Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View The property was beautiful and well maintained on the outside. Inside the room and hallways looked like they needed a facelift. The fact that we were right on the beach was the main reason we chose this hotel. We had sandwiches made at the Italian deli that was in the hotel and they were awesome and good value. Staff was friendly however we asked for towels and never received them. We asked again and still didn't get any. Loved the fact that there were restrooms as soon as you entered from the back so that when you were on the beach you didn't have to go to far. Internet was really slow. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nice Amenities The efficiency room and location of this hotel was great. It has a nice resort feel with hammocks and outdoor pool area with a pool bar, Steps from the clean beach area. I was disappointed with the elevators. They were extremely slow and always felt as if they were going to break down. It is a large hotel and the elevators always packed or there was always a wait. The lobby area was clean and nice, but could use a bit of an upgrade. The hallways on the room floors were very dingy and not well lit. They could definitely use an upgrade. The rooms were spacious and the efficiency was great to have. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable Our hotel stay was simply wonderful. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff and Manager Mary Lou were excellent. The Italian restaurant located on the main level of the hotel was out of this world. Although this hotel is not located on the boardwalk there are plenty of great restaurants and things to do for the kids. I would highly recommend it. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation Jump from Beach to pool and back again. So convenient to all activities. Will definitely return. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very unhappy with service The breakfast was very disappointing - starting with the staff. My mother went down at 7:15am (breakfast is from 7-10) and felt rushed by the server from the start, and she was the only one in the restaurant. Her food was lukewarm from the buffet. I went down with my daughter around 9am and waited approx 5 minutes for someone to seat us. We were given menus once we were seated, and a moment later another lady comes over and snatched the menu from my hand stating that it is only a buffet available. While she is doing this, the server comes over and yells at her to go back to the front and she will "handle" us. We are directed to the buffet, and when I start to eat my food the eggs, potatoes, and meats are all cold. I asked the server if she can get them to put out some hot food and her reply to me is "We don't have a microwave". I said that I wasn't paying $20.00 for cold food, and that I meant for her to see if they could put out fresh, hot food. She did come back with fresh eggs for me, but by that point I was very irritated with the whole breakfast. Also, each time I asked the staff (whether it was housekeeping, maintenance or the bartenders at the pool bar) a question - they either didn't know the answer or flat out ignored me. The questions were not difficult - i.e. "Which way to the pool, game room, beach?" or "What is the WiFi password?". I stay in many hotels, especially Holiday Inns being that I am a Platinum Elite member - and I have never experienced such disrespect and lack of caring from a staff. I don't see us staying here ever again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience As a platinum club member using points for a trip I was concerned when the only room available was a "standard" not sure what you're going to get until you get there. I was very happy to discover we recieved a great ocean front room walking out to the pool. Accomodations and location were super. This is our new destination in OCMD. The only improvement would be to have hooks in he bathroom to hang wet items. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning customer This is a great atmosphere for a family vacation. The staff there is very courteous and always willing to help with your needs. The rooms are nice but could be more thoroughly cleaned. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need an overhaul We were very impressed with the new restaurant and the lobby area but the rooms need alot of work. We thought we were getting 2 queen beds but they were full size. The couch that opens up into a bed was so filthy never mind opening it up we did not wan to sit on it. The rooms need new furniture/beds carpeting etc. Unless you are sleeping in the "new lobby" it is not worth the money. We would not stay at this Holiday Inn but would come back to the restaurant. Very disappointed. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 guest Had a wonderful time Had a great view of the ocean July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Revisited Great stay can't wait to go back,great food & drink July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed when staying here! Third time visiting this Holiday Inn. Friendly accommodating staff. Elsa from house keeping is wonderfull. She always remembers us. Great atmosphere. Excellent location. Plenty to do on the grounds to keep the family entertain, shuffle board, tennis. Love going to the beach early in the morning, the pool in the afternoon and an evening walk on the beach. The new restaurant A Touch of Italy is a nice addition. Had a great dinner there. Carlos the juggler was great entertainment for the kids. After his show he taught the kids how to juggle. The rooms are great. Having a kitchen is so convenient. This is our favorite home away from home. Can't wait to go back next year! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A solid 3.5 stars The majority of the rooms at this hotel offer a good view of the swimming pool and tennis courts, with an ocean view blocked by trees on lower floors. I used my IHG rewards club points to partially defer the cost of the room. Otherwise, if I had to pay the listed room costs, I would have been very disappointed. The desk did provide the choice of a goody bag (waters & snack) or 2 free drink coupons in recognition of my rewards club status. The facility & room is in need of refurbishing and there is no complimentary breakfast available. On the positive side, the Touch of Italy Restaurant had a good meat, cheese and pastry selection in their deli case. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always a great Time Just finished a week's vacation and I cannot believe it is over already. Everything was fantastic as always from accomodations to staff to service. A new surprise was also a great new italian restaurant, deli, bakery, bar with outstanding food and drinks!!! Great addition!!! Nothing bad to say at all ! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome hotel with a really cool pool bar and right in the ocean! My wife, father, 3 goes and myself stayed at this hotel in OC for 5 nights! We are frequent visitors to OC and this by far has been the best hotel we have stayed in! Close to everything, this hotel also has a pool bar, excellent pool, hammocks for relaxing and is right in the ocean. I run my own business and found the business center to be very accommodating to my needs. Rooms are clean, staff is excellent and the food at the Touch of Italy is simply AMAZING! I highly recommend eating here at least one night and if you do make reservations because they get very busy! Lastly they have a bunch of stuff like magic shows, cooking classes and other stuff to occupy the kids. Indoor pool and hot runs are nice as well. We will def be staying here again in the future and may have found our go to hotel in OC after 3 years of staying in various hotels! Stay here with ease and confidence! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Deal This was our first time here for a long weekend stay and overall it was a decent experience. The room was kind of small but clean and the staff was friendly. The place is obviously older and the bathroom seemed dated and a little worn, but housekeeping did a good job with cleaning. The location was nice, it felt more family oriented and the beach less crowded compared to when we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the boardwalk. There is a market with a deli for groceries down the street along with several good restaurants, all within a short walking distance, which made it very convenient for leaving our car parked for most of our stay. The only drawback was not being close to the boardwalk. It was about a five to ten minute drive, depending on traffic, and then there was the challenge of finding parking. For us, though, the distance from the boardwalk wasn't a deal-breaker and I think we will stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! The direct ocean view, is the only way to go! We loved everything about our room and balcony. My husband loved being in a corner room with the window looking out. It was like a mini condo were you didn't have to supply the bedding and towels. We also loved the kitchen area with all the amenities as well as the living room section. Everything was perfect and we can't wait till next years vacation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Touch of The Islands If I had to do it over again I would. My husband and I were looking for just a place to stay for one night. Well, this was not JUST a place. It was a little bit of paradise! Everything about it was beautiful from beginning to end. I especially loved our beautiful, comfortable, oceanfront room that came with a full kitchen and a view that looked like the islands. If I closed my eyes while laying on their hammocks I could take myself to one. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room spacious, very comfortable with nice view. This was the second year my wife and I stayed at the hotel, and we plan to stay at Holiday Inn Ocean City the next time we visit the area. The room with it's balcony view of the outside pool area and ocean was very nice. Service, from the front desk to the cleaning personnel, was great. Everyone seemed to be pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a good location with restaurants, stores, activities (like miniature golf) nearby. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay If you are looking for a great hotel that is good for your pocket and worth every penny than you found the right place. From the friendly staff, to the immaculate grounds The Holiday Inn has it all. You will not be disappointed. I can guarantee it. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry we stayed at Holiday Inn Paid a premium for an upgraded room with a direct ocean view and what we got was a view of the trees. Was moved to a slightly better view but got stuck with a flooding bathroom and an air conditioning system that made a loud vibration sound. Would highly recommend visitors reseach hotels in the area and not to rely on the star system for value. We stayed at nicer hotels for under half the price and had a better view. The management at the hotel billed the full amount of our stay to our credit card just to keep us from leaving the first night. We go on frequent vacations and this was our first and last experience with Holiday Inn. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel with a great view We had a great vacation and enjoyed the room view. Comfortable beds. Don't be surprised that no breakfast is offered. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Getaway My wife and I just returned home from a three day mid week getaway. We were greated by Erin with a pleasent personality and great smile. We were lucky enough to be upgraded as IHG members and truly enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this property to anyone of any age. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Vacation Thank you Holiday Inn Ocean front. I took my family on vacation this summer and we chose your hotel. The stay was memorable the room service was excellent and the front desk personnel were very accommodating. I plan to return next year to Ocean City for my summer vacation and rest assured I will be staying at the Holiday Inn. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view of outside pool area and ocean, and spacious efficiency. This was the second year that my wife and I stayed at Holiday Inn Ocean Front. The extra large room and balcony were very nice and clean, and the service was great. The workers at the front desk were also very pleasant and helpful. The food at the breakfast pay buffet was okay. The new "Taste of Italy" restaurant attached to the hotel (but not part of it) had good food; I must say, however, that we liked the variety a little better at the former restaurant, "Reflections". We still give this hotel a very high rating and plan to stay there again in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation zone great clean staff It was so great clean hotel great staff a beautiful vacation spot will go again July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Helpful Staffing My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed for a few days last week at this hotel. We had a nice comfortable room with a nice sized frig and other amenities. I needed a shower chair and the one in the room was broken. I called the front desk and a new one was brought up almost immediately, I only had two problems. The paving around the pool area was painful and hard to walk on and the walk to the pool from the room was rather difficult for someone with disabilities. Too many steps. Food and drinks at pool yummy - best burgers. Everyone was so agreeable and I would not hesitate to come back next year. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel on the Beach This was our 3rd year staying at the Holiday Inn Ocean Front in Ocean City, MD. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The hotel rooms are clean, well appointed, and the staff is wonderful. It has everything you need: the beach is right there, a nice outdoor pool, indoor pool in case it rains, and 2 hot tubs, not to mention a pool bar and snacks, and full service restaurant. We love having the kitchen in the room. Being able to eat breakfast and lunch in our hotel room keeps us within our budget. Can't wait to come back! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th stay This is my second year staying at this property. The furniture really needs to be replaced, but overall cleanliness is not bad and the bathroom is a decent size. The new restaraunt is awesome and adds a lot of atmosphere and the food is great! Way better than reflections! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 July 4th Vacation The property is well maintained for being 30+ years old. Pool, pool-bar, regular bar, and restaurant...all excellent. Rooms are clean and neat, staff is excellent...especially the cleaning staff and Marylou at the front desk. Was a little pricey at 300+ a night but it was a holiday weekend. The veal chop at the restaurant is to die for(if you're okay ordering veal which I am usually not). July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 68st Holiday Inn 4th weekend so busy but we have been here before Hotel allows DOGs. ? Several in around property But Restaurant is redone a very good Italian fare Pool bar is still cheesy but 2.50 NatyBo made otok Biggest downer. VERY smoky hotel and rooms But u cant beat the location July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>