• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service .

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing two days All in all a great getaway. A few things could have been better: Room cleaning was too late in the day. Room not cleaned until after 5pm. Internet service was poor in the room. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay in Bethany Beach We usually stay at higher end hotels and resorts. This was our first experience at a Holiday Inn Express and it was a good one. We had our two grandchildren with us, so we booked a queen deluxe. We were happy to have the extra space with a couch (doesn't open) and table and chairs. The refrigerator was handy for snacks. The breakfast they provide is excellent. There were pancakes, sausages, bacon, eggs, and lots of healthy options too. The hotel was completely booked. But the breakfast staff kept everything well stocked despite the demand, and provided extra seating in a conference room. The hotel is located on the beach side and it's about a 10 minute walk to the beach, and a 15 minute walk to the boardwalk. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel is a good stay. The staff is busy during the summer months but still plug on with a smile. The younger stripping staff is rude but the rest of the troop made up for it. Excellent Location to the beach, clean and comfortable hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This was a wonderful place for a beach vacation. The staff could not have been more helpful. We were disappointed that there was no safe in the room, however, we were offered a safety deposit box in the office, free of charge. This hotel had one of the best breakfast buffets. The choices were expansive and all of the food was fresh. It was a little further from the beach than I thought, but still close enough to walk. The only other complaint we had was that the first day, our room was not made up until after 3. When we mentioned we would like an earlier service, there was no problem the following day. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time as good as the 1st! This was our 2nd stay at this property, having stayed here last Sept. We've been impressed both times. The hotel, while in a beach town somehow manages to stay clean. There's none of the sand that you would expect around the hotel. While we were there, the hotel was very full and we noticed it most at breakfast. The staff opened up the meeting room for overflow seating, though, so we never had any issues. It was actually better in many ways as the main dining area was very warm due to all of the people and the appliances. Some general observations: 1. There's plenty of parking. You may not get a spot close to the room but no concerns about having enough spaces. 2. Breakfast runs from 6:30-10:30 which was very nice given our desire to sleep in after full days on the beach. 3. The 1st day, the staff was having a hard time keeping up with the demand for food. No such issues the 2nd day, though, as many had seemingly checked out. 4. Didn't use the pool but saw some people there. 5. Hotel is located across the street from Sea Colony which has private beaches. For public beach access, you either have to walk a couple of blocks or drive to either downtown Bethany (only 6-7 blocks away). Would definitely recommend staying here. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was great Our room wasn't ready at 300pm and we waited for more than an hour for them to contact us. When we returned to the desk to check, they had lost our number and hadn't been able to call us. After being in the car for 4 hours with 2 kids age 5 and under, this was not a great time for the mishap. The rooms and front desk were average but when we had a problem with our refrigerator they did come to fix it right away. The breakfast was great - hot food, yogurt and fresh fruit options. There is no cross walk from the hotel to the other side of the road to get to the beach so I would recommend they request that. Much safer for families. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach, great service, delicious breakfasts! The proximity to the beach, along with the ample and varied continental breakfasts, made for a great visit. The amount of time allotted for b'fast (until10:30am) was a real plus that allowed us to get in an early morning workout before eating! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a reasonable price We stayed here last week and had a very enjoyable vacation. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were able to easily walk with elementary aged kids to the beach and the Bethany boardwalk each day. Great location. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool, as well. The breakfast was wonderful - had everything from fruit, bagels, muffins, pancakes, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful, too. The only - very minor- issue we had was that we had to ask for extra towels (we had 4 people and only had 3 towels) and toilet paper when the roll was almost empty right after they cleaned the room. I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel at its most crowded For a four day stay in mid-August the hotel appeared to be completely full, including many children. The service was still good, the staff was polite and helpful, and the room and public areas of the hotel were clean. There were inconveniences like computers not available, and rooms not made up until 3 or 4 in the afternoon. Breakfast was crowded with inadequate seating, but the staff did a good job of keeping all the food stations supplied. Breakfast included unexceptional mini-cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, nice cinnamon rolls, pancakes, hot and cold cereal, toast, juices, etc. The pool was not crowded, perhaps because the weather was unusually cool for August, but very sunny. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our August vacation My wife and I would like to express what an amazing time we had on our stay. The room was clean , folks at the front desk always smile and greeted us every day with a good morning .. Breakfast was one of the best we had at a hotel ever. We will be back soon !! Michael & Rosanna August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice couple of days The rooms and the staff were great. The only caution I would give is that the hotel is not directly near public access to the beach so It was a bit of a walk carrying all the beach stuff. Some people we knew drove over but the parking is metered and sparse. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My family has been staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Bethany Beach for years. With its proximity to the public access beach, restaurants, ice cream, and Walgreens (forever Happy Harry's in our heart), HIE is the perfect place to be. The accommodations and speedy fast service are also excellent. We had a problem with our air conditioner upon check in. (first time that's ever happened) Maintenance was there within 5 minutes and had it fixed within 10. It worked great the rest of our stay. Our roll away bed was delivered promptly as well. We had an excellent experience with the entire staff and we hope to return again for many years to come. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff?? I have read many reviews highlighting the wonderful staff at this hotel but for our stay this was not the case. When we arrived I was given our room, early which was nice, but to my surprise it was a king room. Now this may, and probably was my mistake. I asked if I could get a room with two beds since there would be four people staying in the room. I was then told no, we are all booked. No offer to check other local Holiday Inns, no offer of a roll away....nothing. I had to then ask for a roll away. She said it will cost $15 like that would change my mind and all four of us would be able to sleep in the one bed. She then said that she did not know if one was available but if it was it would be left in my room. Again, not much help with the situation and no empathy whatsoever. We then waited to see if a bed arrived which it did and requested extra blankets and used them on the floor. Both my friend and her daughter ended up on the floor due to the discomfort of the bars on the rollaway...a waste of $15. The A/C was another issue as it turns off and on. The air would get cool and you would cover with a blanket and then shut off and get warm. The noise of the fan woke us up many times as well. The breakfast was nice and the young lady working was excellent! Everything was kept filled and fresh. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Vacation Spent 3 nights with my husband and daughter in early August. Recieved this hotel as a recommendation from a co-worker. Was plesantly surprised to find the room nice and spacious, clean and welcoming. Quick walk to the beach. Easy drive to the Rehoboth Boardwalk. Only thing missing for us was a balcony to hang wet towels and bathing suits out to dry. We are already planning on going back next year and have recommended to other friends. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly staff We stayed here for our beach vacation. The beach was just a short walk away and with 2 kids, they didnt even complain about the walk. You are close to restaurants and we loved that the parking lot was shared with a Walgreens so if we needed a quick snack, drinks or anything we just went there. I cannot say enough about the employees who work the front desk...they were so helpful because it was our first time there and wasn't familiar with the area or where to eat or other places to see. Every recommendation they had was wonderful! The beds werent very comfortable and the blinds are not dark in the room so be prepared to wake up early with the sun shining in. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Ever Been going to this hotel on and off for years and heretofore would have recommended it for the convenience alone. But this year, the cleanliness and the management impressed us more than ever. Personnel at the front desk as well as housekeepers, a manager, and a custodian each greeted us and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. New ownership or a change in management policy? Whatever, the reason, this Holiday Inn is one well oiled machine. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Again I have stayed here a couple of times now and it has always been a great experience. 5 minute walk to the beach, 12 to "downtown". Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great. Staff is excellent, especially Pam. I will go back. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay Initial staff greeting extremely rude and not welcoming. Staff not knowledgable about surrounding restaurants. I felt like when I asked a question I was disturbing their Ipad session. Breakfast was ample and impressive, the coffee excellent!! Fresh fruits stocked. the room was clean, great location but the price was a bit too high. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service During our recent stay we were very pleased with the wonderful room we had . The staff was wonderful and getting into the room early on Friday was great allowing us to send several hours on the beach.Your breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with lots of ammenities This was our first time to Bethany Beach and we found this hotel to have everything we could ask for. Close to the beach and within walking distance of the boardwalk. The complimentary breakfast was not a mere muffin and Danish breakfast, it was a full, hot breakfast every morning! More than we could ask for! Room was spacious, but not huge. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms large. Only complaint there, was there is no fan in the bathroom and with 4 people in the room, the steam was immense! You could not see in there for an hour after showers! Outdoor pool nice and warm. Loved that you could stay and use pool and facilities even after check out. That is a huge plus!!! Even able to park there for the rest of the day after checkout. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Overall we had a really nice stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff did an efficient and admiral job each day. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The beach was well within walking distance. We will recommend both the hotel and the beach to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff! My family of four had a pleasant stay at the Bethany Beach Holiday Inn Express. I was hoping to get a condo but made reservations too late and did not want to bring sheets and towels on my trip! I was very pleased with the BBHIE - the staff are amazing, the breakfast is outrageously well-stocked, it's quiet with restaurants nearby, and the location is very good - only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Donna and Stacy rock!!! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Vacation July 2013 We for a couple days July 20, 21. The location is good a short 5 min walk to the public beach. You can even walk to the boardwalk in about 15 mins. The room was clean. The bed is a soft but not bad. The air conditioner blows on the the same side as the bed so the people in the far bed from the air conditioner will have the air blowing on you all night. Other than that, it is a very nice place. The breakfast is great with lots of chioces. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A day at the Beach Have stayed here before; great location 2 blocks off of the beach. Great shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay again, looking forward to our return. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Upon our arrival at the Holiday Inn, I was very disappointed with my initial employee/customer interaction. One particular staff member was very short with answering my questions and was not very welcoming. Other than that staff member, everyone else was great. I was very impressed with the breakfast that was offered, along with the times they offered it. (Very accommodating.) I felt the price was pretty high considering it was not located right along the water. Room was clean and the pool was nice. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful value! This was our first stay at this hotel and we will go back! Everyone greeted us with a smile from the front desk to maintenance to housekeeping. Our room was clean and breakfast was just great! It was just a short walk to the beach. Great location! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is located within walking distance to beach & boardwalk. Pool area is kept clean as well as the water. We found the room to be quite comfortable, however, the air conditioner in our room was quite noisy. We also found that our toiletries were not replenished, even tho we had left the empty bottles on the sink so that housekeeping would realize that we needed additional. Also, we noticed that our coffee maker was not cleaned nor was the coffe replenished. But, on the positive side, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very enjoyable. Breakfast selections were quite generious, as was the refreshments in the lobby area throughout the day. Overall, I would definately stay here again and recommend it to others. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are regulars at the Bethany facility We are regulars at the Bethany Beach facility because we enjoy the special room that we are given and we enjoy all of the staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express. If you are looking for a friendly, convenient, clean and family oriented hotel in Bethany Beach, Delaware, this is the place to stay. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. Staff was well organized. Indoor pool was fun and clean. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and staff and guests were very friendly, Hotel decor was lovely. I highly recommend this hotel. Beth I. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience ... It's always a pleasure staying at this hotel. The Rooms are comfortable / updated/ clean. The staff is very friendly / helpful and professional! We can't wait to schedule another beach weekend.... July 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading