• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location not that bad I booked this hotel for my daughter and friends July 4th weekend. She was surprised how nice the rooms were and the outdoor pool. They were also concerned about not being where the action was but were grateful for the easy walk to the beach and the bus was an easy way to get where they needed to go. They arrived early with a short wait for the room to be ready. Great staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised... Exceeded expectations!!! I was pleasantly surprised by the exceptional customer service, excellent accommodations, delicious breakfast, and the fact that the fireworks were right on their back yard!. It was to my surprise one of the best stays in a hotel ever! I love Holiday Inn, but this one definitely tops them all! I strongly recommended, as the location is just perfect... far enough but close enough at the same time. Have fun in your visit... you will enjoy it also! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Place to Stay This was my second time staying at this hotel. The bed is incredibly comfortable. The only reason I gave a 4/5 was because the roll away bed was horrendous. You felt every metal coil in the mattress. It had no support. They really need to invest in another roll away. Otherwise it was an awesome place to stay. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast is a fine alternative if you don't want to wait on line somewhere else on a crowded weekend but it closes WAY WAY too early. 930. We are here for vacation!! And I'm an early bird. I will definitely stay again. Comfortable main bed and clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel Staff Our stay was awesome. The hotel staff was attentitive to all our needs. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS VACATION!!!!! We had such a fabulous vacation stay! The front desk staff, including Jaime, Keisha and EVERY single staff member were so friendly, helpful, courteous, and just generally wonderful to be around! Our room was perfect (5th floor, Bay View). The decor, cleanliness, and comfort of both the beds and the temperature were terrific. A great television, channel choice, and internet connection! The hotel grounds, and both outdoor and indoor pools were impeccable. The breakfast was just incredible! Thank you so very much for a terrific vacation stay. Look forward to a return trip in the fall! :) July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds The beds were not comfortable at all. The employees at the front desk were great. The breakfast was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met my needs The hotel was sufficient for my needs at the time. It was a little pricey and the room was a little small for 2 double beds which was for 2 adults and my 2 children. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family stay I was looking forward to visiting this Holiday Inn Express with my wife and 4 year old son having read the wonderful reviews and hearing about the great staff. Well, we definitely agree with the rave reviews! We were welcomed by everybody from the checkin to the cleaning staff to the people working on the pools. The rooms were great and clean, we enjoyed both pools and the people at the front desk were consistently warm and friendly. The staff at the breakfast did a great job too. I don't want to name names because I wouldn't want to forget anyone. Thank you all for the great stay! Matt, William and Cathy July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Check in Upon check in I was greeted extremely professionally by Keisha and Paige. I was thanked for “my loyalty” as a Platinum Elite member and an upgrade was offered. The process was seamless and fast, as I left to go my room I was thanked again for my continued patronage. On my way to the elevator, two of the maintenance crew directed me in the correct direction and said “this way sir”. Again the whole check in process was seamless and I was treated by all staff with the most respect and enthusiasm. Knowledgeable staff of the local area were always on hand. My Room This was extremely clean and prepared with AC on for a customers’ arrival. All functions of the room were operational and it had correctly maintained. Amenities, location and food Located directly behind Northside Bay Park, great for a morning run or walk on the bayside and just over the road (2 minute walk) from the beach. Breakfast was always good with plenty of selection. Housekeeping staff Were very good, offering to do anything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They always asked if we had enough towels and toiletries. Overall impression Excellent, I would recommend this hotel as one of the best IHG Hotels I have stayed. It’s not only the building but the people who really care about their guests, this hotel has this! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff Over all the one day stay was wonderful. We arrived early and were able to leave our car parked and walked down to the beach, July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Check in Upon check in I was greeted extremely professionally by Keisha and Paige. I was thanked for “my loyalty” as a Platinum Elite member and an upgrade was offered. The process was seamless and fast, as I left to go my room I was thanked again for my continued patronage. On my way to the elevator, two of the maintenance crew directed me in the correct direction and said “this way sir”. Again the whole check in process was seamless and I was treated by all staff with the most respect and enthusiasm. Knowledgeable staff of the local area were always on hand. My Room This was extremely clean and prepared with AC on for a customers’ arrival. All functions of the room were operational and it had correctly maintained. Amenities, location and food Located directly behind Northside Bay Park, great for a morning run or walk on the bayside and just over the road (2 minute walk) from the beach. Breakfast was always good with plenty of selection. Housekeeping staff Were very good, offering to do anything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They always asked if we had enough towels and toiletries. Overall impression Excellent, I would recommend this hotel as one of the best IHG Hotels I have stayed. It’s not only the building but the people who really care about their guests, this hotel has this! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time @ Express I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before. Now I had stayed at Holiday Inns but that was years ago. I was pleasantly surprised by during my stay. The staff was well prepared for check in, they had answers to my questions, and were courteous throughout. The rooms were clean and the breakfast bar available at convenient times. Also the pool on our property was an added delight with staff there early in the day to ensure that all was in good order. Overall, if all of the Holiday Inn Express properties are like the one in Ocean City, I would not hesitate to stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente lugar en la playa El hotel fue muy comodo, la playa queda cerca del hotel, una caminada corta. Habia un parque en la parte de atras del hotel y si viajas con ninos es de bastante ayuda. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Used points for this stay and I was not pleased. The room was the closest to the front desk & the subsequent additional noise. The room window looked out directly into the indoor pool at ground level providing no view or privacy with the curtains open. With accommodations like this, I do not feel compelled to continue to stay at your facilities to regain the Platinum status I once held. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even made sure that the anniversary gift that I had sent to the hotel ahead of our (my wife and I) check in made it to the room and was presentable to help in the surprise. Check in and check out was easy and quick. The breakfast bar was well stocked even when there was a long line of people looking to get their turn to fill their plates. The items that were offered were not high quality but still better than just toast, bagels, and dry cereal. The beds were a little stiff and the pillows were large and fluffy but squished to provide no support when you lay your head on them (even though they provided "soft" and "firm" options in the room neither of them really provided any support). The King size bed was almost to short for me to lay on without my feet hanging off of the edge (I'm only 5'9" BTW). Not the hotels fault but the neighbors were loud (at 7am on a Saturday and Sunday) they had their screaming kids running around and making all kinds of noise that made it feel like they were running around in our own room. The noise easily made it through the conjoining room doors (closed and locked) and the main hallway door. The only way I could see the hotel fixing this is to pay more attention to how they place their customers in their rooms (don't put couples on an obvious anniversary vacation next to a family of, what seemed like, 6) and to do more to soundproof the rooms. We were on the 1st floor and just down the hall from the front desk so the hotel staff could have asked the family in the hallway to quiet down especially when they were screaming in the hall for a good 30 minutes before I decided to get up, make myself a little more presentable to a family, and asked them to keep it down or move out of the hallway. The AC unit in the room was very loud and would make loud banging noises every time it turned on/off. The unit itself looked dated and sounded like it was on it's last leg. The hallway to the room also had a bit of a musky (BO) smell but that smell did not seem to make it into the room and was not overwhelming. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in OC MD The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Very welcoming and friendly staff makes staying here easy. Close to the beach but away for the craziness of the board walk. Within walking distance of great restaurants. Suite rooms are perfect for a family. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was very nice staff went out of there way to help us The only probably I had was the blanket on the fold out bed was a little short being that I am 6 foot other then that everything was perfect . The staff was very kind very helpful . This was my 2nd stay and I would not use any other hotel or motel in OC Md other then the Holiday Inn Express July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Clean and comfortable hotel. Excellent staff - friendly and helpful. Feel safe and relaxed there. Have stayed here several times and will come back. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes you feel welcome. we stayed at your Hotel in April and were so impressed by the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff that we have since stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses. The staff at the Ocean City Hotel is so friendly and has a smile no matter what time of day you stop by the desk. The breakfast was as good as you could get at any restaurant with such a large variety of things. We were very impressed. We plan on coming to the area at least 5 times a year and will be staying with you every time. Thank you for making us feel so comfortable. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Love to stay again here, peaceful location and Away from crowed. Beach was so close from hotel n very clean. Staff was very friendly n hotel rooms were very clean. Complimentary breakfast was great my kids enjoyed it. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY NICE AND NEW. OK RATES. NORTH END OF OCEAN CITY NEAR THE DELAWARE LINE. NEAR LOTS OF RESTAURANTS June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay My husband and I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Ocean City MD but this Holiday Inn Express has become our favorite. The location is great, the staff are very courteous and helpful. We have always enjoyed our stay there. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From the front desk to house cleaning , the staff was very courteous and professional. I work nights and slept during the day and everyone accommodated my sleeping schedule, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Thanks to the staff and manager for making it feel like home , I will be back!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chill hotel that is is very home like. Awesome hotel, loved everything about it. Wish maid service had cleaned our room more often, however they probably got confused by what we told them. Would recommend to anyone. Will stay here in future if need be. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable stay Everything was always very clean and the staff very friendly/quick to help out. I wish they had more fresh fruit at breakfast, but otherwise the selection and quality was pretty good. The only other complaint I have is that the AC was rather loud and would go on and off throughout the night. My room resorted to simply turning off during when we went to sleep. We didn't care enough to contact hotel staff. Again, otherwise, our stay was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay there again if I'm in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All of the staff were friendly with smiles. The people at the front desk were especially helpful with room assignment, check out and concerns for my daughter who was not feeling well. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! Check in was a breeze! We showed up several hours early and they had no problems checking us in. The room was very clean. At first I thought because we had a room very close to the front desk that it would be very noisy, but it wasn't. The staff was very friendly and they never made me feel like it was a hassle to help me. The front desk was also very helpful in giving me a great place to get seafood. We had to leave very early Sunday morning and the women who work in the breakfast area let us come in and grab some stuff to go before they opened. The beach was across the street and it wasn't crowded at all. The only negative thing I can say is that I thought the price was a bit high for being so far away from everything. This particular hotel is over 100 blocks from the boardwalk. But there is a very nice park right behind it and the beach is a block away. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Placed in room across from housekeeping Folks were very friendly, but I had asked for a room on the ground floor and when I arrived, my room was on the 2nd floor. I was escorted to a room on the 1st floor, but it was across from housekeeping. It was noisy early in the morning and the smell was terrible. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean room Good location adjacent to North Park, clean room, curteous service at a reasonable price, June 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading