• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet Italian cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Taste of Italy.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness All of the staff were very nice. The breakfast was nice to be able go to every morning. The pool was nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable except for the bed. It was okay but not great. Overall we had a very nice stay with Holiday Inn. We would definitely come back. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This was our first visit to Ocean City and although the weather didn't cooperate we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was very spacious and had a fantastic view of the park and bay. Housekeeping did a great job, everything was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was a nice amenity. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the park behind the hotel. The hotel is in a great location at the quiet end of town. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family and I were at the hotel for a few nights. We had a good stay. The hotel staff was helpful. Hotel is in good condition and in a good location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel was very clean and the staff was nice and helpful. Being so close to the park was great. We had a lot of fun! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Makes you Welcome Josh and his staff go out of the way to make your stay perfect! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bay view. We enjyed the room and the view of the water and park behind the hotel, Also enjoyed the outdoor pool area. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly I would never stay there again. The hall smelled like mildew and urine. I was so upset by this hotel it makes me wanna not stay at another holiday inn EVER!!!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience Of all my many stays in many different states this was by far the worst.This location did not have any queen size double bed suites avaliable and my room smelt of dirty farts the sheets were not clean and me and my mother both broke out in rashes when we returned home in the same place on our knecks.OVerall I would rate my stay with a 2 out of 10 and I am someone who chooses to stay at holiday inn express everywhere I go I usaully brag to others about the comfortable bed and pillows they offer but not here August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations... I was extremely impressed with this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, attractive and convenient. The parking is great and the restaurant was amazing too! I would stay at any Holiday Inn after enjoying my affordable luxury stay at this location. I also loved the whirlpool bathtub! Thanks for everything! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Night at the Beach I was thrilled with my night at the beach. For an affordable price I got some time on the beach, a seafood meal, and then relaxed in a room with a view of the indoor/outdoor pool and the bay beyond. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad One thing forced me to bring my rating down. I booked a reservation in January, specifically requesting non smoking, upper floor, and away from elevator. On arrival in July, I was told there were no upper floors available other than the second floor, room 213. This is the first room adjacent to the smoking area and elevator. The room reeked of smoke and mildew. Being an asthmatic, I knew this was a recipe for disaster. I planned on leaving and lo and behold, was given a room on the 3rd floor. Things did improve after that. The room was clean and quiet. There is no business or fitness center at this hotel but they do have wi-fi. There was no recognition for IHG club member. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! This was our 4th stay at this hotel over the past 5 years and as usual, it was another awesome stay. The hotel was very clean, well maintained with very friendly staff. Nice location, next to the north side park. Good breakfast, several choices and good area of OC. We will definitely go back again. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend After informing the front desk of the body odor smell in the first floor hallway, she informed me the manager was aware and trying to figure out where it is coming from. It was dreadful to smell as you walk to your room. The bathroom was not clean near the toilet area only looked to be wiped down on the counter. I will be staying in Bethany Beach next time. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For the price - can't be it - close to everything. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Wait to Visit Again Comfortable bed and great service. Nice room. Only negative is not being right on the beach. Had a mini emergency when water started pouring from our ceiling, and the hotel staff handled it quickly and wonderfully. Moved us to a LARGE suite with even better amenities. Had a great stay! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Good, quiet, comfortable stay and competitive rate within Ocean City. Room was spacious and kept clean. Staff was pleasant; front desk got a Fedex to me promptly. Breakfast choices were among best I've seen and my wife and I travel often. Easy walk to beach (1 block) with convenient traffic signal at intersection - that is imperative to safely traverse Coastal Highway. Very nice park directly in back of hotel has lake, occasional entertainment and affords nice walks. Hotel is on the north end of town but you won't mind the extra ten minutes it takes if you want to visit the OC boardwalk, and all the sights, shopping, and entertainment that are in between. Good luck. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised We stay in Ocean City Maryland. For long weekends we usually book the Holiday Inn at 67th Street and sometimes the Boardwalk. This was our first time at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and efficient. Amenities were great, hotel and rooms were clean. Beds comfortable. Even with a full house the hotel was quiet. The internet was very fast which I really appreciated. Breakfast spread was great. Overall a great stay and we will visit again. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This is an excellent location that is one and a half blocks from the beach and directly across (in the back) from a city park with walking/joggging/riding paths. The park is clean and safe and has exercise equipment as well. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, pharmacies and gas stations. While the staff was professional and pleasant the sheets and pillow cases were dull and over used and need to be replaced immediately. Special cudos to the breakfast staff. The area was very clean, there was a good variety of food and the coffee and water for tea was hot. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit But... Hotel is very nice and very clean. Love the bed and the room. Very roomy, enough for my 3 years old daughter to run around a little. Loved the fact there is indoor pool and outside pool. However, the water is little bit too cold for indoor. I wish it was heated. Also we like to sleep in when we are on vacation but we went downstairs for free breakfast 10 minutes before they were supposed to closed, they were already closing up. I wish the time was more extended till 11 am instead of 9. The location is great, you just walk across the street to the beach. However you are about 8 miles away from the boardwalk. But there is tons of restaurants nearby that you can walk to. I also loved the fact the hotel had 24 hours mini store. I had a major headache and I was able go downstairs to get some Advil instead going out to the drug store. Overall, it was a great visit and we will be coming back. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast! This hotel is walking distance to the beach and a lovely local park with a playground, trails for bikes, and a fishing and crabbing pier. Staff are friendly and breakfast has a good selection. One thing we wished it had was an outdoor foot wash to help get beach sand off! Kids enjoyed the pool in the evening. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay while in Ocean City Was a little hesitant to book a hotel pass 100st, but glad I did. This place is in a great location with everything you need close by. Both check-in and check-out was painless and the customer service was AWESOME!!!!! Will be coming back for sure. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place away from all of the action. This hotel was a very short walk across the street to the beach. It was a short drive (or bus ride) to the boardwalk and all of the action. We especially loved the park directly behind the hotel with a playground, ball fields, walking, jogging, bike paths and more. It was very well-maintained and a safe area. The area where the hotel is located is very well patrolled by policemen on bikes, in patrol cars, and on foot. We felt very safe! July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average First night was fine. Second night the room above us the guest used the jacuzzi tub all night. Would not recommend jacuzzi tubs in hotel rooms that don't have enough insulation. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Just want you to know they were up and be on they call of duty. Very accommodating. I will be telling all my friends about them. Thanks for asking me to respond. Mrs. McCormick July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value. safe, clean, quiet and easy beach access. we enjoyed our two night stay very much. we had 2 little ones with us (6 and 8). the indoor and outdoor pools were great. if conditions weren't just right for going to the beach, the pools offered a nice place to relax. the food was okay. the folks serving were helpful and very accommodating. the front desk people were wonderful and the room was clean . when my wife found out we were across the main drag, she was afraid it would be a long walk to the beach. it wasn't. it only takes a couple minutes to walk to the beach. i would do it again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Check-in was very easy and staff was nice. The hotel was busy but staff was attentive and kind. Love the hotel's amenities and the location. Stay was pricey because of time period but best value in the area and well worth it. The room was clean and everything was new and fresh. Very comfortable! Would come back and would recommend. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, clean, friendly staff, great location We stay here every year with grandson and we always enjoy it! Holiday Inn Express is in great location; it's clean and staff does everything possible to make you happy! There are two girls at the front desk, Paige and Jamiel, who were exceptionally helpful and friendly! They are I am sure an asset to your Lobby! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I traveled on business for nearly ten years and I would say this was one of my best stays. Staff was extremely friendly nd very much on their toes. Ladies who worked the breakfast were the best ever!! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! We stayed from Thursday June 20th and checked out on Monday June 24th we were in town for the ocean city classic basketball tournament that was held at Northside Park right behind the hotel. This was the perfect place to stay we were able to just walk over to the park for the games and also able to walk to many restaurants and shops. We are planning to return in August and have already booked to stay at holiday inn express again. The pools are nice size and very refreshing on a hot day. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite ready for prime time While the staff was pleasant and eager they appeared untrained. My check in was conducted while a discussion about nail polish ensued. When I was sitting in the whirlpool the hotel service technician came by to test the water. When he how the whirlpool was working I mentioned that pump had not started after turning the time switch. He told me to be patient...it had been 10 minutes at that point. The beds in my room where not comfortable at all. Surprising given the updated decor and careful attention to housecleaning. June 24, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading