• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Vacation Spent 3 nights with my husband and daughter in early August. Recieved this hotel as a recommendation from a co-worker. Was plesantly surprised to find the room nice and spacious, clean and welcoming. Quick walk to the beach. Easy drive to the Rehoboth Boardwalk. Only thing missing for us was a balcony to hang wet towels and bathing suits out to dry. We are already planning on going back next year and have recommended to other friends. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly staff We stayed here for our beach vacation. The beach was just a short walk away and with 2 kids, they didnt even complain about the walk. You are close to restaurants and we loved that the parking lot was shared with a Walgreens so if we needed a quick snack, drinks or anything we just went there. I cannot say enough about the employees who work the front desk...they were so helpful because it was our first time there and wasn't familiar with the area or where to eat or other places to see. Every recommendation they had was wonderful! The beds werent very comfortable and the blinds are not dark in the room so be prepared to wake up early with the sun shining in. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Ever Been going to this hotel on and off for years and heretofore would have recommended it for the convenience alone. But this year, the cleanliness and the management impressed us more than ever. Personnel at the front desk as well as housekeepers, a manager, and a custodian each greeted us and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. New ownership or a change in management policy? Whatever, the reason, this Holiday Inn is one well oiled machine. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Again I have stayed here a couple of times now and it has always been a great experience. 5 minute walk to the beach, 12 to "downtown". Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great. Staff is excellent, especially Pam. I will go back. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay Initial staff greeting extremely rude and not welcoming. Staff not knowledgable about surrounding restaurants. I felt like when I asked a question I was disturbing their Ipad session. Breakfast was ample and impressive, the coffee excellent!! Fresh fruits stocked. the room was clean, great location but the price was a bit too high. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service During our recent stay we were very pleased with the wonderful room we had . The staff was wonderful and getting into the room early on Friday was great allowing us to send several hours on the beach.Your breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with lots of ammenities This was our first time to Bethany Beach and we found this hotel to have everything we could ask for. Close to the beach and within walking distance of the boardwalk. The complimentary breakfast was not a mere muffin and Danish breakfast, it was a full, hot breakfast every morning! More than we could ask for! Room was spacious, but not huge. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms large. Only complaint there, was there is no fan in the bathroom and with 4 people in the room, the steam was immense! You could not see in there for an hour after showers! Outdoor pool nice and warm. Loved that you could stay and use pool and facilities even after check out. That is a huge plus!!! Even able to park there for the rest of the day after checkout. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Overall we had a really nice stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff did an efficient and admiral job each day. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The beach was well within walking distance. We will recommend both the hotel and the beach to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff! My family of four had a pleasant stay at the Bethany Beach Holiday Inn Express. I was hoping to get a condo but made reservations too late and did not want to bring sheets and towels on my trip! I was very pleased with the BBHIE - the staff are amazing, the breakfast is outrageously well-stocked, it's quiet with restaurants nearby, and the location is very good - only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Donna and Stacy rock!!! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Vacation July 2013 We for a couple days July 20, 21. The location is good a short 5 min walk to the public beach. You can even walk to the boardwalk in about 15 mins. The room was clean. The bed is a soft but not bad. The air conditioner blows on the the same side as the bed so the people in the far bed from the air conditioner will have the air blowing on you all night. Other than that, it is a very nice place. The breakfast is great with lots of chioces. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A day at the Beach Have stayed here before; great location 2 blocks off of the beach. Great shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay again, looking forward to our return. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Upon our arrival at the Holiday Inn, I was very disappointed with my initial employee/customer interaction. One particular staff member was very short with answering my questions and was not very welcoming. Other than that staff member, everyone else was great. I was very impressed with the breakfast that was offered, along with the times they offered it. (Very accommodating.) I felt the price was pretty high considering it was not located right along the water. Room was clean and the pool was nice. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful value! This was our first stay at this hotel and we will go back! Everyone greeted us with a smile from the front desk to maintenance to housekeeping. Our room was clean and breakfast was just great! It was just a short walk to the beach. Great location! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is located within walking distance to beach & boardwalk. Pool area is kept clean as well as the water. We found the room to be quite comfortable, however, the air conditioner in our room was quite noisy. We also found that our toiletries were not replenished, even tho we had left the empty bottles on the sink so that housekeeping would realize that we needed additional. Also, we noticed that our coffee maker was not cleaned nor was the coffe replenished. But, on the positive side, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very enjoyable. Breakfast selections were quite generious, as was the refreshments in the lobby area throughout the day. Overall, I would definately stay here again and recommend it to others. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are regulars at the Bethany facility We are regulars at the Bethany Beach facility because we enjoy the special room that we are given and we enjoy all of the staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express. If you are looking for a friendly, convenient, clean and family oriented hotel in Bethany Beach, Delaware, this is the place to stay. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. Staff was well organized. Indoor pool was fun and clean. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and staff and guests were very friendly, Hotel decor was lovely. I highly recommend this hotel. Beth I. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience ... It's always a pleasure staying at this hotel. The Rooms are comfortable / updated/ clean. The staff is very friendly / helpful and professional! We can't wait to schedule another beach weekend.... July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel Service We had a nice stay, but two of the four days that we stayed, when we needed to take a shower there were no towels. It was a busy week because it was the 4th of July, but at 4:00 on two days our room was still not made up and we needed dry towels. We would have used the older towels, but they were already very wet. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach location This is a clean and comfortable facility with a great location near the beach and downtown area. (Depending on the age of your child/kids, you may still want to drive to the beach and/or boardwalk; it might be too long a walk for young kids). If you can book a room at a reasonable price, I would highly recommend. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by donutking This hotel impressed us with location. If you are beach person you can get there by walking two blocks. Breakfast was good and had many choices. ice machine worked every time I used it. It is a short trip to many area locations. There are some issues that need work. Our room was not looked at, even though we had been gone 5 hours. Just asked for fresh towels. room 321 had the ceiling falling down. People cleaning rooms should have notice it and reported it. Not enough breakfast seating. They said there was more but did not open up this area. Merrit vacation was not polite and always blocking hallways. Pool could use some canopy to block some sun. Pam at reception was the best employee. Good employee that others should follow. I made these comments so the next time I stay here things will be even better. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and well designed living space! The room was larger than the average Holiday Inn Express. The snack area was located apart from the bathroom.The microwave, coffeemaker, & fridge were in a separate area just outside the bathroom and it had plenty of storage for snacks, etc,. The staff was very helpful. The hairdryer was not working and when I called, the desk clerk delivered one to our room within 5 minutes! The free breakfast was very generous and well stocked. Location was great, and having local bus transportation was an added convenience. We would stay in this hotel again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff!!! The staff is professional, courteous and very accommodating! They go out of there way to make you feel at home. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best to go when hotel is not full Things were hectic in the hotel. Breakfast was noisy and crowded. But the worst was the lack of housekeeping staff to handle the crowd. One day we never got our room cleaned because the maid did not get to our room ( stay overs) until 4pm. At that point we were resting after a busy hot day. The next day we made a special request and it was honored, but if I had not called, I don't think our room would have been cleaned again. It was not the maids fault. She did the best she could. There was not enough staff to clean all rooms by a reasonable time, say 12 noon. The hotel managment should take note. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Overall, this HIE has a lot of positives and I would stay there again. The pool was nice, the staff was pleasant, the beach was within walking distance as was the boardwalk and other restaurants, drugstores, etc. The breakfast was fine and had a nice, large selection. We also appreciated the fruit infused ice water in the lobby. Our complaints are minor but there seemed to be a housekeeping issue. The women's bathroom near the lobby was out of hand soap (but they did put a bar of soap on the lavatory after I brought it to their attention) and the first night we were there our room seemed to be cleaned in a real hurry. We were not left with enough towels, we were not left with fresh shampoo or soap, the blanket that goes over the foot of the bed was left on the floor and I am pretty sure that the floor was not vacuumed because I had seen a piece of white lint on the carpet that was still there after the room was supposedly cleaned. We brought our issues to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor and were told that they were having a towel issue since many were taking them to the beach? That being said, it would not prevent us from staying there again, we've stayed in worse places but I guess we expect a higher standard from a HIE property. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach stay My family recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express for our vacation at Bethany Beach. The hotel was very nice and clean! Breakfast was great with lots of choices and it was only a 3 minute walk to the beach! I will defiantely stay there again! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and great breakfast Everything in our room was up to date and in excellent condition. The breakfast was also very good. A lot of choices. We will definitely come again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I want to thank Meghen for her wonderful customer service! She made our stay wonderful! The rooms were spacious and comfortable! The cleaning staff were also SO very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast - it was amazing!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Newer Great hotel in convenient location. We were visiting with our kids in Bethany Beach and this was the only hotel. There were a few older motels in the area which did not look to good from the outside. This hotel was new and clean. It is not right on the beach but just a short walk. The complimentary breakfast had every selection you could possibly want. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great service! I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses in the area and was very pleased with my stay in Bethany. The staff were courteous and personable, the room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the beach was less than two blocks away! I will definitely consider coming back to this hotel if I'm in the area again. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome location I think it's about 1 block, if you go through the parking lot!! The place just got redone so everything looks brand spankin new!! The beds were really comfy and the fridge was a great bonus to the room. My only issue was the AC unit in my room. It wasn't working..I didn't mention anything because it wasn't that hot the day I was there but I can see it being an issue later on as the weather gets unbearable. I love the fact the Bethany Beach is not crowded!!! June 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading