• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Accommodations We had an eastern oceanfront room which was lovely. It was very clean and the quality of the bedding was excellent. The bathroom was surprisingly small however but the water pressure and hot water were excellent. Our experience with the front desk staff was good, they were all very friendly. The pool bar and grill was exceptional. Fantastic food for a great price with wonderful service and atmosphere. We enjoyed our view and were able to relax and enjoy a quick get-away. The only problem we had was when trying to get something from housekeeping. We wanted large drinking glasses. We were planning on eating in but they kept us waiting for nearly 45 minutes until we finally just gave up and left the hotel to eat out. When we returned we were told the only size glass the hotel keeps is a tiny juice glass. Unacceptable for a room with a kitchen. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms,Good Location This was our 3rd year in a row staying here. Great location,good prices, clean rooms. Definetely not our last time. Chester, NY August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A couple days of relaxation. Our stay at this Hotel was a great escape from our routine life. The Hotel is very clean and the service and friendliness of the staff was outstanding. The location is great, right on the beach with a pool, tiki bar with food service, hammocks to relax on. We ate at the Italian restaurant the first night and the food and service was very good. The second night we found a good seafood restaurant with great views nearby. About the only not so positive comments about our stay is that pool towels are not supplied(so bring your own) and we requested an upper floor room when we made our reservation(three months prior) and we were given a second floor room. Overall, it is a nice place to vacation especially for families. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Restaurant The hotel and grounds remind me of a Caribbean resort. Short walk to a great beach. The hotel amenities are excellent. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is amazing. This is real Italian food; not some chain quality food. The entire hotel was very clean and all of the staff very friendly. Ample parking. The entertainers (magician, clown, juggler, cooking class) brought in to entertain kids and families is a great idea for when weather is not so good for the beach. This place really looks after the guests! The only complaint I have is that the mattress on my bed had a big depression in the center as if someone very large had been there and ruined the support. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation on The Beach Great location! On the beach,beautiful pool, hammocks, live music, relaxing atmosphere.Good food at the pool bar and grill. Hotel clean, staff very friendly, very helpful, and very professional. Beds comfortable. Balcony overlooking the ocean was fantastic! Items in kitchenette were very used, things missing, could use updated with new items ( silverware, cooking utensils, frying pans, larger coffee maker, etc.) Used Rewards Points so it was an exceptional value!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a great beachside hotel with wonderful views and amenities. The staff was very attentive to all request and acknowledged our priority status with an upgraded room. We would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long time guest Have probably stayed here a dozen times over the past thirty years. At times the place needed some work. I found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and family friendly during my recent stay. During some of my past visits I found the pool area to be crowded and loud, but not this time. My only negative comment would be that the pool bar is a little pricy, but I guess that is to be expected when vacationers are the customers. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would stay again This was our first time coming to Ocean City, and I am so glad we made the choice to stay here. The room was nice and we were upgraded to an Oceanfront room for no extra charge. The hotel offers a lot to do, and I love the hammocks! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was our third vacation at this location, and I will be back again. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the addition of the new restaurant is a big plus. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cleanroom, friendly staff A little pricey, otherwise a good experience................................................................ August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location- In need of renovations!!! This hotel is in need of major renovations upon checking in noticed glass panel in elevator was all cracked and broken remaining that way for entire 5 day stay.Garbage on floors in hallways where maids were seen everyday just standing around or complaining about something..The pool lay out IMO is confusing too many gates to go in and out of.My entire stay i hardly saw any pool towels at the outdoor or indoor pool when asked employees said there coming out soon.well they never came.MY main complaint is the way the swim up pool bar is during my stay there were many drunk guests yelling at kids going in and out of pool because they were getting splashed.Including one of your bartenders yelling 4 times at kids to stop splashing while going in pool.I also witnessed 1 bartenders college FRAT buddies come and over take pool area doing shots yelling and swimming in pool and they were NOT even guest at hotel.This happened on 2 separate occasions during my stay.Obviously this is not a KID friendly pool.Your bartenders were more concerned with getting tips.I only wish someone from upper management was there to witness this because they should be reprimanded!! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds, run down, and out dated The beds were uncomfortable, got locked in our room twice from a broken door latch, broken screen, broken closet door, and heard water running in the wall all night and was told it was normal. So stay away from room 107 and ask if your room will be near a water return line! This is the worst hotel experience we have had. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View The property was beautiful and well maintained on the outside. Inside the room and hallways looked like they needed a facelift. The fact that we were right on the beach was the main reason we chose this hotel. We had sandwiches made at the Italian deli that was in the hotel and they were awesome and good value. Staff was friendly however we asked for towels and never received them. We asked again and still didn't get any. Loved the fact that there were restrooms as soon as you entered from the back so that when you were on the beach you didn't have to go to far. Internet was really slow. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nice Amenities The efficiency room and location of this hotel was great. It has a nice resort feel with hammocks and outdoor pool area with a pool bar, Steps from the clean beach area. I was disappointed with the elevators. They were extremely slow and always felt as if they were going to break down. It is a large hotel and the elevators always packed or there was always a wait. The lobby area was clean and nice, but could use a bit of an upgrade. The hallways on the room floors were very dingy and not well lit. They could definitely use an upgrade. The rooms were spacious and the efficiency was great to have. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable Our hotel stay was simply wonderful. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff and Manager Mary Lou were excellent. The Italian restaurant located on the main level of the hotel was out of this world. Although this hotel is not located on the boardwalk there are plenty of great restaurants and things to do for the kids. I would highly recommend it. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation Jump from Beach to pool and back again. So convenient to all activities. Will definitely return. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very unhappy with service The breakfast was very disappointing - starting with the staff. My mother went down at 7:15am (breakfast is from 7-10) and felt rushed by the server from the start, and she was the only one in the restaurant. Her food was lukewarm from the buffet. I went down with my daughter around 9am and waited approx 5 minutes for someone to seat us. We were given menus once we were seated, and a moment later another lady comes over and snatched the menu from my hand stating that it is only a buffet available. While she is doing this, the server comes over and yells at her to go back to the front and she will "handle" us. We are directed to the buffet, and when I start to eat my food the eggs, potatoes, and meats are all cold. I asked the server if she can get them to put out some hot food and her reply to me is "We don't have a microwave". I said that I wasn't paying $20.00 for cold food, and that I meant for her to see if they could put out fresh, hot food. She did come back with fresh eggs for me, but by that point I was very irritated with the whole breakfast. Also, each time I asked the staff (whether it was housekeeping, maintenance or the bartenders at the pool bar) a question - they either didn't know the answer or flat out ignored me. The questions were not difficult - i.e. "Which way to the pool, game room, beach?" or "What is the WiFi password?". I stay in many hotels, especially Holiday Inns being that I am a Platinum Elite member - and I have never experienced such disrespect and lack of caring from a staff. I don't see us staying here ever again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience As a platinum club member using points for a trip I was concerned when the only room available was a "standard" not sure what you're going to get until you get there. I was very happy to discover we recieved a great ocean front room walking out to the pool. Accomodations and location were super. This is our new destination in OCMD. The only improvement would be to have hooks in he bathroom to hang wet items. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning customer This is a great atmosphere for a family vacation. The staff there is very courteous and always willing to help with your needs. The rooms are nice but could be more thoroughly cleaned. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need an overhaul We were very impressed with the new restaurant and the lobby area but the rooms need alot of work. We thought we were getting 2 queen beds but they were full size. The couch that opens up into a bed was so filthy never mind opening it up we did not wan to sit on it. The rooms need new furniture/beds carpeting etc. Unless you are sleeping in the "new lobby" it is not worth the money. We would not stay at this Holiday Inn but would come back to the restaurant. Very disappointed. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 guest Had a wonderful time Had a great view of the ocean July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Revisited Great stay can't wait to go back,great food & drink July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed when staying here! Third time visiting this Holiday Inn. Friendly accommodating staff. Elsa from house keeping is wonderfull. She always remembers us. Great atmosphere. Excellent location. Plenty to do on the grounds to keep the family entertain, shuffle board, tennis. Love going to the beach early in the morning, the pool in the afternoon and an evening walk on the beach. The new restaurant A Touch of Italy is a nice addition. Had a great dinner there. Carlos the juggler was great entertainment for the kids. After his show he taught the kids how to juggle. The rooms are great. Having a kitchen is so convenient. This is our favorite home away from home. Can't wait to go back next year! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A solid 3.5 stars The majority of the rooms at this hotel offer a good view of the swimming pool and tennis courts, with an ocean view blocked by trees on lower floors. I used my IHG rewards club points to partially defer the cost of the room. Otherwise, if I had to pay the listed room costs, I would have been very disappointed. The desk did provide the choice of a goody bag (waters & snack) or 2 free drink coupons in recognition of my rewards club status. The facility & room is in need of refurbishing and there is no complimentary breakfast available. On the positive side, the Touch of Italy Restaurant had a good meat, cheese and pastry selection in their deli case. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always a great Time Just finished a week's vacation and I cannot believe it is over already. Everything was fantastic as always from accomodations to staff to service. A new surprise was also a great new italian restaurant, deli, bakery, bar with outstanding food and drinks!!! Great addition!!! Nothing bad to say at all ! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome hotel with a really cool pool bar and right in the ocean! My wife, father, 3 goes and myself stayed at this hotel in OC for 5 nights! We are frequent visitors to OC and this by far has been the best hotel we have stayed in! Close to everything, this hotel also has a pool bar, excellent pool, hammocks for relaxing and is right in the ocean. I run my own business and found the business center to be very accommodating to my needs. Rooms are clean, staff is excellent and the food at the Touch of Italy is simply AMAZING! I highly recommend eating here at least one night and if you do make reservations because they get very busy! Lastly they have a bunch of stuff like magic shows, cooking classes and other stuff to occupy the kids. Indoor pool and hot runs are nice as well. We will def be staying here again in the future and may have found our go to hotel in OC after 3 years of staying in various hotels! Stay here with ease and confidence! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Deal This was our first time here for a long weekend stay and overall it was a decent experience. The room was kind of small but clean and the staff was friendly. The place is obviously older and the bathroom seemed dated and a little worn, but housekeeping did a good job with cleaning. The location was nice, it felt more family oriented and the beach less crowded compared to when we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the boardwalk. There is a market with a deli for groceries down the street along with several good restaurants, all within a short walking distance, which made it very convenient for leaving our car parked for most of our stay. The only drawback was not being close to the boardwalk. It was about a five to ten minute drive, depending on traffic, and then there was the challenge of finding parking. For us, though, the distance from the boardwalk wasn't a deal-breaker and I think we will stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! The direct ocean view, is the only way to go! We loved everything about our room and balcony. My husband loved being in a corner room with the window looking out. It was like a mini condo were you didn't have to supply the bedding and towels. We also loved the kitchen area with all the amenities as well as the living room section. Everything was perfect and we can't wait till next years vacation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Touch of The Islands If I had to do it over again I would. My husband and I were looking for just a place to stay for one night. Well, this was not JUST a place. It was a little bit of paradise! Everything about it was beautiful from beginning to end. I especially loved our beautiful, comfortable, oceanfront room that came with a full kitchen and a view that looked like the islands. If I closed my eyes while laying on their hammocks I could take myself to one. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room spacious, very comfortable with nice view. This was the second year my wife and I stayed at the hotel, and we plan to stay at Holiday Inn Ocean City the next time we visit the area. The room with it's balcony view of the outside pool area and ocean was very nice. Service, from the front desk to the cleaning personnel, was great. Everyone seemed to be pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a good location with restaurants, stores, activities (like miniature golf) nearby. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading