• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet Italian cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Taste of Italy.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room The suite we had was a full suite it had everything in it...if we wanted to ee could've cook finner instead of going out...just a awesome room... November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service I've ever had! Amazing room with impeccable service. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good too. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome view of sunrise over atlantic ocean we stay there often mostly off season because we are locals. we like the location because we are able to walk to all our favorite bars and restaurants. staff is freindly and rooms are clean we grew up on this beach at this exact location and our favorite pizza place is franks and has been since we have been kids. we will be back for the sweethearts special in febuary so look for us. hint for finding us we will be having the time of our life if u find us we will buy your drinks at the bar. good luck November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'm shocked!! I took a mini vacation and was looking forward to a relaxing couple of days. I was also looking forward to watching the Redskin game on Thurday night. I flipped the channels in my room and no Redskin game. I went downstairs to the bar and no Redskin game. If you are football fan, and it is game night, you might want to avoid the Holiday Inn! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ! I needed to get away for the weekend ! My sister and I drove down to ocean city without a place to stay. Stopped in the holiday inn and got a room the staff was nice and funny ! it was wonderful !!!!!! CLEAN & NICE. WILL GO BACK AGAIN !!!! THANKS SO MUCH November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn This hotel is simply awsome. I have only positive things to say. We have stayed here many times and the results are always the same, excellent service, Management and Staff. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is it worth it? Yes, this hotel is GREAT! I wanted to write about this hotel because I am not your typical guest. I am a General Manager for the brand, Holiday Inn Express to be specific and I stayed at this hotel in July. The rooms were great, full kitchens and balcony. The outside bar and pools were large and also had one for the kids which were equipped with slides. This also overlooked the beach and had stairs that lead right to the main board walk and beach. They also had an indoor restaurant and pool which was very nice and had a relaxing decor. The staff was always nice when encountered. The hotel was very clean and located right on the boardwalk. It is perfect for visiting OC anytime of the year. Why pay more and if you can afford it, why pay less :-) PS. NO, THEY DID NOT ASK ME TO WRITE THIS! :-) Thanks again!! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly We recently spent Halloween weekend at the Holiday Inn and had a wonderful time. Our Suite was great - clean and comfortable. The Grill/bar downstairs was fun - the staff was friendly and food was tasty. We will return again next year - - looking forward to it! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FAMILY GET AWAY WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE HOLIDAY INN EVER SINCE THEY OPENED FOR BUSINESS AND MY FAMILY AND I FEEL IT IS LIKE A SECOND HOME. EVERYONE WHO IS EMPLOYED THERE GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE IT A ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE. THE FOOD IS GREAT AND THE BARS ARE NICE TO SIT DOWN AND RELAX IN AN EVERNING. MY FAMILY FEELS THAT THIS IS THE BEST VACATION AND DON'T WANT TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic View! We had an oceanfront room with balcony and it was perfect in every way! My only criticism is with the closing of the outdoor hot tub in the evening hours. Really wanted to use after dinner. They really should reconsider this policy and offer access for guests during the evening hours. Other than that ..will definitely consider returning. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value in October Our suite was on the 10th floor overlooking the ocean. We booked on line and got a great rate. We will be returning next year in October as long as the rates stay affordable. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coral Reef a Complete Waste of Time and Money Hemingway's at the Coral Reef was advertising a 4 course dinner for $30, which I thought to be a bargain for dining at a nice Ocean City restaurant. Upon arriving, the arrogant waitress, who I will call 'M', informed my party of three, that there was a large party of drunk golfers that she was servicing and we should expect the food to take a while to be prepared. After more than an hour the main course arrived, cold, and everyone had the wrong side dishes. The entrees were small and overcooked. Overall, it took more than 2 hours for the dining experience. The only thing praiseworthy was the Maryland crab soup. Other than the restaurant, the hotel is excellent and very impressive... just don't eat there. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Wife and I took our three children down for a night. Room was clean and more than large enough to accommodate - the view was incredible ocean side. Kids had a blast in the pool and game room, as did their parents with the convenience of food and drink collocated. Hotel is conveniently located on the boardwalk and beach. Looks like the hotel has a lot more to offer during summer months, but we had a great time during a night in October. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be visiting again soon. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We have visited Ocean City for many, many years. This was our first stay at Holiday Inn and Suites on 17th Street, OC. We enjoyed every minute of our time there. Service was great; staff very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were great, as were the views. Enjoyed visiting the bar and both restaurants. Drinks were refreshing and food was delicious. It was one of our best Ocean City experiences. We will definitely be making a return visit to your establishment in the near future. Thank you to all the staff for helping to make our time in Ocean City so great. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by From start to finish! Checked in and the staff very friendly,we have stayed here at least 12 times since they opened. Get to room and toilet is clogged, Scott the helpful maintenance man had to plunge then snake the toilet. He replaced all the internal parts also with total time about an hour. Returned to the hotel tired and hungry around 8:00pm so went to the Coral Reef to eat, should have gone to the Bull on the Beach. I got a rack of ribs that were mediocre at best and my wifes meal was another story. Ordered a simple grill cheese sandwich and bowl of soup with side of green beans. Soup and green beans were served at room temperature and beans must have been from lunch. Asked for the soup to be heated and was returned about 2 degrees warmer(30 seconds in microwave would have been sufficent). Ordered a piece of chocolate cake which was so DRY it was unedible.Waitress gave my wife a free mini icecream from Good Humour freezer. Can't believe her meal wasn't comped, hotdog stand would have been better! WORST MEAL IN YEARS,WON'T HAPPEN AGAIN ! ! ! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cousins Getaway Every year for the past 4 years we have a Cousins Getaway for few days, have always stayed at the Holiday Inn Suites, plenty of space and great accommmodations, not to mention location. Highly recommend. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good views and good location We've stayed here many times over the past 10 years and keep coming back. Nice enjoyable place to relax. Friendly staff from front desk to room attendant. We love Ocean City and look forward to return visits. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfy beds and great location My family has stayed here many times in the last 10 years. On a previous visit to this one, I noticed the rooms were starting to look a little old and shabby, but apparently they have made some upgrades and I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The location is great, right on the boardwalk, and the view is fantastic from the balcony. A little pricey in season, but off-season very reasonable. Great place to stay any time of the year! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, staff and food This hotel is a great place for a get away ... the room was very clean, staff friendly and the food in the restaurant was great. We shortened out stay with the nasty, nasty wind and rain and issues we had at our home with the rain. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. My husband & I have been staying here 2 times a yr. for about 10 yrs. Our stays have always been great. Our room attendant, Kenya, was very good, kept our room clean & stocked with coffee & bathroom extras. Look forward to next yr's stay! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good hotel. We don't normally stay in hotels when in OC, but for a quick weekend getaway, we thought it'd be a good idea. The staff is very friendly, the hotel seemed clean, and well appointed. The price while a little steep for off season, wasn't as bad as some other properties in close proximity to this one. The location is ideal if you want a taste of the boardwalk without all the noise and nonsense. The pools were still open which was nice. Room was a suite with a separate living area, full kitchen, and private balcony...all nice amenities. Bathroom had his & her sinks and a Jacuzzi tub, which were nice features. Clean too...a big plus. Now the downsides. Parking is a bit rough...but we were there on a pretty busy weekend. The room thermostat does not adjust down very far, so if you like it cold in your room, you're out of luck. The room service was quick, but the food was less than I expected. On the other hand, the vending prices are some of the best in the city. Overall, it was a nice stay for an off season weekend. Given the rates, I don't know that I would try and pull a week there in-season. Skip the room service and just go down to the restaurant on site of one of the joints down the boardwalk. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Great place, I always enjoy, just wish the hot tub stayed open later. 4 or 5 o'clock is too early. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Get Away This Holiday Inn & Suites is excellent. The layout of the suites was great. Customer Service was superb along with great food at the restaurant! We truly enjoyed ourselves. We are definitely looking forward to coming back. Even a minor thing as the vending machine prices amazed us. They were reasonable! Go figure. I know the Holiday Inn does not control that 100%, but it was a bonus. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay The hotel is very roomy, and comfortable! Loved everything about our stay!! Would most Deffinatly like to spend an entire week here. We only used the outdoor pools which are fabulous for the kids, however, I think the hot tub should be on the other side, and not the kiddy side. The Resturant served a very good breakfast too. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Everything about this Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations! Staff, rooms, food, location and best of all - a great price!! Will definitely return. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Respite Stay We had a rare two day opportunity to get away from 24/7 caregiving. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Suites was the perfect way to relax. From the large balconey, to the master suite, to the jacuzzi tube, kitchen, and family area, all contributed to a great stay!!!!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great Prices We have stayed at this property at least 7 times for stays averaging 5 nights. We've always traveled with our family and/or extended family and friends. We have always been very happy with the accommodations. The location is premium in our opinion. We always go in the off season and enjoy our quiet evening strolls on the boardwalk. We absolutely would recommend this hotel. We did have some disappointments concerning this year's stay, which we addressed with the management. Although it did not change the circumstances, and we were not offered any compensation, we will stay again because of our previous experiences which have all been very positive. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was exellent, especially Brian at the front desk and our maid was outstanding. Our every need was met with a smile. Even the adults had a great time in the kiddie pool, our adult Down Syndrome daughter could easily maneuver the slide with great delight. We enjoyed many hours of fun and relaxation. Our entire vacation was absolutely wonderful! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Great location, Beautiful Hotel & Friendly staff. Nice getaway! Worth the price! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off season price was right We were pleased with hotel in all aspects. The price for the off season suite was good. Did not eat or drink in the hotel. October 4, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading