• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised... This was my first visit to Ocean City so I really wasn't sure what to expect. I did my homework beforehand and saw that the Holiday Inn at Ocean City had gotten very good reviews and most importantly is right by the boardwalk and beach. It was a really great stay. Room was very clean and had a great view of the beach. The only thing I'd really nit pick about is that the living room furniture in the suite was just a little dated. Other than that I found the accommodations to be very comfortable and the service was excellent! Will certainly stay again August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You pay for great service We've been vacationing each summer here for the last 10 years. 4 kids later it works! My 10 y/o is reading this and commenting that he wants to continue to stay here. If you can get past the price the staff really do make you feel as comfortable as possible and truly go out of there way in doing so. The rooms are very comfortable and we fit 6 fairly well. One bath can be challenging at times but tolerable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing vacation I booked 3 rooms and found all 3 to be clean. I was brought additonal blankets, towels and comforter with out asking for them. The staff were very nice. I would definately recommend this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean Suites This hotel is great. It is conveniebt to everything, but has become a little pricey. They need to reign in costs for me to stay there in the future. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family fun This is our third visit and it was Great as usual. Family friendly , love the kids pool clean, safe,and fun. The location on the boardwalk is perfect close to everything. The staff was WONDERFUL especially Natalie, Amy and the front desk staff. So friendly, helpful and pleasant. Maria who cleaned our room was excellent our room was always perfect! We will be back next year for sure August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitely be going back and staying here again.... This hotel is perfect for a family getaway. We were here for a week and it flew by! The pools were amazing, and we always felt safe and comfortable within and around the hotel. The staff was great and always willing to help if needed. I am so glad we chose to stay here. We were able to see the other hotels around, and we knew we had the best there! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of the hotel was great. The two pools were nice but they should be opened later than 6:00. Living room furniture needs to updated and couch was very uncomfortable. Free coffee and tea would be a nice touch. Patio size and view were outstanding. Would stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing week in Ocean City Maryland After recently spent 5 nights at the Holiday Inn and Suites, I would say that the few negatives were outweighed by the many positives of the hotel. One negative, at least for us, was the poor lighting in the living area, with a shade that was clearly too short for the light, and glaring wall fixtures in lieu of a ceiling light on the fan. While the kids activity pool was heated and nice, the adult pool was clearly not heated, and even on sunny days was very cold. ( I like a cool pool, but this pool was cold ) On the plus side, the hotel had wonderful views, an outside bar ( minus any entertainment ), and we always found a spot in the parking garage area. The boardwalk location is super convenient, and we dined at several places along the boards. I would recommend the Holiday Inn and Suites for it's location and overall amenities. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay My girlfriends and I stayed here on a Rewards Night stay, and everything was just perfect! Our suite was spacious, complete with kitchenette, jacuzzi bath tub, and a balcony that gave us an excellent view of the ocean from the 11th floor. The front desk staff was courteous and friendly, and even mentioned to us that we could still use the hotel pools and changing rooms, as well as leave my car parked during the day following our check out. The restaurant was a little pricey, but that's to be expected when staying at a facility like this! Over all, we had an excellent time, and we can't wait to return next year! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location. Room lacking kitchen items, kitchen knives, mixing bowls, measuring cups, brought up when called for them. Pots and pans dirty, wash them before using, food stuck on them. Needs better room inpection program not just open door and go on to next August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience for entire family! I was determined to find a local travel destination for my NJ family of five - myself, husband, 4 year old, 8 month old and grandma. I wanted us to have a "resort" experience, maximize privacy for everyone and have it be affordable. A tall order these days. Although the hotel suite was a bit higher than I'd hoped, honestly, location, cost of hotel breakfast, and amenities really made it all worth it. No regrets. Was our first time in Ocean City and first time in decades at a Holiday Inn. Had a great experience. Highly recommend. Hope to visit this property again very soon! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands down Best Hotel in Ocean City We like to visit OC, Md at least once a year. We try to find a place with more modest pricing but always come back to the Holiday Inn on 17th street. You can't beat the suites, with the bedroom, living room (to give you a little space from the teenagers), service and the wonderful pool that sits right off the ocean! Staff is very accommodating and their goal is to tell you yes. Don't wait to book at it will sell out!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful I recently stayed at the holiday inn & suites and it was by far the best summer vacation my family and I have ever had. The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The pool was absolutely gorgeous and the best part was the beach being steps away .my room was very clean and the maide service was excellent ,the restaurants on the premises were very good. The pool bar was very convienent and the food was great.i honestly could say there was not anything I could complain about !!!My family and I had a wonderful stay and looking forward to returning next year. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time at outdoor children's pool and rest. food was very good!!! We were VERY HAPPY at this hotel!!! It was definitely kids friendly atmosphere!!! Also, food and drinks were great!! The hotel is in the center of the boardwalk. The whole experience was Excellent!!! We are planning to go back next year at same time but for whole week. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We had a wonderful stay here. Everything was easy to get to and the hotel was well maintained. The room floor was a little dirty, but not too bad. Would definitely recommend a vacation here! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but The stay was good the only thing is the room was not fairly supplied with the correct amount of dishes. it was five of us so we had to eat on small salad plates because the large plates only had 3. the cookware had a missing pan so we did a lot of cooking in a very small pan or big pots. So either bring your own cookware but for the price we pay it should be stocked with at least 6 of everything and the correct amount of cook ware. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & nice staff; tired facility. Overpriced. We paid $526 for one (Sunday) night with breakfast on 17-18 August. The room was clean but average - about normal for a 3 star Holiday Inn. The beds were clean but tired and lumpy. It was not a beach front room (more like a beach side room). But it is right on the beach on the board walk, and the two out door pools are among the best family pools on OC. My 8 year old had a ball. I just can't get over the price for the quality of the property. The staff was friendly and helpful, but not so much as a coffee service in the lobby...for over $500 a night. We are going back next month for 5 days and opted for another hotel instead. Same price for a newer facility in roughly the same location. Shame really. It has the potential to be a really great family destination. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, needs updating Well, I hate to be repetitive, but this property does indeed need updating. I agree with everyone else, the price that customers pay for this property is astronomical. Put some money back into the hotel rooms and not just the lobby. I used the points and cash option for two rooms for 5 days, and I wish now I would have saved my points, and cash for that matter, to go to Aruba or Jamaica, it would have been less points and a way better location! There was no recognition for being a Priority Club member, no room upgrade offered, however, I did get asked if I wanted the points or the bottled water, so I guess there was some recognition. I was checking in at the same time as another guest who used points to stay at the hotel, they were offered ocean front. I guess being a loyal IHG customer as well as a Priority Club credit card holder means nothing. The food at the bar by the pool was good and you get good service, it was prepared quickly as well, which was great for my 2 year old, and free for her. The food in the restaurant was also free for her as long as you ordered something they wanted you to order. There is only a handful of things that you can order to get your kids meal for free. The food was overpriced for what it was, and it was OK for a meal if you didn't want to go out. The Kiddie pool was excellent, the only negative would be all of the adults in there without kids enjoying the warmer water as opposed to the freezing water of the adult pool. The location is obviously the biggest draw for this hotel, right on the boardwalk, and far enough away from all of the action at the beginning of the boardwalk. I would probably stay here again, but only after some major upgrades to the guest rooms!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to go again... Everyone is always so nice - and I love the convenience. Just wish the bartender was nicer - after all, how many photo IDs do you carry in your wallet???? Refused to serve a 21 year-old man (who was with his father) because she was unfamiliar with a Michigan drivers license. Not good service. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay experience for high price When you pay almost $500 a night you expect more. Unfortunately, that is not what I received this year. I stay at this hotel every year because of the great kids pool and the room. This year the hotel itself is definitely showing wear. The rooms were in desperate need of an update (pealing wall paper, rusty refrigerator, old musty couch). The showers need to be completely ripped out and replaced. These so called rain shower heads that are in the ceiling have no pressure (could barely get conditioner out of my hair), and the ceiling tiles are rusty. The pull out sofa was a nightmare. I called to complain about the mattress and was told by maintenance that they had just given away the last replacement mattress they had so I got and old one that wasn't any better than the one I had. Also, the room was dirty. I had to leave the maid service a list everyday to make sure they cleaned (asked for towels, and for them to vacuum and mop the floor). Will definitely be rethinking my hotel choice for next years vacation. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best location in Ocean City My kids already want to go back. This is a great hotel, in a great location. Everything is perfect for a family vacation. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Good location for kids; nice pools. Nice laundry facilities. Price increases significantly each yr. Used to receive $100 off a weeks stay but no longer. Getting too expensive with no incentive. Rooms are showing wear; doesn't seem to be much upkeep. Noisy at times too. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with excellent maid service. My wife is always quite picky about the cleanliness of the hotels we stay in. For once, she had NO COMPLAINTS! She found the room and bathroom up to her standards and even remarked during our stay about the great maid service we were receiving. GOOD JOB, Holiday Inn!!! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff, horrible food and Beverage We stay here every year with my family. My son is 9 yrs old, loves the pool. Great location to everything, and staff is generally friendly and helpful. We had never eaten here before and opted to try their "fine dining" option at Hemmingways. What a embarrassment for Holiday Inn. Our service was good, but have never bad such poor quality food and drink at any basic restaurant in any hotel, or even lesser level food and beverage operations. Chef Mike (microwave that is) was in use for most food items. Never saw wings and ribs on other "fine dining" menus, usually this is bar food. But even that simple bar food was microwaved, dried out, bland, and very disappointing. What a shame for such a otherwise great property. I hope that F&B reads this objectively and understands that we want them to be good. Also, drink mix needs to be upgraded, perhaps to Island Oasis. The mix they use is cheaper and it is sour with after taste. Being a ocean front summer resort, there is no excuse for poor quality mixers and the price point. Pool service and lifeguards have improved since last year, a considerable feat, given the pool for quality employees shrinking. They understood and spoke great English, since they were locally born and raised, friendly. There were a few problem kids causing havoc for the others and the lifeguards addressed it head on. Bravo. Views of ocean and beach, boardwalk from room (high floor) always wonderful, room clean, beds comfortable. We will be back as we do each year, but will most likely go back to cooking breakfast in room, taking other meals out and sticking to bottled beverages at pool. That is unless the F&B steps up their game, then there is always room for redemption there as well, at least I hope so. It would be great to have good food and drink to match the great location and gracious staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay really enjoyed the hotel and the time at Ocean city! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Spacious rooms Nice location, spacious rooms, but hotel and rooms need updating, kitchen needs more utensils, plates, cookware. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the best place in OC to relax and be pampered From top to bottom the very best place to stay in ocean city MD! Clean classy hotel, friendly and hard working staff, beautiful setting. Family oriented, safe, massive kiddie pool that our entire group (28 ppl) hang around all day with the little ones. Hats off to manager Brian, who always makes things effortless for us every time we visit the place. This was our 14th summer there, and it's the only place we will ever stay in OC....Highly recommended! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location for families It was nice that my tween and teenage children could walk the boardwalk for food and entertainment. Although the room could have been cleaned better. Very dusty on furniture. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Vacation Stay We have been to this Holiday Inn on the Boardwalk now for the fourth time and each time it gets better and better! The cleanliness of the room was drastically improved from last year( I did complain in an email to the management). We couldn't be more pleased with Terri. The front desk staff was extremely attentive and friendly. The location is ideal! Right on the boardwalk what can one family ask for. The kids pool is a total bonus. This is the first year we really ate a lot of lunch at the pool. The service at the pool was great! These girls work! We had a corner suite ocean view which is great. The floor had new carpet and the furniture in our room was new. VERY NICE! I would highly recommend this hotel and give it a 5 star. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean hotel We have stayed at this hotel previously and will continue to do so each time we visit Ocean City Maryland. It has nice size suites and is very comfortable for my family of six. The kitchen has everything that you would need to stay for the week. The bathroom was a very nice size and the staff was very prompt on bringing us towels when needed. I absolutely loved having a washer and dryer on our floor to wash up towels and clothes during the week. I highly recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading