• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy the moment Most thing are great. The pool, exercise under my expectations and my room view got blocked by roof entrance. Local Area support ur needs September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Getaway We were a little nervous booking this reservation as it was our first time staying in Rehoboth not on the main stretch. Ultimately we were very pleased with the hotel! The front desk & breakfast staff were all very nice & accommodating. The room was large and well appointed and best of all - there is a shuttle bus just across the parking lot that runs you right to the boardwalk (and a few stops along the way!) It is maybe 10 minutes to do the whole loop and for $2.10 for an all day pass, way cheaper and less of a headache than trying to find parking. We enjoyed the pool one afternoon and breakfast for three mornings. While I would have loved to see some more healthy/ fresh items like unsweetened yogurt or cottage cheese and cut fruit my husband was quite happy with the selection. Typical fare was: eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, etc. The only thing I wish the room had that they didn't was a room safe that was available std. No biggie. We did love that there was a small wet bar w/ mini fridge & microwave. Very nice features! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome retreat We really enjoy returning to the quiet and comfort of our room after a day on the beach/on the town whenever we stay at this property. From the adequate lighting that allows us read easily to the frig to hold our restaurant leftovers to the quiet and spaciousness of the rooms on the back side of the holel...the Holiday Inn Express has become our favortie place for short term stays in Rehboth Beach, August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great location! I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. They did not hesitate to give me an extended check out time. The location of the hotel is ideal for shopping on Route 1 or going to the beach. The Park and Ride bus is located behind the hotel and was a major convenience when we wanted to go to the beach verses trying to find parking near the boardwalk. Just be aware, the bus to the beach is seasonal. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Thank you. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Holiday Inn express Overall had a great stay. The hotel was sold out (big suprise for a summer weekend in Rehobeth beach) so it was a bit loud and crowded. Being about 1 1/2 miles from the beach we were weaty, but there is a bus that stops behind the hotel, comes every 15 mins to the beach and is only $2.10 for an all day pass. The bus pass is also good to ride all the way to Fenwick and everwhere inbetween as well. We used Points for our stay, but I saw what it would have cost without them... Don't think I would have paid that much. The rooms are large and well updated. Beds and pillows were comfortable and clean. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied I was very satisfied with all aspects of this Holiday Inn Express. The room was immaculate and I was pleasantly surprised to find a microwave, refrigerator and sink area. The included breakfast was more extensive than I had expected. And the shuttle just behind the hotel was so very convenient and reasonably priced. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. I stayed with 3 other friends and there was plenty of room for all of our things and to relax. The rates were higher than I would have expected, but since we were splitting the bill, it was very reasonable individually. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. I loved the Shuttle service being right there behind the Hotel. The breakfast was edible, but wasn't the best of variety. Very clean room, nice staff. Bit pricey, but worth the stay. I'd stay here again. Wish they allowed pets, though :) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, close to all. This hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a short drive to everything, but I felt it was very expensive. We also came back to the room at 5 pm to see it hasn't been cleaned yet. We all needed to shower and meet friends for dinner, so we had to wait until someone could clean it, but they did send someone right away. I would stay again if price was a little better. Great breakfast. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful establishment We've been visiting the Rehoboth Beach area going on 4 years. Every year we've stayed at HIE Reho. We have always been very, very pleased and categorically satisfied. The Staff is always, always friendly, accomodating and extremely responsive. So much so that my best friend and his family joined us this year and stayed at this hotel. They were also EXTREMELY satisfied. So much so (AGAIN) that they recommended the Hotel to their family who stayed there in August. Your hotel is an integral part of our yearly vacation. It adds convenience and comfortability and a VERY reasonable price. Thank You so much and as long as we visit the Rehoboth Beach area we will most certainly be staying with you. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I was very disappointed in the poor service. We were there two nights. We were out of the room most of the time. Our room was not serviced at all during our stay. When we returned and called, they wanted to service the room then! We had to call for towels so we could take showers. Beds weren't made. Trash wasn't emptied. The management was unreasonable. Bad experience! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in comfort This facility is exceptionally clean, well maintained, and convenient. The staff was excellent at maintaining the property, assisting guests, and re-stocking the ample breakfast buffet. Overall, a very relaxing stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Toliet I enjoy this hotel for the most part. That's why I keep going back; but when the front desk representative told me to use the hallway toilet the rest of the night because he couldn't fix our in the room, I was a little annoyed. Eventually after bargaining with him, he switched rooms for us. Did I mention this was at midnight? I really think the staff should place themselves in their customers positions and maybe not be so non-concerned about our feelings. I just couldn't imagine going out of y room throughout the night to go down the hall to use the bathroom. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Makes the Difference I spend 4 to 5 months a year at Holiday Inns. I've come expect consistent good service. The Holiday Inn Rehoboth far exceeds those expectations. The staff was exceptionally friendly and exceptionally helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Rehoboth for business. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Just very pricy for one night and room very muggy....Not fresh smelling.. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rehoboth July 2013 Visit The bathroom was unclean upon checked in. Hair on the floor was everywhere in bathroom on arrival and the sink had soil in it. In the entry way the carpet was absolutely FILTHY and continued halfway into the room. Stains were very large, horrible and the room had such an odor we kept the AC to 61degrees to reduce the odor to tolerable. The price we paid was absol. NOT comparable to other properties in the area considering the filthy situation we found. Replace the carpet and the room health would improve. Breakfast room was too crowded and flow of food and flatware created worse congestion. To your credit you had a large room for the sports team to sit in. Many competitors have coffee/tea accessible 24/7. Or the area can be used to sit and read when meals not being served. You close your area. The front desk gentleman who checked us in that night had no personality and no one wanted to ask him a single thing after his flat interaction. Competition staff is engaging and warm which sets a great tone on arrival. This property borders on unhealthy and is absolutely NOT a value. We visit frequently year round to the area x 5 yrs now. For this quality of property and staff the price of others is half yours. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly and helpful This is our 2nd year at Holiday Inn in Rehoboth. The beds were great and CLEAN!!!!! The whole facility is kept immaculate!!! We enjoy the breakfast too!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large enough for one of two people.... nice rooms....excercise room and pool/area and vending machines were good. Service was very good. The bath room had no counter space. No restaurant or lounge/bar. But overall the necessities worked well. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to beach and outlets Great place to stay--close to beach and outlets. Rooms were clean and breakfast was free July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a rewards points night so can't really comment on value for the price paid, but it was a very nice hotel. The desk staff were excellent at ensuring that the staff went smoothly. Very nice and comfortable rooms. Not on the beach if that is what you are looking for, but close enough for a short drive. Right next to outlet shoppng center so convenient for those who may be looking for a bargain. Really the only thing that was not up to par was the breakfast seating area. It was small and hence very crowded. Could not find a place to sit, so had to take the meals back up to the room to eat. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth and it was okay for what it is intended - a nice, clean hotel that families can use to rest in between jaunts to the beach and boardwalk. The room had a musty smell and I have been spoiled by the great appearance - both in the room and at the hotel - of other newer Holiday Inn Express'. This is a good, solid hotel for the purposes I mentioned but compared to the newer HIE I stayed at a month ago, it was not nearly as nice. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Comfortable Rooms The staff was super friendly and went the extra mile to make sure our needs were met. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. Next to outlets and within walking distance to the park and ride, making your trips to the beach and boardwalk simple. Will stay here again. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rehoboth Hotel Baseball Tournament Hotel was clean comfortable and in a great location to the beach and the Baseball tournament at Sports at the beach in Georgetown. About15-20 minutes to the tournament and about 5 minutes to Rehoboth Beaches. Located on Coastal Highqway near many restaurants and activities. I thought the price was high but comparable to other Rehoboth Hotels. Food was not good at breakfast. Omelets were horrible, sausage was ok. Panckes were made by a machine but passable. Nice pool. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE VERY GOOD SERVICE! WE HAD A GREAT TIME. VERY CLEAN July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay My husband and I were very pleased with our stay the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We even had a small problem with our toilet and the manager immediately took care of it. The outdoor pool was refreshing and not over-crowded, and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. The shuttle service directly behind the hotel was a huge plus! It was so convenient that the shuttle ran every 15 minutes to the beach/boardwalk with shops/restaurants for a small fee. We would recommend this hotel to others! July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We love Holiday Inn Express hotels. We continue to book our stays with them, because we are confident that our stay will be a pleasant one. At every HIE hotel we have stayed in, they are always very clean, and the service is always friendly and pleasant. This stay definitely lived up to our expectations. We stayed at the Rehobeth Beach HIE during the busy season, and they didn't let us down. We were in our room for about 10 minutes when the phone rang. It was the very sweet young lady from the front desk checking to make sure everything was okay with our room and to ask if we needed anything. This was a great way to make us feel welcome! The large room was very nice, and the bed/pillows were very, very comfortable. The service, cleanliness, and convenience to the beach and everything else this area has to offer will definitely bring us back! The only reason I am rating this with 4 stars is the breakfast was not very good. There were a variety of choices (unfortunately, the pancake maker was not there that day), but my bagel was stale and the "western omelet" was very unappetizing. The pancake maker was there the next morning, but we already had other breakfast plans. Despite this one little detail, everything else was top-notch. I would highly recommend this hotel! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Expect to pay higher rates since located at the shore. No welcome bag for IHG Rewards Members which most Holiday Inn hotels offer. Breakfast hours should be extended beyond 9:30 am. Shuttle service to the beach is available behind hotel. Very nice service but would have been nice if I knew this at Check-In. No signs or information seen informing guests of this convenience. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed I was disappointed in my stay at this hotel. The bed was the worst of it! I didn't sleep well bc springs were in my back the whole night. The bathtub was not clean, soap and hair were left behind from the previous guests. I would not stay here again, I hate that I used my reward points on such a sleepless night. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the cost and good location Almost walkable area, nearby YMCA, and a quick 5 minute drive to the beach! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, clean, great staff perfect location, plenty of parking. Pool is clean as is the entire facility. Breakfast pretty good. Staff very friendly and willing to please. I have stayed here the past 3 years and its been great every year! June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading