• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirtiest Hotel Room I have ever stayed in. There was so much left in the room from previous guests it made me nauseous. Syrup on counter, someone else's towel, hair on remote and stains on bed spread! Just gross!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation I should say how awful this hotel is to keep people away, making sure I can always get a room, but that would be a total lie. Great vacation spot, wonderful attentive staff, great location. Pool, beach, palm trees, warm water, swim up bar, live music, need I say more? Can't wait till next summer. Like the Arnie says "I'll be back". August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we would have known... Love this hotel, we stay often - but the restaurant changed since our last stay and we didn't know that you needed to make reservations in the morning for dinner..... so it must be good, we just didn't get to enjoy it. Had the desk folks let us know we would have made them :-) August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was helpful The staff was helpful, Bedding was excellent, pool was very nice, Should be adults only because of the bar at the pool/. Had a Great time! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service/Staff Excellent This was our first time to stay at this establishment. The front desk and reservation staff was friendly/helpful. The room was clean and great view of the ocean balcony. Outside grill staff friendly and speedy bringing your beverage of choice. We would recommend this hotel to others. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great bed and service Vacation with kids and grand kids. Great place for all. Great pool and beach location and food in pool area was very good. Breakfast needs improvement and kids eat free only applies if Adult buys a breakfast also. As with other pools, clients will place towels on chairs early in AM and not always utilize the chairs. Should have a monitoring system to discourage this behavior. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Would have liked if there were more chairs by pool. Called at 10:00 Am day of arrival to see if I could get early check-in, stafff stated they weren't sure but to come anyway (was about an hour away from hotel). Arrived around 11:30 and was told room was not ready but could use the facilities. They then called my cell phone around 2:10 to say room was ready. Had no problems checking in or checking out. I would stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This property is in a good location. In general it has everything you need August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff check in and out not friendly /noisy room /I was to have a priority room too close to elevator /was given a late check out then they called us wanting to leave at 11:00am/wanted stay extra night but they were going to charge me higher rate even though room was not occupied ! Room needs renovation bathroom and kitchen August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ocean City The Holiday Inn was a great place to stay. The room was very clean and well taken care of. The only complaint would be the constant sound of wind coming through the halls. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very accommodating and the rooms were clean. Beds were very comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We visited this Holiday Inn for the first time in August 2014, and I was quite pleased with the service and amenities. Our room was very clean, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, and the facility was very nice. The outdoor pool had a live band during the weekend, but the noise only during the middle of the day, and never during the early a.m. or p.m. when most are sleeping. The outdoor pool facility was quite nice - it had a swim-up bar, a drink/food area, and a children's area. I was really surprised by the kitchen in our room - it had a full sink, dishwasher, real refrigerator (not a mini), and a stove - they even provided real dishes, silverware, and drinking glasses. I would recommend this hotel - it is very close to the beach, and helps guests enjoy a relaxing and quiet vacation. Thanks for the great service - will use this hotel again when we return to Ocean City! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by updating Nice place needs some improvements, staff is excellent very friendly. I paid allot of money for a week for ocean view I was on the ground level I was only able to see a sand dune I feel I was overcharged. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments regarding outdoor pool I have no complaints regarding our room. Great room plenty of space etc. the one issue I have is regarding the outdoor pool. In the 4 days of our stay we were unable to take the children to the pool even once. The reason was because there was no seating available. I watched morning after morning people saving chairs (very very early in the morning) with towels then proceeding to go to the beach. Some chairs remaind that way for several hours before they would come back from the beach. I do think a sign should be posted saying if the chair is not occupied after one hour towels and belongings can be removed. The other option is to have someone of authority at the pool. Also the picture of the outdoor pool on your website makes it appear larger than it actually is. One other comment is that you should take in to consideration all the rooms directly above the pool with regards to the live band.......way too loud. Very difficult to have a conversation while sitting on our balcony....or if you were lucky enough to get a seat by the pool.... August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Just really disappointed with our room. I had stayed in this location 10 years ago and it looks like nothing has changed. I was hoping by the reviews of "rennovations" that the rooms were updated. Not our room for sure. The beds were lousy and the bathroom was extremely small. Upon entering our room, it smelled of smoke every time. It was suppose to be a non smoking room. The hallways outside of our room and those rooms above us all leaned as well. It almost looked as if the floors were falling towards the parking lot. The staff was very courteous, especially when we needed our AC adjusted. Pools and grounds were nice. Just very disappointed with our stay. I do not plan on ever staying here again. Holiday Inn Express in Bethany was MUCH MUCH nicer. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was not all that thrilled with going to the beach for vacation. But staying at this hotel changed my mind. It is right on the beach and I was also able to enjoy the pool area at same time. I enjoyed relaxing by the pool bar. The grounds were nicely landscaped and clean. The hotel is also close to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The rooms were also good and I liked having the the small kitchen in the room. We made breakfast every morning. After staying here I decided its not so bad going to the Beach for Vacation. I plan on coming back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Hotel Definitely the most fun I've ever had at a hotel. The staff was great and very accommodating. The view was amazing of the ocean and the beach. The new Italian restaurant on premises was totally awesome, great food and service. . We sat at the bar. But by far err enjoyed the pool and the swim up Bar the most. After a good part of the day laying on the beach and soaking up the sun, it was a perfect transition from the day to the evening to stop at the pool. Jump in and belly up to the bar. The atmosphere was lively and everyone was happy. The music was always awesome and the bartenders were fun and made you feel welcome. On Saturdays the had an amazing live band poolside, that played upbeat, sing along, classic rock and indie. You will know and appreciate every song played. Don't jump in with your wallet, charge it to your room. Only complaint is that the pool bar closed at 7pm. We recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Very comfortable and nice staff August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool and pool bar Rooms were clean, good restaurant and bar on-site. Staff was helpful. Internet access was slow but was able to connect. Location was middle of Ocean City which convenient. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Ocean City Trip Great stay. We stopped over after our sons golf tournament and we were treated very well. The service was great and the staff very friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Accommodations We had an eastern oceanfront room which was lovely. It was very clean and the quality of the bedding was excellent. The bathroom was surprisingly small however but the water pressure and hot water were excellent. Our experience with the front desk staff was good, they were all very friendly. The pool bar and grill was exceptional. Fantastic food for a great price with wonderful service and atmosphere. We enjoyed our view and were able to relax and enjoy a quick get-away. The only problem we had was when trying to get something from housekeeping. We wanted large drinking glasses. We were planning on eating in but they kept us waiting for nearly 45 minutes until we finally just gave up and left the hotel to eat out. When we returned we were told the only size glass the hotel keeps is a tiny juice glass. Unacceptable for a room with a kitchen. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms,Good Location This was our 3rd year in a row staying here. Great location,good prices, clean rooms. Definetely not our last time. Chester, NY August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A couple days of relaxation. Our stay at this Hotel was a great escape from our routine life. The Hotel is very clean and the service and friendliness of the staff was outstanding. The location is great, right on the beach with a pool, tiki bar with food service, hammocks to relax on. We ate at the Italian restaurant the first night and the food and service was very good. The second night we found a good seafood restaurant with great views nearby. About the only not so positive comments about our stay is that pool towels are not supplied(so bring your own) and we requested an upper floor room when we made our reservation(three months prior) and we were given a second floor room. Overall, it is a nice place to vacation especially for families. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Restaurant The hotel and grounds remind me of a Caribbean resort. Short walk to a great beach. The hotel amenities are excellent. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is amazing. This is real Italian food; not some chain quality food. The entire hotel was very clean and all of the staff very friendly. Ample parking. The entertainers (magician, clown, juggler, cooking class) brought in to entertain kids and families is a great idea for when weather is not so good for the beach. This place really looks after the guests! The only complaint I have is that the mattress on my bed had a big depression in the center as if someone very large had been there and ruined the support. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation on The Beach Great location! On the beach,beautiful pool, hammocks, live music, relaxing atmosphere.Good food at the pool bar and grill. Hotel clean, staff very friendly, very helpful, and very professional. Beds comfortable. Balcony overlooking the ocean was fantastic! Items in kitchenette were very used, things missing, could use updated with new items ( silverware, cooking utensils, frying pans, larger coffee maker, etc.) Used Rewards Points so it was an exceptional value!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a great beachside hotel with wonderful views and amenities. The staff was very attentive to all request and acknowledged our priority status with an upgraded room. We would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long time guest Have probably stayed here a dozen times over the past thirty years. At times the place needed some work. I found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and family friendly during my recent stay. During some of my past visits I found the pool area to be crowded and loud, but not this time. My only negative comment would be that the pool bar is a little pricy, but I guess that is to be expected when vacationers are the customers. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would stay again This was our first time coming to Ocean City, and I am so glad we made the choice to stay here. The room was nice and we were upgraded to an Oceanfront room for no extra charge. The hotel offers a lot to do, and I love the hammocks! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was our third vacation at this location, and I will be back again. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the addition of the new restaurant is a big plus. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cleanroom, friendly staff A little pricey, otherwise a good experience................................................................ August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading