• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service .

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service I stayed at this location in October 2013. The AC was broken, but I didn't figure it out until about 5am. Not wanting to deal with it in the middle of the night, I let the front desk know that it was broken upon check-out. The gentleman's response was "Thanks..." and he got on his radio to let maintenance know to fix it. I never got a thank you for my business, an apology for the inconvenience, or something to compensate for the bad night of sleep that I got that night. I was very disappointed, and will make sure to not stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spoiled at the Beach My stay was so relaxing and wonderful, I felt very spoiled at such excellent service. I really didn't want to go home, but alas real life must intrude even in the best experiences. Thank you for such a lovely and wonderful stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We had a delightful stay for our anniversary. The accommodations were great. Will visit again soon. Breakfast is generally donuts and coffee but we were very pleasantly surprised at the selection and quality of the breakfast offerings. Would recommend this H I to anyone. Thanks for a great weekend. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My stay was a very good experience. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. There was a variety and well replenished. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly service Stacey, head of housekeeping, and Fred, head of front desk, were exceptionally professional, friendly and very accommodating. The front desk staff was also very professional. Recommendations for improvement would be to improve quality of breakfast buffet, add weights or weight machine to gym and provide an outdoor grill in the swimming pool area. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pay attention to room elements and pool Our stay at this property was good overall. The room was clean and spacious but the lampshades needed attention. One lampshade was hanging by a thread and two others were malformed and askew. This may sound very nit picky but how can a maid not notice this? Thought perhaps on second day they would be corrected but nope. Also the pool was dirty and very uninviting. While it is October, the weather was exceptional and we wanted to cool off in the pool. yuck - no thanks. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach Gem I was very pleased my stay. Relaxed as soon as walked in. Beautiful ambience Close to the beach..we walked every day Biked,walked,jogged The place is BEAUTIFUL,People managing are beautiful. They made us feel home. I have not stopped talking about it since I got back. Will definitely go back to the same hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent trip My three daughters and I just went down for one night to enjoy the beach one more time before it gets to cold. We had a wonderful experience. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was convenient to the beach, outlets, boardwalk, restaurants, and shopping. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had a bad experience in the past I tried for weeks to book any lodging that was NOT a Holiday Inn. Many years ago I had terrible experience in VA beach, I swore I would never return to another HI property. The HI is the only hotel in Bethany Beach and I really needed to be close to a family event, I gave in. Another hang up I had, was for OFF season (late Sept) I thought $200 a night was way overpriced for a midline hotel no matter where it is. I have stayed in a 5 star hotel in Wilmington, with comp champagne and corner suite with chef's tasting, for only $275!!!! I was surprised when I walked in. It was clean, attractively decorated and was easy to find. The desk staff both at check in and check out, were less then welcoming. No one said welcome with a smile and check in and no one said, "how was stay" or thank you for staying with us (all pretty standard stuff). I was disappointed our room was at the elevators, but it turned out not to be problem (no noise that I heard), room was a good size and the appeared, for the most part, clean (some details like smudges on the inside of door and tub could have been cleaner). Linens were in good order, and bed was comfortable. I liked the bath accessories, first time I stayed anywhere that had a make up towelette along with the standard shampoo/conditioner, etc. BREAKFAST was Very good! I was honestly shocked, and it made up for ( a bit) what I still think is overpriced for off season. If you have to stay in Bethany, I would recommend it. STAFF, you need to be a little friendlier, but maybe because you are the only dance in town you figure you don't have to, not sure. Thanks for asking at least via email how my stay was. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn the last weekend of Sept. The hotel was well-kept, our room clean with comfortable bed and nice proximity to the beach. No complaints at all, can't go wrong. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a lot for the $$$ We came to town off-season for a wedding and stayed here based on the bridal party recommendation. For the high cost, I think we could have found a better place to stay just as close to the event venue. The room was clean and quiet. The staff refused to give us early check in because it was "against corporate policy." Water pressure in the shower was poor and we ran out of TP and tissues (only stayed one night). Breakfast was all pre-packaged foods and poor-quality coffee. We did not take advantage of many of the property amenities due to our short stay, but based on this experience we won't be back. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Bethany Beach, DE. The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good.The mattresses were very soft. They need to be replaced. The bathrooms had no counter tops to put things on. The pool was not cleaned until almost the end of our stay. The maid some days did nothing except give us clean towels. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall We had reserved 2 rooms, 1 King bed with adjoining 2 Queens, instead we got Queen beds in both rooms...which turned out to be okay in the end...as they were nice rooms and clean and comfy. The executive housekeeping staff was nice (Stacey), even turning down a small gratuity. The breakfast was good and it was a nice stay overall. I wish the swimming pool was heated and that the gym was a bit nicer. But overall stay was good and we'd return for another stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and convenient Came into town for a Triathlon and stayed here. This is the second year in a row that we stayed here and we'll be back again next year. The hotel is in a very good location - near the beach and attractions. And the staff is very accommodating and understanding of things like bicycles and equipment! Thanks. See you again next year! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful property Every staff member we encountered was very friendly & helpful. I am a hotel housekeeping manager & I was impressed with the housekeeping service we received. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, & I hope to visit again myself! My only suggestion would be to offer more healthy choices in the breakfast. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nicej great location and facility.. a bit too noisy in the hallways.(we were near the entrance whose card reader did not work) any one could enter. a.c. units were a bit loud.....still would recommend /... September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay have been staying here for the second time great place clean quiet friendly staff will be coming back September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in Bethany The hotel is clean and new and it's an easy walk to the beach and boardwalk. There is a Walgreens and a CVS next to the property (kind of strange to have both, but convenient for us :#. The mini-kitchenette #sink, microwave, frig and coffee maker) was a huge convenience, as were the hair dryer and iron/board. If you aren't renting a beach house, these amenities make this a great alternative. The bathroom had a very spacious vanity and good water pressure in the shower. Towels were new and fluffy, and they were happy to provide as many as we needed. Wi-fi worked great in the room. Cable was a little wonky during our stay, but had great variety. The outdoor pool, although unheated, was a nice option after a day at the beach and the adjacent shower was convenient to wash off sand. Breakfast offered a large variety of things, most of which I don't personally eat, but for those who do they offered extended hours and abundant amounts. Some small negatives: The mattress could have a been a bit firmer. The hallways lacked sufficient A/C, making them hot and stuffy. We dried 2 beach towels in one of the dryers for 45 minutes and they were still not dry - room balconies for hanging towels and getting some air are definitely missed, Overall it was a great experience. We'd definitely stay again. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service It was nice place to relax. Just 5 min walk to Beach. I enjoyed the stay. My special thanks to Vicky(Front Desk) for providing more information on sight seeing and Great Service. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and very clean! This was our first stay at the HIE Bethany Beach and we were pleasantly surpised. The hotel is very clean! The staff is friendly and courteous. The breakfast offers many choices and is kept well stocked. Can't wait to return for another relaxing visit. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right place at the right time Everything went swimmingly - from reservation, to friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, great location and value. Thank you making our stay count for the few days we get to take off! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience We had a pleasant stay with very helpful and friendly staff,.The ambiance was nice; rooms were clean and comfortable; and the breakfast offered lots of choices. This appears to be a very well-managed hotel and I definitely would return if in the area. We were also about three blocks from the beache. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and a great staff We had a great stay at this property. The room was unbelievably quiet as to outside noise and being able to set the fan on the A/C unit to run constantly was a real plus. Something that should be done at ALL Holiday Inn properties. We found the entire staff at the hotel to be extremely helpful with recommendations as to where to eat and what to do while in town. The only issue at all with the room is that the mattresses are showing their age and wear such that they are really starting to sag, even when a person that only weighs 170lbs. laid down upon them. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Staff was very nice to us! Our room was very comfortable, very clean and the ac worked great. Room was quite sound proof, we didn't here anything all night and the hotel was sold out. Breakfast had lots of choices but some items were just ok but for free we couldn't complain. Hotel has a nice location < 5minutes walk to the beach. Checkout a breeze, bill was correct. We will stay here again.. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for ONLY hotel in Bethany The hotel itself was in a decent location - walk to beach was doable, but a little far with toddlers and 'stuff' so I recommend bringing a beach cart or driving and trying to park #not easy#. beds were decent, but a little lopsided, although we all slept great after being at the beach all day. It was clean, which I didn't expect for a beach hotel. Staff was pleasant. Back side - where we had to park - AC units dripped from above onto our heads when we used the back entrance - didn't love that. Overall, good experience. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort... Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort... September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good very pleasant and clean. staff friendly easy check in August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Most everything here is recommended. Only problem we found and we stay a quite a few HIExpress and this one is the only one we have found recently in need of new mattresses. These were in very poor shape and it felt like we were sleeping on the old type of mattress with springs. Other than that the hotel and everything else was great. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard pillows The bed and pillows are beyond uncomfortable. The food offered was acceptable. The staff are the best part. They bend over backward for guests. I'll consider staying again if I return to Bethany. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay with good location Nice location within minutes walk to beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Took too long for housekeeping to clean up the room and give fresh towels daily, not until after 4:00, which isn't helpful at a beach town. Toilet bowl was also dirty. Overall nice place and I would recommend it. August 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading