyed having shops within walking distance to the hotel, as well as the bus stop right out front. Having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room was also very helpful. Overall, we have always had an exclent experience at Holiday Inn Express. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual I have stayed at this property multiple times and have not been disappointed yet. The rooms are clean, the area is quiet, easily accessible, food choices around the hotel are plentiful, and the hot breakfast is a great way to start the day. I plan on staying here for next year's convention. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent. The only complaint was the beds were uncomfortable. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Quiet location nice people great breakfast comfy.bed September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay My wife & I have been staying at the Hotel for the last few years. Always satisfied. The beach is convenient, just across the coastal highway and we especially like the breakfast and the City Park in the back of the hotel. Good for taking morning walks after breakfast and later in the evening, returning from dinner....before it gets dark. There are not lights unless teams are playing in the ball parks. Also has a walkway reaching out into the bay, for a short distance. Good place to stay. Recommend asking for room on 3rd floor and above if your not a smoker. Smokers smoke has a way of being sucked into the lobby and lower 1st & 2nd Hallways are typically open to the main lobby. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel location was good. The room was great, comfortable, roomy, clean, quiet. The morning breakfast was a plus to start your day. The beautiful park behind the property was a bonus, We totally enjoyed a morning walk after breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellency I had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back next year! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with This Holiday Inn Express We love this Holiday Inn Express. My husband and I stayed one night this summer and after a very pleasant experience, we decided to stay for a long weekend. All I can say is this hotel certainly did not disappoint. We normally stay on the ocean side but honestly we were pleasantly surprised with this bayside hotel. Rooms were clean and very nice. We were on the 5th floor with an awesome view of Northside Park and the bay. Great amenities including a great wireless internet. Restaurants are very close and all of them are really terrific. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel is very nice. The coffee and free breakfast are a plus. We plan on staying here again and would definitely recommend this hotel September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad The staff was friendly, the property was clean. The proximity to the beach and restaurants is great. We could see the ocean from our room on the 5th floor. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt service, zero hassles!! Hotel motel Holiday Inn...well you know that rest! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Overall our experience was a good one. The rooms were clean and comfortable, it was great to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast was great, a lot of great choices. The staff was nice and helpful. And the location was great. A block from the beach and right behind the hotel a beautiful park that our kids loved! And we were able to walk to a lot of places, which was nice. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, great location Nice hotel for money. Great location near beach and restaurants. Room average but comfortable. Great staff. Would stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Place to Stay with Location My family and I really enjoyed our stay at your Holiday Inn Express in Ocean City, MD. Excellent staff, from the front desk, to cleaning crew and Breakfast ladies who prepares the morning foods for our delectable taste buds - that begin our busy day of vacationing. This time of year can be hectic, but we made the best of it with the hotel accommodations and beds being some comfortable - we were able to get a good nice rest and look forward to the next day of fun in the sun. Thank you all! Sincerely, The C. Family of Upper Marlboro, MD September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Getaway This was my first time in Ocean City and my stay at this HIE. This hotel is directly across from a beautiful city park with great walking/bike/run trails. This was a super plus for me. The beds are so comfortable and the very tasty breakfast...delicious.. A great menu choice and quite filling. I did not get hungry until late In the day...only needing two meals a day during our stay. After a good workout at the park, nothing beats the comforts waiting at the hotel and my room. The staff was wonderful and was able to make great suggestions for places to dine and entertainment. The entire staff is to be commended for treating us with top notch service. I will return again.Thank you HIE for such fine accommodations and hospitality. Ms. Retired and loving HIE! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable bed The hotel is 1 block from the beach, conveniently located, surrounded by shops and restaurants. Clean and pleasant. Pools are great, both indoor and outdoor. If only they varies the breakfast items every day, it will be a great stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Delight We really like being away from the "hurly burly" of downtown, so this is an ideal location. Only 5 floors makes it more friendly as well. WIth the park right behind the hotel, it's perfect for walking, and there are even baseball games to enjoy watching at night. The pool is well kept and the hot tub is an extra pleasure after a long day of walking and sightseeing. I would complain that the jets in the hot tub don't work that well, but the heat of the water is soothing. It is only a block and a half from the beach which is convenient, and it's a breeze to use the bus system for getting down to the boardwalk if you don't want to deal with potential parking issues depending upon when you visit. Restaurants, various stores and entertainment are within easy walking distance, and the staff at the desk is very helpful in suggesting places. The breakfast is more than satisfactory for a good start for the morning, and our picky eater was even satisfied! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent OCMD visitor Room was adequate for what we wanted during our stay and overall I liked the property. We didn't use the pool. Location was excellent, there is a park behind the hotel to ride bikes, jog, and playground. Queen beds were very comfortable I thought. The continental breakfast was good, the scrambled eggs could be improved as well as the bacon. The other thing I noticed was the odor in the hallway on the 3rd floor. Hallway should be freshened up. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and pleasant staff Greeted by friendly pleasant staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was great. Would definitely stay again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms & good service. Staying at this Holiday Inn Express was an overall good experience. The room was equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee pot & hair dryer. The beach was only 1 block away and the park behind the hotel was great for a morning walk. The outdoor pool was nice but the indoor pool was a little funky.The breakfast that was offered was fantastic. The staff was right on top of things and very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends & family. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location, bad internet Family had fun at the hotel. The breakfast was awesome. Nice location. We couldn't connect to the internet, the only but. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff accomodations/good service We check in early and the front desk took care of us as soon as she can..she is very nice. But the room's bathroom available is not ok. The tub filled with water very quick when you open the shower. The beds feels like old and also the towels are not white anymore maybe because they are also old. The room is clean. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Ocean City Excellent hotel choice for Ocean City and to go visit the Delaware beaches as well. Quiet location with a beautiful park on the bay right out back. The hotel is clean and very quiet (Not all vacation hotels are this peaceful). Maid service was excellent- always the beds were made and clean towels re-stocked before we got back to our rooms each afternoon. Staff is friendly and pleasant. Pool area is very clean. Ample parking because you can park on the street right by the side door on the north end of the hotel. Third time at the hotel and will come back again. Just to be picky- 2 minor things- 1) Mattresses are a little on the soft side. 2) This point is really picky but the front doors for the main lobby have many finger and hand prints on the glass that show because of sun glare. When you arrive this gives off a bad impression. The rest of the hotel is really very clean and pleasant. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and Excellent Service Enjoyed our stay. Though we showed up 3 hours before check in, staff was very helpful and courteous, explaining we could use the pool and keep our car parked in the lot while we walked to the beach. Beach is less than one block from the hotel. It is a bit away from the boardwalk, but it's only a 10 minute drive. We look forward to staying here again next year. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean-beautiful rooms. The room attendant was very accommodating and professional. Our room was very clean and had beautiful decor. Breakfast was awesome! Had a wonderful stay! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff. The room was fantastic, clean, quiet and with a good view. We only stayed one night before continuing our journey, but, it was a very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The only down side was the rainy weather. Now if there was only way? Just kidding! I look forward to a longer visit next time and hopefully better weather. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions