• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome vacation!! This is my first time back in ocean city after a five year hiatus. Glad to have stayed at the holiday inn express! The hotel is in a great location and the staff is awesome! Awesome stay!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our recent stay the last week of August 2014 was wonderful, the staff were fantastic as usual. We have stayed there the past three years on vacation and the staff have always been courtesy and professional. The room was clean and comfortable for our family and our granddaughter really enjoys staying there on vacation. The pool area is well maintained and clean and the staff keep plenty of towels available for the guest. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August, 2014 - Great Visit Excellent staff and overall fine local for enjoying Ocean City, MD. The hotel is close to a number of walk-to restaurants, and, although on the bayside, if you can obtain a backside unit with a view of the bayside park, you have a beautiful view. We will return to this hotel in the future. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing complimentary breakfast service.Efficient,friendly front desk Overall a good stay. Room cleanliness felt like it could use a little more attention. It was okay, but seemed better on last years stay. Short walk to beach. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Separate Staffs The front desk staff was outstanding. Want to thank Keisha for checking us in early, and giving us a late check out at the end of the stay, Also want to thank Shawn and Paige for their wonderful service and smiles. As a Platinum member, they made us feel right at home. The housekeeping was not up to par. The first night the room was cleaned. After the second night, the housekeeper asked if we needed service, which I found odd, but the room was ultimately cleaned. After the third night, the room was not cleaned. I made a request at the front desk and it was finally cleaned at dinner time. However, the bed was sandy and the sheets did not seem clean. On a related note, the ironing board was broken, but replace right away by the maintenance staff. The location was great, up on the quiet north end. just a short walk to the beach, with plenty of food options. There was bus access right outside to get downtown. Overall, the experience was way above average, and we would stay here again on a return trip. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mid Week Get Away Keesha and Matt were extremely helpful at check in. We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned after the first night - an oversight by the housekeeping team. The room was very clean when we checked in. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Good room for the price especially considering the location and time of year. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service s!!!! My crew and I enjoyed our stay@ Holiday Inn Express. The staff were professional, courteous, and attentive. The property is well maintained. I appreciated the fact that they had an area where I could smoke and not bother people. I chose a non-smoking room, because I'm the only one who smokes in my crew. The beds were comfortable and clean. We were surprised by the selections of tv shows. Usually you can't find channels or don't know when they come. It actually had a guide that let you know what was on, just like home. The breakfast is good, and they offer a great selection. The mini convenient store is a plus, just need a little more variety. All in all a great stay @ a great place. I recommend this place to everyone. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, extraordinary staff This hotel ranks around average for comfort, cleanliness, etc., but their staff goes above and beyond, especially Paige at the front desk. She was so kind, allowed us to check in early and even remembered my name the following day when she asked how I was doing. She, along with the rest of the staff, was so kind and really made me feel comfortable. The only complaint I have is that there was no real comforter on the bed. There was just a blanket and some sheets. I get pretty cold at night, so I always sleep with a comforter, despite the summer weather. The continental breakfast buffet was amazing though! Coffee, pancakes, eggs, biscuits, gravy, fresh cinnamon buns, and so much more. It really helped start the day off right. You have to get there early though, so you can avoid the long line. Overall, this hotel experience was great and I would definitely stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & friendly staff Made a brief last minute trip to OC, and had the opportunity to get a room here. Awesome experience from the time I made the reservation directly to the property by phone through the checkout. Very friendly staff that were always helpful, smiling and saying hello, good morning, etc. Room and beds were clean, fresh and generally updated, which is a rarity in OC. We had a problem with the temp control initially in the room, but a brief call and a maintenance visit and repair, and everything was perfect in less than ten minutes. Breakfast was very good with a good number of choices. I would recommend an early arrival for breakfast as the lobby/breakfast area fills up quickly in season. Would definitely stay here again if making a short trip to OC. PrIce is prohibitive for a longer stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Best hotel, great comfort, amazing nice and friendly staff that are always so helpful. Had a great time here!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable and clean. I liked the microwave, refrigerator and sink in the room. Beds were comfortable and hotel staff were pleasant. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Hotel (One step above a motel) We reserved the room weeks in advance and asked for a room on the higher floor with a view. When we checked in we were given a room on the second floor right above the lobby. It was very noisy with people in and out in the lobby and a horrible view of the indoor pool. To make matters worse the toilet in the bathroom has stains in there. When I let the front desk know they said they already knew about this and will let the housekeeping/maintenance staff know about this. These stains were permanent. Looks like they should just get a new toilet. This is pretty disgusting and this kind of stuff is not expected in a Holiday Inn. May be in some no name motel. I have attached a picture with proof of this. Besides this I think the location is convenient and the staff is real helpful and friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyable stay at this property. Staff very attentive and made the stay enjoyable. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Nice Hotel and great service. Location was ok but a bit far from the boardwalk. Overall it was a nice stay and good value. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Great stay as always! Breakfast was yummy and staff so helpful! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always This is our 5th year staying here for a lacrosse weekend. You staff is always so welcoming and friendly ! The new automatic front door was a great addition! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and accommodations We had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn Express! Our room was well cared for and the staff, from the front desk , to the room/building cleaning personnel, and the breakfast staff were all very attentive and pleasant. We will definitely plan to stay here again and recommend to family and friends! It was a perfect location for our visit to Ocean City. We could easily access the park, beach and several dining places. We can't thank you enough for making this a great stay! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for family vacation Our family enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff is very friendly. We really enjoyed the park directly behind the hotel and you are only 1 block from the beach. Food, shopping, beach, etc are all within walking distance. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Room Our room was very musty - enough to set off allergies I didn't know I had. I should have checked out. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team of employees!!!!!!!! My husband and 2 kids have stayed at this hotel every August for the last 10 years. Every year has been better (if possible) than the year before....The employees are the best! Kind, Friendly, and very considerate, doing everything they can to make our vacation the best experience it can be....our room is ALWAYS clean, the pool is ALWAYS clean, the hot tub is ALWAYS clean, and the entrance is ALWAYS clean and when we walk in the front door they are as happy to see us as we are to see them! I have dealt with Paige for many years when booking-she is always so kind and so knowledgeable and I very much appreciate all of her effort!!! She and the rest of the team are great people- you will enjoy your stay-trust me! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and friendly staff We always stay at this particular HIExpress when in Ocean City, MD. It is clean, staff is helpful and friendly. We have never had a bad experience at this hotel. Breakfast is always fresh and well attended to as staff is constantly monitoring hot and cold offerings to make certain there is enough food; tables are wiped often and there are always sufficient utensils, plates and glasses. When breakfast is over, area is roped off and thoroughly cleaned. Out room was clean; beds were very comfortable. We will be back! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast Everything went smoothly at this hotel. The staff were very nice and courteous with exceptional breakfast. The rooms were clean and provided good amenities. I would recommend this hotel to all vacationers. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars was because I felt the price was a bit on the steep side. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great LOCATION! This site couldn't have been more pleasing to us...in the hub-bub of everything! Just across from the Coastal Hwy. is the ocean......many places to dine, shop, or just lay back in our hotel to rest. ***Service was great, here, as well. The cleaning ladies were always somewhere around in case more towels or supplies were needed. We would certainly return! People were friendly and accommodating at the front desk, as well. Overall-a TEN rating from the two of us!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location Second year in a row staying at this location. It is the perfect distance from the beach, short drive to boardwalk, surrounded by restaurants. Very pleased with the staff, close lines of room. Will definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Family Vaca my stay at this hotel was like the commercials when you book a room for your family and you open the door and you have this wonderful room with a wonderful view and you just nailed it that's what it was like on this vacation and at this hotel everything was great and wonderful and perfect I wanted to thank the staff and everyone that had a part in that hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service all around! Excellent location. Front Desk folks were extremely cordial and very helpful. Paige is outstanding! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience I liked the hotel because it was in a perfect location. By the beach by the park . Everything was very close. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Only problem I had was the night front desk guys. They were not very friendly and wouldn't even acknowledge us if we were in the lobby. But overall, etc everyone was super helpful and rooms were clean. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Open the windows I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past 3 years and have always found the hotel to be clean and fresh. This past visit you could not help but notice the heavy musty smell of the room. Room was clean but beds were uncomfortable, carpet smelled old and room smelled of water problem. Breakfast was cold and flavorless. Very disappointed this time around. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading