• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place !!! The rooms are awsome nice big balcony awsome view !!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place & great services This hotel is the best location for night out and family vacation. Front desk staff were very nice and warm. We received the beutiful corner suite room which too bad that only stayed for one night. We will stay here again and recommend our friends and family to stay here when they visit Ocean City. Thank you Holiday Inn :) July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was a great hotel with all the amenities that I always look for. Best gym that I've seen for a hotel and I've been to many all over the country. The only negative of this trip was that the price was almost double the other hotels on the boardwalk. I stayed here because they offered a private bedroom which we needed. All in all, the trip was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay Our daughter, her husband, and their two children were there for a week so we stayed 3 nights to give them time alone but also have fun with them. From the minute we walked in the door until we left 3 nights later, the staff was always helpful and happy. That makes a stay much better. Kiddie pool was the most fun we ever had, me included, and it was staffed with lifeguards. Adult pool is completely separate so they can be away from the hustle and bustle of the kiddie pool. Beds were comfortable, kitchen complete, showers huge. I could live there. We will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We've been going to OC for about 15 years and usually stay at another major hotel. This was our second time at the Holiday Inn and Suites. It's a great hotel in a great location. Service is good- our maid was efficient, room was clean, and when we requested extra towels we got them quickly. Without Priority club points it's really pricy, as is the other hotel we stay in, but they are among the nicest hotels in OC. Priority club should allow the card holder to upgrade to ocean front, even pay the extra 10$ for the ocean front rooms. That's about all the cost difference involved, but they won't let it be done!!! That's really frustrating when it's your only vacation of the year and you want an ocean front room. That however, is not an issue with this Hotel, just the Priority Club. I would highly recommend this hotel in Ocean CIty. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on the boardwalk Great pools, great rooms, great staff. Highly recommended! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great admeneties!!!! We chose this hotel for location, the pool, the waterslides in the pool, and the board walk location!! I expected the same old hotel beds, a hurting back after our vacation! well guess what? The beds were amazingly comfortable! There was plenty of space as we have a large family! The staff was great, they gym was great!! I am on a diet and work out EVERYDAY! I needed a good facility! It was all wonderful! Even down to the towel cards-we didn't have to bring our own beach towels! Awesome-the washer and dryer- free- I also must add-great! ( the dryer could have worked better) but that was my only complaint! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great Suites Great Vacation We had a wonderful 4-generational family vacation. Three youngest under 12 ate free all day at breakfast, pool and dinner. Had three corner suites two queen and 1 king. Typical comment upon entering room was this isn't a suite this is an apartment, no, it's a house. Walk directly from lobby down steps and onto boardwalk and beach. Located far enough north that it is away from the crowded area but close enough that you can be in the crowds if you want to in three minutes. Kid's did not want to get out of the kiddy pool. When you call hotel to reserve ask for Joe. He will make sure you have a pleasant stay. The entire staff is top-notch. Expensive but well worth it. All ten in our party are looking forward to staying again next summer, if the Lord tarries. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what our family needed I had read reviews but was still nervous that our room would be to small. We took 3 teenagers and there was more than enough room with out everyone bumping into each other. The weather was so beautiful we spent alot of time on the beach. We did visit the pool and it was nice. The pool towels were probably the worst I have ever used but I guess this way no one steals them. Common areas nice and clean. Elevators seem to run very efficiently to reduce the wait time. Our friends did get a better deal through a corporate discount at another hotel for the same ammenities and space but it was just off the boardwalk so I guess it is justified by the location. Theirs was beach front ours beach view. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and eat. The family had a wonderful stay. Staff was very helpful and courteous. The food was also outstanding. Everything is close by including the beach. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Serviceman redeemed you I didn't realize that when you book a room using rewards points which, incidentally, I paid for, they put you in the absolute worst room they have on the property. Between the malfunctioning A/C making unbearable noises, the refrigerator humming loud enough to hear it from the balcony, the screen door that wouldn't close, the shower head that produced less pressure than a light rainfall, the fraying carpet, and the front desk attendant trying to SELL me a different room from the one I was staying in, this entire stay was almost a disaster. It was even more disappointing because we've been staying here for years because it used to be fantastic, but it seems to be getting worse. This was the first time I've ever complained about a hotel room in my life. Their only redeeming grace is that their on-site repairman is FANTASTIC. Whatever he's getting paid, it's not enough. He replaced our shower head (only rainfall showerheads, which is weird), and our drain plug that wouldn't stay up, our refrigerator and our screen door, and fixed the A/C screeching. The worst part was how terrible we felt that he had to fix so many things. Our room was also RIGHT next to the air conditioning system for the building and, while I understand someone has to get the terrible room right next to it, it didn't make me feel any better. We couldn't enjoy our balcony because it was so loud and it smelled like old trash, presumably since the dumpster was right below us. All that being said, I have had good experiences at this hotel before. This was just not one of them. Word to the wise -- DO NOT book this hotel during peak season or use points to book it. The only rooms worth booking are the oceanfront suites that are actually properly maintained and where they might actually care about you because you paid cash instead of buying points to save $100. I learned my lesson. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Layout of suite and comfortable beds I liked the layout of the suite with the bedroom being separate from the living area. The beds were comfortable . It was dark enough to get a good night's sleep as my daughter is very picky about that. My great grandchildren loved the slide in the pool. All in all, we had a great stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Holiday Inn suites on 15th street will provide many memories. Service is outstanding and overall a pleasurable experience. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We always stay at the Holiday Inn on the boardwalk. It has a fun water park which is perfect for my seven grandkids. Three years straight we have stayed at Holiday Inn and we will stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money!!! My family of four LOVED this Holiday Inn. I was thrilled with the cleanliness of my room when we returned from the beach each day. The appliances in the kitchen were spotless...as were any dishes/utensils we used. I never had to ask for extra pillows or towels-they were plentiful! We all slept wonderfully-beds are awesome! Any time we had a question, the staff was exceptional:) We had a beautiful ocean view...the beach was lit up at night in front of the hotel, so our young teenage boys could go down and play frisbee as we looked on-just perfect:) I even forgot something in the room when we headed home. I called 4 days later~ they found it and shipped it to me right away. Amazing:) Thanks Holiday Inn! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay This is a Great Vacation spot. Everyone was friendly and we really enjoyed the pool. The pool bar had great staff and the drinks were not overpriced. The housekeeping staff did not do a great job as they only actually made the bed one day. All other days they just pulled the sheets up to the top of the bed. They also did not leave towels one day but when we called they were quick to respond with fresh towels. We understand it is a tough job and that was the only issue. Overall we had a GREAT time and will see you again next year if at all possible. Thank you for your hospitality! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable rooms We were very satisfied with the Holiday Inn Boardwalk and plan on returning there for our vacation stay next year! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel...our family stayed here recently and we were all very pleased with everything from the quality of service to the comfortable beds and fantastic ocean view. The entire staff was very nice and always quick with a smile and greeting. The pools were awesome! the kids loved them! The only drawback was the doors on the kitchen cabinets were a bit sticky but it was no big deal. I wiped them down myself. (Some things do get over looked. It was no big deal.) We will certainly stay here again and I will also recommend this hotel to others. Great experience...great vacation! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and kids eat free We love staying at this hotel because of the location and the kids love the pools. We were a bit disappointed by the staff here- we didn't feel they were friendly. The bell boys didn't greet us or offer to help up with our baggage however the front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly upon check-in. The rooms are becoming a bit dated and are showing quite a bit of wear and tear especially the bathrooms. We do love the pools here but wish that the hours were a bit later and would have enjoyed using the hot tub in the evenings (I'm not sure why the hot tub would be located in the children's pool area). We do love that the kids eat free and the food in the restaurant was very good! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing place to stay The view of beach 5starr anyone won't beach /boardwalk combine this is the place to stay for convenient July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer vacation on the ocean The room was great, the views of the ocean (end room) were amazing. The ocean and beach were just steps away, so nice for the kids going back and forth from the ocean. The kids pool- the design and format was excellent, always crowded, kids and parents loved it. but had very limited swimming hours- closed at 6PM sharp- no exceptions. That was not too great. On summer vacation we like to stay in pool until 8 -9- or later. Laundry room was excellent- free.... what can be better than that. At pools- the endless service was relaxing- food drinks, just very nice. The towel service very useful. Very clean, nice place to stay. Expensive, shared great experience with my friends, but out of their price range. Overall, I loved the stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best OC vacation ever! The staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. We actually slept well every night! The suite was clean and spacious. Free laundry facilities were available on every floor. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Visit! Our stay at the Holiday Inn Suites was excelent. This is our third summer staying at the hotel. The management and staff were professional and courteous. The room was clean, set up nicely, and comfortable. The pools were enjoyable and the area clean and pleasant. Thank you! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant menu very limited Pools close too early We ate at the restaurant many times while staying at the hotel. The daily specials were always the same and menus were very limited. Would like to have had a variety of food to pick from. What we did have was very good and the service was excellent The pools close WAY too early!!! Also, the hot tub is in with the children's pool which closes at 6PM. Adults like to use the hot tub at night which is not possible. Evening swims are a plus when on vacation. Very disappointed with pools. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Definately not worth the money!! Was very disappointed! For the amount of money we paid for a three night stay I expected a much nicer/cleaner room. Our 1st room was not very clean, and for a non-smoking room it had burn marks on the bathroom tub and sink, the balcony table had cigarette ashes and food that had not been cleaned off, and there was also a cigarette butt out on the balcony (disgusting), the kitchenette area wasn't very clean and the carpet wasn't vacuumed very well. Needless to say I called and complained and we were switched to another room with no problem, but for the price I would have expected a lot more!! My grandchildren did love the pool area which was a plus! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from the Balcony The view from the Balcony was excellent!!! The hotel was clean even with all the sand from the beach. The hotel staff was attentive to any need we had and was very friendly and professional when doing their job. My kids had an awesome experience at the beach because the hotel was comfortable,clean and safe! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, they up graded us to a room with a roof top terrace and hot tub. First vacation in about 6 years. Had a great time. Hotel was very nice and we were treated very good. Kids had a blast in the kiddy pool ( lots of adults there too). Have stayed there many times before and will stay there the next time too. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 8th time here The staff was all very good, (check-in/out, housekeeping, pool bar) as always, since we have stayed at this property about 8 times, and this time we booked 2 suites, which was very costly at this time of year. Holiday Inn NEEDS to put some dollars into properly maintaining this hotel. The outside is fine and the hallways recently had new carpets, but the hotel is about 12 years old and is in NEED OF UPDATING/MAINTAINING!!! For example-the grout on the tile in the kitchen in room 317 was dirty-it either needs a more thorough cleaning or replacement. The carpet is old looking and the cabinets in the kitchen do not all close properly. The bathroom vanity needs new sealing between the counter and side panel and the sheer curtain to the patio was stained. Some of the patio chairs had majorly chipped paint. The non-stick pans provided in the kitchen area were very scratched and the handles are loose-they need replacement and the side of the fridge was dented and rusted. The electric oven burners are on a slant that makes cooking very difficult. We love coming to OC and have great memories here as our kids are growing up, but the Holiday Inn really needs to pay attention to basic maintenance and upkeep in the guest rooms specifically so they don't take that down-hill slide. By the way, I did mention these things to the staff upon checkout, and the person did say they replaced the pull out couches in the room and the hallway carpets, but that's simply not enough. We'd love to return, but for the prices charged, the room condition really is in need of improvement, I hope that happens. MY RATING WOULD BE 3 STARS, but the program generated 4 stars. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Had a great relaxing stay. My Only complaint is that people would save a certain table or chair by the pool area and not see them for hours. That should be enforced. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids love the pool We have to request for late check out because kids wanted to play at the pool longer. July 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading