• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING VACATION Had a nice relaxing vacation at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront in Ocean City Maryland. Love the pool bar and the relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were recently updated and look very nice. We will definitely stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good view and nice kitchen area really enjoyed bottom floor --beach front--close to beach and pool--good response for towels and sheets---good to have micro-wave and frig-good for kids--sorry restaurant was closed--wanted to try it--next time!!! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by summer stay Overall the stay was good, It's the beach afterall! There were several issues with the room. Air cond didn't work properly - Fridge/freezer leaked all over kitchen floor. Coffee maker leaked... I had stayed here the season prior and there were issues with the room at that time to. Reported them immediately and then alot of wasted time while they were fixed so did not report this years issues til departure. Staff excellent, outside grounds very well kept....Issues with room aside I would stay again - would not recommend to friends tho due to room issues June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was my first time staying at this hotel, I would stay here again. Everything was great accept the price per night but if you can afford it. Its worth it. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time and great location! My friends and I came here for a mini vacation after our college graduation and we had a great time. The beds were comfortable and havig a kitchen in the room was really convenient. The hotel was at a great location; close to restaurants, bars, movies, etc. The staff was also very nice; we had a great time! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Room and staff were excellent. We were treated by the staff with great service and they helped us plan several dinners and our anniversary dinner. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, staff was very friendly, room was very clean, only complaint would be that the outdoor pool needs to stay open later than 8 p.m. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL LAYOFF JUST NICK-PICKING,AS WE DID LIKE THE HOTEL, AND WOULD RETURN. BUT. THE LAYOUT OF THE ENTIRE BUILDING WAS STRANGE TO ME. I ASSUME THE HOTEL WAS BUILT IN AT LEAST TWO PHASES. GOING TO THE POOL and or BEACH, ALOT OF STEPS and LEVELS GOING UP AND DOWN, AND ALL AROUND. THE LONG HALLWAY ALONG THE BACK(bay side) OF THE BUILDING WAS HOT AND STUFFY. WISH IT WAS OPEN TO SOME EXTENT. BUT A NICE VIEW! SUNSETS!! WAS BUMMED OUT THAT I COULD NOT USE THE HAMMOCKS AFTER 8pm, AS THEY ARE PART OF THE POOL AREA. OH WELL! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed our stay at the hotel 00 looking forward to returning, perhaps in fall 2014. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, view and staff Wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn. Pleasantly surprised with laundry facilities, work out area, tanning bed and pool area. Loved the beach area. Staff were beyond friendly and helpful...great tips for offsite restaurants and attractions. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience! We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a friend's Bachelorette Party, in total their were 10 of us in three different rooms! We had a great time at the hotel! The beach access and pool were excellent as was the bar/restaurant outdoors! I would definitely stay here again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland My reason stay at the Holiday Inn In Ocean City Maryland was a grate one. Check in only took a minute or two, the front desk staff were friendly, the condition of the room was excellent, best of all had internet in the room, didn't have to go to the lobby to get internet service. Will be going back soon. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beauitful Ocean Front Stay My short vacation was amazing starting with a early check in. when I visit hotels, I like to see them change the sheets. I called the front desk to ask them to change my sheets. when the housekeeping staff arrived she was very friendly and said that this was no problem. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in perfect beach and boardwalk location Great hotel with great amenities. Cafe was a disaster for breakfast but otherwise a top notch experience. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for a fun getaway The location of this hotel was excellent. Just a short stroll to the beach. We were not on the boardwalk but personally I prefer a bit of distance from all the tourist spots. The outside pool was nice but the weather was cool when we were there and the pools(indoor and outdoor) are not heated . The restaurant was being renovated,so we had to leave the hotel for meals, this was not ideal. Overall we liked the hotel and would stay there again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable I come to Ocean City every year for a Convention and have stayed at many Hotels. This is the first that I have found to be clean, beds were confortable and everything you would need right in your room. I will be staying next year here. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room,comfortable bed,great friendly service First time staying here.Will definitely use again.The ocean view was great.Pools and hot tubs were well maintained plenty of lounge chairs.Staff helpful with directions around town. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! Wonderful Service I would and do look forward to staying here again! The view from the room was beautiful! Clean and spacious room with kitchenette! The only problem I encountered was my key card had to be re-activated. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome stay! We had an amazing stay!! The only trouble we had was connecting to the internet every single time we went anywhere in the hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms were comfortable and we had a great time! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! Great Oceanfront view with full amenities in room. The Bed is the most comfortable bed (and pillows!) that I've ever slept in! The pool and pool bar are awesome! Plenty of room to relax in the sun, as well as enjoy some cocktails! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Nice hotel and great views of the ocean. Very clean, will definitely go back. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Stay I loved staying here, it was comfortable and relaxing. Enjoyed the outdoor pool bar and being able to order a virgin pina colada and sip it while I relaxed by the pool. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and wonderful staff Lovely stay for the most part. The restaurant was being remodeled during my stay so I was unable to enjoy a meal right at the hotel. I would have liked softer pillows so will just bring my own next time. The staff was wonderful, pleasant and very caring. My family has stayed here in the past and we had a wonderful time using the pool and the tennis courts. We will stay here again in the near future. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out-dated It was my first time stay in Ocean City. Picked this hotel based on the high ratings, but I thought this hotel looked and felt very out-dated. Also the pool/beach access is weird with a maze of gates and fences. The location is good.... right on the beach. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the hotel and staff were great everything was up to my standards except the breakfast ,we got there around 9.30 and most food was gone ,table where food was very dirty ,food all over the table ,the eggs were the worst they were runny and had dark yellow parts like the egg had not be cooked.they were suppose to be scrabble eggs. did'nt have breakfast there again. also no one there to ask for whatever we needed. maybe have someone around the area to keep cleaning table and help with issues. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to get away from it all .... It was a very pleasurable stay for me and my Husband. I mentioned his birthday and was surprised to find a bottle of wine and birthday notice in our room upon arriving. All of the hotel staff that we came in contact with were very nice and informative. I will stay again and the only complaint is that our time was not long enough :( June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Impressed I did not know there was a full hot breakfast buffet when we booked our stay. What a great surprise! We usually stay on the boardwalk, but for half the price we thought we'd give this hotel a try. I am so glad we did. Excellent room with a kitchen, balcony, wonderful view, and comfy bed. Loved the less-crowded beach, and that it's walking distance to my favorite restaurants, and putt-putt golf. Couldn't ask for a better deal. We've already agreed we'll be staying here on our next trip. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Full sized appliances. Stayed 2 nights for a conference. Room was great, conference food was excellent. Hotel lobby and exterior were affected by ongoing construction, which also closed the restaurant. Ocean view and short walk over the dune to the beach. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean andseemed to be recently updated. Overall the hotel was better than expected. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I knew! I enjoy this hotel and think it represents a good value for OC. However when I last booked I was not told that the restaurant and lounge/breakfast venue were closed and undergoing renovation. That greatly detracts from the convenience factor and forces guests to seek other options while still paying normal rates. May 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading