• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel for OC I normally travel for business, this trip for was business but also had my family come with me. We had a great trip and the hotel and staff were perfect. Clean rooms, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Always stay here when I travel to OC. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Good Service We stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotels because of the Great service, affordable rates and Breakfast is included. We also like the indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The rooms are clean and do have a microwave and refrigerator. The only problem we had this last visit was my husband and I both took a shower the day of departure and the water was cold. It never warmed up for either shower and was very uncomfortable. We still continue to stay at the HIE because it is a nice hotel and very affordable! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! From check in to check out I was constantly impressed by the staff at this hotel. They have taken customer service to a new level that I will only hope for at any hotel that I stay at in the future. They ALL deserve to be recognized for a job well done. This hotel will be the only hotel I use in Ocean City in the future as well as the one I recommend to anyone going there. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Vacation Experience We stayed here two nights and we were so happy with our experience. The kids still talk about the wonderful breakfast. They had fun in both pools. It was nice that the outdoor pool was open past labor day. The indoor pool is a little small, but the kids did not seem to mind. Staff was very friendly especially the kind ladies that work during the breakfast. Park in the back was great for my son to go skateboarding in. We will definitely stay here again, so happy we found this hotel! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff My granddaughter grabbed the pants leg of one of the staff members and when the staff lady looked down she smiled and said I am not your grandmother but I will help you find her. We were right there and the interaction was so safe that my four year old granddaughter proceeded to introduce her "new friend" to the rest of the family. It was a very pleasant breakfast experience, and we all felt like we had made a new friend. Talking and sharing with each other about our families. It did not matter that we were different races we were all Americans! Our grandchildren had never seen the ocean before and it was a great trip! Their ages are 2 and 4. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable accomodations.. Our overall stay was a pleasure thanks to a very friendly staff. Most of all to the help from the front desk with directions to a couple of special places we wanted to go. Thank you Tara, (Krystal).. She was fantastic.... September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience in every way The front desk staff were very helpful and the site, location, and amenities were all excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business at the Beach A great location for access to all major points on the Delmarva coast. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is GREAT! You have the bay and north side park right behind the hotel and the beach is only two 1/2 blocks the other way. Staff was nice. The breakfast staff did an amazing job making sure everything was replenished and clean. the outdoor pool was clean too. I would definitely stay here again. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but Noisy Room Terrific staff at the hotel who took very good care of all customers. Rooms very noisy with thin walls. Could hear everything in rooms next to and above me. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I stayed at this hotel for the weekend (September 5th-7th.) The staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was clean throughout. The room was very nice, but had a very dam feel. The only thing that I didn’t like was the adjoining rooms, I could hear the people next door talking and laughing all night. I had to turn my TV on to avoid the noise. Other than that I would stay there again, but request corner room if they exist. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff I have stayed at many IHG hotels , i can honestly say that this hotel had the BEST overall staff. Breakfast attendant was great....front desk staff directed us to local venues that were right up our alley! Cleaning crew went above and beyond to get me more shampoo and was very pleasant about it! Loved my vacation days at this hotel! This was a rare vacation with no work involvd and it was truely relaxing! Thank you crew at Ocean City!!! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in holiday inn express My stay in holiday inn express was excellent, all the crews were excellent especially the house keeping, I will love to come back. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in quiet, pleasant area Quiet area. Easy access to beach. Also very close to park on bay side. Bus stop a few steps away. Restaurants very close to hotel, if one does not feel like traveling. Room kept clean and neat with sufficient amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would go back next time we come to Ocean City. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Modern rooms, Friendly Staff I've stayed in the hotel in the past so I continue to come back. I complimentary breakfast is ALWAYS great, the rooms are SUPER clean, and the Burger spot behind the property is TO DIE FOR! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel VERY close to the beach, clean, friendly staff, and really enjoyed the convenience of location. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome vacation!! This is my first time back in ocean city after a five year hiatus. Glad to have stayed at the holiday inn express! The hotel is in a great location and the staff is awesome! Awesome stay!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our recent stay the last week of August 2014 was wonderful, the staff were fantastic as usual. We have stayed there the past three years on vacation and the staff have always been courtesy and professional. The room was clean and comfortable for our family and our granddaughter really enjoys staying there on vacation. The pool area is well maintained and clean and the staff keep plenty of towels available for the guest. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August, 2014 - Great Visit Excellent staff and overall fine local for enjoying Ocean City, MD. The hotel is close to a number of walk-to restaurants, and, although on the bayside, if you can obtain a backside unit with a view of the bayside park, you have a beautiful view. We will return to this hotel in the future. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing complimentary breakfast service.Efficient,friendly front desk Overall a good stay. Room cleanliness felt like it could use a little more attention. It was okay, but seemed better on last years stay. Short walk to beach. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Separate Staffs The front desk staff was outstanding. Want to thank Keisha for checking us in early, and giving us a late check out at the end of the stay, Also want to thank Shawn and Paige for their wonderful service and smiles. As a Platinum member, they made us feel right at home. The housekeeping was not up to par. The first night the room was cleaned. After the second night, the housekeeper asked if we needed service, which I found odd, but the room was ultimately cleaned. After the third night, the room was not cleaned. I made a request at the front desk and it was finally cleaned at dinner time. However, the bed was sandy and the sheets did not seem clean. On a related note, the ironing board was broken, but replace right away by the maintenance staff. The location was great, up on the quiet north end. just a short walk to the beach, with plenty of food options. There was bus access right outside to get downtown. Overall, the experience was way above average, and we would stay here again on a return trip. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mid Week Get Away Keesha and Matt were extremely helpful at check in. We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned after the first night - an oversight by the housekeeping team. The room was very clean when we checked in. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Good room for the price especially considering the location and time of year. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service s!!!! My crew and I enjoyed our stay@ Holiday Inn Express. The staff were professional, courteous, and attentive. The property is well maintained. I appreciated the fact that they had an area where I could smoke and not bother people. I chose a non-smoking room, because I'm the only one who smokes in my crew. The beds were comfortable and clean. We were surprised by the selections of tv shows. Usually you can't find channels or don't know when they come. It actually had a guide that let you know what was on, just like home. The breakfast is good, and they offer a great selection. The mini convenient store is a plus, just need a little more variety. All in all a great stay @ a great place. I recommend this place to everyone. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, extraordinary staff This hotel ranks around average for comfort, cleanliness, etc., but their staff goes above and beyond, especially Paige at the front desk. She was so kind, allowed us to check in early and even remembered my name the following day when she asked how I was doing. She, along with the rest of the staff, was so kind and really made me feel comfortable. The only complaint I have is that there was no real comforter on the bed. There was just a blanket and some sheets. I get pretty cold at night, so I always sleep with a comforter, despite the summer weather. The continental breakfast buffet was amazing though! Coffee, pancakes, eggs, biscuits, gravy, fresh cinnamon buns, and so much more. It really helped start the day off right. You have to get there early though, so you can avoid the long line. Overall, this hotel experience was great and I would definitely stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & friendly staff Made a brief last minute trip to OC, and had the opportunity to get a room here. Awesome experience from the time I made the reservation directly to the property by phone through the checkout. Very friendly staff that were always helpful, smiling and saying hello, good morning, etc. Room and beds were clean, fresh and generally updated, which is a rarity in OC. We had a problem with the temp control initially in the room, but a brief call and a maintenance visit and repair, and everything was perfect in less than ten minutes. Breakfast was very good with a good number of choices. I would recommend an early arrival for breakfast as the lobby/breakfast area fills up quickly in season. Would definitely stay here again if making a short trip to OC. PrIce is prohibitive for a longer stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Best hotel, great comfort, amazing nice and friendly staff that are always so helpful. Had a great time here!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable and clean. I liked the microwave, refrigerator and sink in the room. Beds were comfortable and hotel staff were pleasant. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Hotel (One step above a motel) We reserved the room weeks in advance and asked for a room on the higher floor with a view. When we checked in we were given a room on the second floor right above the lobby. It was very noisy with people in and out in the lobby and a horrible view of the indoor pool. To make matters worse the toilet in the bathroom has stains in there. When I let the front desk know they said they already knew about this and will let the housekeeping/maintenance staff know about this. These stains were permanent. Looks like they should just get a new toilet. This is pretty disgusting and this kind of stuff is not expected in a Holiday Inn. May be in some no name motel. I have attached a picture with proof of this. Besides this I think the location is convenient and the staff is real helpful and friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyable stay at this property. Staff very attentive and made the stay enjoyable. August 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading