Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations Stayed at several places in ocean city over the years in the moderate price tier. This was by far the nicest and exceeded my expectations. Room was great, well kept, and clean. View was outstanding. Indoor pool area was the only thing I noticed that could use some visual improvements, seems runned down. Very nice stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay, and wonderful service. My wife and I were very pleased with everything during our stay at the Holiday Inn Ocean City on Coastal Highway. We will definitely recommend it to others and plan to stay at your hotel again in the future if we return to Ocean City, MD. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The pool is sooo crazy crowded! My family of five spent two nights at this Holiday Inn. While our oceanfront room was very nice, the pool at the hotel was a huge disappointment. People standing in the pool, because of the swim up bar, covered every square inch. My children were unable to swim or even jump into the pool. I am very grateful we only stayed two days. Parents be warned, it is not a great place for families who want to enjoy the ocean and the pool. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDS MORE ELAVATORS ONLY 1 SET OF ELEVATORS... MAKES FOR A VERY LONG WALK FROM THE OCEAN FRONT ROOMS July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Staff here was great; we felt very welcomed to be there. The location is right there on the beach simply walk out the back door and hit the beach. As for the beach it is clean and not overly crowded. (We went during the middle of the week in the summer but by Friday & Saturday the beach started having a bit more people). The hotel rooms had a kitchen with a full size fridge; it also had a stove top and oven. The room was very clean (Stayed at beach hotels before where things just felt gritty; not the problem here). The only room issue we had was with the A/C. during the night. We stayed before at hotels where if there was no movement in the room for 4 hours the AC would shut off (which I hate). I thought this room had the same thing cause at each night around 1:30-2 AM the room would get HOT and it would be around 4 am before the room would cool off again. After the second night I brought it up to the desk and was told someone would go check it out. The balcony had a great view of the beach. The fitness center is a good size, you can lie down and do pushups, stretch, whatever. It also has a rack with barbells up to 50 lbs. The pool looked really nice with a swim-up-to bar, didn’t use the pool but the outdoor bar had good drinks that were at a reasonable cost. The hotel is not a luxury hotel but a great place to stay at on a good budget. Very clean and we will definitely go back to this hotel if we travel back to this area. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, Great Stay We had a wonderful weekend. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and to make our stay special. The rooms and on site facilities were superb. We will DEFINATELY be staying again and I have already told my friends what a great experience we had. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with the kids! We took our son and his family to Ocean City in June and had a fabulous time. The Holiday Inn was a great place to stay for everyone. Easy access to the ocean and the kids had a wonderful time in both the indoor and the outdoor pools. We loved having lunch at the Poolside Bar where there was something for everyone. It was also great that the kids eat free at breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant. It was a wonderful vacation and everyone had a fantastic time! July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So Disappointed I just returned home 6/27 from a 4 day Mother/Daughter get-away.As a Priority Member I was very dissatisfied with this establishment with my trip this time. The t.v. did not work in the room and there was a leak in the bathroom ceiling and water on the floor upon my arrival. Immediately stepping into the room I felt the room was not cleaned the way it should of been. There were stains on the carpet, and the floors were filthy. I had stayed here several times throughout the years and returned because of the past impecable reputation. Not this time. Even the air conditioning in the room was noisy and barely cool. In addition, stains were on the towels one day and the last day there, our room was never cleaned. This was definitely an oversite because returning from the beach there were no maid carts in the hall at all. Although all these inconveniences were rectified, none of them should have occured at all. Upon check out, I asked if I could speak to someone about my room concerns, and the girl at the desk just gave me a card and said "I could put my review on Trip Advisor". Can you imagine if I wrote all of this on that? In addition, I was NOT the only one wanting to express my concern. Another family was expressing their dissatisfaction too! Just disappointed with the whole trip. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by can be improved The manager manning the desk was rude (don't want to call her out publicly). You would think that people skills would be critical in that field. All we asked was a question, and got a rude response back. Other than that, pricier than I'd like it to be, but good accomodations and view (try and get a higher floor for a better view). June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location-Friendly staff We really enjoyed our stay here. It is like a tropical paradise two and half hours from home. The staff, from the desk cleks to the cleaning staff to the bartenders, were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable with an awesome view of the pool area and ocean. The location is very convenient, right in the middle of everything. Over the years we have stayed at many places in Ocean City, but now we just keep coming back here. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City We stayed on Tuesday 6/18 for two nights. The motel was clean and the landscaping is inviting! We had the package deal which included one breakfast and one dinner at the motel. The breakfast food was okay. I was disappointed in our dinner, my husband and I ordered our filet's medium well and after one hour they came to us raw and bloody, after the waitress told us it took longer than normal for medium well. She didn't come back around in a timely manner to check on the main course, and by the time she did come back we had already finished the sides. Very Disappointing! On the plus side is the location of the motel, the outdoor pool area is outstanding! A short walk to the ocean. I just wish the weather was warmer while we were there. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience! I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Excellent in every way!!! I'd like the same room for next years convention in June! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay! We've been coming here since 1992....oceanfront property; park the car and never move it the entire week. Everything is right here! Love it! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall very good Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Took time on a busy weekend to get us directions to a couple of places with a friendly attitude. Restaurant staff also very good, and the food while not "o my gosh best ever" I would go back. Only complaint was the room was not as clean as it should have been. We found a pill of some sort on the tray where coffee supplies are , pieces of paper on the floor, a stain (possible blood?) on a pillowcase, and cigarette butts on the balcony (of a non-smoking room). When we brought this to the attention of an asst mgr, it was taken care of, but noticed we did not get an apology for it - & that stain HAD to be noticed when someone put on that pillowcase. But I would go back. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel We came at the very end of May/early June for a mom's weekend away. The room was fabulous. The beds were so comfortable, everything was clean, and the accommodations and amenities were fabulous. Our view of the ocean and pool area were fantastic. We seriously felt like we were at a resort with the pool, tiki bar, music, palm trees, and beach area. Close enough to easily access the fun and activities of the boardwalk, but far enough to where we could really relax on the beach. Absolutely one of my new favorite get aways June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place!! We would highly recommend this hotel!! VERY clean, great staff and amenities!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing with great service When we were checking into our room in Ocean City we realized the room we had didnt have a King size bed. Mary Lou checked us in and went above and beyond. She put us in a room with a balcony over looking the ocean. She made our stay there something we will always remember. We are planning to return agin next year. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms and great customer service Had a nice stay last week, staff very friendly, and helpful looking forward to staying again ! May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay dishonest staff My stay was not bad the room was comfortable and clean. Sadly, I left a bag in the room and called once I got home to have it sent to me. The hotel informed me they did not have it and housekeeping did not turn it in. I know for fact it was left either on the dresser or behind the dresser. My hope was for honesty from the staff even though I made the error of forgetting my bag. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by daily maid service The maid service was the best I've ever experienced. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute & Cozy It's an older facility but has a certain charm. All the rooms are efficiency/suites; small kitchen, sitting area and all have a view of the ocean. We enjoyed our stay. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at the HI Ocean City May 2013 It was a very pleasant stay. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the restaurant staff was very pleasant, helpful, and understanding of our special food allergies and needs. The hotel cleaning staff was very accommodating when we arose late in the morning and the maid DID come back at the time we agreed when the room was ready for her to clean. Our room was very large and comfortable. We had two twin beds and a pull out sofabed. The room was occupied by myself, my wife, and our teenage son who loved the view to the ocean from the window of the room. ALso, the hotel is located conveniently to some of the fun activities and is far away from all the noise of the boardwalk, but it was not a problem driving to the boardwalk. WE look forward to staying there again and hope to have the same room and same maid service. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I L O V E this location! My husband and I are never disappointed staying at this location. The price is reasonable, the staff is amazing, the view is breathtaking. We will be escaping here from PA multiple times for many years for sure. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is located on a nice quiet stretch of beach but within a short drive of the boardwalk. The eastern ocean room with balcony was exactly what I was dreaming of & more. I was surprised to find a fireplace in the corner that turned on with the flick of a switch & made our room cozy. We slept with the sliding glass door open a crack so we could hear the ocean. It was heavenly. The room had a little kitchenette which we didn't use. The room seemed a little dated but we truly enjoyed our stay here. The indoor pool was warm & swimmable. The restaurant served good holiday inn bkft (cinnamon French toast... My fave!) there's some good restaurants nearby (belly busters for the crab experience & seacrets for a nice view & great dinner.) I would definitely stay here again if in the area. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place! Loved the room and view! Great location and value! The front desk is extremely helpful! Plan to stay there again! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at the front desk were helpful and courteous-especially Mary Lou. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. Will stay there again. This is the 4th time we have stayed there with no regrets! April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Front desk personal were friendly and answered all questions. Accomodations were excellent. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable hotel and excellent service. Very nice view. Highly recommended. Thank you!!! April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized room and fireplace was quaint This hotel is an older hotel. The bathrooms are slowly being upgraded. The comfort in the room is great -- four burners, microwave, full refrigerator and fireplace in our room. Loved the south ocean view of the dunes and waves. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service and the best rooms. Every time mt family and I come down we always stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff is so nice and helpful. I love the indoor pool and hot tubs. The rooms are the best. They are very comfortable and relaxing. There is no where else I rather stay the the Holiday Inn. Its my home away from home. March 30, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>