• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Loved it. Staff were always ready to help! The location was perfect as we could look out our window and see the festival of lights. Comfortable stay. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff-Great Breakfast-Great Value-Great Holiday Inn Express We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express during the Thanksgiving Holiday and I would have to say the staff was very accommodating even with them having to work the holiday. The staff that handled the continental breakfast were extremely friendly and very attentive to all guest needs, making sure the food was replenished and no one waited. The staff throughout the hotel, from the front desk to even the maintenance man were very pleasant. The hotel rooms, hallways, lobby and exterior was very clean. The only thing was the bed wasn't too comfortable for me, but that's me. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ? Every employee always friendly, happy, and helpful November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I can't say enough about Paige and Jaime at the front desk, and the friendliness and courtesy they provided on our visit. Both had outgoing personalities and their friendly smiles and willingness to answer any questions we had made our visit to Ocean City a very good experience since we were there under the most difficult situation attending a funeral memorial service for a relative. Thank you Paige and Jaime for your dedication and great customer service. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & relaxing stay I have had a great experience each time that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Coastal Highway in Ocean City, MD. The hotel Is clean and the staff was very accommodating and made us feel very much at home. I will gladly go back! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Place Great place, comfortable room, really nice for the price. The free breakfast was definitely a plus with it's variety of food. The front desk employees and the ladies who prepared the morning buffet were very nice and hospitable towards us always attentive to our needs. Nice and quiet for sleeping and resting all the days we were there. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn We enjoyed our stay so very much. The staff was fantastic ... always asking if they could help in any way. Rooms were clean, sheets crisp, and beds comfortable. When I return to Ocean City, this is where I'm going to stay! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the back Bay We have now stayed here twice, very happy both times. The ocean is just a block away. The park right out the back door has a great playground for kids, a walking trail and even a long pier to walk out over the back Bay. Staff was friendly, both the Front Desk and especially the Breakfast attendants (they had 3 of them the Sunday morning we were there!). Also, the breakfast being included is a great feature. We will return again for sure. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Value Thanks for providing such a nice place for us to stay on our vacation. We appreciated being able to check in earlier than the four p.m.time listed on the web-site. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions on area attractions. The breakfast and indoor pool were amenities usually offered with higher priced hotels. We will definitely be back! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The room was very clean, comfortable beds, nice shower, and the staff was top noch they were vantastic. The pool, hot tub,and the breakfast was a great bonus. highly recamend this hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location Love the location this time of year but I think this hotel is way over due on upgrades. The mattress need replaced had a sore back all weekend. Wasn't impressed with the side door being unlocked all weekend. The kids running thru the halls and up and down the stairs banging on the walls was very irritating this trip. Bad weekend for car cruise and soccer on the same weekend. Hope to see new improvements by next year or will have to find new place to stay. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The only problem was kids ran up and down the hallway day and night. I guess there was no parenatal guidence on their part.. The over all service was very good. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staying at this location is staying at a friend's house The front desk staff, especially Jamie, treated us like we were family. She and her supervisor went above and beyond to help us out of a jam we were in. We had car trouble. Can you imagine what that is like when you are away from home? They helped us in every way to solve the problem. I can't say enough good things about them. I will always stay at this hotel when I am going to the beach as a result. And we love the layout of the hotel. If you stay on the 2nd floor, you just walk up the lovely staircase that overlooks the lobby, avoiding the elevator. How nice is that? Plus they have lots of parking. Try finding that at a beach hotel. The location is just about perfect. You are close enough to Ocean City, Bethany Beach and even Rehoboth Beach, but away from the traffic issues. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my all time favorite places Staying 3 nights in late September can be any sort of weather and we like the hotel on the bay side across from beautiful Northside Park. The view of the bay, the park, the sunset, and the dogs walking their people - all wonderful enhancements to the relaxation of vacation. This hotel is consistently well cared for by friendly and kind people with great smiles. They are thoughtful and sincerely try to adapt to the needs of the guests, especially helpful for disabled travelers. The breakfast is a feast. I can't imagine anyone who could not find something to their liking. We also enjoy being able to travel by foot and wheelchair to the park pier on the bay and access to the ocean and great local eateries all without having to get into the car! Favorites this trip were Tequila Mockingbird, Green Turtle, and Dumser's for great food and folks. The ride to Assateague is short and always welcome to renew the importance of our part in nature. I guess you can tell that with the comfort and care of the folks at Holiday Inn we were able to enjoy a relaxing and renewing vacation! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This hotel was very comfortable, affordable. The day and especially night staff were awesome. Personalities like those are hard to find in hotels these days. We were pointed in the right direction for dinner on more than one occasion. Will definately stay here next year. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price Is Good For Location Overall, a pretty clean hotel that isn't too overpriced, especially for Ocean City. Pros: Right on the Coastal Highway, easy access to beach and boardwalk (though it is a bit of a drive to boardwalk). The park behind the hotel is very nice and features dock access to the bay, and is a much safer alternative than trying to go for a jog down the Coastal Highway. 2 pools (indoor and outdoor) that were pretty clean. Rooms are clean. Cons: No gym. Breakfast options are limited. The hallways smell like an unwashed trucker - every floor has this smell but the first floor wing to the right of the entrance is the worst. It's weird. I would maybe stay here again - if it is offseason though, I might try for a hotel closer to the boardwalk that is a bit nicer. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great OC Destination We have stayed at this HI Express several times while in OC MD. From the moment you check in until you check out, the experience is great. Front Desk Staff A+++, House Staff A++++, Clean and Comfortable Rooms and Baths, great breakfast choices and ample free parking. The pool looks inviting and clean - we did not take advantage of it since we ran out of time! Recommend this for couples or families or those in town for business. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Review This is the first time I have been at this Holiday Inn, but many times for my wife. After many years, she thought I should get a change instead of going to FL and try the beach. I was very impressed with our stay and maybe she will bring me again. She has a friend that has a condo across the street ant this is why she picked this spot. Thanks October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding Service I stayed here on several nights from March 2013 - May 2013. The staff was professional, courteous, flexible and friendly. I love this place! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was exceptional Paige at the front desk was so friendly and accomodating! She remembered my name everytime she saw me. Hot Breakfast was very good. We will stay here again! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Sep 2013 Friendly and informative check in staff Clean and friend staff at the breakfast bar. Walking distance to some nice restaurants. We walked at the Northside Park every morning. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quite weekend The Misses and I needed to escape our home for a weekend. After going online and comparing the options, we decided to use the Holiday Inn in OC (126th Street location). To our surprise the restaurant we wanted to check out was across the parking lot from the hotel. The entire stay was great, we relaxed, the staff there was friendly and professional. I want to extend our thanks to the housekeeping staff who did an outstanding job with our room. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend 4 day weekend with daughter. Have stayed here in the past with my husband. As always the staff was great especially Jamie. This hotel has the best beds. We could not ask for better weather. Great trip. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff from the front desk to the breakfast room girls and the cleaning staff were great. Everyone of them were very professional and pleasant. Always a smile and very engaging! We had to leave early due to an emergency at home. The young lady at the front desk helped to guide me on how to restore my reward points back onto my account, for the night we did not stay. Your hotel was one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels we have ever stayed. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great End of Summer Stay We had a wonderful late September weekend in OCMD! The staff was very warm and the room was as expected with all my past HI Express stays; clean, spacious and up to date. Thanks to all for the hospitality! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! We love this hotel. We stay here every time we visit Ocean City. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always super friendly! Great choices for breakfast and love the indoor pool. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, clean hotel for the price. OUTSTANDING Customer Service! Jamie at the front desk was very accomadating and gave us access to our room at 11:00am. We renewed our vows on the beach at 1:00pm and needed a hotel room to get ready in. We stayed for two nights, and both nights found the experience was great. The hot-tub was great, as well as the jetted-tub in our private bathroom. Parking was never an issue and we enjoyed having shops within walking distance to the hotel, as well as the bus stop right out front. Having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room was also very helpful. Overall, we have always had an exclent experience at Holiday Inn Express. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual I have stayed at this property multiple times and have not been disappointed yet. The rooms are clean, the area is quiet, easily accessible, food choices around the hotel are plentiful, and the hot breakfast is a great way to start the day. I plan on staying here for next year's convention. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent. The only complaint was the beds were uncomfortable. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Quiet location nice people great breakfast comfy.bed September 19, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading