• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Watersports & Charter Boat Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Amusement Parks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean City, MD's famous boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking along with two satellite lots across the street

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own
View More

Hotel's Boardwalk Location in Ocean City, Maryland

This oceanfront hotel's all-suite property is conveniently situated downtown, bringing guests directly to the beach while still near local businesses. Our location along with upscale amenities and service make the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Ocean City one of the best beachfront hotels in Ocean City, MD.

The ultimate vacation awaits you in Ocean City! View the oceanfront from one of the hotel's spacious suites, each with its own balcony. Trimper's Amusement Park, located on the boardwalk, lets guests ride roller coasters and play carnival-style games. Vacationers even have a chance to see the famed wild horses at nearby Assateague Island National Seashore.

Turn your business meeting into a beachfront getaway. Our hotel's location in Ocean City, MD makes it easy to get to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Atlantic General Medical Center and OC Municipal Airport (OXB). Your clients will be thrilled to hold a meeting in our 1,050-sq-ft hall next to the beach.

You'll be truly pampered during your stay with us. Have fun with family in the indoor or elevated, outdoor pools. Head to the large game room to compete with your friends, then buy the winner a meal at the full-service Coral Reef Cafe, which serves local seafood in elegant surroundings. Or, you can visit the lounge to enjoy a cocktail among the tropical greenery. No one in Ocean City can match our quality of service.

View Less
Features
You won't find a better location than our hotel's. The boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland, is just steps away, with the immaculate beach beyond. Take in the ocean's grandeur from your suite's balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big room, nice pool & outside bar & lunch area. Convenient location Furniture could use updating. Bathroom nice. Staff pleasant. Maid service good. New door locks needed. Room service was not dependable. Way too much noise from gardeners outside in the early morning. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with all the amenities~ this was my first stay at Holiday OC. we loved our view and the room was clean and updated. the front desk staff was courteous and professional and very accommodating. the pool, pool bar, and grill were a bonus and a great atmosphere. hated to leave, but will return! have stayed at a competitor resort for the last 10 years on the same weekend; however, the hotel has not renovated or updated in years. this is my new annual resort go to in OC~ September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds are ok did not like pillows to small we had a great time hope to be back same time next year. pool area is great September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great staff This was our first time staying here. We came down for a long weekend. I have read other reviews and heard so many nice compliments about Mary Lou at the front desk, I was hoping I would meet her and I did!! She is such an asset to your front desk. Happy and smiling. All the staff was friendly and nice. We enjoyed our time at the pool bar with Rob.. He is also very friendly and welcomed us. We will definitely stay here again!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would love to return there sometime For an older building, the room was very nice. Although it was alittle bit smaller than newer hotel rooms, it is understood that it is because of the location. Beach front realty is prime! The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was very convenient (even though it wasn't brand new with granite, which I think is overrated - I hate it when spoiled people whine about not having it ON VACATION, no less#, and a lot of time was spent on the balcony looking at the beautiful view. We asked for a room on floor 4 to 8, and they delivered #direct oceanfront was wonderful#. There were some complaints about the hallways, if you can believe it. It's plain to see that it used to be open-air, and they enclosed it and put in carpet. That explains why there is a slight angle to the floor #for runoff) and why all the rooms have thresholds like a house would have. We had a no smoking room, and it was just fine. We were hoping the ocean would have been alittle warmer by Sept, but that's certainly something HI cannot control. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room, and great restaurant. My wife and I were celebrating our first wedding anniversary. our room was fantastic, the ocean view was fantastic, we had to force ourselves to leave and go home, we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. the room was clean, the service was excellent. we fell in love all over again at your hotel. We also were impressed with the food and service in the hotel restaurant, the atmosphere was very romantic. we would recommend your hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay for any reason. and you can be sure my wife and I will return, we also have recommended this Holiday Inn to all of our friends and relitives. A happy couple, from Delaware. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Standby I've been staying at this location for about 20 years now, usually in Sept. but I've also been there in May, June and Oct. I always stay in an eastern ocean-view room because I love to see the sun rise over the ocean. I've been there through several remodels and the most recent bathroom remodel was an improvement in the use of the space. My room was clean but the décor is a little tired and needs up-dating. Also, the sofa is not comfortable to sit on. But I love the tiny but well-equipped kitchen, the balcony with table and chairs, the spacious room size, the inviting lobby and all the common areas. I sometimes eat in the restaurant, although not this time, and it has a good selection at competitive prices. Over the years I've had very few bad experiences and none recently. The front staff and housekeeping staff this time were exceptional. My favorite touch is the basket of fresh fruit and the always available coffee. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable time The room was updated some since the last time we stayed there and it seemed much cleaner. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and Service I can't say enough about how concerned and accommodating the staff were at our resort. Many went out of their way to be helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was an upscale restaurant and midline restaurant and a poolside snack bar. The poolside snack bar food left something to be desired. The breakfast buffet was excellent and had an omelet station. We really enjoyed our stay and with their gracious help extended our vacation when they were able to keep us in the same room. Can't wait to return. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS WHAT A RESORT SHOULD BE LIKE ! HAVE STAYED HERE FOR THE PAST SEVERAL YEARS. NEVER LET DOWN. WONDERFUL STAFF, HELPFUL AND GREAT HAPPY HOUR. CLEAN AND ALWAYS READY TO HELP. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT STAYS. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! We have been staying here for over 15 years and my wife and I love it! Everyone is great from Mary Lou at the front desk to Ybor in the lounge to Tim, Joe & Rob at the pool bar. Excellent customer service and always smiling staff. Perfect location in O.C. where you can walk to just about anything! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax I go back at least once a year. The rooms are quiet and clean. Love the kitchenette so you don't have to eat out for every meal. The front desk personnel is the best. So accommodating! Best part is you can go early and use the pool and they will call when the room is ready and on the last day after check out you are welcome to use the pool then afterwards use the shower facilities. They'll even give you shampoo and soap! I was able to enjoy everyday of my vacation. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun time We really enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and staff is friendly. Pool bar is a lot of fun! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel First of all i'd like to thank everyone for a wonderful stay from Karen who let me rebook my reservation when i cancelled it. to Mary Lou who did an excellent job setting up the perfect romantic getaway for me and my gf. I had an issue with something so i cancelled the reservation but Karen came to the rescue and went above and beyond for me and rebooked this for me with the same rate. You don't know how happy I was but was super excited. Thank you so much Karen. Ocean City is so beautiful and being in this hotel made it better. I have to say when i talked to Mary Lou and set up something in my room it was done. She has a great personality and greeted me with smiles. This hotel delivers great customer service and the staff was super friendly. The room was very standard though i really wanted the ocean view because the garden view was just the plants and tennis courts wasn't a view. Mary Lou did apologize that she couldn't upgrade me but i know whats its like because i work at a Holiday inn Express and it can be challenging. She did comp my fruit basket which was really nice of her. I did get the 3 course meal for 2 and breakfast but the dinner was subpar. I don't eat seafood so i wish they could've accomodated me on that but whatever was on the menu which really disappointed me for a Holiday inn. I just paid the difference on the menu to substitute for the 3 course meal. The Wifi was a bit slow and the tv channels were all not working but i didn't watch much TV during the 2 nights. The hotel is so convenient to all the great restaurants and attractions. Overall i give this hotel 6 stars for September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, high traffic but well kept- great service! Comfortable beds, nice amenities, great pools and activities for kids. Beach is GREAT here! You will have a good time. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back!! I think it is the BEST value for the money. Close but, far away from the Ocean City Board Walk noise. Just sitting on the out side balcony was the BEST! The view was great, we get the eastern side. All of the staff was great!!! And helpful. Food was good. The rooms are big. My favorite thing was sitting on the balcony! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We stayed for a long weekend on priority club points. We got a lot of value for the points! The rooms were large - we had a king room with a sleeper sofa. There was a small balcony with a table and two chairs overlooking the pool and tennis area, and we could see and hear the beach very well from there. I was surprised at all of the amenities - shuffle board, tennis court, pool with swim up bar, and ample beach space. The large flat screen TV and electric fireplace were nice touches. The restaurant and lobby area was very nice. The bathrooms could use a little updating, but I was overall very happy with our stay and would definitely consider returning there in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of things to do at this hotel! A nice hotel with a good staff. Everyone is friendly and helpful. There is always something going on at the pool bar. If you play tennis, having the court right there is great. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not use it for vacations I stayed one night for business purposes, but would not stay there on vacations. The building in general is old and the rooms look the same. The staff was nice, but I have had way better experiences at other hotels. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would come back. Actually cleaner than most beach hotels, although older in need of some minor repair. Didn't use the restaurants, but staff very friendly and courteous. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience This is the second time we have stayed here and both times we have been pleased. The staff treated us very well and accommodated all of our needs. We found that the breakfast buffet was of great value as well as the outside pool and surrounding area being a plus due to poor weather. My hat is off to Dawn who enabled us enjoy our stay there September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personality and a Smile go a long way I want to thank the day manager, MaryLou for her more than welcoming greeting upon our arrival for a brief weekend getaway. She promptly greeted me with a warm smile and wonderful friendly attitude. She went right to work searching out a room that was ready for an early check in and placed our Rewards Member bag on the counter and even added a special treat as well. Thank you. She was very helpful and engaged in conversation with me while she was getting me checked in. She is truly what first class front desk service is all about. This was definitely a 360 positive experience from the service I just reported on for a visit we made to Hershey, PA just a few weeks earlier. It is customer service from people like MaryLou that make people want to make a return visit. Also love the location right on the beach and the later hours of the indoor pool. The only thing that would like to see is having the outdoor pool open a little later since it is during peak summer season. Thanks again MaryLou, keep doing what you do best, keeping the guests happy. Don't stop smiling. ;-) August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I stayed at this hotel on 8/24 and 8/25. I couldn't help but notice the floors were very clean. I mean the tile was stripped of any grease or dirt. The carpet was cleaned and the sheets were fresh. I had zero issues. The housekeepers was nice and friendly. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first trip to O.C. Staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. Beds and pillows were too soft. On two occasions we weren't delivered a sufficient amount of towels or wash cloths. These are the only negative things we experienced during our stay here. The direct ocean view was amazing. The food was good in the restaurant. The bartender (John) was very friendly and would chat it up with you when he wasn't busy shucking oysters for their raw bar or getting the waitress and bar customer's their drinks. We will most likely come back to this particular hotel. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & parking We stayed oceanfront and were very surprised beds were double instead of queen size. A bigger coffee pot would have been great for 4-6 people. Wash cloths were missed on restocking bathroom. Beautiful view , accessible parking great! Like grill food and prices. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG member As a member of the IHG Rewards program I was very pleased with this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Staff was very attentive and dining in the hotel was very nice. Rooms were average at best and it smelled of cheap rug cleaner. Overall feeling in hotel was very muggy, possibly from the indoor pool. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Next time we stay there we would like to request staying in a different room and at a different location in the hotel, Too noisy where our room was located. The bed was uncomfortable too, Other than that we had a great stay. Service was great. The magic show was terrific and funny. Great food and service at the Brickhouse Pub. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 days in the Caribbean almost This hotel makes you feel like you went to a caribbean island when you look out from your deck and see the ocean, poolside hammocks, a few palm trees and hear island music but you're in MD. The only down side is the fold out sofa. There is a mattress made of springs and some fabric covering it. The staff is very good. We didn't try the restaurant. The kitchen is fully equipped for making breakfast and lunch that can be enjoyed from your deck. We'd come back again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, Great Location, Great STAFF My wife, 6 year old daughter and I stayed at this property for 4 days, three nights. We had a great time. The room was beautiful with a balcony, full galley kitchen and fake fireplace. The room was about half updated, meaning beds, television and bathroom looked renovated but kitchen, other furniture and draperies were a little dated but in good condition. The amenities were great. Love the outdoor pool with swim up bar. Didn't use tennis court but was well maintained. Indoor pool was open but under construction so it didn't look nice at the time but will probably look great afterwards. I hope they ventilate it better. We spent a reasonable amount of time there because weather was spotty and found it difficult to breath after an hour or so. Again it was under construction so that was probably the reason. First Holiday Inn property I have stayed at that had a game room with all machines working so hats off to them. They have Magic Shows twice a week for 10 dollars a ticket. It's not Broadway by any means but for the price it was a great show. As with most Properties the bars were great but Restaurant was so-so. Nothing special there. I would eat out on future visits but get my night-cap there. Staff was amazing and accommodating and always had a smile. We arrived early and although we couldn't check in, we were allowed to park and use all hotel amenities. They took our number and called us as soon as room was ready. Beach access is great and close and seems to be in right place( never got really crowded while we were there). I will visit again. Wish there prices were a little more competitive though. It was one of the better properties I have stayed in. August 22, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean.
Select to close.
Located directly on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. Our Spacious Lobby makes checking in a breeze. Take a break & enjoy a getaway at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gaze through the windows and enjoy the view of the Bay. Our location offers free parking for one car per room. Our Concierge can help make plans for your day Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading