Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 837 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

837reviews

  • 5 Stars
    543
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    16

Fine for a Beach Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

Hotel Staff is excellent, but infrastructure needs some attention (i.e., AC and plumbing). To be fair to the staff, didn't know about the cited problems until morning of checkout, so there wasn't any opportunity for maintenance to address during our stay. That said, it is difficult for maintenance to be conducted during a short stay without impacting or inconveniencing the travelers. Aside from the minor issues with aging infrastructure, would be stay again if price were reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Great family hotel

By

July 05, 2016

Lots for the family to do. Being on the beach is great! Loved playing tennis, and shuffle board with the kids. The outdoor pool was overcrowded a lot of the time but with a full hotel that is to be expected. Our room was nice our view was awesome. My only complaint was the kitchen. I Wish the kitchen would have had a strainer, hot pads and paper towels. It was not well equipped if you were cooking in. We made do but it wasn't easy. Example.. The electric can opener had to be on the floor to use it because the cord didn't reach the outlet and there wasn't an outlet near the counter. Hotel staff didn't keep kitchen towels stocked either. With that said We really liked this hotel and would go back it has a lot of great features for a family.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

July 05, 2016

club

Awesome hotel! Great price, so close to the beach, and the outdoor pool with swim-up bar exceeded expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, loved my room!

By

June 30, 2016

The room was beautiful and comfortable!! Enjoyed our stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you received great service from our staff. Our staff is very friendly wanting our guests to feel at home in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit!
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing vacation

By

June 29, 2016

club

We had an enjoyable getaway at this hotel, we loved being able to alternate between the beach and poolside with ease. The poolside bar is a plus, it gives the hotel a resort feeling. We can't wait to book our next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the hotel as well as the outdoor pool and amenities. It is a soothing atmosphere and we are glad that you could relax during your getaway. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Ocean City.
Read More
Read Less

OCEAN FRONT GET AWAY

By

June 28, 2016

club

AWESOME PLACE RETURNING SINCE 1979THIS PROPERTY OFFERS ALOT. BEACH, SWIM UP BAR, BEACH CAFE, HAMMOCKS.LIVE MUSIC ON WEEKENDS JUST EXCELLENT

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you continue to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront and appreciate your loyalty. We are delighted that you had another great stay with us. We look forward to our guests returning year after year and cannot wait to welcome you back again!
Read More
Read Less

The best hotel in Ocean City

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

This is our 3rd year we have stayed at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Ocean City. I have stayed in many different hotels in Ocean City and this is the only hotel I will stay at in the future. My rooms are comfortable, well arranged and clean. The staff is the best! Everyone is very detail oriented, professional and friendly. I see the same employees at the pool bar every year and they are a great staff. Loved my stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate that you continue to stay with us and love seeing our guests return. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again and will be sure to pass along your comments in regards to our staff. We thank you for the recommendations and certainly look forward to welcoming you back once again!
Read More
Read Less

Quite Surprised

By

June 24, 2016

club

We were very surprised by the outdoor fun that was available at this hotel...swimming pool, swim up bar, hammocks and plenty of chairs.
The rooms could use to be updated, but they were clean and comfortable.
We would like to go back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us your review. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel and are happy that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read More
Read Less

First trip to Beach

By

June 23, 2016

club

Beds were very comfortable, staff was polite, wait staff in restaurant were slow and didn't give good service

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable and relaxed and happy with the service our staff provided to you. We apologize for the service you received in the restaurant. We will pass along your comments to all departments. We hope to see you again for your second visit to the beach!
Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel away from the boardwalk crowds

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

We only stayed here one night, but most things went very well. We got a room with direct beach access and a deck, which was nice to sit on and enjoy the sunset. There were a few small issues with the room - one we had corrected and the other we just let go, and told front desk on the way out so they could fix it. Room was comfortable and bathroom was clean for an American hotel.

One very nice thing was that the hotel let us leave our car in the parking lot and our bags in the luggage room after we had checked out, so we could spend some more time on the beach. There's even a shower to use so we didn't have to drive home covered in sand. We really appreciated this.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. We are pleased that you were happy with your accommodations and could relax and enjoy the view. We apologize for any issues you had with the room, but are glad that we were able to fix them for you. We hope that you will return very soon and can enjoy more than an overnight stay!
Read More
Read Less

Pool and Room Amenities Make This a Good OC site

By

June 21, 2016

While it's an older property, there has been investment in the rooms to make this a good destination. A kitchenette and coffee maker helps, and there were adequate plugs for all those chargers that accompany the modern traveler. The pool area is a fun oasis--with a pool bar that you typically wouldn't expect to find. There were chairs and hammocks for lounging, or you can walk a few more steps to the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. While we are an older hotel, we are constantly in the process of updating and renovating and appreciate your comments. We want our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed during their stay, and we are pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs. Our outdoor pool area is very inviting and we are glad you were able to enjoy it. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Ocean City!
Read More
Read Less

Never again.

By

June 20, 2016

Quick Version: Needs immediately updating, rooms are musty, beds lumpy, as you can see from other users pictures most things appear patchwork repaired, the shower is off color, the sink in our room drained slowly, and the toilet ran pretty constantly. The bed, while made, was full of beach sand, assumedly from the last guest? Tons of hallway noise-- literally the only redeeming part of this hotel was the attached restaurant which is in no way affiliated with the hotel!

Longer version-I use IHG brand hotels every single week, i'm the highest level of their rewards program. That doesn't mean i'm special, it just means I know what to expect. I asked for an early check in, and extra pillows. Normal check-in is 3. We arrived at 1 and were told the room isn't ready (I get it, some people check out late, beyond the hotel control). I was offered a parking pass and told they would text me when the room was ready (they confirmed my number). I went to sit in the bar not 50 feet from the front desk where they could see me. At 3, the bartender checked for me and was told the room was ready (no text... i had full service and my phone in front of me). While going to my room, the other guests in the elevator had the same issue: promises not kept, Vlad at the front desk was rude about it telling us its our phone service, and surprise- no extra pillows (didn't fully expect it by that point anyway).

The room condition and experience is listed above. I will not be staying at this hotel again, even if I have to select another brand during my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Spire member. We sincerely regret that your stay was less than satisfactory. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience for you. Please know that we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We apologize for the delay in your check-in and the issues you experienced with your room. We assure you that the feedback will be reviewed and forwarded to the appropriate departments. Again, please accept our sincerest apologies.
Read More
Read Less