• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet Italian cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Taste of Italy.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing visit Very comortable rooms with great water views. Staff accoomodating to every need. Manager extremely professional. December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great view My wife and I stayed here as a chance to get away from our day to day life on the western shore of Maryland. The Ocean City destination was an ideal way to have a short time just for us. December 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, outdated facilities This Holidays Inn is located at an ideal location within central Ocean City. Parking lot is spacious. On-site bar atmosphere is good for a weekend NFL touchdown. However, the guest room is a bit stuffy and humid, possibly resulted from the outdated ventilation systems and other facilities overall. I would definitely recommend the management of this hotel consider refurbishing the hotel. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view older hotel but nicely kept up. friendly staff and best coffee machine in any ihg property. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time and all was extremely good Very nice and we would recommend this to everyone. Very clean and staff was very courteous and helpful. Maid service was excellent. No problems what so ever. totally enjoyed the stay and will definitely return again. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off Season Beach Getaway! I have visited this hotel property several times. We come back for the friendly service, the location of the property and the private balcony to see the ocean! My less than top mark review around sleep quality has to do with too much soft bedding. Overall, the accommodations are great: full refrigerator, microwave, stove top, balcony, cable access, DVD (bring your own) and a sofa in each room. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving getaway Had a nice time at this hotel. Forgot it had a kitchenette but will bring food next time to save money. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Holiday Inn offered us a great chance to a get away during off season. It turned out to be a great chance to introduce our grand kids the Ocean city area during a time period that had less hustle. We especially enjoyed the access to the indoor pool December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving 2014 Our stay was wonderful, comfortable clean room. Excellent ocean view. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunrise The view from the Ocean Front Room provided us with an exceptional Sunrise. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Eve Stay Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable and the rate was good for the time of the year. We have chosen this hotel several times. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! THANKS! Marylou is just INCREDIBLE!! We had, yet another, terrific vacation stay! Thank you! Our room was gorgeous, view was incredible! We plan on many return visits! November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Upon arrival the staff reminded us to call with any requests. Also told us to enjoy our stay. Love getting the voice mail asking if everything was ok. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit! We had visited the location earlier in the year and enjoyed ourselves then. We have been visiting OC many times over the past 30 years. When we were invited back for this last stay we jumped at the chance. Everything was very nice. Even though we didn't eat there, the renovations to the bar/restaurant were quite nice. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ocean City Md. We love this hotel and have stayed here many times. Great service and staff. It has always been clean and the beds are so comfortable. We will definitely be returning. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My wife and I stay when we go to ocean city md on 67th street. We feel so welcome and the manger always recognize us. We also love are rooms every time we come. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service all the way around I stay here alot and never once had a bad experience. And wanted to mention how awesome marylou the manager is!!! Thank you for always making my stay GREAT November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view This is my 3rd stay. I have nothing to compare it to and I'm not looking. 6600 Coastal Hwy Holiday Inn has an awesome view of the coast line whether you are in the few north view rooms or a south view room. I slept on the sofa bed with my air mattress so the coastline would be the first thing I saw every morning when I opened my eyes. I kept the balcony door open so I could hear the waves crash. RELAXING!!! I'll be back in May. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, As Always We stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront as often as possible. Always reliably, consistently excellent. Most professional hotel staff in the business, especially the Front Desk Team. Love it at this place!! November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always We always enjoy our stay,which is why we have been coming back for the past ten years or so. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price The room was very well priced. It was also a very nice looking and updated room. I would definitely stay here again. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OC Holiday Inn on 67th Street - a real treat! I love this hotel. We have been coming here since 1992 and we probably come here at least 4 times a year. We come in the winter, the summer, the spring and the fall. I never get confused about where we are when we come there - I feel like I am home with the ocean at my window. The service is excellent, the rooms are clean, the beds are incredibly comfortable, there is a washer dryer we can use. Plus we love to walk on the boardwalk as our exercise and we love the Tanger Outlets. Sitting in a room looking out at the sunrise and sunset over the ocean - life could not get better! The prices are reasonable, too, particularly if you join the Priority Club. A wonderful, relaxing, calm place. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great - as always If you're looking for a GREAT value for the money, this is the Holiday Inn you want to stay at in Ocean City! Courteous front desk and staff always have a smile and a nice word to say. Great bar area adjacent to the lobby is fun and Tim, Yavor, and the rest of the bartenders are a blast! Rooms are comfortable and so are the beds. Enjoy! November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 11/19 thru 11/22 The front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. But, I did experience some issues that surprised me. 1st, the clock in my room was broken and I notified the front desk once I arrived. Someone said they would make sure it was replaced but it never was. Even after I left a note by the clock on the second day. The tub also has large pit it and collected/retained water during/after showers. Lastly, the coffee machine leaked everytime it was used. Issues such as this are uncommon for this hotel. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Day Staff very Helpful I would stay in this hotel again.Fresh fruit at the desk pleased my 5 year old grandson. Pleasant over night stay. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright comfortable room great service. I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Sept and then again in Nov. I can't say enough about this hotel. They room was clean, bright and comfortable. The kitchen area was adequate and nicely stocked with dishes pots and silverware. I so enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the ocean. The housekeeping was outstanding. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming. They were knowageble about the attractions in the area and were more than willing to answer any questions. I would definetly come back to this hotel. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by averall room stay and service excellant always enjoy our getaway but this year did not enjoy our experience at the new restaurant, ordered chicken parmesan and it looked more like a pizza when it came, was expecting a nice piece of chicken and received something paper thin covered with sauce and cheese, did not care for it. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Blast at the Beach Nice room with balcony overlooking the ocean...electric fireplace...nice full size fridge...super comfy bed. A great experience. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay! No desks and soft mattress The overall condition of this hotel is good. The staff is stellar. Food was good in restaurant but be aware when you order a sub in the deli, there is no lettuce, tomato served on it. Just a lot of meat! (I'm fond of my veggies..) The rooms do not have desks or desk chairs, but the staff was lovely and provided me with a 1/2 banquet table and banquet chair for my work space. It struck me odd from a design point of view that there was no work space. Even on vacation, I need to check email and do a little work and I'm not 32 anymore where I can sit on the bed or couch and crouch over to type. The staff is lovely! They were so helpful to solve the workspace problem. Don't stay here if you need a firm bed because the bed was so soft, my whole body sank into it. I find that uncomfortable. I've read a lot of reviews from people who loved the soft bed, but it was way too soft for me. Did I say? The staff was lovely! I would stay here again. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great staff and hotel good food comfortable beds and great view of ocean ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, November 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading